IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Tickles, yup..nursery dept..together w all the pureen products..

oohhh.. tht time u talked about the sorella undies...i went to buy leh.. OG has them in Extra Large...which can fit now..keke..but the cutting is slightly smaller than the M&S ones..

Tickles,

Blue and white packaging if I m not wrong. Big packet. Won't miss it. Nursery department, should be together with other Pureen products.

Panda,
okok.. shall go look for it.. wa.. your tummy really big now u wearing XL for the sorella undies.. Me wearing M size nia.. The power of 3..

tickles..hahaha..tht day angela jab me..she says my butt oso getting bigger lor! now got more "fats" for her to jab proluton! LOL

Panda,
LOL... keke~ Bigger butt, more fats then not so pain..

Singapoh,
Oh.. Blue and white arh.. I think I know which one liao. I think I used that the last time too. Just that cant rem. BUt now that u mention, I recalled..

Tickles
Kiddy palace also selling pureen maternity pads.. Its white in packaging.. With blue wordings... Selling at $7.95 for 20pcs.

Working wife
I think my twins nvr change position.. One is on top.. The other on my right bottom.. Dr tells me yday when they are bigger.. They will change position to more left and right.. Esp just before they gng to deliver..
I think once u hit 24 weeks.. U will feel their movements more intense and u will be able to know which one is moving..

Panda
So did u buy anytin frm ikea? When is yr next visit to dr paul?

Gan
So long nvr talk to liao... Hows tins?
Manage to do any shopping?
Yday i ask my gynea abt water level.. He says he wont be worried abt it at this time.. So i guess water level will be more impt at later stage.. Yr level is back to normal liao right?

baby.. i bought some small items from ikea.. a set of kiddo colorful curtains.. some photo frames for hanging up decor in their room, etc...

i m seeing Dr Paul this Friday morning... n also managed to get appt w KKH on 11 Oct..

working wife, i asked my gynae, he says the positions will more or less be there..coz thts where the placenta is...the babies will only move within the sac... i.e if on top...it will move within the top only.....

Tickles
So u used pureen pads before... How is it? Good to use?
Is it v thick and uncomfy?

Panda
Rem to ask yr bbs weight ya..
So yr kkh appt is at the specialist clinic? Not bad, so fast can get such a early appt date..

baby only bot the nappy snaps, some mittens, waterproof pants from mothercare...didn't do much shopping yet. Tomorrow seeing dr loh will check with him on the water level. When i saw him 2 weeks ago, he still mentioned slightly low...gave me baby aspirin.
How's ur shopping? bot the cots?

baby, yeah..hehe.. will check out the babies' weight...

my ger ger is getting bigger n more violent these days.. my tummy like an earthquake when she starts playing w the boys together....

i dunno if its specialist clinic leh.. 1st appt.. go there see see... i m hoping i dun hv to go there too many times...kept delaying..hehe..but i know Dr Paul will ask me this Friday about it..so i better make the appt! LOL

the service quite gd...i saw the Doc at polyclinic, she ask some simple qns n did a physical examination... after tht ask me go home wait for call... next working day, they called me up w the appt fixed liao.

Panda, Baby - hehee, thanks!

Singapoh - yeah, I was a bit concerned with the stomach hardening too, especially since I asked Mrs Wong about it after Sat class, and she said I should change my appt with doc and get him to check it. Gave me a fright. Hb had to travel on Mon, so on Sun he brought me to TMC labour ward to get it checked. They strapped me to a foetal monitor which monitors their heart rates, movements and also contractions. Was monitored for abt 1.5 hours. The nurse said she doesn't see any contractions, and can hear both heartbeats and can see both movements. She said she will inform Dr Cheng over phone and see what he says. Then Dr Cheng was so nice, he said he will come in and talk to me. I asked nurse, issit because he is worried? Nurse said, no its because YOU are worried. He better come in and talk to you if not you cannot sleep tonight. hehehee.

