IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Baby, I hv not bought from amazon yet. I m still not done with my shopping with old navy leh. Alot of things to buy online. Lol

Wow looks like the tangs cot is popular here!
I shall go check it out tml!

Working wife
This cot is displayed only in og orc? Cos i didnt see it at og albert.. If i cant find 28 by 48 husk mattress, will u still get this cot? Og also gives free foam mattress right?

Bing
U told yr friends abt this cot before? How come so qiao they will get this cot for u?

Everyday with out fail ... come 5pm I will start to feel unwell. Can't describe the feeling of awefulness..
- dull headache
- queasy
- vomit but only came out air
- feeling of coldness to the bone
- unable to function like human

How i wish 1st tri faster over so i can be like u guys & discuss what bb items to buy... sobz

JJ
Indeed first tri is hard to pass esp when u have v bad ms..
Thou i do not have vomitting ms.. I do feel queasy.. Nausea and the constant bitter taste in mouth..

When there are times that u feel v awful.. Remind yrself that these are happy problems.. Many who are still ttc are dying to have yr problems!

Have small meals.. That eat whatever u can stomach.. And do not eat too much at one go... If u can sleep.. Try to sleep more often.. Time will pass more easily if u sleeps most of the time.. Esp when u feel more tired during first tri... U will regain yr energy and appetite when u reach 2nd tri..

Yup .. Thanks Baby .. Just wanted to air out how horrible I feel. I actually am grateful for this symptoms cos it means I'm preg.

I felt even worse when the symptoms all disappeared for awhile... I will go thru the up's & down's of this preg, it has been a long road to reach where I am now

Hazel,
I'm very sorry to hear what u are going through having been through it myself. Unfortunately, Life is unfair, its a path that u have to cross but I'm sure u will eventually get there. Will pray for u to have a smooth m/c. However, I agree with u your body is already healthy given your circumstances, u just need some healthy embryos. Take good care and take one step at a time, we will soon hear good news from you.

Faith Chen
Your oscar is still considered good results, but if u are worried go for further testing. I have friends with results worst than u and babies are born healthy.

JJ
Hang in there, u will be there soon and its the beginning of parenthood.

Hazel
Sorry to hear of the m/c u u are going thru. Every m/c is hard to bear let alone we went thru needles and pain to get a BFP. U are a strong lady and hope to hear good new from you soon. Hugzz

JJ
I can understand how u are feeling. During my first tri, I had very severe ms that I was in and out hospital few times. I sank in slight depression as i couldnt drink or eat anything as I was throwing out even my gastric and bile juice.

I had no strength to talk or go anywhere. I was in bed during that period. I needed drips in hospitals to keep me and my babies alive. I was severly dehyrated and my weight dropped drastically till i looked aneroxic. I had never feel so sick in my life before.

I keep telling myself like" hang on and it's only temporary. It will get better. I have to stay strong for my babies" etc. If I can do it then, I am sure u can too. Jia you

Baby,
my friends wanted to get a gift for the babies. They had been asking me what I need for a while but I told them it's not necessary to get anything. Then these 2 days I was discussing with my dh and we decided to let the 2 babies sleep in separate rooms next time and will need one more cot. I saw the cot that Just Faith posted yesterday and thought it looks quite nice and has the specs we are looking for. I told my friend about it and they quickly went to buy today, when I haven't even seen the cot myself.

JJ,
Hang on! You will probably feel better in 2nd Tri. As for me, I had been having nausea and was vomiting frequently in 1st Tri. The discomfort slowly subsided in 2nd Tri. Try to rest more and have small and frequent meals. It helps.

