IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Tickles,
yah last time #1 so fun right, everything buy new new can do up my empty room too. now the room filled with my elder girl's things. haiz not looking forward to packing and making space for #2. i hate doing housework :p

eh i also drink cold drinks ALL the time now, my aircon set at 23deg. lucky my elder girl and my hb all can tahan. only difference is hb use thick quilt to cover and i use only a thin blanket..hahahha

JJ,
continue to take yr folic acid. other prenatal vits like obimin u can start already or start after 1st tri. just make sure u eat nutritious food and drink milk daily.

grumpus,
Actually that room has kinda like a store room for me so I stack everything there. The last few weekends, we managed to clear the room till nice nice leh. But then I think still can do better.. Dun intend to reno the room now. Just want to clear it and put the cot there so when CL comes, baby can slp there with her. So making sure that its clean all the time now. Starting to air the air liao.. After my confinement then will start to do a mini renno for the room and turn it into a playroom and shift all the toys and books there...

Must really find a time and start throwing things in order to make space. Else cfm cannot de.. Keke~ Ya.. Last time very fun, everything buy new new de.. Now like nothing much to buy...

Wa.. 23deg they can tahan arh? erm.. I dun dare.. scared my girl will start sneezing..

Oh, I just let my girl try out her new NUK bottles.. Alamak, guess what she tell me, "Mummy, difficult to suck.." Think she not used to it so find it difficult and she took a very long time to finish 1 bottle. Think I'll replace all the nuk teats with pigeon teats for her but still use the Nuk bottles.. Must go and try if this works.

Tickles,
hehehe my girl also hot blooded one. last time when she was a bb we never let her sleep aircon during the daytime, got once she woke up crying. when we went to check, her whole back was wet from sweat so from then on even daytime sleep also aircon.

eh, NUK teats very hard to suck one. is for those slow drinkers that cannot handle fast flow or for those direct latch bf bb where their sucking very powerful one.

Grumpus,
Alamak! I dunno.. I only see the bottle pictures cute then I buy.. Then I see my poor girl suck and drink so long. Even gotta help her hold the bottle. Usually she drinks very fast de..

Aiyo, sweat so much? okok.. Air con baby. My girl has been slpin in aircon since birth too. But then I always on at 26deg. BUt my aircon even 26deg also quite cold de cos the wind quite strong.

Pandawife, yeah must start buying things already. I look at the checklist also feel a little overwhelmed.

The Avent electric dual pump you bought, which online website? How much cheaper is it online? I think i will also buy online, at least its something I can do during weekdays whilst hubby works. Anything else I can buy online? You mentioned clothes... which website?

I was in Metro, City Square today. Philip Avent is having a sale. I can't remember the price. Maybe can call them and check?

working wife,

this is the set that I bought off Amazon. u can order either using borderlinx/vpost US addresses.
amazon also has alot of bb things tht u can order n have it shipped together w the bp. just make sure the purchased amount don't exceed S$400..otherwise u hv to pay GST..n courier cannot deliver to ur house.. u hv to go to pay the GST somewhere and pick up the items urself. quite a hassle....

u can also check out these local forum sellers...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4149140.html?1280541768

http://picasaweb.google.com/LiewCloset

Lost some of the links tht i previously sent...but u can refer to this bulk purchase link... there are always alot of sellers for baby things

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/581296.html?1285060374

working wife,

do u hv any hand me down from friends/relatives?

if u hv, then u cross out those items on ur list first...then u hv an idea wht else u need to buy...

for those baby essentials, i would suggest u get it from a one stop shop ... easier.... its alot of effort to be buying those essentials from different places.. maybe the AMK shop is a good place to start... their pigeon wipes and breast pads are definitely cheaper than outside..n u can also pick up bb clothes for home wear

pink d and tickles thanks, been trying to drink more water now...just that so difficult to keep going toilet when working!! Coz toilet far from my cubicle and very obvious i kept walking across the whole office to go toilet.
Pink d i also shifted to my mum's place since end aug, so no more climbing stairs....kekeke and get pampering from parents. =)
pink d when is ur edd?