So Dr Cheng came in and checked me. He said no contractions, so he is not concerned. Key thing to note is when the stomach hardens after meals, does it expand or contract? if contraction, can see that the whole stomach tightens and goes in abit. But for me, since tummy becomes much bigger, he said its bloating and wind. He said no need for support pills yet. and if I have any doubts or feel uncomfortable at any time, just go into their labour ward and get it checked. So at least I feel better now.

Baby, Gan - I also feel my tummy is not that big, considering its twins. but I do see it growing bit by bit over the days/weeks. Plus more importantly, is bbs weight is good so no need to be too concerned.

The sonographer also told me that belly size depends on pelvic muscles type. Some ppl have rounder pelvis will find that the tummy will 'sit in' the body more so doesn't protude much. Towards later stage, when bbs become bigger, then tummy will have no choice but to stick out. So i think it will definitely get bigger with time.

I have a friend who had twins and she said her tummy also not very big, like singleton. Her bbs came out like normal singleton weights.

the tummy hor..will somehow become very big overnight leh..hehehe..tht was wht happened to me lah.. initial stage still not so obvious... can cover w my bigger clothes...then suddenly one day it became so much bigger.....LOL..

working wife, try to do as much of the bb shopping as u can early... coz when tummy bigger will feel more immobile.. n also no mood to go shopping....

Gan
I done most of the shopping except cots amd breast pump and storage drawer... Already know what to buy.. Just abit lazy recently to go shopping..

Panda
Hvt buy yet leh.. Abit lazy lah... Hee..
Somemore the buying procedures abit troublesome.. I not very computer savy lah...

Working wife
Ya now that we are 20plus weeks.. We will be treated in labour ward.. My gynea also practise that.. Abit scary hor..
U faster go buy bb things.. Else later stage u will be so tired to walk around.. So better to get everything ready now..

Gals
I got two short sleeve dress pjs at og.. Brand is uber mums.. Quite nice.. Only at $22.90... I bout both grey colour.. Polker dots and flowers... U gals can go chk it out if u need nursing pjs..

baby,
I rem I use it but cant rem if its thick or what le. But I think when I used right, no prob with it lor. So should be fine.. Keke~ Pardon me for my memory.. That was like 3 years back. I feel like a new mummy all over again..

Does tummy from c-sect delivery take longer to go away? Mine is about 5 wks liao and i have lost 10kg from 12 kg i have gained. But still got ppl think i preggy.

Bakaholic,

Wow u lost 10 kg very fast too. Tummy will be flabby for awhile. Dunno if there's a difference between c sec and natural delivery. Massage and wrapped works for me. Now mine still flabby but not so big. My twins r about 4 months old.

bakaholic,
i remember during my girl's first mth celebration i still had a 3mths preggie tummy. still couldn't wear my regular pants and had to wear those baby doll dress.
i also did massage and wrap. think the uterus takes awhile to shrink back.

Panda
How many packs of pureen pads did u buy?
I wonder how many do we need.. 2 pkts enuff not?
I heard first week will be heavy.. After which can use normal pads?

Gan: I had the same problem when I did OSCAR...think I told you before?
I am on alternate days Fraxiparine jabs and was told this aids in transporting the necessary nutrients to BB...
I drink water like mad...and of cos go toilet like mad...to the extend I think im better off camping inside the bathroom...
Mininum drink abt 2-2.5litres...
my water level improved a week after the water parade...and rest more...lie on yr LEFT side...
Angela advised no stairs climbing or walking too much...
Hope this helps u regain the sufficient level soon!

Anyone still looking for nursing bras?

Saw some cheap buys at OG People's Park (4th floor) y'day. Bought 2 pcs of 85C Beauty nursing bra @ $9.90 each. Also 1 pc of Eternity nursing bra @ $9.90 (aft disc only $7.90). I didn't get more of the $7.90 as that was their last piece of 85C bra.

Baby, let me know if you need me to buy the avent pump online. i should be finalising my purchase this week.

