IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Pink D- this is a happy problem. Dun worry. u will be able to manage. For now, rest well, sleep more. Once your triplet arrive, u will be sleep deprived. Have u got any plan who is gg to help wif yr little one? When is your next scan?

pink d,
hahaha....after awhile i think u will give up cos it's a losing battle.
kids can mess up the house faster than u can clean up after them!!

Hazel: Thanks for your explanation on camden..

Gan: Wa.. So fast book CL already arh?? Think I better act fast too. I'm already 18 weeks le.. I'm thinking of getting my SIL's CL but dunno if she's available.

I'm still on utro leh.. But I guess for me no choice cos I'm always bleeding. So cant stop at all. In fact my utro dosage just increased.

You dun be angry le.. I guess no choice if army dun release you hub..

Grumpus: Hmm.. Strange that u gt such allergery.. 1st time I heard of it thou..

Panda: You sure u wanna use cloth nappies for your 3 darlings? Very siong one leh.. My #1, I also say wanna use. End up, use maybe 1 week and I give up liao. Make myself super busy cos they urinate quite often and gotta keep changing and changing and changing.. Plus I dun have CL at that time, so I became very tired and many times I cried to myself when my girl cries too. Cos being a 1st time mother, I didnt know exactly what she wanted. I did all I can le but she is still crying. Now when I think back, I think I'm a bit silly.

grumpus, thanks for the tip... i tink i shall stick to the traditional cloth nappies... the babysitters probably more comfortable with that too....

i suppose the massive laundry load is really a happy problem....its a very small issue compared what we have gone thru to conceive.....

BB Rabbit, nope, we hv a normal car..will put 2 carseats in our car, n the 3rd one in my dad's car... since my parents are helping to babysit...so if we need to go out, two cars hv to go together...not v efficient...bt now is a bad timing to change car....

tickles, if u ask me, i will use disposable ones...my mum insisted on cloth...she already collected a big bag of cloth nappies from her fren lor...haha.. so i let her do it her way...if after trying its too stressful for everybody, i m happy to buy more disposable ones...
since i m depending on my parents n mil to bbsit, i try not to interfere too much with what they wanna do..try to minimise conflict....

Pandawife,

My twins were born with very good weight (2.6 and 2.745 kg) They were too big for premmies clothings and too small for regular baby clothes.

My dh said dun buy too many as they grow very fast but they need clothes to wear while they are growing.

It's a waste of time to handwash bb clothes if u hv more than 1 baby. I do their laundry every other day and it's mountain high.

I bought cotton PJ and shorts for them. 4 for $10. HDB shop. At least 4 sets per baby.

Now they are 5 kg and 4.6 kg and still wearing the same clothes.

If u dun wanna use your washing machine, buy more clothes.

I also had 2 sets of cloth diapers (20 pieces), just to wrap them, line strollers, rockers, etc.

U can still buy when u think it's not here after yr babies are here.

Panada- OIC. I was trying to figure out 3 car seat in a sedan car. Then how u gg to manage them. My uncle who got 3 kid, 1 yr differ each, ended up carrying 1 in arm most of the time.

Hazel, either my MIL or mom will come to help me. I also intend to have a maid. Hopefully this helps. My MIL got experience babysitting and looking after kids. But whether she can handle 3, i don't know.

So many things to think about.

Panda, I wanted to ask the same question. Bigger car is it? We are also wondering how to keep 3 car seats in our car now.

Pandawife,
Icic... Ya.. True.. Since they are helping u. Better let them do it their way. I think old people will be more hard working than us in terms of changing nappies. I guess for me, that time pump milk, change diapers and clothes, wash bottles etc also kept me super busy already. Plus I need to eat and rest too. So I was kinda stress out at that period. and I just cant help but kept crying and very scared to be alone with the newborn. Silly right?? Haha! Ok, I can laugh at myself now..

So this time round, my hubby and MIL insist on getting a CL to help me.. Keke.. So I will be able to eat my food well and slp more.. That time, I was so tired that I cant swollow my food, I totally gt no appetite.

singapore, wht size did u buy when u bought from HDB shop? NB ??

dont tink i can handwash...sure cannot dry in time.. unless spin dry in the washing machine.... then might as well just put everything in there to wash liao....

first time mummy, abit lost n kiasu... i m already tinking of CNY liao... coz dec deliver, jan confinement, feb is CNY... wanna buy some nice going out clothes for them too....:p

grumpus: I shall enjoy the clean sanctuary for now!

Baby rabit & Tickle: Thanks but I am more worried than happy now. But we pray God leads us through. Can you imagine 3 babies crying tog on the same night? Argh!
But like what Angela said, the pooe little sac might not make it...it's really way smaller and she almost missed it when she scanned. She said chances are, it could be absorbed by my body later... so the scan next wk for heartbeat will determine...

tickles, u very garang leh...first time, alone n never employ CL! yeah...this time round, pls get a CL... u booked already?

i just called my mummy to ask her help me collect bean sprout shells when she goes marketing..hee... i wanna ask my mil help make the little pillows for the babies....

panda,
yes i used those fasteners regularly when my girl was on nappies. very useful and convenient. only need one per kid until it snaps from long term use.

tickles,
i think is very normal lah. my mil was helping with my bb the last time so i used to hide in the toilet, turn on the shower and cry :p

BB rabbit,
is possible to fit 3 car seats using the front passenger seat. if the child is young, then u need to get the manufacturer to disable the airbag. if the child is older and can use booster seat then the older child can sit in front.
so one carseat in front, 2 behind and mummy has to squeeze in the centre back seat.

