IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

nm: Angela gave me something else.
I dunno why lor...I figured out that could be my symptom...ppl puke I diarrhoea?
Between our problems, there is not better grounds leh... heh

tickles: i told my hubby..once after delivery ...bf or not ...the first dish i want is rojak...hahah...

i can eat rojak three times a week in the past....

pinkD: oh u got something else...ok...she or rather dr paul ask to give me ultracarbon pills....

what do u mean by no better grounds?

what kind of juices do you sisters take?
Those fresh types? marigold/peel fresh etc?
Then did you leave it out in the open before drinking since its refrigerated?

nm,
Me same as u. I constipate nowadays. Find it so hard to do big biz nowadays. PLus I'm not supposed to exert too much since I gt bleeding issues.. Faint~

pink D: the ones i drink is florida's natural with most pulp orange juice...i will pour a huge glass n it cool before drinking...singapore so hot....it will cool very fast..

nm & tickles: i wan SASHIMI when i deliver!!

nm: That means you and i both have problems with bowel...no lesser evil.. both problems are bleh :x
Initially i was given Charcoal then she gave me sthg...its in the bag...too lazy to move now... haha...

PinkD,
I take both.. I just leave it till room temp and drink. But of cos I buy the small bottle type, can drink all then throw the bottle away. I quite like the minutemaid pulpy too.

nm,
haha... rojak queen leh u...

Nm, the prawn paste uaed in Rojak is no gd for wounds. Thus after delivery be it c-section or natural, can't take until wound heals nicely....

pinkD: i want to go Kuriya Pent house to have my set meal too......urgg....but surprisingly now i have no cravings for sashimi leh...i can take bento sets but sashimi no craving at all...

PinkD, nm,
I cant think of any that I wanna eat after I deliver leh.. Keke.. Maybe I want ice cold drinks... Keke.. My friend once told me that she crave for coke so much that immediately after delivery when she is still in the delivery ward, she ask her hubby to get a can of coke for her. Then her doc also shake head and tell her can only drink little bit. Imagine her doc still in the delivery ward lor. Haha..

nm prawn paste cannoy eat ar?? But i ate fried prawn paste chicken today...oppps.....why can't eat?

Dr loh also asked me not to eat banana...said old pple say one.

Grumpus..must wait till 18 weeks then can feel? So i got another 4 weeks to go

nm...try rojak from vegetarian stalls......they dun use prawn paste...bt can achieve similar taste one...v interesting...my parents always diy at home.....

fruitree...try in small sips ok...test test water first...

hahahah tickles...yr friend is so cute...she must have been very deprived...hahah

so far i only can find MUG brand root beer with no caffeine

i take those small breed bananas....dunno wht they r called.....the big ones r the liang ones tht we shld avoid....but then again...those ang mohs will eat those even when pregnant...hehe....

tickles...yup..v similar ingredients...u can ask them nt to put pineapple....

nm...i tink its from some kind of mushroom leh...nt v sure...must ask my mum...they buy the sauce n make rojak at home for meals one...keke....

nm,
actually hor, I at times did drink a bit of coke, room temp ones.. But little bit only la.. Totally cannot drink huh?

Yalor.. My fren hor, so funny, when we visited her, she was like I finally had my coke yday at the delivery ward, we were all like????? Can drink meh? Wahaha! She told us she was so deprived. Then she didnt order confinement meals at the hospital hor, she ordered japanese food instead. So shiok.

Panda,
Erm.. sounds interesting.. Maybe can go try. Dun think every veg stall /restaurant will have it right? U eaten it from which one b4, Any recommendations?

tickles....let me check w my mum where can get more yummy ones.....i eat the home made ones most of the time....since u gals talking abt it...i thot its a good replacement for now..hehe..ease partial craving if nt all...

nm,
i've been eating rojak leh. i just dun eat the green mango, pineapple or mang guang. just tapok, you tiao and cucumber. happy liao.

pink d,
i've been having major sushi craving! i think i eat sushi abt twice a wk leh. when i was preggie with my daughter i totally didn't eat sashimi, second time round relax liao :p

tickles,
when my mum was preggie she had super coke + salt craving lor. she drink dunno how many cans a day.

Gan,
before 18wks u will feel little little movements but sometimes dunno is it the bb or just gas. abt 18 wks can tell quite clearly liao.

Panda,
ok, u check liao tell me k.. I want to try..

grumpus,
Actually I know preggie still can eat raw fish provided its very fresh. The japanese they do so too ma.. Thats what my fren told me la. But I didnt eat raw stuff, so i dun have this prob. Oh, but lately I have been eating oyster mee sua. Hehe. Its so yummy!

I got eat rojak leh... I thk its ok la.. Just dont eat too much..
I eat everything in the rojak even ma kuang.. Just nvr eat pineapple cos i dont like..

Panda, dont drink too much orange juice cos bb will have pleglm when they born...

Nm, the prawn paste for rojak us very 'poisonous'. So may hinder wound healing.. U dun wan to end up having puss right? Avoid until u see wound nice nice. C-section will take longer as u can't see the internal wounds.

Some pp heals faster coz got gd skin. I m those kind where if there is a surgery, with cut wounds, chicken I also need to refrain.

Gan, u dun hv a cut wound. So eat in moderation wld be fine. Just cut down on cooling stuff n shell seafood. Latter is coz u dunno if it is clean or not. Later not clean will fall sick n may get infection.

baby....yeah.. i take all in moderation... try to mix different sort of juices...

nm.. i bought a magnolia oatmilk... i tink its new flavour.. low fat hi cal..i just bought a pack to try...

came back from my sakae sushi dinner liao..keke..n managed to go kiddy palace n mothercare for a stroll before coming back.

panda: Did you buy anything?
I haven started shopping yet!

I told myself i would go to Mothercare for a stroll after CARE visit but am always too tired for it..heee..

pink d,
aiyo u still hv lots of time to shop!!
2nd tri is the best time, energy level is better but not too heavy tummy yet.

pink d.. i din buy yet... coz wanna gather the handmedowns from my frens first..n see wht else i need to buy. was just trying to walk around to digest the dinner .....