IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

nm, Yah, i tried eating a bit of cereal today. So far ok, but i know it's coming soon.

Rose, thanks for the tip. I usually just sit on my sofa. I can't lie down also cos when i wake up, surely need to puke.

Do you all sometimes get a lot of saliva in your mouth?

fruitree: i dont get a lot of saliva but my tongue is super thick...i always have to brush the layer of white stuff off...i do that many times a day...if not i feel like i am sick...

do u have crackers? when i wake up i eat a cracker first then rest awhile before sitting up...then i drink a sip of ribena or warm water ( which i have a thermos flask next to my bed). then i will slowly sit on bed for awhile before getting up...

Fruitree,

Yes, damn lots of saliva. Esp in the morning waking up, the smell of stinky saliva makes me puke even before brushing my teeth. Every morning have to endure the puke, even while nothing comes out, I feel my organs like gonna thrown up.

I think can't help it with stretchmarks. It mostly depends on your skin type and genes.

Watched this programme on tv the other day and they did some experiment on a few ang moh women and their stretchmarks. Apparently cocoa-butter didn't really help them. Only some laser treatment thingy helped but even that did not clear the marks fully.

Fruitree,

Yes, damn lots of saliva. Esp in the morning waking up, the smell of stinky saliva makes me puke even before brushing my teeth. Every morning have to endure the puke, even while nothing comes out, I feel my organs like gonna thrown up.

grumpus,
Wahaha.. Yalor.. now that I'm preggie right, I realised the stretchmarks on my tummy kinda disappeared, I guess cos my tummy starts to show le. So it stretches and made my previous one disappear for now, but I guess I better start applying b4 new ones starts appearing.

fruitree..i had the dinner is stuck somewhere feeling last nite....took an orange n felt relieved....otherwise cannot sleep..like bloat w something......

nm, i used to eat the round salt biscuits. But now, i stopped cos it leaves a type of funny after taste. Then after that w

rose, yes, i know what you mean. Sometimes i get it in the night also. Then i just drink some ribena or eat something light.

Dear Sisters: I am planning to do a details scan at Prof Ananda clinic. I am now 9wk so should I visit him on 12wk or later? Should I do NT Scan and Genetic Scan together?

fruitree....this kind of things smtimes cannot say...v pantang...babies will know...hee...

yest i threw up just b4 i went out for dinner....then i drank some sparkling blackcurrent ...to burp the air out.....n very garang went to eat sushi..heheh...

tickles....my hb says protein v impt...n i m nt eating well....so he ask me to guai guai drink on alternate days...for the sake of bb.....

fruitree...i was taking a risk...dunno if can eat...hehe....but i m sick of eating at home n staying at hm the whole day...need to get out...desperate...hahaha

rose
good idea, u can try all different types and tell us which feels better... But actually, if u don't mind right, our normal olive cooking oil also can.

Tickles
Apply better than don't apply, hopefully the old ones is sufficient for your skin to stretch.
Thankfully I do not have this problem.

fruitree
bear with it, it will be over soon....

Panda, Yes i too want to get out! So bored at home la. Must somehow try and go out for dinner tomorrow since it's friday night. But just dunno what to eat only.

Poor hubby also hasn't been out for movies or dinner with me for so long. Luckily got world cup last month, so he was very engrossed in that and went out with his friends. Now tt WC is over, think he'll be bored.

wow.. now the thread is moving fast.. =)

Twinstar, if Yumyum never informed me first, i won't know also. So thanks to her. =)

nm, soon i need to shopping too. Need a few bottoms. All can't fit already. Plus i hate the tight feeling. Think dresses will be most comfortable.

Rose, bubbybear is right. Normal olive oil or extra virgin oil used for cooking can use. But use new bottle only. Olive oil is also very good for bb n new born. Latter may hv dry or facky skin at birth. Olive oil on new born skin works wonder n gives the moisture tt bb's skin needs. Better than those bb cream or lotion.

hubbby's shorts....good idea.

