IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Despondent, u delivering in KKH right? They should be providing sufficient maternity pads during ur stay...I was still using theirs when I came home....

Hehehe, I didn't get to use the breast pads that I brought along to the hospital at all...

des,
u can take extra breast pads jus in case u r the fortunate few

baby,
maybe u can consider getting 2 strollers of the same model & get a stroller clip to clip both together if u wanna go out alone. can ask the shop staff abt it

Juju
Oh i didnt know there are stroller clip... Thats good.. Then i will most likely get 2 single strollers...
I saw one combi for 1mth - 24mths... Is it a good range? Meaning the stroller cant use after bb is 2 yrs old.. Need to get new ones..

des,
maybe bb bring u luck *wink*

baby,
thr r. jus ask the staff whn u look at strollers, & chk whether compatible wif the strollers u r getting.
most strollers can use up to 16-18kgs. make sure it's reclinable to 170 deg so dat it's comfy & safe for newborns, most will state use frm newborn.
no idea abt combi, maybe u ask the other mummies here.

Bliss- All the best

Des- yes my boy is via IVF fresh cycle, put in 2 embbies but only 1 successful. Still got 9 frozen embbies in KKH. if by year end didnt strike will go back to KKH for FET.

Hee hee.. Twinstars, all e best. That's exactly what I intended to do too. I have 8 frozen embbies.

Ju, it's okay.. I dun want to be exceptional... Later engorgement, I scared. Hahaha.

Sunflower- yes the PISA backpack is heavy, I think the material of the backpack is heavy. My gal fren came n visit me during confinement said the pump unit can be removed fr the backpack, cos she removed hers b4, but she tried for me but realised that it was a different model. I think PISA got diff model bah. Today I went to mums & babes to buy the tubings of my pump cos I realised the tubings get mouldy, so better change them, so ex 2 tubings cost me $24. The salesgirl ask me my PISA is the suction air side by side or the up n down one. I told her mine was side by side. I think PISA is a good pump cos i use it for 6 mths
money well spent cos save my milk powder money hahahhaha....
Never try freestyle, but heard that it was very small n light, and the unit can be charged n can last a few hrs. PISA battery unit requires 10 AA batteries very siong, I only use them when I have there is no power pt.

Twinstar, did u sterilise the tubing? I didn't after few tine since it doesn't touch bm. Only the connector valve n breastshiekd that I sterilise.

baby, i drink 1 glass of either fresh milk or soya bean milk everyday...plus once a week black chicken essence for the calcium.

Started taking calcium tablets on Sat....

i was told no need to drink alot of milk... what i m taking is sufficient... i oso very scared become fat after drinking too much milk.

twinstar,

u can get cheaper tubings from this forum spree leh..there is a bulk purchase.. but for me, i ordered the spare parts online, cheaper.. ya, my fren's PISA backpack pump unit can be removed.

Yup I also bought extra breastshield, membranes valves n connector from bp. The price different is double with shop here

Vi4n, twinstars,
How often must u replace the parts for your medela PIS? if I'm getting a new one and going to use it for less than 6 months, do I need to standby extra breastshield, membrane valves and tubings??

Bing- no need to standby if u r using less than 6 mths. My tubings gets mouldy only recently, which is after 6 mths. for breastshield n valves I didnt change I save the money to replace bottles instead.
Btw gals someone mentioned abt the combi carseat, where is cheaper huh?

Twinstars,
Someone here told me that can get Combi stroller from Tai Seng at north bridge rd. It's cheaper there. You can go to their website to check out the models and prices.
If you have Isetan card, you can get Combi stroller at Isetan private sale. I saw that there was a 30+5% off for all the combi models at the last sale, which is cheaper than the retail price outside. There should be another private sale in Sep.

Bing-thks I dun have isetan card. yesterday went to baby avenue near TMC, they selling the combi carseat @ $369 less 10% till this mth end. I am wondering if there are other places selling this carseat at a cheaper price.

Twinstar, bing, I'm a kiasu one.
I sterilise the breastshield set 1 day around 4-5 times. The soft breastshield already start to turn abut brown. So I have ordered 2 more extra breastshield connector set from bp. So I will use them all together then lesser time of sterilising. ;)

Vi4n- I stopped using the soft breastshield cos it will turn brown n the size is m, I bought personal fit breastshield size XL, parentcraft recommend me to get this size. though hard but more durable. I got 2 sets of breastshield 1 in office 1 at home. I sterilise the breastshield after each use. But in office I cannot sterilise so I just use hot water to soak.

