IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Fruitree, wat tests did u do to conclude u hv something inside ur uterus? Didn't u do d&c last 3 m/c? I delivered my daughter from induced labour. She came out in a unburst waterbag. I did a u/s the following day n found out there was remains inside. So on the same day, dr loh did a d&c for me.

Dr loh run tests on my plancenta n concluded that that is no chromosome defects n infections. At 14 wks pregnant I did a detailed bb organs check n all was well. So reason Of m/c is unknown.

After tt, I had engorement n persistent spotting. Dr loh prescribed hormones pills to reset my cycle. Then menses came on 1 June. Dr loh sent me for HSG scan again to ensure there r no adhesions after d&c as I scar easily. Results came out all well, lining is smooth n thinkness is gd. Cervix is gd too n no blockage to my tubes also

Dr loh saw an egg too n he concluded that my ovulation is back. He actually wanted me to do natural FET this mth.. But I requested to do at a later date...

Oh ya, they will shift in their sacs. During my week 20 scan, their head is up. And last week both heads are down. Think they will shift position in their sac every now n then but from left to right maybe not ba.

skies,
Oh, so now u have not started on the jabs la? icic.. think I better start taking milk. Have not been taking since I finish my 1st tin of anmum. So far I only put on 3.3kg. Maybe my doc will also let me take jabs later into my pregnancy ba. But now she increase my utro to 3 tablets a day (Morn 1, Night 2) instead of 2tabs a day.

skies,
Oh haha.. I totally forgot that they are in their sac. I still tot maybe they can play merry go round.. stupid me.. Keke...

tickles: thanks for the advice..now i m on no pay leave till end aug so colleagues wont bother me actually..hehe

just that i am not going out with friends for makan or shopping cos no energy to do all these...

Ladies, need advice from you gers. I bfp under KKH, did BT a few times with my pte gynae. Both HCG level and proges level is doing fine. But I always get cramps, so always gg to my pte gynae for support (injections). KKH told me nothing could be done and ask me to walk less.  The cramp was so bad on Monday that I rushed down to my pte gynae. As the area where I have cramp was the centre of my tummy, he was worry and insisted on a V Scan. Thank god, the sac could be detetct, Wk5,d4 sac size 5.5mm, heartbeart yet to be detected. Gynae said too early, should be able to hear next week at ard 6.5 week. But he saw a few big cyst and said that the cyst might be causing my cramp, ask me to monitor. He said the cyst will disappear later on. Anyone know if the cyst will affect the development of my little one? I m so worry now, can’t wait for next week, hopefully can detect heartbeat then.

tickles,

Nope.. Still jab- free for another month. He wants to prevent/ delay premature contraction (if any) which is quite norm for multiples. Jabs is to boost d bbs' lungs n oral medication is to "calm" d womb in case d womb gets d wrong idea n started to contract..

I did not drink annum, only d samples given to me.. hehehe..

Hazel, can't remember what is the test. But i had to give 5 samples of blood. They were mainly blood tests. And then the detailed scan of the uterus. I only did d&c for 1st mc cos it was at week 7 and a baby was formed. The other 2 were very early at 5 weeks, only sacs and then I started bleeding already. So he said no need to do d&c. He gave me oral med to clear.

Yah, all these things really is not within our control. Some got no reason at all. Just have to try and hope that all will be fine.

Don't worry, this time when you try again, you will be blessed.

skies,
ic.. Your jabs are given to u cos u are having twins. But my case. I having contractions cos doc says the lining of dunno the womb or what very thin so she can see that I'm having contractions. Thats why at times when I feel crampy, I'll get worried. Usually after the cramps, I'll tend to bleed. But doc did tell me not to walk too much thou.

Fruitree, thanks!!

nm,
me too. no energy to go shopping whatsoever. Feel tired most of the time. Very long never go out with friends for shopping liao. When I go orchard, its always to go see my doc.

tickles: same same i have a phobia of paragon now...the smell of the medical centre can sometimes put me off...but no choice....fri got to go again..

has anyone here did a 3D scan? is it necessary or optional?

nm,
wahaha.. same same.. btw, its good to do 3D scan when baby is bigger. but also not too big, maybe ard 7m like that. Can see the features very clearly. Ask the doc to give u a print out. I did for my #1 and till now I still have it. Very cute one. However, of cos its not necessary.

is there any danger to it tickles?

i so far only got 2 scans ...one of which is the scan on ET day and last week'scan (week 7)

yr working now? yr job doesnt need u to walk ard? lunch le?

skies,
ya.. i will..

nm,
Dangers to what? The 3D scan arh? No la. Its just like the normal tummy scan just that maybe they switch to 3D mode. I heard now gt 4D too. They will record the entire scan into a disc then u can watch your baby thru your laptop.

Ya.. I'm at work now... My job arh, cos my boss knows my condition, so now, I mostly do my work at my desk. Never walk unless necessary. I also talk to my boss from my desk cos she is just beside me only. I lunch loh.. now already almost 4pm leh.. Now can feel my little one kicking me inside..

Talk about going out. Haven't been out in a while. And I am not the home body type as well. Have been stuck at home for more than a month now and can't really go out cos of MS and also tired.

Haven't met my friends in a long while too! So bored at home, just working, watching TV, eating and sleeping!

Fruitree,
Soon u'll have 1 more activity.. Play with your little one.. When he/she kicks, u just tap tap back at that area.. Keke..

fruitree: yr on no pay leave as well? me on no pay leave...everyday is so routine to me...sigh...

tickles: hehe then i would really like to have the 3D scan...hehe that will be so interesting.

nm,
ya.. 3D scan is given to you like your print out. However the usual 2D ones are in black and white. But 3D scan, you see your baby clearer, its in sepia print(brown colour) Can see the eyes, nose, etc fingers too. When I had my #1, when we did the 3D scan, she was rubbing 1 side of her face with her hands, so I can see her fingers too. But 4D comes in a disc form, then can see movements. Very interesting. However, my previous doc did tell me, do the 3D scan when your tummy still not so crowded. At 7m is the best, else if baby grow too big, difficult to do liao. Cos face will be crumpled up.. Cant see clearly.

