IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi hi I only had beef noodles but I feel so full .. Is one glass of orangevjuice too much a day ? I usually also drink a glass of milk before I sleep so that mid night

pink d,
is normal. was just telling hb and parents that i'm so glad i'm not working this time round, dunno how i survived the last pregnancy while working also.
nowadays i sleep when my daughter sleeps and nap when my daughter naps. that's like 12 hrs a day :p

Singapoh,
Did Dr Loh prescribe Nifedipine for you in tri 2 to prevent preterm labour? He wants me to start taking tomorrow but I did some reading and found that this medicine may not be safe to take during pregnancy as it has alot of side effects and it's able to cross the placental barrier and be absorbed by the fetus.
Even though i trust Dr Loh, I'm afraid that the medicine will do harm to the fetus.

Bing,

Dr Loh gave me 2 types of support pills. 1 white round and 1 orange long pill. Started taking them from 22 weeks.

When I had regular belly hardening, he increased the dosage to double. I stopped when I was about 35 weekswhen it's safe to pop. I gave birth at 36 weeks, 3 days.

Hi mummies who gave birth at KKH, I'm v confused w e premier & classic package - does it mean your doc eg. dr S F Loh will not deliver for u if u choose classic & if he's not on duty? Even if u choose A or B1 ward?

Vi4n- Aiya I didnt know can ask for phone interview, actually wanna call MOM can phone interview or not, but I too lazy to do so.
Ya my maid never work in SG b4, so all maids never work in SG b4 will kenna this kind of interview? My colleagues their maids are transfered maids so didnt have such interviews.

so so very disappointed...suppose ro go camden for scan this morning, all ready to leave the home and the clinic called to say prof has bad flu must reschedule.....so dun get to see my baby today. =(

Morning gals! Going for scan later to see the sac!

Last night I peed at least 4 times...and there's so much pee I dunno where it came from... goodness! Hahah...

Grumpus: Good that you can be SAHM...actually I hope to do that but then again 2 persons salaries are still needed to maintain the lifestyle...plus feed more mouths!

Panda: I heard from grans hand-me-downs are good because the babies will be more "guai"...another old wives tales...but i guess its also economical these ways. No need everything new la...costly hor?

pink d,

hehe..my mum said the same thing... some of the things we will get hand me downs...bt some hv to buy new.. its definitely costly to buy x3 for everything..hahaha...

gan, did they tell u when is the rescheduled scan?

Twinstars,
OG is selling combi coccoro carseat at $332 this weekend. Seems like $330-340 is the lowest price.

Singapoh,
Dr Loh prescribed the same medicine for me and asked me to start taking at week 22 too, which is today. I guess I'll start taking Nifedipine since the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Hope my bbs can stay inside as long as possible.

pandawife, pink d camden just called will be this sat but the nurse very funny asked me drink more water and vit c so that won't catch the bug from prof! Actually my appt with dr loh is this sat too at a later time. so thinking if i shld reschedule dr loh's appt......or rush to kkh from camden

gan, dun rush lah... maybe reschedule w dr loh?

but hor, if prof is not fully recovered by then, he shld not be seeing patients leh...

Morn Mummies...

I'm in.. Just finish my packet of bee hoon and milo.. Have you all taken all your medications??? Rem to take hor..

Gan,
Dun be sad. Sat will be here soon. Today is already Thurs.. 2 more days only..

Grumpus: Being SAHM is good. I hope when I'm preggie with my next baby, I'll be a SAHM too.. I admit, this time round its a little tiring to work esp when I have to see the doc so often.

Panda,
Wow.. Sushi dinner arh? I saw my friend's post on FB and was craving for a nice Japanese meal too..

Act hand me downs are good. Can save a lot. Esp strollers and clothes. Cos babies they outgrow their clothes very fast. I also intend not to buy too many clothes this time, my #2 can use back my elder girl's stuff.. including stroller etc. My hubby wants to buy a new stroller but I told him NO, dun waste $$. Cos he finds the old one too heavy..

But then hor, u girls can always look out for baby sale at carrefour leh. That time I saw 1 very good buy, a combi stroller at $200plus. Very worth.

tickles,
yup SAHM definitely got advantages but also got disadvantages lah. got no understanding boss to give u time off and less work :p

wow u planning for #3 already??

