IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

nm,
sick of honey.. keke.. Mine is still ok. actually your habit of drinking hot/warm water is good. I also heard preggie ladies should not drink too much cold drinks..

Fruitree,
I'm under CARE. Same as Pandawife,Pink-d and I think nm also.. I did 1 fresh cycle in Dec 09 but fail. My current pregnancy is thru my successful FET in Mar 10. I'm now into my 18 weeks.

Fruitree, 4th attempt but u strike 3! Make up for it Leow

fruitree, ur triplets are from 3 embryos?

wow...4th attempt..u r another very brave gal... ur babies are from fresh cycle or FET?

mine are from 2nd fresh cycle... transferred 3 and all 3 implanted.....

nm,
I dun go back to CARE liao. I was transferred back to DR Ann Tan for review after I striked. Cos I'm actually under DR Ann but the IVF centre that she use is CARE. But at times, I will still go back and ask Angela on her opinions for my bleeding and cramps. Ribena with lemon, maybe u like the sweet but sourish taste.

I had 3 mc before this. This attempt is through FET, natural cycle. My last embies. Really thanking God for this miracle.

I put in 3 and all 3 survived.

even when i drank honey i had to put lemon... now when i eat fried bee hoon, i must put lime....oh i love hamburger pickles....fav...

fruitress: yr in week no.? sorry to ask again if you have mentioned before...

tickles: u must take care of yrself

Wish I can be a stay home mum nm. But with 3 at the same time, I think I have to work.

Have to find a way to handle but this is a happy problem.

Stb, tickles, this maid interview is only for fresh/new maid never work in Singapore before. So if yours ever work in Singapore before then won't get it.

Yeah it is time for u all to move here n take over ha ha..

Congrate to all of you.. ;)

Hazel: Yes all 4 under KKH, Dr Loh. 1 fresh cycle, 3 FET. Last FET is the hit. First 3 pregnancies all ended in early mc.

nm: Now i'm in week 11.

Fruitree,
u must take good care of yourself ya. Are u back to work already or still on HL?

nm,
Seems like your babies love to eat sour stuff ya.. Btw, how many u strike? So many people here, I cant rem liao.. Sorry..

Vi4n,
icic.. no wonder. Cos my new maid she works in sin b4 but she went back to rest i think 1 year then come back again.

fruitree: i am week 8....so yr heading towards the end of first tri...congrats...
have u told anyone of yr good news or waiting for end of first tri?

I almost give up after the 3rd mc. Was asking doc if I should do fresh cycle again. But he insisted that I should try out all embies. He said each embie is different. Doesn't mean that if a few ended in mc, all will. So we tried again with the last few embies.

Of-cos it is still early now. I am just taking each day as it comes and praying that all 3 will be healthy. That's most important.

Fruitree, but is really amazing, u thaw 3 & get 3! Can go back to work if pregnant with triplet?

U are blessed with so many embryros. Did u rest the entire 2ww or go back to work after 1 wk post FET?

nm,
I'm ok leh. I did take spicy food. But not that I esp like them too. But I do enjoy eating apples nowadays..

Fruitree,
No worries, all 3 will be fine and u'll soon carry them in your arms and kissing them.. Just need to take extra care of your movements and diet.

Tickles: I am working from home now. But even then, my MS is making it difficult for me to be productive.

NM: I have only told my immediate family and 3 of my friends. Not planning to tell, unless people ask.

Another 4 weeks for you to graduate to 2nd trimester!

fruitree....u r almost there..i was told for triplets. once we reach 14 weeks..the pregnancy is considered stable...

r u given additional support on top of the oral med? i hv to jab proluton 2x a week...all the way until just b4 delivery..suppose to help keep the babies as close to full term as possible...

i just watched a documentary on multiples pregnancy....at later stage..the babies will play w each other inside...v cute..they can touch..kick n even rub their faces w each other....

pandawife,

I will drink cold drinks when w my hb coz he keeps telling me eat everything but in moderation even for those 'forbidden' food like kang kong. If w parents, I will drink hot or warm drinks coz I dont like them to nag at me. Even warm barley, my MIL also tell me to drink less. I feel I will eat better w cold drinks even now I still take tea n a few sips of coffee/ coke which I know caffeine is not good for bb but sometimes cant help it. But will take room temp water at home.

