IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Vi4n,
I've just pm you my email addy. U can add me in FB.
Oh kiddy palace is also selling the converter? I'll go and take a look.

Gan,
Congrats on having a bb girl! U can start buying pretty clothes for her. I was very happy when I know that one of my twins is a girl. I think girls are closer to their parents.

Bbhp,
I'll try calling your agency tmr. The Filipino I shortlisted is also 36 years old and has 3kids herself. She had worked in HK for 3 years taking care of kids. We thought she meets our criteria and requested for a telephone interview with her. However, the agency told us that she just went for a health checkup with failed the test, probably she's pregnant.
I'll try calling more agencies this week. My mum is getting quite gan cheong cos she sees that my tummy is getting very big now. She wants me to quickly get a suitable maid so that she can teach her cooking in case I need to stop work and rest at home.

baby, the twin stroller is side by side kind? not bulky? i have not made it to baby kingdom n hypermart leh... plan to go today..bt after going to 2 ger houses to collect maternity n bb clothes, very tired...so came home to nap instead..keke...

yeah..maxi car seats are nice..

i m looking forward to the next scan on 26th... dr paul says can see babies gender liao..

bb
I also been drinking lotus soup... In fact i just had it for my dnr just now..

Panda
Yup twin stroller is side by side kind.. It will be more bulky.. But morr convenient to push twims around instead of single stroller..
I dont like those that are one infront one at the back kind.. I prefer side by side..

I saw one maxi car seat abt 200plus at hypermart.. Then saw one at mothercare at 300plus.. Probabbly a newer model..
I like those that can be use as a carrier.. So can put the bbs inside and carry them frm hosp to the car..

Yr scan is 26th.. Mine at 29th... So i will be the last to know my bbs gender.: haha...
When u intend to start buying bbs tins like cot.. Bottles.. Etc?
Now buy like too early hor.. I intend to buy when im abt 5mths..

baby, u mind sharing the stroller brand n where to get? i have not decided whether to buy 2 singles or 1 twin... must go n see the real thing first....

i noticed alot of ang moh likes to use maxi carrier cum carseat..always see at paragon taxi stand...

i dun mind start shopping slowly when i feel well enuff... my frens were telling me over the national day wkend, most dept stores will hv storewide discounts... so can go do some shopping...

my sil already bought me a set of bottles, and steriliser from avent and passed to me during the jun/jul philips staff sale....

i cannot resist temptation leh...started buying baby rompers online...:p

baby can slowly start to buy little by little now.. i haven't know my baby gender yet, so all the newborn clothes I am choosing white,cream, yellow kinda colours,. I got few tomee tippee btls and those mittens booties wrapping blankets etc...

Cant stop buying more....

Nctgrace,
How are you? Haven't seen you around. You can tell the hospital if you wanna bf. I have a friend who didn't bf cos her c-sect was so painful that she couldn't even move or talk much when we visited her. She just took meds to stop the milk flow.

BB,
Lotus root soup is neutral so can drink. I drank like once or alternate weeks cos can only buy them in wet markets.

Baby,
The maxi car seat can only sit up to 9kg or so. I got a friend whose bb is so big that he outgrow the seat at 6mths. Initially we wanted to get those too. But after talking to a sales pax, we realized we prob will only bring bb out like 1-2x wk and the seat is heavy (even though can mount to stroller frame) to bring around too. Unless you are SAHM and need to bring bb out all the time, the car seat will be handy cos bb won't be disturbed if we need to transfer from car to stroller.

Can wait for baby fair or sale to buy from your stuff. No need so early cos they will take up space. You can start looking though to check the prices and buy when the price is good.

Gan: Congrats on having a bb girl. Please continue to stay positive and take care. I love to have a bb girl too but the appt is on 23 Aug so till need to wait very long.

Bb rabit: Regarding Soup, remember during 1st Tri try to avoid herbal soup. The rest as long as 1-2 chinese small bowl should be quite alright.

Live- thks. The onli "herbal" soup i take is pao sheng black chicken soup which the TCM said is good for me.

Pink-D - Me too. I craved for tt, black bean soup and pig stomach soup!!

hi baby

what brands of twin strollers do u have in mind? i'm also thinking of getting 1 twin stroller, for my newborn and 3yr girl ;)

BB: Can take such soup is it? Like those black chicken soup at Soup Restaurant, can we have it?
I think soups are gd and nourishing, but I am kinda worried abt some of the herbal elements...

Pink D- The TCM said yes for pao sheng, so i do take once a week since BFP. U can ask Care. Think another Mtb here also take black chicken with pao sheng, think it is faith.

My HCg level double every 2.8days, is tt normal?

U nv know wat they put inside for outside herbal soup. Most hv dangui inside. N tt is a no no as it can cause bleeding. So, better take only home made herbal soup where u can control the ingredients.