Gan: Agreed with panda. We are susceptible to viruses now...so better play safe. Not gd to be seeing patients when he himself is down with bad flu...
Dun rush okies?

nm,

was not online yest. went for my scan, saw the baby's head, doc said baby growing well.
very tired after the scan, but could not sleep well. somehow I just feel that the back of my head is getting flatter and whenever I sleep sideway, I will feel my tummy in an uncomfortable position...have to keep on changing my posture at night to feel the best sleeping position. tiring...

I bought my stretchmark cream and had used it last night. Bought palmer brand at KKH pharmacy. The organic cocoa butter one smells better, I find. Cost ard 36 bucks.

How's all feeling today? Its Thurs! Endure together ladies, one more week will pass soon.

pandawife and hazel have rescheduled to see dr loh next wed evening so that i need not rush from camden.

Tickles this sat my hubby can't go with me coz of reservist, so i abit sianz he can't be there to see baby but good thing Hazel told me got cd so i can bring back for him to see. my last scan was on 29 june...it's like very long since i see the baby, wondering how is the baby lor. Sometimes i think my tummy very big, sometimes i think shrink....so abit worried.

Btw you girls have more hairy tummy?? I seemed to have leh.....hmmmm not sure is it becoz last time never notice or more hair now due to hormones. Dun think anyone wax tummy right?

rose: u may wanna change pillow...i changed my pillow to a contour pillow which aligns itself to head n neck...i have been sleeping much better....at least i only wake up one time to pee...and its mostly dreamless nights...

do consider...it helps

rose: palmer brand oily? singapore is so hot..i am so afraid of feeling oily and sweaty

gan: dont be sad...bb gan will know....yr bb will be fine ...hehe

GAN: i usually just wake up once to pee so still ok...but before drinking milk, i will wake up in the night to pee and eat....which is worse...so now before sleep i drink milk and then sleep ...pee and sleep again..hahah

Gan,

Hahaha...talking about hairy tummy, mine was so ugly. Coz I ever itchy hand go and shave the tummy hair below belly button and gosh, the hair grows out thicker. Now I dun dare to shave anymore but still very ugly, and yes, I noticed that other parts of the tummy seems to have more obvious hair. Think its normal.

I am thinking of ordering delivery later, but run out of ideas what to eat, anyone got any suggestion? Am thinking of pasta mania...

grumpus,
Wahaha.. Yalor.. Planning for #3 liao. Very kiasu hor? Cos I waited too long to try for #2, then #2 also took so long to come along. So I told myself. After I deliver, I will rest maybe 6m and try for #3 naturally cos it is said that within 1 year is more fertile ma. Meanwhile hubby also say will start gg to DR Zou to do acu and take TCM herbs to tiao his body so we can have more healthy spermies for a natural try. If after 1 year still no news, then I'll do another FET again.. Very kiasu hor?? But hubby say must do all these when young.

Gan,
Icic.. Reservist arh? Sat should be quite relax one. Maybe can ask your hubby to tell the officer that need to bring wife for check up? At times, they will allow time off one..

During pregnancy, your hair will be thicker and more. Its normal. So I'm not surprised if u say u gt hairy tummy. No need to be too bothered by it. Anyway, u wont be showing your tummy to anyone right? Maybe the hair last time already there but finer, so now preggie liao become thicker and more black.

nm, the organic one is cream type. Last night I used...hmm, find it quite okay, not really oily, maybe coz I only applied thin layer. My sis-in-law who has 2 kids, told me that stretchmarks depends on individual skin condition, she used clarins for the first baby, but think her skin not so good, she got a lot of dark stretchmarks even after using clarins. And she advised me to get palmer brand, as she had used it for the second child and results though almost the same as clarins, she said at least not as expensive. How much is clarins stretchmark cream, btw?

Contour pillow. Ya, thats gd idea, will try. Anything to have a gd night sleep.

Pink D- enjoy seeing the sac today. I was so happy tt day when i see the sac. Hope i can hear the heartbeat soon. We sould be around the same timing as we BFP almost the same date. I still got not sign n symptons, scary.

Gan- Nice thing is worth waiting for

So many new additions here in a few days...but welcome.