I think johnson's brand got olive oil for application on body. Usually use for babies but adults can use also.

nm,
actually not much difference lah, cos for bb less is more so i try not to use too many of those creams and powders and what not.
my family has history of skin allergies so for me i try to pick something more natural and not too strong fragrance.

alot of it is trial and error. what is good for one bb may not be good for other bb.

grumpus: ic....ya agree alot of trial and error..hehe even as an adult i always believe less is more in most situations..
hehe

i have skin allergy too ..hopefully wont pass to my bb..i am allergic to seafood except fish

nm,
hahaha me too, cos i hv super sensitive skin.
if u hv skin allergy then u must be careful with yr bb. breastfeed for as long as possible and when u start weaning to solid food hv to be more cautious.
when my daughter was a bb i didn't use any diaper cream at all and only a tiny bit of baby wash during baths. even her laundry i use only a bit of bb detergent. and i used cloth diapers too so that she dun get diaper rash.

grumpus: yr allergic to sea food too?

ok thanks for the heads up...will keep in mind...i def would like to BF for as long as possible ...hopefully will have supply heheh

gan2973
for ur camden scan, hope u dont mind me kapo, but i think seeing from the cd is different for being there to see on screen, coz u can see it moving. cds only can see still images.
why dont u tell the nurse tat ur hubby is on reservist on sat, see if they can slot u in for mon or tues. afterall u had to change appt coz doc is sick, so not ur fault. waiting list for mon/tue if they can't commit now.
my last time, they manage to waitlist me and after thorough checking they could change the date for me.
the scan is one whole hour, quite a lot to see, so dont think ur hubby shd miss out. thats wat i think lor, but don't feel pressured to change hor. i just giving u suggestion only

Hippo, not still images for all, some pic in the cd for mine can see bb moving. Dun ask me how come coz I dunno how prof did it. Also, the photos cannot be copied out. Got one pic tt shows wave of bb's heartbeat too... Just no sound can be heard from the CD.

nm,
no i'm not allergic to seafood. mine is contact allergy. so i'm allergic to some perfumes, shampoos, conditioners, body foam etc etc...
it's some chemical ingredient in these products that i'm allergic to but i dun know exactly which one...

oh and i'm also allergic to the chlorine in our tap water..hahaha

Hippo: I called up to make an appt with Camden to do the scan, they told me to fix it in 14-15wk, is it correct not 12wk? Btw, if we do the scan at camden on 14-15wk and 21-22wk, does it mean we can skip the oscar test?

Can I ask, how come need to go camden to do scan? Wont your doc do it for u? My doc didnt mention I need to go camden for any scans. My #1 I also never did it. Can someone advise me?

grumpus,
u're allergic to chlorine in tap water? What happens when u touch it? Your hands will be red and itchy huh? So meaning, u cant swim too?

panda/gan
Will u gals be getting confinement lady?
Im trying to get one.. But its seems so hard.. Alot of those my frds recommended all booked..

Anyone here has good confinement lady to recommend me?

Btw, i have stopped all my support med.. Now only taking supplements... How abt u gals?

baby..i m nt getting CL..wanted to..but parents n mil object..

my mum n mil will b helping me...

i m on reduced dosge..will come to a stop next week....however.the jabs continue...

hows ur shopping coming along? bought anything yet?

Tickles, some of us didn't do very well for oscars test so we go Camden for detailed scan at 14 wks. Coz at this time, bb organs can already be checked in details. Camden will do another detailed full scan at 21-22 wks. Usually other clinics incl KKH do this full scan at 19-20 wks. But prof at Camden specialises in antenatal checks n prefer to do it abit later when organs r more developed. He told me if no major defects detected at 14 wks, but subsequently there is defect at 21-22 wks, it will not affect bb's survival rate n the defect can be rectified after birth.

Yes, if doing scans at Camden at 14 & 21-22 wks can skip the NT scan n full scan at 19-20 wks prescribed by ur gynae. Just need to furnish Camden report to ur gynae.

Since it is a detailed scan at 14 wks, prof will be able to tell u the bb's sex. He told me it was a girl n he is 90% sure. Dr loh has doubts so early can tell. But when he testes my placenta after m/c, dr loh confirmed tt it was indeed a bb girl. So, prof is very accurate

baby i have already booked my CL verbally when i was 10 weeks preggy, haven't pay the deposit. The CL was recommended by a sister, Bing here. In fact she is the 1st one i called and she said ok. I stopped all my hormone pils 2 weeks ago.

Tickles i am doing the detailed scan at camden this sat.

hippo my dh reservist is till next friday and sat he has live firing practice...seems like next week army got things too ...in fact he said he will try to go for my appt with dr loh next wed ...which got me abit mad loh....not sure why army got so many things. Somemore today is my rom anniversary and i got upset not seeing my baby and having to go on sat alone.
Anyway as long i can see baby on sat, the rest not impt!