Bing - Yes, originally it was handled by Sulaiman but it was hand over to his manager, Liz for finalisation ... Sulaiman is the owner of Lemann and some pple do find him harsh but mayb being a retired army officer make him like that ....

Vi4n & Twinstar - thanks for the well wishes

bee - I'm only back to office this morning for handover of duties and hopefully I can tahan till end of the week and handover properly before starting my hl all the way from next week to delivery

BB I read from baby med that about 85% of normal pregnancies will have the hCG level double every 48 - 72 hours. As you get further along into pregnancy and the hCG level gets higher, the time it takes to double can increase to about every 96 hours.

pink d,
home cooked ones. i dun drink herbal soup outside cos i dunno what herbs they put in it!!
currently only pao sheng and cordyceps suitable for us to drink.

Grumpus - Thks!
Pink D- i've seen the sac last monday. Tom hope can see the heartbeat to confirm everything is positive. U've seen heartbeat? Then u dun have to worry so much liao

grumpus: my mom bought me some pao sheng and wants me to boil with water to drink. She said this will fend off the fatigue...but im not sure coz its like...concentrated herbal drink right?
So i haven drank...waiting to clear with Angela

BB: No leh Angela dunno whether there's 2 pr 3 sac...coz she said the 3rd sac is super tiny might regress...so im not sure at all...
i think heartbeat would be a confirmation...

BB: it's rather ambivalent leh...but nurse told me high chance of twins... coz 3rd one might not make it...it;s mixed feeling though coz i seriously cant cope with 3 kiddos?

Hi ladies, I had a small fall on the weekend. Not much impact. Just fell on one of my buttocks when coming down the stairs. I'm not experiencing any pain or anything. I'm wondering if I should go see doc and check if my babies are doing fine. Should I? Or should I wait till my scan next week?

Pink-D- Take things as it comes. As long as can see the heartbeat, happy liao, 1,2 or 3. Just tell them to stick hard. I know the concern of having 3 at a go. But i believe that since god decide to give 3 to you or even 2, god know that u can cope with them. How do u feel when u see the 2 heartbeats? Must be so so happy right. I see the sac in the waterbag alreadi so happy

fruitree- better go see early and be KS. That is my feel.

Fruitree,

If you are worried, go n see your gynea.

Anyway I had a fall when I was around 16weeks. But I fell on my right side. I was wondering if I should go see gynea on d same day coz I will be having my check up next week. My colls told me if there is no stomach pain/ bleeding, d bbs should be ok. But I still called my clinic to see if there is any slot for me n d nurse told me d same thing but I can go down on tt day but I chose not to. I was like feeling worried for d whole week. If you are worried, go n see to keep your mind at rest.

Pink D- Dun worry. Talk to the 3rd little one, tell the little one to show u a strong n steady heartbeat this week.Tell 3rd one to be strong like 1st and 2nd one. Me keep talking to my tummy, asking my 1 and only to show me a nice strong heartbeat tom.

Pink D- Dun be sad. At least u see the 2 sacs clearly with their heartbeat. Pray for the best for the 3rd one. As much as u did not expect 3 to come, take it with a open heart.

BB: I dunno when's my scan.
Nurse said she would inform after my BT results come out. I did my BT late on Sat...so shd be out later...

Yr job requires u to look at numbers?
heeee... its gd to take it easy now...

Gan, I did my 20th/22nd week scan at Camden coz I went there for 2nd opinion after I failed the BT for FTS. Jus have to inform Dr Loh and show him the camden report after that....

july
The one i saw is more for newborn.. I thk can only accomodate for the first two yrs.. So dont thk its suitable for yr nb and toddler..

Panda
The brand i saw is valco if i recall... Not those popular brands we see like combi or maclaren... I saw strollers for triplets in brochure.. U can consider.. But i thk its quite bulky..
If u only buy twins stroller and wana sling yr 3rd bb.. Will it be v tiring for u? Bb may want to sleep also.. If sling maybe cant sleep properly?

U bought the bpa free bottles? How many u buy?

baby, where is this valco brand sold?

my fren told me sling depends on bb...if bb likes to b sling, no problem w sleeping.. hv to try with them...if all dun like, then no choice, 3 strollers..keke...

yup..i got the bpa free bottles.. only 3x 125ml ones.. which i tink not enuff.. bt i hv not decided on which breast pump to buy yet...so will buy more bottles after i get the pump.

pink d,
i think is ok to drink the pao sheng boiled with water. is exactly how we drink black chicken pao sheng but minus the black chicken. if u're scared is too concentrated just put less pao sheng lor. abt 4-5 slices will do. just drink like tea.

panda,
if u start slinging bb from young no way they won't like it. all babies loved to be carried. in fact is harder to wean them off than to get them to sleep in the sling.