Hope u all had a great weekend
I went to baby kingdom and baby hyperstore today. The staff at baby hyperstore recommended me the infant car seat cum rocker for use up to 1 yr at $69. quite reasonable. Anyone bought that or use that before?

which brands of single stroller are light weight and easy to manouver? Thinking of maclaren or combi...any other brands to recommend?

hi all, Selling Brand-new bb clothes and some Preloved Maternity Wear:
- (Preloved) Spring Maternity Basic Red Top @$5 size M
- (Preloved) Spring Maternity white ¾ pants size XL @ $15
- (Preloved) Mothercare Jeans skirt size 14 adjustable (worn 2x only) @$15
- (Preloved) EGG maternity shorts (black) UK size 14-16 (worn less than 5x) retail at $159, selling at $25
- (Preloved) Mothersenvogue Perfect fit bandeau size M (worn 3x) @ $15
- (Preloved) Mothersenvogue Blue jeans size L @ $15

- (Brand-new) mothercare nursing gown short-sleeves 2 pieces @$35 Retail at $75
- (Brand-new) Baby Bright Sleeveless Romper @$6 Retail at$12.90 (2pc avail)
- (Brand-new) Shears Rompers 4pc set @$10 (2 sets available)
- (Brand-new) Pigeon Breastmilk cooler bag @$35, Retail at $60.

For pictures please visit my blog @ http://pinkiepiglet-itemsforsale.blogspot.com/search/label/Maternity%20Clothings

Interest parties, please email me at [email protected]

Babyhopeful
I think combi is the lightest weight stroller in the mkt...
But bear in mind that light weight stroller may not be that solid and stable like those that are heavier..
It depends yr needs... If u always go out alone with the baby and need to take public transport.. Combi is a good choice..

Good morning everyone! This weekend was a quiet one... everyone busy with shopping?

I went for a wedding dinner yesterday, first time meeting my colleagues in a few months. They were so shocked at how much I ballooned! hehee.

Baby79,

Hb is doing research on the type of mattress now. See what he says. If we decide on husk mattress, then may buy another cot we saw at OG. Cost is $319 but it comes with free bedding. And its bigger. Seems like husk mattress hard to find here cuz ppl don't really buy it as its really hard. But I read that it is the best for baby. Downside is it might get moldy as urine can seep thru the mattress, so need to be careful.

Baby - so will be seeing you at Mrs Wong's 4th class at AMK?

working wife,

good morning! :p

thanks again for the sweet gesture on sat! if not i tink i canont sustain thru the class..hehehe..

will u b going for Mrs Wong's cordlife talk on Sat afternoon huh?

Hello Pandawife - don't mention it... I know how hard it is to sit the whole 2.5 hours without support
Good news 4th class we upgrade to chairs

No, not going cuz hb travelling. But we're interested in the Cordlife, so will check out if there are other talks on that.

I find that light stroller is a bit unstable. It will topple if u carry yr baby out with many things hanging on the handle behind. I always put heavy stuffs in the basket below the stroller.

Hazel,
Just came in and saw your post only. Hugs~ I dunno how to encourage or comfort you. BUt you are really 1 brave and strong lady. U hang on there. U def can carry a healthy baby in your arms soon. I got a fren who m/c twice before after trying for very very long and she recently just delivered a healthy baby girl. So there are always miracles. Do take goo dacre of your body and rem to do a mini confinement so that your body is healthy and can prepare yourself for the next pregnancy k.. Hugs~

Gan,
I think I bought the combi 4.3kg stroller that u are referring to. Bought it at isetan private sale at 15% off. UP $319. Paid $271.15. Includes delivery. Think they'll be delivering it to me this week.

Working wife,
I feel capella is not a bad choice. and price is reasonable. But can be abit heavy ard 7kg. I have 1, I feel its very steady. But bought the combi one cos hubby says he wants a lighter one. So we intend to alt use it.. Can get from john little if u have robinsons card. Cos after 5% rebate it will be cheaper and they do deliver for u too.. Then Bedok central near the pizza hut there gt 1 shop also sell baby stuff, quite cheap also. It sells strollers etc.

Working wife
Yup im attending mrs wong class on 28th tue 4th lesson..
U and panda attending that day also? If yes, i got chance to meet u gals!

I think i will just settle for foam mattress.. Cos considering bbs only sleep in their at most abt 2 yrs.. I will change another foam mattress when it get too soft.. Or i will go ikea and get a better one..

Panda
Didint really see u here during the wkends.. Busy shopping ah?

Working wife,

I don't have any to recommend. It really depends on what u want and budget. For me I just go for reputable brand and purpose of the stroller is to put my bb/big son inside and carry diaper (and shopping bag :p) I dun wanna spend so much money in strollers. Nothing fancy for me.

