IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

yck
Discuss with dr cheng. Singapoh also did netural FET
Wow ur mum very good can handle the twins. U also very capable. Need to work and look after them at night

Des, juju,
oops i think i better clarify. my hb only do that for me when he's awake too :p
once he sleep is sleep like a pig. my girl wake up every hr he also dun know.
but i only pumped once in the middle of the night. during the day then is every 3 hrs.

Singapoh,
hmmmmmm maybe that was hb ulterior motive. to save $ on fm!! hahahaha
i bf my girl through exclusively pumping for one yr.
after one yr i xian already, dun want to pump anymore liao.
i calculated that i spent a total of one mth of that one yr hooked up to my pump :p

Juju, I only have ppl asking me when's my EDD earlier, & I guess coz my date's so easy to rmbr, ppl start asking on status a few days before EDD. I can handle e rest of e questions except e "Why", which can throw me off into a defensive mode and retort with a "you ask my baby" answer. But I think my tone may not be nice so thinking of avoiding their questions now...

Grumpus,

Men got selective hearing hor. Next time u wanna wake him up, whisper to his ear "aircraft is decending!" kaka.

I stopped pumping after 2 months plus coz I didn't get much from pumping. Latch on all the way for another 20 months :p

Nancy
Ya lor i also v used to the privacy of only me and hb.. Now got to accomodate a maid.. Big sian..
But i dont hv a choice.. If nt sure cannt cope..
My gynea in glen e is dr foong... Why u ask? Yr gynea in glen e also?

Singapoh,
hahahaha....must say "terrain terrain, pull up pull up" :p
hey yr hb with which fleet? mine with 380

aiyah, if bb can latch no need to pump lah. pumping only for those lazy bbs who dun want to latch then mummy must work harder.

Hi hopefulmummy, so happy to see your post here today. Was just trying to PM u but your profile dun accept PM. How are you now? Sill deciding on the gynea?

I went for my 1st checkup with Dr Loh yesterday night n to my surprise, he told me I'm expecting twins (but he say dun say first cause still early stage). hee hee... thought my HCG level @ 600+ was not very high. Didnt expect to have twins. Though its a pleasant surprise, but now staring to worry about financial and who to take care of them. Initially went to place at infant care, but now with twins, mostly likely have to think of other solutions.

As of now, I'm still feeling ok. Fingers cross, no morning sickness for me yet except have been feeling more hungry n tired

Kitty
Congrats on yr twins!!
Yr hcg 600 is normal.. Mine was 599.. Also twins.. Like u i didnt expect it at all... Its a sweet surprise!
U have alot of mths a head to plan for yr twins arrival.. Dont worry.. We have alot of experienced twins mum here to offer us advise..

Kitty, congrats!! There are many twins mummies here.. we are all learning from those who hv been thru the journey... and so willing to share tips..

Kitty
Welcome
Congrats on your twins !! U wont want to go thru my severe MS with dehyration and need hospitalizations. Enjoy the first tri. My hcg was 3200

Wow nancy.. Yr hcg is 3200... V high mann... No wonder yr ms is so bad.. Yr 3200 reading is on which day? Mine 599 is on d14...

Gals
Today i feel something in my tummy but dont knw is it bb movement leh... It feels like some turning.. Feels movement.. But didnt feel like kick..

Btw when gng for c sect.. The nurse will shave yr pubic hair is it? Can we go for brazilian wax before delivery? Cos it will be neater esp when we will have the lochia flow.. Not so messy..
Somemore nurse shave for us abit pai seh leh.. And i thk it wont b clean shave..

Baby
The day right after 2ww - d14
I remember just praying for a positive test and the mee see was so excited when she saw the high reading

Just curious which gynae in glen cause not many ladies here delivers there. Me TMC with Dr LC cheng. Btw what is lochia flow? The last i went to remove my tube, the nurse shave the hair for me. A bit pai seh but she did it professionally and used a lot of powder hee

grumpus,
i see. dat's gd too

des,
i think i sounded quite rude too. cos after the 1st few times, i started to get pissed off. plus, i din take early ML, i was very set on starting ML on the day i hv contractions. so every day kena questioned until i super pek chek.

baby/nancy,
can do bwax before delivery. i did once at 37 wks then at 40 wks again.
lochia flow is the blood flow after delivery. it's not called menses

Nancy
Remove tube how cum need to shave? Its a lap procedure?

Juju
U did bwax before pregnant? I nver do bwax before.. But im thinking to do before i deliver.. U do once at 37 wks and once in 40wks? The hair so fast grow back? How cum u dont do nearer to due date so no need to do twice?
Where u did it? Will they give u a experienced threaphist for pregnant lady?