How many milk bottles do I need to start with for twins if I plan to alternate between latching on and feeding EM?
I have 9 bottles now: 6 small(5oz) & 3 medium(8oz). Is that enough for the time being?
Which brand of teats can mimic breast sucking for newborn? Pigeon, Medela or NUK?
Pigeon warehouse sale tomorrow. I wonder whether I need to stock up more milk bottles.

Panda:
Cos that time was thinking ma, I gt maid liao. So laundry all those is settled. So I feel I can mangaged the little one myself. How I know I'll be so stressed out. Keke.. So this time round, I told myself. I die die will try to get help. At least there is someone helping to look after the baby while I can take my nap or pump milk.

Grumpus:
So I'm not the only one la.. My hubby that time tot I was having depression lor. Cos I cry everyday and told him I dun wanna be alone at home with the baby.

Pandawife,
I knew u r here! hehe

I wan to ask u smtg: did u take immunocal during supression stage? I'm at my lucrin stage now...can I cont'd immunocal all the way?

Poor u tickles! Thanks for the exp. I think sometimes we wanna be independent but then again this is a new ball game altogether, so i guess an extra help would be better!

blissful, heheh... u hunted me down...opps....

i took immunocal from 2 mths before ivf...all the way...until even after bfp.

u can take once a day now.. n half way thru stimulation when u feel more bloated... increase the intake to 2-3 times a day to relief the discomfort.

Pink D,
Ya.. I tot I could managed at that time. But I guess I over estimated myself. So this time round, will be getting extra help. I see my frens who had CL, they seems to be able to eat well and slp well.. Thats when I regret my decision. But of cos, I also have fens who managed w/o 1.. I guess it also depends on individual.

Fruitree & panda, u can always put 2 carseats in a sedan car, a maid n u carry one bb in the sling. Put 2 strollers in the car n there it is.. Can go out in a family of 3 adults, 3 bbs in a sedan car

tickles,
i'm doing it the other way round this time. last time i had CL, mil plus hb on leave for a month.
the 1st month i didn't hv to do anything at all, 2nd month onwards, CL left, hb went back to work i really crashed. after struggling for another 2 mths i kicked my mil out (oops) and quit my job cos i was so stressed.

this time round i'm only having hb and mil for the 1st month, i really hope after being a SAHM for 2yrs i can manage better now.

Hazel, yah, that's why hubby suggested. Babies got to take turn to be carried. Must be fair to all.

Panda, are you planning to have 3 cots?

Fruitree..for a start we will hv 1 playpen n 1 cot... eventually yes, 3 cots..one for each bb...

hb very determined bb must sleep in their own beds n own room... we cannot have 3 babies on our bed...:p

Bing,

I only have 6 Pigeon bottles(120 ml) with regular teats and 4 storage bottle for pumping. Btw those pigeon bottle also fits the Medela pump.

My twins have no nipple confusion. They are ok with both direct latching and bottle feeding since home.

Singapoh, your bed is king size is it? Enough for 4 huh?

I can't fit in 3 cots in my master room. We need to shift to the baby's room which is bigger. Dunno whether bed can still be there. If not must sleep on the floor as 1 big happy family. Ha ha.

Grumpus,

my big boy zzz in his own room now. He is big for his size and he kicks us when he zzz in our bed. Can't let him kick babies la..

singapoh,
how old is yr #1? so good u manage to train him to zzzz in his own room. i only just managed to train my girl to sleep on her own bed, still in our room.

Grumpus,

my big boy is 3 next month. He used to zzz in our bed till we moved to new house. I decorated his room. He loves his room. My maid is zzz in his room too.

When he gets up in the morning, he will play with his toys or call out for us.

singapoh,
oic, my girl will be 3 next jan.
moving hse is always a good way to get them excited abt their own rooms and move out.

tickles, ya was alittle kiasu to book my cl early coz Hazel and the rest all advised me to book early since confinement for me cross over CNY. But now only verbal confirmation leh.....so must keep finger crossed no change along the way. I think CL useful for me coz my mum dun really know how to cook confinement food and also she won't be too tired cooking etc. My MIL till now never mention abt my confinement....in fact 15 years back when my SIL has my nephew, my SIL told me MIL dun want to look after...so i guess same for my precious lor.

Panda i have not think in detail what to buy for bb, reading through seems alot of shopping. Even shopping for my maternity clothes now i am lazy. For night time, are ur parents or mil staying over ur place? Or u manage the 3 darlings urself?

Gan, i got a list from my gf...she says just according to the list, i will be fine...

i need to start early after week 28, most likely hv to bed rest more....

i oso hv not bought any maternity wear ... hoping no need to buy..hahaha.....

during 1st mth, mil will stay over... after tht, will depends ...if need, mum n mil will take turns to stay over n help....

Singapoh,
Wow, your son is slpin in his own room le? So nice. Mine is still in my room, we just bought a new bed for her from ikea and waiting to do up the bed so that she can slp in it. But will still put the bed in our room. However, will need to shift our king size bed to another position 1st. But then I heard when I'm preggie cant shift the bed huh? Or is it I can get hubby to do it when I'm not ard? Anyone gt any idea on this? Cos I wanna get my girl used to her new bed before the little one comes cos she keep telling me that mei mei cannot slp in her cot. She slp on the new bed.. Faint~