Yes I have only single strollers. 1 from SIL, I bought 1 and 1 heavy duty from a friend. Last one is very steady but very heavy.

Hazel, just saw your post. I'm still around here.

So sorry to hear about your loss. I know exactly how you feel. Words can't describe what you must be going through emotionally. It is very painful.

I remember being in your situation last year when I asked Dr Loh for the reason for my repeated miscarriages. I went through all the tests and all were negative. It can be frustrating not knowing the reason, but I felt reassured when all the tests came back negative. Cos it meant that there are no major problems and that I still have a chance to try again.

Don't give up. I can sense that you are already on track to try the next round. Take this time to get well and get your body ready for the next round. Just keep trying and have faith. You sure will carry a healthy baby/ babies in your arms in due time.

JJ, heard that you are having bad MS. Have you tried eating green apples? They worked for me. After you a green apple, try and eat something to fill up your tummy. Also try drinking cold ribena. These 2 were my saviours during my MS.

working wife, i m quite glad this sat can take a break..haha. no need to go there sit on the floor... feels like being tortured!

i bought a capella stroller too..coz hb prefers more sturdy one.. and he dun mind the weight.. i showed him maclaren, he shake his head..hahaahah... i m still trying to convince him to get a maclaren twin stroller.... :p

baby, yeah.. sat went out for class...sunday went wardrobe hunting..we will most likely make a purchase this week...

i will be attending mrs wong's class on sats..not tue leh...next class is 2nd Oct...

u going for checkup today right? remember to update us on ur babies' progress

today i went CARE for my usual jab..one lady asked me if i m due anytime soon... opps....

Panda,
Maclaren twin stroller is quite cramp i feel. I saw people pushing b4, and if the babies are slightly older. Can be quite cramp leh.

Where u went for wardrobe hunting? share share leh. I also looking for 1.. Thinking whether to get from ikea or not..

Tickles,

yah..hb oso says the maclaren one is very cramp ..n so lightweight, he dun like.. but hor, twin strollers if get bigger ones, will be super duper heavy...

ikea wardrobes cannot make it leh.. they use lousy quality chipboards...

we went to a store at Serangoon, call Full House Furnishing.. they hv some decent ones.. for a 2 door sliding door thats about 120cm big..we were qouted $520. they use compressed wood and the quality of the slide is ok.

there is also a smaller shop near my house.. tht we wanna check out.. after tht will decide where to buy.

tickles, we are also thinking of buying the light weight combi coz easy for us to bring up and down our walk up. But we bot a car yesterday so that easier to bring baby around....something we resist buying all these years but changed becoz of bb. So may look into other strollers now since can put in boot, no need carry up and down when out

pandawife did u buy the mothercare nappy fasteners? I bot just now during lunch....but now sure how to use and wonder will the nappy be secured. Also bot the waterproof pants

Gan,
I feel capella is not bad if you're not looking for very light weight. The odels are quite alright. Mine gt the so call "miracle turn" and can let baby lie flat and then can shift the handle front and back de. But mine is like 3 years ago model. I think def will have improved version de.. Price wise not ex, i rem i gt mine ard $200plus $300.

Panda,
Can send me the address to the serangoon one? I can go see see.. For my #1, she's using the ikea one. So far so good. BUt thinking of getting bigger ones so that can put everything inside. Then wont have so many wardrobes in the room.

Panda & Tickles, you guys should check out the warehouse type of furniture shops. There is one at Kampong Ampat (Macpherson area). I bought a 4 door wardrobe and a chest of drawers at $650. Including delivery and assembly. It's the compressed wood type. Think their factory is in Malaysia.

They can also custom-make the inside part, but got to pay more.

If you're interested I will get the address for you.

Fruitree, the one i went to at Serangoon is warehouse type leh.. its inside the industrial area..

the 4 door wardrobe u bought is it sliding door? if it is...then the price is quite good.. i dun mind going there to take a look

Gan, yup, i bought the mothercare snaps for cloth nappy.. i also hv the waterproof pants..