Tickles,

Can understand.. Sometimes I get d mood swings every now n then also. There is one night I woke up suddenly and cant sleep then I started crying. I was so shacked d next day.

Hazel: I only rested for 2 days after transfer. Went back to work after that. The 2ww was ok. Only from week 6 onwards, the MS started kicking in and I couldn't work anymore.

skies,
No wonder I feel kinda tired today. Plus last night also didnt slp well. Kepp having the feeling that I'm bleeding from below. But this morn woke up, really gt bleed a lttle too.

skies...my gf just told me almost all the pregnant ladies she knows crave for cold drinks at some point...hee...

ladies...my gf shared to take 1 tea spoon of birdnest every morning...v gd for bb skin n lungs...take it after 1st tri...it worked wonders for her bb...

can get those compressed bottled ones from hock hua...1 bottle can last abt 2 weeks.....

Pandawife, doc didn't give me any other support medicine. Only taking duphaston but I will be stopping that next week. I must ask him about this during my next visit then. Maybe KK is different.

Will be going for the downsyndrome scan in 2 weeks time. Have you done yours?

fruitree...already done the oscar...all is well...

hazel..yes..amazing hor...play thru the sacs...the ones in the show oso fraternal triplets....even though nt identical..will still hv v strong bonding.....

Tickles,

Try to keep your mind off d negative stuff thou I know it's abit hard. Juz dont give yourself too much stress. Rest whenever you feel tired.

Pandawife,

Really?? I ve craving for cold drinks from 1st day till now.. Wahaahaha.. Now I try to drink less but now I feel hot all d times so d more I want to drink cold drinks.

As for bird's nest, I only like those home-cooked coz can control d sugar. I find those bottled ones are too sweet for me. I think I'm a lz mummy. Think most ppl will drink bird's nest n chicken essence constantly but I only drink them if I remember.

skies...i take the home brew dark chix essence once a week for calciun.....

oso prefer home made birdnest...bt difficult to store for daily consumption......my mil will say no no to bottled ones...so i m nt telling her...i will tell her she can brew her birdnest every 2 weeks.....

fruitree...u can feel the little ones moving??

initially like bubbles popping in tummy....n will get more obvious n ticklish...

nm, the 3 friends i told are my very close buddies. They know my whole history. The rest of my friends, I will wait till 14 weeks. Unless I'm already showing and they ask, then no choice.

Panda,

Im taking d Yu Ren Sheng essence w red dates coz I'm frid of d smell n taste. But surprisingly, it taste sweet to me. Sometimes I will forget to drink. hehehe..

Are all your bbs v active?? I have 1 violent girl while d other is rather quiet. So far I can only feel d active one more than d other. Will feel worried sometimes coz duno how is d other one doing inside.

skies....so far i tink all 3 r active...bt i m still at early atage..every scan they r moving..waving hands n kicking legs..hehe....

fruitree...mayb too early..keke..i feel them more at night...doc says its coz at night daddy is at home...n bb knows...cute hor...

tickles can understand abt the pregnancy hormones at work, couple of weeks back i was posting abt my early pregnancy experience and also started having tears flowing down when i think abt that period of time. So i guess we r more emotional during this period of time. But u are blessed to have an understanding hubby, cute daugther and another cutie in the making, so everything is fine.

