IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Soon
Really ah.. My mum bout me those cheap ones in the mkt type..
The one i bout frm the class.. Mrs wong says its of good quality cotton.. Will not have fur.. Thickness just nice.. Super absorbent.. See everyone buy i also buy.. Haha..

Panda
Btw, mrs wong says pureen pdts no good.. The only laundry detergent that is good is pigeon.. Can kill e coil bacteria..
Baby wash.. Avent and j&j is good.. Non rinse type.. Pureen wash and the rest no good..
Looks like i need to buy pigeon laundry detergent..

working wife,

yeah..u can ask ur hb to do the vpost set up for u.. after tht u just need to use the US address and change it in ur amazon order
meanwhile u can shop from the local sellers.

baby, glad u enjoyed the class..

i bought 2 bottles of NB n 1 for 6 mths abv..will use finished before changing to pigeon. alot of my frens use pureen, all ok. Anyway, i have alot of new things to wash before baby comes along...hehe....wash then sun them..shld be alright..

plan to use avent bb wash, liquid talc and moisturiser (if needed)...

Prayhard,

Hope you are feeling better now. Think positive and take good care of yourself. You have to give ur best for the little one to grow well

Baby, it depends on how particular u r for the things/materials that will come in contact with ur bb(ies??)...I wan those soft soft and better material for my son, so I bot the exp one. My mum and MIL aso kept saying no need to buy those good ones, jus buy the cheap ones from market....

bubbybear,
icic.. cut the teat bigger? Use scissors to cut the hole bigger huh? okok.. Maybe I'll try that.. My girl really takes the longest time to drink her milk, Last night even tell me she tired, dun wanna drink already... Then gotta coax her to finish her milk..

Nancy,
Its me its me.. I tot of wanting to get that car seat... The orange one.. Cos my current car seat for #1 also orange de..

Prayhard,
Rest well and take care k.. Must stay cheerful and positive... If decided to go pte gynae then no need to go back KKH liao. Ya, pte gynae do give u more attention de..

baby,
did mrs wong say how come pureen products not good? I have been using pureen baby wipes all this while leh. Cos I find pigeon wipes too dry..

grumpus,
oh.. ntuc have arh.. okok.. will go take a look. am still thinking whether to get pampers or not. How's the cutting like? Is it smaller than usual? Cos for me I find pampers cutting bigger than drypers and huggies has a bikini cut. So wonder how is nepia's cutting? Think maybe I'll get 1 packet of nb pampers then S size then consider nepia since I'm trying out for the first time. I rem I dun have rash prob with pampers. But with drypers, my #1 develop rash. So I better start off with pampers for the first month cos their skin very delicate at that point... Oh, what's the pricing for nepia?

Tickles
hee... I also prefer the orange color
was thinking get one infant seat first then upgrade to car seat after one yr. Plus can use as rocker at home if necessary think $69 worth to get .

Tickles,
nope nepia cutting is bigger than pampers actually. it's very broad.
errr pricing i can't remember but i always look out for the ntuc offers then buy.

Nancy,
Thats what I tot so. Cos I gt another car seat that is from 9m to 4yrs. So after using for 1 yr can change to that already. So I find $69 worth it..

Not all hospitals used pampers. If I'm not wrong they'll rotate de. I rem that time when I was at MT A, they gave pampers. Then when my fren was there to deliver, they gave her a diff brand.

Grumpus,
thanks for the link.. Now I know how it looks like le.. okok.. should get 1 packet to try out..

Tickles,

A few of my friends recommended Nepia diapers to me. According to them, the material is good, it's slim, breathable and can prevent urine leakage. I'll try it out next time. This is the contact for Nepia diapers my friend passed to me:

Hong Kong (Nepia) Pte Ltd Tel : 62262650 Free delivery for any 4 packs.

Remember to cut out and retain each 1 pt on the top of the nepia diaper packaging. Every 10 pcs of 1pt allows you to redeem for $10 NTUC Fairprice voucher.

As I was having on and off cramps in my lower abdomen for a few hours yesterday, I decided to listen to my Dr and go to the Delivery Suite for a checkup. Babies' heartbeat was fine and there wasn't contraction or cervix dilation. I was ordered to stop working from now onwards and bedrest as much as possible. I was given MC for one week until I see my Dr next week. I was planning to work until 33 weeks at the end of the month before I start to rest at home. But the doc on duty said that I need to rest more now since I'm carrying twins.