JJ,

doc will give u vitamins when the time comes. I didn't even need extra iron or calcium coz I was eating well. I was on a strict diet due to gestational diabetes.

If yr MS is still bad, dun take multi vits coz it can worsen yr MS.

Gan: My EDD is mid March 2011...You?

yup I undstd the frequent toilet trips...coz Im at home so can "camp" in toilet haha...
if i go bk to wk it would be harder coz my job is not desk bound

Anyway I hope yr fluid will get better and its a good move to shift bk niang jia...more pampering and love :p

Bubbybear,

Till now I have no time to do real exercise! Bf is burning calories and also walking up, chasing after my 3 year old rascal and down my stair case is my only exercise.

Pandawife, tickles,
I've been bedresting for the whole afternoon and the twitching has stopped though there's occasional pain in the lower abdomen. I emailed my dr and he replied that if the twitching comes again, I should go to delivery suite for a checkup. Yes, I'm taking Nifedipine and progesterone pills to prevent contraction now.

JJ,
Dr Loh only prescribed folic acid for me in Tri 1. He said babies will draw their nutrients from our body's reserve in Tri 1. Dr Loh only prescribed prenatal multi vit for me in Tri 2.
You waited 3hr to see Dr Loh today? I think he just came back from his 1-week break that's why alot of work to clear. I'm surprised he still has time to reply to my email I just sent him.

working wife,

Its at AMK Blk 722. They sell home wear clothes for NB for 3-4 pcs for $9.90.. i bought tops and bottoms from there.

i only hv a few pieces of NB size going out clothes... most are from 3 mths onwards.. coz the babies will grow very fast..n i dun expect to bring them out alot the initial mths.

i bought the clothes from OG, taka, isetan bb fairs.... not particular place..so long as the designs are nice n price is reasonable..

u can buy the carters romper bundles off the links i sent..i hv 2 of those bundles.. the material is quite nice..

pink d my edd 10 jan.....counting down to see bb! U need to walk alot for ur job? Get comfie shoes and see if u can ask ur boss let u stay in office more. Today i was on course but has to go back office to clear work...all the walking actually made me tired...think time to buy better shoes. =p

working wife, i only bot 1 set of nb size from pigeon....the rest from mothercare r 0 to 3 mths...yesterday bot 5 pairs new baby size socks from mothercare..looks quite small...will check out amk shop too. Think amk shop is at block 722, near polyclinic

Bing
do rest as much as u can and drink more water
how does the twitching feels like ? Guess not like baby kicking.... Jia you !!

Pandawife
can ur convertible cot move from one room to another ? Can u post the link again ? Thanks !! I saw one cot in hyperstore at $359 cherrywood. Looks steady and we liked the dark wood colour.

nancy,
i hv that same cot in that dark wood colour

it can fit through my hdb doors just nicely.
but depending on how yr rooms are laid out, u may or may not hv enough space to make a turn out the door. straight out the door defnitely no prob.

just finish home cooked food by my mummy! I requested for macaroni soup with chicken (crave for it lei) & I got it!

she also cooked bird nest, fried ikan bils (I like to munch on it) for me!

mummies are the best! showed my parents the u/s photo n they could not tell where bb is... last time their era don't have photo??? hmmm...

Gan: from BFP till now I only wear my Crocs...wahahah...
walking ard supermarket also tires me...let alone travel for my job haha :p

JJ: Great! This is the time to be pampered!
My mom also cant make out what is what when I showed them the u/s.

apparently she only did ONE scan of me...one mth before I was due! *gasp*

Pandawife
thanks. Did u mentioned u bought it for $299? I went last week they selling $319 I think.