Yck,

You opt for GA during yr C-sect?? Did your hb went in d operation room w you?? Do you think i can opt for epidural if I go for C- sect??

Nancy,

My bbs' weight is 1.4 n 1.5kg at week 30. Think maybe my hb n I quite big- boned so they r big size also.

kitty- congrats!! im so happy for you! i just went for scan yesterday, i'm expecting a singleton and doc said heartbeat of baby is strong.

are you continuing with dr loh? i'm thinking of going back to tmc cos i find kkh like a bit 'factory-like' and the doc dun really give each patient special attention.. just how i feel..

baby,
come to think of it, din do at 40wks. lol... poor memory. did at 37wks plus, managed to stay clean in a way till lochia almost cleared.
i did mine at pink parlour. they dun hv specialised therapist for pregnant ladies

baby,
can do bwax before delivery, lots of ladies do it. i didn't the last time though. i had a c-sect, the nurse didn't shave everything leh just the top part only.

baby, i did two laps before..n nurse helped w the shaving..once at glen E, once at Mt A... both times was alright..nurse did it professionally...

i dun dare to go for b wax now..coz pregnant liao skin is very sensitive leh... i scared it would b more painful... even my regular jabs which are usually no issue are becoming more painful due to the sensitivity...

Despondent,

My gynea said they r bout d size of singleton at week 30 n they are not small. So I account to d fact tt their parents (us) are big- boned..

Dear sisters, thanks for the well wishes.

Hopefulmummy, initially I was contemplating to change gynae to LC Cheng (have also seen him previously when I did my IUI) as I also felt the service there would be more personalized. However, now that I’m expecting twins, I thought may be better to continue at KKH with Dr Loh, in case of any emergencies or premature, at least KKH cost should be generally lower than TMC.

Also, I am now seeing Dr Loh @ TPS ; the environment is much better compared to Clinic D(hubby was say the place looks at airport check in lounge) and waiting time is much shorter. Dr Loh also don’t seems to be so rush for time @ TPS, even joked with me, saying wow you buy one get one free. Seldom see him like that @ Clinic D.

Mummies who are with Dr Loh, can advise the estimated bill for C-section? Nurse says KKH doesn’t have pre-antennal package so got to pay for each appointment. Would this add up to be more expensive compared to other gynae who offer pre-antennal package?

Oh i didint know do lap must shave one.. Cos i tot the lap hole is at the abodmen..

Gan, some of my friends who went natural delivery also got shave leh.. The nurse shave for them..

Btw gals, usually how long does the lochia flow? Is it v heavy type? Does it looks like af?

Kitty,

Congrats! Yeah better stick to Dr Loh now that u are expecting twins.

I delivered my twins via natural assisted plus 4 nights stay in SCN for 1 twin. Ward B1. Bill $8k + Why don't u try natural delivery? Can heal faster.

Nancy,
Will discuss the options with dr cheng. I really appreciate my mum lor. I bring my twins back everyday so that my mum will have a good rest and sleep at night, although yes, i will be tired. But they really grow very fast before you knew it. Life will get better as they grow, milestone like
- their digestive system stabilize, (no need to change diaper so often)
- they hold their own milk bottle, (no need to feed them)
- they sleep through the night (the best part, we can sleep through too, yeah)
- they move around in walker or when they know how to walk, (no need to always carry them, even they cry, they will follow you around. Hahaa.)
- they know how to talk, (we know what they want)
and I appreciate my hb too. He will wake up to help out when babies cry.

Singapoh,
I have PM you for my FB info.

Skies,
I think dr cheng practice for schedule C-section is GA unless is emergency C-sect. You can try to opt for epi. I did not. I just take whatever he suggested. For GA hubby cannot go in, but he get to see them once they are out. The nurse will push them out from the OT to let hubby see and take picture while dr stitching me up.

Kitty,
Congrats on your twins

Singapoh
My friends deliver in tmc... They need to shave le..
Shave also good la.. Not so messy.. Or maybe they have more hair.. Hee..

PandaWife,
hello!
Was at CARE 11am yesterday & asked Ning whether you're still there. Wanted to say hi. Told me you were in the scan room.
Did my BT but when came out, Angie said you just left. Maybe next time.

When took BT yesterday, was my 26dpt (FET). My HCG is 21431.

Will be going in again for Progesterone jab tomorrow cos my Progesterone is 197. Was 355 when tested on 16th. Sigh! Can't help feeling worried even though Ning says its ok cos balance up as my E2 is high, makes up for it (E2-2671).