Bing,
Think u better listen to your doc.. Just in case.. Rest more so u can keep your babies inside longer. Talk to them. Tell them its not time to come out yet.. Think safest must at least wait till 36 weeks then deliver is best.. Now u're 32 weeks right? So its like 1 more month.. Can u work from home?

Panda - the Avent bp you got from Amazon... doesn't all the items in the picture come in the box itself? I thought this was the standard, so wherever you buy, also will get the same things in the box.

So First Few Years in KKH doesn't have these things in the box, only the pump?

Baby - you decided where to get your BP yet?

working wife,

the one i bought is the bundle set. there are places that sells just the bp alone, w/o the other items i.e. bottles, carrier bag, gel packs..

the infant car seat is from baby hypermart.

i hv not seen the kkh set myself... maybe double check with Just Faith?

Panda,
U have yet to send me your acc number right? Dun intend to send me arh? Kekeke~

I suddenly woke up at 5plus this am and cant slp.. Then my hub ask me is it cant slp. Then I told him yes.. I feel my tummy so heavy.. Then he say " wa.. Cant imagine, u already say ur tummy heavy, how does ur forum fren Panda slp at night? Cfm super heavy de.."

Panda - I checked FFY website and saw that the Avent pump comes with the following. When I compare with Amazon, the list there is also the same as this. Are these the things that you received or there is more in the Amazon bundle set?

*One Manual pump parts for when power is not available
*Spare parts
*Breast milk container (260 ml/9 oz)
*Four Cool packs
*Two Extra soft, Newborn Flow Nipples
*One Power cord
*Two Teat travel packs
*One ISIS iQ DUO Twin Electronic Breast Pump
*Two Thinsulate carriers
*One Microfiber travel bag

tickles, i havent send u..hahaha.. later k? haha.. u wun run away mah.. :p

me also din sleep well last night lor.. body aching on both sides.. hv to kept changing sides to sleep.... just now went to take nap..just woke up again.... body still aching....

mrs wong says can sleep on back, just elevate the head w 2 pillows...i tried just now. managed to fall asleep v fast...but woke up w an aching chest n feeling congested.. :S

hahahahaha... tummy big big difficult to hide leh... :p

somebody just press my doorbell... i open the door, n saw yakult auntie... i ask her what she wants.... she just stare at my tummmy speechless! hahahahaah... so funny.. then i told her i dun need yakult... she continue to stare at my tummy n smiling away...:p

Tickles
Mrs wong didint say abt wipes.. She only say some brands in the mkt is no good... Then she say dont buy pureen pdts..
After the class i ask her abt pureen detergent she shake head..

Working wife
I hvt buy bp yet... I intend attend the bp class next tue then decide in case got new info frm mrs wong..

Panda
Mrs wong seems v supportive of avent and pigeon pdts.. She uses avent body head shampoo.. Bottom balm.. Moisturiser etc...

Panda,
Hahaha! The auntie must be wondering how come so big....

Baby, erm.. Me not using pureen detergent. I use tollyjoy de.. She supports avent and pigeon brands, could it be cos the 2 brands supports her classes so she must kind of support them? Just wondering.. Cos like diapers and milk brands, at certain periods, hospitals will use diff brands as that brand sponsor the hospital with their products? You know what I'm trying to say?

baby, yeah..the baby kingdom lady also told me avent products are the best.. better than pigeon too... of coz the price also more premium than other brands....

i was very tempted to buy the whole set of avent bb products..hahaah..bt abit kua zhang.. and my parents n mil might not know what to use them for... so will try to keep it simple for them....

i only bought pureen detergent and the maternity pads... my mum was telling me last time where got bb detergent.. haha..she uses normal detergent to wash all our clothes n cloth nappies and we never have any skin problems de..keke.. she even told me after using these 3 bottles of detergent, dun buy liao.. just use our normal adult one to wash bb things!

angela also advise me to use the sterilizer for 2-3 mths.. after tht stop.. switch to using boiling water to sterilizer. she says the problem w the kids nowadays is tht parents are so clean at home.... it lowers the kids immunity..thts y when they are outside, so prone to HFMD....

baby, its spray can type. they hv two types..one is powder bottle, one is spray can.. the sales auntie told me spray is better..less messy, easier to use. i bought 2 bottles...

tickles, yeah.. i oso tink so.. must be thinking how come suddenly a big tummy hippo walk out ....hahahaha......