Saw alot of debate about food and really interesting to know there are so many believe.
I was given the following by my Dr and his advice is, I can follow this and can eat whatever I wanted. I guess western Dr they don't believe in food aversions, most impt is that it is clean.

http://www.foodauthority.nsw.gov.au/_Documents/consumer_pdf/pregnancy-brochure.pdf

However, I did not follow through. I do not aviod certain food also and ate some no-no food too, like raw fish. I find it hard to resist, but go to reputable restaurants so that u know its fresh. Rojak also eat, but just that the prawn paste is not very healthy. Everything in moderation should not be a problem.

nm,
I personally dun like palmer brand, I find it sticky, no oily, but sticky. Plus I dun like the smell. Anyone tried clarins b4? is it good? Saw from some forums that a lot of mummies using clarins one.

thanks bubbybear: i din know cannot eat bean sprouts..cos when i buy fried bee hoon there is some been sprouts....

rose: hubby bought for me from strawberry net (online) so i din ask for price..hehe but def cheaper than at clarins counter

rose..clarins is $82 over their counters....

i m using olive oil..same price..but its a more natural pdt compared to clarins.... so far so gd....tummy is smooth n shiny after few weeks...

nm
don't worry, I also eat bean sprouts esp. some food no bean sprouts not nice
They are cooked should be ok. The ang-moh usually like to eat raw direct from packaging and put in sandwich, esp. the alfafa sprouts.

Rose is correct about stretch marks, whether u have stretch marks or not depends on your genetics and not those 'magical' cream. But just use it as reason to spend money and make ourselves happy...haha.

nm,
OIC.. haha.. This time I lazy leh. For my #1 I applied daily but still end up with so much stretch marks.. So this round I bo chup, since I already have it. I even have it on my thighs lor.. After almost 3 years they are still there. I think I'll never be able to get rid of them. Sian~

Tickles
once u have stretch marks, will always be there just it will get lighter over the years. Take it as a happy problem, result of pregnancy lor...

bubbybear just now sent a link to what can or cannot be eaten..and when i read it..i saw bean sprouts as one where i cannot eat... i ate in my bee hoon too

bubbybear: so its referring to raw bean sprouts ...wah wat a relief...heheh

bubbybear,
Ya.. But mine doesnt seem to lighten at all. Cos my stretch marks esp those at my thighs, when I touch it actually sinks in type. Think my 1st pregnancy I put on too much weight already thus like that. But nvm la.. like u say, its a happy prob.

nm...ohhh...i cant open the link from my room pc.. so its raw ones...phew......

bean sprout is the only vege i can stomach now....my home made noodles or bee hoon will only hv egg n bean sprout cooked in tomato sauce...

panda: ya lo i got a scare just now too..hehe i eat so much bee hoon ...bee hoon must have bean sprouts ...haha but all cooked lah..so its ok...

later i hope i got energy to cook my bee hoon with cai xin (dry) with either egg or fish cake..or all lah..haha

tickles,
Yah, true, weight gain too fast too much can worsen it. But will take longer than 3 yrs to lighten. Nevermid, next time if have money do cosmestic surgery. Nowadays, every problem also can treat...haha.

nm
wonder if I should post, post already cause more worry. Sorry....

Hi ladies.

Had a terrible night after dinner last night. Vomited and still felt like something was stuck halfway. Couldn't sleep well too. Arghh!!

bubbybear: its ok....i find it more useful actually...last time was unsure of what can or cannot be eaten ..at least now i have a clearer picture ..thanks

fruitree: u manage to eat anything today? better?

Pandawife,
What brand is your olive oil? Where to get? I am thinking of using different types of stretchmark cream...hahaha...everything in moderation.

bubbybear,
SThats why this time round, I'm taking it easy and try not to over eat. My last pregnancy, my appetite was so good that I think I'm like an eating monster. 12.30 eat noodles, 4plus eat noodles again. Even my tea break, I eat a full meal. But this pregnancy, my appetite not as good. So far only put on 3.3kg.. So still not so bad. Ya. u are right, now every prob can be treated.

Fruitree,

I usually dun drink too much fluid during meals, probably half a cup. Then rest on bed seated upright for half an hour to 45mins before lying down. I realized that for me, if i have my last meal with more water, den my gastric will feel full of water and when I rest flat, it will somehow makes me wanna puke.

Also dun eat too much or too little...no choice, its a process that we all have to take.

tickles,
same! my stretchmarks are awful too, until even my dr commented when he was doing scan.
he said "wah yr stretchmarks really quite bad, u never put any cream is it? anyway is all genetic lah. but still must put if not even worse"
faintz....

this time round i also bo chup liao, since all "scarred" already