Grumpus
oh u bought that one hee.... The staff says this one more steady and popular there. Glad to know can fit thru the room doors thanks. Btw was it u or tickles planning or bought the $69 newborn car seat cum rocker ? I am also considering that too

Thanks Panda for the bp link. I know you all discussed this earlier. The price from Amazon after converting and plus shipment is still cheaper than here in SG? How about warranty and the adaptor? Must we specially buy adaptor for it since its from US?

Saw the pics on Picasa - but how do we place order? Sorry sorry... not familiar with this leh... heehee

JJ,

Ikan bilis is good calcium

Last time no scan. My MIL said her doc touched her belly and surprise to find so many limbs. Hehe..

My poor MIL was so worried till delivery coz no scan to see the babies.

working wife,

the picasa sites usually hv the seller's email contact..so u can send them the links of the items u want... they will then advise u the bank account to transfer the payment before mailing to u.
let me know if u are unable to locate the seller's contact..i can go search the forum for their thread.

BP wise, there is no local warranty for the set.. warranty only for use in USA or Canada.. no need for power conversion.. direct plug in and use.

i tink cheapest selling price in sg is $599..at KKH ?

shipping cost depends on whether u r using vpost or borderlinx.. vpost is cheaper... and if u are using UOB card plus 1st time order, there is a promo tht gives additional discount.

when i bought the set, the selling price was USD182..plus shipping n all, it came up to S$330.

nancy, yeah..i bought the cot for $299, inclusive of the bedding set. tht time the salesperson was telling me tht the price will go up soon.. so advise me to buy 2 sets...

i thought it was a sales gimmick! so its true..they really increased the price.

singapoh - the ikan bils also very nice to munch on able to satisfy my itchy mouth...

imagine we can't scan till near to due date... healthcare has come a long way..

Pandawife- I checked the Amazon link you sent. Tried to order but it says that the error message says that they cannot send the breat pump to my address. Did you encounter same problem?

Tickles
Pigeon teats can fit NUK bottles. I did that for my #1 too. My #1 is not fussy with teats, so both teats also use, just need to cut the NUK teats bigger. The NUK teats are more lasting than pigeon, I feel.

Singapoh
That's ok. Climbing stairs is good exercise, in fact the effect is better than walking. I ever read somewhere climbing stairs helps to extend our lifespan...haha. Don't kno whow true. I too climb stairs everyday, so take it as good. Everyone says bf burns calories, I have a colleague, bf her kid for 2 yrs, but her weight keep on going up, double that when she got married !

Went to my pte gyane for scan yesterday. Cfm is singleton as the other sac has shrink. My doc said it will absorb by my body n will not impact the good one. I have decided to switch to my pte gyane since is a singleton n compare to kkh, pte gyane follows more closely. I have an appt with dr loh for 2nd scan tmr, shall I still go or call to cancel?

Prayhard: sorry i didnt follow thsi thread closely...u had a vanishing twin as well?
Im left with one sac as well and it took a few weeks to shrink...Doc said the growing baby will push it aside so no worries.

Pink d - ya...but nvm lah as long as the other one is healthy, I m very happy already...now everyday prayhard that this little one grows well everyday till I deliver..

working wife,

u will need an US delivery address... either via vpost or borderlinx..cannot order using singapore address when u buy the bp from amazon.

amazon will then deliver to ur vpost/borderlinx US address...n vpost/borderlinx will then ship it to ur SG address

bakaholic,
i tried nepia before, not too bad. i quite like it. pampers still premium lah but for the price nepia is good, comparable to mamy poko i would say

Bakaholic, nepia is good ;) comparable with pamper. There is urine indicator for nb n S size, jus like pampers. The thickness too.

Panda
Attended the 4th lesson just now.. Quite knowledgable..
Mrs wong share quite alot of horrible stories of cl and maids..
Now abit worried dont know my cl will know how to handle nb properly not esp hygenice..

I bout the blanket wrap, towel and her book...
Not cheap.. The blanket wrap cost $13 each and towel $9 each... Despite the price.. All people buy..