Pandawife, so coincidental!

No la, got some work to do. Plus I woke up very late today. Maybe that's why.

Eating my afternoon green apple now. Today never vomit, so keeping fingers crossed that the rest of the day will be ok.

my fiber intake is dependent on my vit c/orange juice/fybogel....i cant stomach an apple....eat one mouthful and full liao...think bb not really into fruits....

is that fiber intake ok...i do take a lot of cai xin and other green veg

fruitree: at least u can earn some income when working from home....i totally zero income..but i dont spend at all....except for medical bills and household bills....so dig from savings lo...food /groceries and transport are all from hubby....

i am returnin to work in sept...by then i sure sian like mad

Gan,
usually 1st bb will feel the movements alot later. dun worry. i think with my daughter only around 18wks then i can feel the distinct movements.

Bakaholic,
if u're doing confinement, then usually after c-sect avoid eating chicken for the 1st wk. supposedly chicken will make the wound itch. then can buy raw fish from the market to boil soup and drink abt every 3 days. supposed to help the wound heal faster.

after the 1st wk or so can normal diet liao.

BB rabbit,
i dunno anybody who hv cyst during pregnancy before. but i watched a documentary where this lady had an ovarian cyst during pregnancy. at first the cyst was small so they just leave it alone but monitor at every visit. after that the cyst got too big, as big as her bb and her bb was running out of space so they actually did a surgery to remove the cyst. 2 months later she gave birth to a healthy baby.

nm,
I think leafy veg is good. Wa. You take NPL for so long arh? Your co allows? Think if I do that, I'm gone liao. During my 3 weeks HL, I already gotta work from home.

nm, i have to eat the apple slowly actually. Usually I take about 1 hour plus to eat the whole apple. If not I only take half.

Panda, you can take orange juice? Thought it makes ms worse, no?

I asked my hubby to buy plums yesterday. Not bad, can stomach that so far. Ate one yesterday and another one this morning. Maybe that's why never vomit.

apple juice? will try tat....my grandma still dont let me eat banana leh...she wierd leh...everything ask me to eat except banana...just now ask me eat poh piah with "mang kuang" ...so liang yet ask me eat?

and indian curry with loads of oil on top ...also ask me eat...i look at her and totally blur at her dos and donts...

Grumpus0- Thank you! That is also what i read. Must monitor to make sure it dun grow too big. Think i got no choice but go for scan more often, esp i always get cramp. HAI. Just hope tt it will go off soon and not affect my little one.

fruitree...my babies love orange juice...but must b after meals...cannot empty stomach..its acidic...i take all kinds of fruits....fresh juicy sweet oranges the best....

nm..yeah..try apple juice...i need the bananas...if nt will hv crisis..hehehe.....i antivege for 2 mths plus liao

prune juice makes me get alot of stomach acid...i cant take it...maybe i will cut the apple up and eat slowly...thanks for the heads up..

din think of that....

Bakaholic, avoid fish and chicken......i think liquor too...let me ask my MIL and confirm for u again...but hor, I chose chicken for my confinement meal in KKH....hehehehe

psnda: at least i can still eat veg..actually i am so in love with cai xin and spinach..heheh

but i got lay off garlic and onions cos dr paul say these two are causing me to have colic..heheh

hello panda/nm/grumpus/tickles: How are you?

Today I got my D19 Hcg...at 2400+...from what it was on Sat, it merely doubled... (ard 1.9times)
But Ning said that's fine as long as its increasing...
energy level has been sapped off...
tummy is flatulent, got diarrhoea again and most of the time, so tired.
I really admire you ladies who can work!!

nm,
I didnt know mang kuang is liang one. No wonder cant eat rojak in the don'ts list la.. But I miss the rojak at Dr Zou's clinic the coffeshop there. I like it.. But now still cant eat.. At times I'll crave for it.

Your grandma say cannot eat bananas cos I think some bananas are liang one. I think the name of the banana is call delmonte or something. Usually when preggie dun eat that kind of bananas, if its the short short ones can eat. Cos the long ones right is liang, just like watermelon and pineapples.

PinkD,
I'm ok.. Just a little tired. Waiting to ko from work..

Gt double is good. At least u see the numbers gg up.. When u gg back again? How come keep having diarrhoea? Did u tell Ning? Did she give u any medications?

tickles: i was told that mang kuang is liang ..plus rojak got that prawn paste.....i was also told not to eat...i was so sad cos i can survive on rojak as a meal ( fried fritters+cucumbers+pineapples)...sigh nine mths cannot eat my fave food...

short ones not liang? heheh this sunday's groceries i try to buy the small ones and see if she object....

Tikcles: My diarrhoea stopped then it came back.
I have medication. Maybe i will keep a list of things I eat so I can check if any items cause it...Ning said 4/10 CARE patients have diarrhoea leh... thats my symptoms she said...haha...
Its 5ish...can KO soon! *yay*

nm,
I know my mom did say can eat short ones but not the long ones. Maybe you just look out for the name delmonte. Cannot eat this one..

Oh, other than mang kuang is liang, prawn paste also cannot eat arh.. erm.. I rem when I was doing acu with Dr Zou. I will always eat 1 plate of rojak after / before my acu session. Yummy.. But nvm la.. Its a happy prob.. Agree??
We can eat all we want after delivery..