Twinstars,
Are you looking at the combi corroco carseat? Tai Sing is selling at $339. Not sure whether you can bargain. Baby avenue with 10% discount is about the same price.

Vi4n,
Wow you sterilise the breastshield so many times a day? Actually I don't really know the parts well cos I've not use the pump before. Only saw the promoter demostrating how to use.

Bing-thks yes i m looking at combi corroco carseat the baby blue colour is so sweet, I like it.
So actually can get from baby avenue lah.
Lina- great softshield turns yellow quite disgusting.

Twinstar, Personalfits breastshield better? Hm.. Ok then next one I will get that.
What is your cup size why get xl?

Bing, after use must sterilise mah. I pump every 3-4 hrs lo even in the mid of the night. Now can pump average 80ml each time. If too long didn't pump then can hit 100ml

Vi4n-personal fits are like hard plastic not comfortable, soft shield is better in terms of comfort. the size is the funnel diameter. M size diameter is 24mm i think XL is 32mm. your nipples will not be squeeze into the 24mm funnel. Parentcraft ask me to use XL for my comfort sake.
You shd not drag the pumping intervals, try to pump every 3 hrs, your yield will shoot up pretty fast one.

Vi4n-personal fits are like hard plastic not comfortable, soft shield is better in terms of comfort. the size is the funnel diameter. M size diameter is 24mm i think XL is 32mm. your nipples will not be squeeze into the 24mm funnel. Parentcraft ask me to use XL for my comfort sake.
You shd not drag the pumping intervals, try to pump every 3 hrs, your yield will shoot up pretty fast one.

Twinstar, oh personal fit is not soft kind. Noted.
Sometimes outside or got visitor or little one is fussing that's why can only pump close to 4 hrs lo.

Dear ladies, just an update on bliss. She had delivered to a princess, weighs 2.85kg yesterday afternoon at Mt Alvernia hospital. Both mummy and bb are safe and well.

Once again, congrats bliss!

Twinstars,
Are you in hurry to get the combi car seat? I think taka sale could be coming up. I got the green one from isetan at 30+5% discount which is great bargain. Perhaps, you can apply for taka/isetan card and wait for their sale?

Sunflower,
I think it's the baby sales. They might have good bargains. I have never been there though. I just heard from ppl around me. It's probably Aug/sept.

Bakaholic-oic not in a hurry to buy the combi carseat. I dun have taka card too. so taka card got how much discount huh?
For the isetan sale how much did u pay for the carseat in terms of $?
Bliss- Congrats

Hey ladies who delivered/ delivering at KKH, don't you find it confusing w e "classic vs premier" pkgs? Thought once u select A1 or B1, you'll get your selected doc, but no~ Aiyoh, some more, e breakdown of charges are not given to you for these packages... Now, feel like I'm gambling if mine will be simple vs complicated delivery and also gambling if doc Loh will be available on day of delivery.. Aiyah, forgot to ask them to define "available" - if he's attending to other patients at outpatient clinics, or restin at home, is he considered available??

Twinstars,
I know i paid about slightly over $300 for the car seat.
As for taka card, i haven't got a chance to use yet. The card is free anyway so can apply. Isetan card have to pay like $12 + Gst per year.

Bakaholic- I cancelled my isetan card ages ago in fact eversince they implement the S$12 per yr thingy. As for taka card i didnt apply, think i will do so.

usually for taka card, its additional 10% on top of the sales..but cant compare to robinson private sales 20-30% on top of the sale price.

Sunflower,
Robinsons has great discounts but usually their strollers do not have much discount. In fact, for combi stroller/car seat, isetan has the best discount i have encountered.

Yeah Isetan and Robinsons have better discount during sale with the member's card. I don't have the taka card but I intend to apply since some of you mentioned that taka baby fair got good deals. It's better to be kiasu than sorry especially I have to buy 2 sets of eveything for for my twins now.

Twinstars,
I just called Cheong Choon to check on the price of the stroller and the Combi carseat as I'm also eyeing this model. They are selling at $330. I think it's the cheapest so far. Seems like the price can't go lower than $330.

Bakaholic,
Is the taka card free? Did you apply for the credit or debit card? If I don't remember wrongly, need to pay $30 or $60 per year right?

*wave* long time since i step into the forum. seeing alot of familiar faces...juju , lina , Bakaholic,Sunflower,Twinstars,Despondent,soontobe..most of u have delivered or will be delivering soon . congrates!!

Bliss
congrates on the arrival of ur little princess !! rest well