For those ladies who delivered at KKH, are we allowed to bring home the materinity pads? then how many packets do we need to stock up?

baby,
If I'm not wrong. I bought only 1 packet. Then hospital gave me 1 packet. After using the 2 packets I used back the normal pads le. I rem only first week very heavy only.

Gan,
Re Water level. I agree with pink D. That time I also gt low water level then Dr Tan also ask me to drink more water. Plain water. It helps. I think cos u also got spotting issues b4, thats why water level low. After spotting ends, the water level will slowly be replenished. My fren did some reseach and told me that take warm baths will help too.

Yes Gan, again Tickles and I are in sync haha...
warm baths help... I googled like mad and drink so much...might make you bloat but drink slowly...
Maternal hydration is important coz seriously, what we drink/eat/di hv a direct implication on BB...
U will be fine if you drink ok? No worries!

Just Faith,
I think should be able to bring back your own packet. Its not free. Only that the hospital provide and charge u only. No need to stock up too many I feel just 1 packet will do. Plus the packet from hospital u'll have 2. Then after that can just change to the normal pads but heavy duty ones.

Tickles: not to shock you but my answer is NEITHER!
Ooopss!
Havent started yet... so far only purchased Breast pump online...collected some garments from a colleague...the rest not done yet!
Coz I dun go out that often you see...

you? how many weeks now?
All done?

PinkD,
Wahaha~ Nvm, still early for u.. You're in week what? Just entered 2nd tri right? Me now 28weeks liao.. For me BP buy le. Then a few sets of new clothes (Not many as I intend to use my #1's clothes), then bought some new bottles. Nothing much for me to buy also. Just need to get a new wardrobe and clear 1 room for the CL. I kinda clear the room le. But hoping to clear some more things in that playroom before the CL arrives.

Will start washing clothes after I buy the wardrobe. Other things to get is the gentle dry shampoo, pureen pads, J & J top to toe wash, a new powder case, ru yi oil and 1 new baby car seat. Then gotta pack the hospital bag and I'm done.

Like not much for me cos #2 ma.. Most stuff I already have le..

PandaWife,

Same here leh... I really feel like living in an oven all the time. But I try to refrain from cold drinks... dont even want to think about it. Even when I want to go shopping, I need to look at the weather first... if too sunny and no cloud, i rather stay at home....

But I try to shower more often.. hehehe.

I have been having rhythmic twitching at the lower abdomen which lasts for about half an hour everyday in the past 3 days. My abdomen is also hardened most of the time now. I called KK call-a-nurse hotline and the nurse asked me to monitor the condition. If the twitching continues, I should go to the delivery suite for a checkup. The nurse said this is not contraction as there's no pain but from what I know, sometimes contraction doesn't come with any pain.

I'm getting a little worried as it's still early for my twins to come out at 32 weeks now. Hope everything will turn out fine.

Tickles,

Good for you.. sometimes I am just clueless whether I have bought enough or not. But I need to start planning for myself... things that mummies will need. Every now and then, I will open the wardrobe and look see baby's clothes.... i am really really really excited being first time mummy.... i even standby her full month's clothes. Cos by the time I finish confinement, I will be quite close to CNY.... sure got no time to buy CNY clothes.

Bing, maybe its a good idea to make an appt w ur gynae to do a check? just in case.... u shld b taking medication to relax the uterus now right?

Just Faith..i cannot dun tink about it...so i try to hv half of my water supply cold, half room temperature... hot water is strictly no no now.... even soups i wait for it cool to room temp than i drink..haha....

Bing,
Just bed rest more. Dun worry too much now. Monitor and if it continues, maybe fix an appt to see doc to be more at ease.

Just faith,
Haha! same same. Last time when I was a first time mummy I too keep opening the wardrobe to see. Then I'll keep touching the cot and music mobile etc.. Since CNY is near, maybe you can get ready CNY clothes too. Else when bb comes, might be too tired to go shopping as need to do pumping and look after the bb.. Just get everything ready when u can now. But dun overwork yourself.. Erm.. I think I should also get ready a set of full month clothes for my girl too. What I bought so far are just rompers.