Tickles, i email u the address later tonight coz its in my hb's hp...

Fruitree, thanks thanks... i will go and take a look before buying...

i know the normal door type can get at cheaper price.. at full house furnishing, saw 4 door at $399 ...

yeah...their pricing i find quite reasonable..its higher ht type.... all their display sets tht height...cannot fit my house! hahaa..so they say will custom make to the suitable height .. if i remember correctly, he mentioned factory in msia too... the sales guy explained only 2 places to manufacture..either china or msia..but china the quality is not as good.

ok lah... so long as u like wht u bought...its alright

i was thinking of getting a white color set..but they dun hv for the model tht i like..only comes in natural wood or oak dark wood color... so i m still looking around....

Fruitree - Ya I luv cold ribena too !! I have a big flask of it in my fridge...
Haven't tried green apples yet, still eating my normal red apples ..

back to work & felt horrible this morning .. until i ate lunch so now alright ... i need to stock up ribena for my work place sia ..

hi ladies, I have got a dressing table from Full-house furniture at Serangoon North Ave 4. The price is cheaper than those neighbourhood furniture shops but you really need to bear with the quality that they can provide you.

The dressing table that I've got, the behind part - wood flakes actually are peeling out. But the front part is ok... I made them to come to do an exchange for me but the peeling part is still the same for the other piece...

baby79 : thanks! I am feeling sooooo down for the past weekend but still cannot help it to think about it...

Panda, your white set idea sounds nice. I recall seeing one in their catalogue. BTW, how are you getting along these days? You know, I get this ache/ pain on my left side stomach, just below my breast, near the rib cage. Wonder why it occurs.

JJ, hats off to you for being able to go to work even at this state. I couldn't do anything for nearly 2 months since I had MS the whole day. Was working from home.

Fruitree,

i also hv the same pain.. its due to the increasing weight of our tummy leh.. do u hv tendancy to sleep on ur left side more?? i bought a pregnancy suppport pillow over the wkend...can stuff under the tummy to support the weight when sleeping... these 2 nights the discomfort is lesser....

the lady at spring maternity told me tht this is a common problem...but most ladies get it in their 3rd tri... we hv advanced symptoms...

overall i feel quite alright..just tht cannot walk too much.. every 30mins, i need to sit down n rest....so i minimise going out unless necessary....

thanks for all the stroller advice. Actually when we went to look at them, we pretty much decided on Combi lightweight stroller cuz its light n can use the clasp to attach two together. I don't think we'll get the heavy ones, cuz have to lug two around, quite tough. Capella and Combi quality shld be equal?

Baby - attending Sat class on Oct 2. Weekday v hard cuz hb works late sometimes. So u decided on foam? Not latex? i think latex is sturdier than foam right? I'm thinking if not getting husk, will get latex.

Panda - which breast pump did u buy again? Avent which model?

Fruitree - trust me .. its not by choice that i want to come back work .. also gonna request for work frm home.

Seeing dr loh tomor to ask for doc memo ... this AM i feel like kanna whacked by baseball bat .. head so giddy, want to vomit ...
didn't help that this morn while bathing i puked out stomach acids (think i ate too much at dinner last night) bad start for today.

working wife, i bought the avent dual electric breast pump.. they only hv 1 model thts eletric n dual.... u wun miss it...

Panda, yes i try to sleep on my left side more, that's what Dr Loh advised also. I think it's cos of blood circulation. I also can't sleep on the side without extra pillow to support the tummy.

hmmm, so the pain is normal is it? yeah, guess our honeymoon period is shorter and the 3rd trimester is longer too.

I also can't walk around too much these days. If I do, by the end of the day, my feet will get swollen and my back will start aching. I'll be starting to work from home mid next month. Doc has asked me to minimise my activities already.

JJ, the stomach acid that you puked out this morning is due to hunger la not your heavy dinner. Try eating something or drinking milk in the middle of the night. Unfortunately, have to keep eating something to make sure your stomach is not empty. And yes, do rest at home as soon as possible.

Singapoh, thts quite alot of $ saved...

i wanna try to bf.. but first time..duno if can do it or not.. but will definitely try my best!