Panda u can feel baby move?? I can't yet leh, maybe too much fats. =p i do feel bubbles at times when i lie down but i think is the gas in my tummy

i am trying to force ,yself eat more meat coz scared lack of protein. I just had prawn paste fried chicken with rice, tot the frying will musk the meat taste but somehow the taste is still there. Practically gobble down the chicken meat. But the warm honey water does make me feel better.

Nm i like honey with lemon. Having this almost everyday.

panda,

For me, one was kicking away until my gynea commented she is a violent girl. And d other seems v stationary. It was when I see d heartbeat, I feel more reassured.

I think first time mummy will feel movement later. I only feel movement when I was like 20 weeks or so.

gan....yeah..i can feel..since few weeks ago..but these few days more obvious...mayb coz there r 3 of them....n i m nt v active...

i oso dun eat alot meat leh...thts y hb kept asking me to take my immunocal....just had tomato version mee goreng n a piece of fish cake for lunch...plus a cup of orange juice.....

skies.. u r how many weeks now??

i take the dark chix essence coz doc says i need alot of calcium...n best supply is from the chix bones...normal bottled ones cannot get the calcium...

Can i find out if there is any food i should avoid if I have c-sect? Anything i should take note of or prepare?
My bb is at extended breech position so the chances of him turning head down is rather low. Me at 33wks currently.

Skies,
Ya.. All negative stuff... Off u go..

Gan,
Ya. I get emotional quite easily nowadays. Also find it hard to control my temper too. Will try to control and think abt happy stuff too..

I guess 1st time mummies feel the movements much later. U all will always think that its cos your stomach gassy etc. I started feeling movements when I was 11 or 12 weeks. I started with small bubble bursting kind of feeling. BUt I knew that was the movement. Now, I feel stronger movements already.

Skies,
When ur girl kicks, how u know which one is kicking?

nm,
No need to tell any one first. Wait till they ask then u admit lor. For my case, my frens just realised that I'm preggie at week 17 last week.I think some of my coll in office still doesnt know thou they say me daily. Those who knows dun really tell others abt it too. Thus, so far, no one ask me also. Even relatives I also never say too. Cos they never ask. 2 weeks ago, I went to a baby shower then 1 auntie still ask us when we're gonna have a 2nd baby. Actually my tummy quite obvious liao lor.

Fruitree, ok I will perservere. I m/c in April at 5mths n lost my girl... But I only hv enough embyros to do one FET...

Yes Hazel, don't give up and keep trying. Pray hard as well. The time will surely come.

At least you managed to conceive. That's a good sign and that means there is definately a chance.

I saw this documentary recently about this lady in the UK who had recurrent mc. All never lasted past 10 weeks. Then on her 6th attempt, she managed to continue and delivered a healthy baby girl.

Use this time to heal your body and get it ready for the next round. Did the doc advice you to do anything?

For me, after my 3rd mc, doc sent me for a few tests to see if there's any problem with genetics, and a few other blood tests also. Then they found a something in my uterus. Said could be that the last few mc leave something behind and sometimes this can cause mc also.So i had to do a day surgery, something like a d&c to clear it. Then after that he asked me to wait for a few more months and try natural cycle this time. I guess it probably helped.

panda,

Will be in 25 weeks this week.
My gynea said tt I will b on oral medication n bi-weekly jab to prevent pre- mature contraction.

tickles,

Hahaha.. Actually Im not sure leh. Coz whenever I go for scan, it's always d one on d left is more active n I feel more movement on d left so I juz assume d left is d active n right is more quiet. But when I feel movement ard d belly button area, tt im not sure le. Will they change place inside??

skies,
You still taking jabs arh? I have pre-mature contractions cos whenever Dr scan me, she says I'm having it. But never give me jabs leh. I'm i'm now still taking utrotwice a day for support. icic... no wonder u know which one active which one quiet. Dunno if they change place leh. But I tot they are supposed to shift head down? I also not sure. Cos usually singleton will be head up, leg down then towards the end of the pregnancy, head down and leg up to prepare for delivery right?Not sure for twins thou.