PinkD and Panda,
Wa.. U girls drinking cold water arh.. I drink a bit here and there. But still keep to room temp most of the time. I dun really feel very warm actually. Even now at home my aircon is still at 26degrees. My previous pregnancy I rem I have to on it at 21degrees to feel comfy.. and poor hubby have to wear jacket and cover blanket.. This time round, I have not reach the crazy stage yet..

tickles, yesterday night, i turn air con to 23degrees, blast fan at medium speed in my bedroom n fell asleep... n when i woke up, i was sweating

i cannot survive w/o cold water....

Tickles: no leh i rarely take cold drinks..stimes put 1-2 ice cubes but makes no diff...
when i drink milk, i usually take out from the fridge and drink10-15mins later...CARe advised me this though gynae said nvm, can drink straight away :p

I will follow the list and buy accordingly...coz now me only week 15...hee...feel that it early...but gender has been predicted by three diff persons liao, so think can zoom into buying clothes alr

I think i will buy clothes, nappies and essentials and then bug bulky items like cot and strollers...

Wow you are experienced alr...so would be more zen now!
U expecting BB boy or girl?

bakaholic
I do not think it has anything to do with c-sect or natural delivery. I think it is how each individual's body react and your metabolism. The only thing is if you had c-sect, u need to be careful not to strain the wound other than that, there is no difference.

From my previous experience, also c-sect, I too gained 12 kgs, but lost it in about 5wks, I did not do any massage or wrap but I do try to do light exercises like walking, even 15 mins also good. Not sure if it really helps or I do not have the problem. My SIL too lost her preggy weight fast, but she had natural delivery and wrap. So don't know leh, to each individual, I guess.

PandaWife,

You no good lah... tempt me with cold drinks. Even my hubby and mum is so surprised that I can control cold drinks so well. Hehe.. the fan is turned on 24/7.... ventilating the room. After dinner, the aircon will be switched on.

Now my biggest challenge is my bladder. Problem is I cant control my bladder most of the time. Whenever I start to walk around the house, the first station is always the TOILET!. Before I leave house for shopping, i must make sure I empty my bladder... take the ride, reach destination, pee again... halfway through shopping, pee again.. before I head home, I will empty bladder again.. for 1.5hrs shopping, i can go toilet at least 3 to 4x ... i feel like an old lady... not to mention night time.

PinkD,
expecting another girl. Thats why everything can use back including clothes. Only that hubby bought a new combi stroller cos he say more light weight than the old capella one. Then intend to get a new baby car seat.

Once gender predicted can start to buy things lor.. The 3 diff persons predict the same gender huh? Can start with clothes. Cos its the easiest. Just buy whatever is cute.. :p After that, decide on steriliser (but buy nearer to EDD as warranty starts on the day of purchase), bottles, strollers, cot and car seat. The rest will be wardrobe to put the new clothes, once wardrobe is in, can start washing clothes and put nicely inside le.. Then the essential items like body wash, oil, bath tub, non slip mat, nail clipper, hair brush, handkerchief, etc. New mummies will have more to buy...

just finish check up with doc Loh (waited 3hrs Sia!) both bb's are fine with strong fluttering heartbeats. they currently side by side of each other. both average abt 2cm long, currently am 8ws 2days +-
seeing doc only in 6weeks time (when 14weeks) when is time to start the pre natal vitamins?

Just Faith,
Talking abt bladder control. Me too start to have this prob liao. BUt mine not as frequent as yours. But that day while shopping, I sneeze suddenly and feel like my urine leak a little lor. Damn jialat. Like bladder weaken like that.

Panda, Pink
Wa.. Seems like everyone is afraid of heat now.. I'm still the most environmental friendly person here with aircon at 26degrees. But even with that I still cover blanket at times lor.