Panda,
2-3 mths only for sterilizer a bit little lah, use until 6 mths. then after 6mths when u intro solid food to them can relax abit, like their food bowls and spoons no need to sterilize just soak in hot water can already. then when they start teething and putting things into their mouth just close one eye.
after one yr old no need to sterilize at all already, just wash normally.

i know some mothers sterlize and disinfect everything. everyday must disinfect their toys etc...that's a bit too much lah

Panda,
After 2-3 m switch to boiling arh? Thats a lot of work leh cos u gt 3.. Actually even now I still use steriliser. Never stop b4.. Now my girl is almost 3 liao.

Big tummy hippo.. wahahaha!

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#
for related pics and descriptions. Items include My brest friend nursing pillow, pigeon cooler bag and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

i also dunno leh..thts wht she suggest..she says build babies' immunity...

in fact, the other set of triplet mummy from CARE...says she boil the babies' bottles from day 1.. never use sterilizer... keke...

my cousin oso did the same.. use boiling water..

i tink i shld ask mrs wong for her views about this too... see what's her comments.....

Panda,
Wahaha~ I think hor, since will buy steriliser right. Must as well use it rather than keeping it aside.. Make your $ worth. Maybe use till spoilt liao then stop lor.

Baby - Someone asked Mrs Wong about breast pump in my class. She said the Medela In Style Advance Pump is good.

But I'm wondering, if we use Medela pump, then we need to transfer the milk frm the Medela bottle to Avent bottle for feeding?

Panda,
Its normal. I think thats dried up milk.. Cos u are starting to produce liao.. I had that in both pregnancies too... No need to worry..

tickles, milk?!?!?! faint.. so early... like tht waste the milk! hahahahaah.....

my sterilizer was a gift....if i buy, and know tht will not be using for long, would hv bought a simpler and cheaper set..

anyway.. my mum already "reserve" all my baby/maternity things..she says after i use, all pass to my bro's wife... keke.. coz next one to get preggie will be her.

Not used to being so free at home. Too bad I can't go out to shop now..I have more or less handed over my work to my colleagues when my gynae told me that I should start resting at home 2 weeks ago. The most important mission now is to hold the babies for at least another 4 weeks until they are 36weeks.

Panda wife,
I have white colour discharge on my nipples too. I read somewhere that it's normal. I have problems sleeping with my heavy tummy now. When I told my dh, he also commented that if I find my tummy heavy, how's my forum friend Pandawife going to cope with the weights of her triplets ;)

Working wife,
You can pump directly into the Avent bottle by using a standard neck bottle to wide neck bottle adaptor. Can get the adaptor at Kiddy Palace.

Tickles
Dont thk mrs wong class got sponors.. She kept mentioning she dont sell pigeon or avent pdts.. Its based on her experience and feedback.. She say alot of brands only have one or two good pdts.. So can buy mixture of brands with their best pdts..

Panda,
actually there are some mothers who dun use sterilizer and just boil. if u're talking abt putting everything in the pot and boiling for at least 10-15mins then that's also sterilizing already.
that's wat they did in our mothers time mah. but very time consuming leh.

working wife,
actually in my opinion it's ok to pump into the medela bottles and store then transfer to the avent bottle for feeding.
cos u dun always pump exactly the amt that bb will drink so u still hv to measure out and dispense when it's feeding time.
u may also want to distribute whatever bm available equally between yr twins.
so i think there'll hardly be an opportunity to pump and feed directly.

Bing, u are already 32 weeks leh..hehe.. ur tummy now shld b heavier than mine.. i only 24weeks..

how do u sleep huh? on ur sides? need support pillow? i bought 1 to try.. but find tht its not so effective too.. the discomfort is still there...

aiyoh..all the hubbies know about me huh? keke..

i start to feel that multiple pregnancy is really about alot of psychological well being leh...coz everyday i hv to tell myself, i can do it.. its alright..all the discomfort is worth it..for my 3 babies...

grumpus.. hmm... so sterilizing w boiling water and using sterilizer is actually the same? if so, of coz use sterilizer more convenient....

working wife, this thread sells the avent bottle conversion kit and parts... u can see if cheaper to buy from the seller or the shops.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4443299.html