IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Baby I am taking obimin too, so not taking fish oil. I bot 3 tops on line yesterday from this website ASOS.

I m thinking of getting. Combi stroller, got this model abt 4.7 kg easier for us to bring up and town as we r staying in walk up, no lift!!

Gan,
If I'm not wrong, mothercare should be having storewide 15% off, that should apply to the maternity wear ad well. For some bb clothes, there are 30% or 50% off. I think they want to clear stock.
Maternity wear at mothercare is quite expensive. A simple dress can cost about 100. That's why I never get any maternity wear from mothercare. I bought maternity pants and skirts for office wear from Spring maternity. And most of the "maternity tops and dresses" from Uniqlo. They have a number of loose dresses/ stretchable tube dresses so u can consider going there to take a look. I also bought some empire cut and babydoll tops from there. The designs are not bad and I can still wear after pregnancy cos they don't look like those typical maternity wear. I am also wearing loose blouses and dresses from Muji bought some time ago. U can try Muji as well. They do have some clothes suitable for maternity wear.

hi all experienced mothers,

Would like to check it is normal for baby to fart so many times in one day or everyday? So smelly also normal? Is is due to FM? Me using Enfalac A+ no.1.

And is it safe to change the brand milk again since I have already changed twice due to not suitable for my baby cos conspitation.

Fashion spree,
Were u wearing a blue denim dress when u went for the scan on Tue? If u were, I think we saw each other after our scans. ;)

Gan, mothercare though ex the quality is better & don't look worn after a few washes. Maternality clothes r general not cheap. One trip to the shop, buy a few pieces, u wld hv spent enough to be entitled to a VIP card.

Like some of the sisters shared, can wear oversized normal clothes or dresses. Nice also. In fact, I wore my pre-pregnancy days dresses & tops often back then. Only the fitting tops & bottoms can't fit. Those fitting t-shirt tops can also wear.. Give a sexy bump look!

Joy, bring the bb to a PD. They hv special formulated milk powder which dun cause constipation. Is better than u own self trial & error.

Bing thanks will check out Uniqlo!

Hazel, indeed very expensive ar, 1 pair of working pants from spring cost me $75! I dun usually wear dresses, i am a pants and blouse person, and i can't fit in all my pants now, so need a couple of pants for work. tops, have not tried for sometime. These few weeks been rotating between these 4 dresses i have for work! hehehehe how boring!

Today Sunday Times got an article on the dollars and senses of parenthood.

Gan,

Pple only give me seat when im 5mths leh.. only by then , then got a more obvious bump. You gals can get cheaper maternity wear online leh..go check out the sprees in this forum.. I bought my maternity dresses and leggings less than $20 from Taiwan site..

Twinstars, Bing,

My colleague lends me her PISA backpack.. so I have to buy the spare parts myself.. without the spare parts in the bag, I already find it so heavy! Freestyle is much lighter if we want to bring to office.. but I heard PISA has stronger suction which yields more milk.

Grumpus,

Did ur gynae check on the blood flow to placenta?U can try taking protein powder.. it can help to boost up ur bb weight if u have no problem on placenta blood flow. . Im taking it now, and it helps tremendously. Else, take more red meat, they have the most protein contents. Try slping on your left side too , the blood can flow much better to your placenta, which provides more nutrients to ur bb.

Singapoh,

U sure wat Sheila loh say ? she used to be my gynae, but whatever she said, always cannot convince me.. sorry to say this

Gan, pants dun hv to wash everyday. Similar to Jeans. Just invest in a few good pairs to go around. For normal tops, shops like zara, G2000, etc hv a few range u can wear too. The fashion now is pro-pregnancy. Very comfortable & smart, after pregnancy can still wear. I hv been shopping alot lately, Clothes that I buy recently, shld fit even in my next pregnancy. Now, I can choose to wear with or without a belt.

On wat happens to the embyros that dun implant. I see it as is no different from natural process of trying to conceive. When we try on our own n did not succeed, it cld be no fertilization or there is fertilization but no implantation. If we can't see it with our naked eyes when we try on our own, there wun be any diff in an ivf cycle. Make sense?

Little Joy,

it's good if yr baby farts or burp. If not he will have a lot of wind in his stomach.

My twins have wind in their stomach, became so hard and cry a lot. PD gave Colic drop. Now burp easily and fart a lot. No smell though. They are 5 weeks old now.

I will be delivering my bb gal tomorrow noon. This is an elective c section delivery. I wish everything will be smooth and well. I will be very busy after bb is born. So just wanna to wish myself and all of you here all the best! I may not log in my FB and surf net for some time. To those who have my contact no, do keep in touch with me!

Jia you, every one and stay blissful. Remember to stay happy no matter what, only we can make ourselves happy.

Sunflower,

if u hv doubt, u can always check with any gynae or googles for info. :p

My gf once told me that her gynae told her women miscarry without knowing. Symptoms like heavy painful AF.

Sunflower,
thanks for the advise. my gynae did check blood flow to the placenta and everything was normal. but anyway, that's my previous pregnancy and my girl is already 2.5 yrs old

currently 11wks preggie with #2 and so am being more careful with diet since i hv previous history. will keep in mind the protein powder!

hi hazel
thanks for your concern. I do agree it is better to visit PD but only if it is serious if a lot of fart is no good.

hi singapoh
Really? then me relieved. your twins so young can fart alot. If smelly is ok, then guess it is okay then. In that case, I don't have to change the FM as long as my baby don't suffer from conspitation or anything except a lot of smelly fart
thanks for speaking. me always worried if one after another new thing appear..

ya I know,singapoh
perhaps because your twins so young no smelly fart yet?? my bb now 2mths already, so I think got smelly fart as he growing up.

Any good PD you can recommend around Woodlands? How about SBCC in AMK? Good?

Joy, my gf's bb used to contispate. But after seeing a PD n change FM, okay already.

Singapoh, ur twins PD is with KKH right?

little joy,
if u willing to go to bishan can try

Dr Oh Meng Choo
Kids Clinic @ Bishan
Blk 116 Bishan St 12 #01-28
Tel 63568909

grumpus when does ur gynae check blood flow to placenta? I am looking forward to my scan at Camden so that i can ask Prof if my blood flow is ok....dunno why i always worry i dun have proper blood flow to bb coz i always feel slight numbness in tummy when i sleep on my left side for too long

Gan,
very strange leh, cos sleeping on the left side is the recommended.

err, so far no check of blood flow to placenta yet, but i think my next scan at 12 wks there will be a check and the next detailed scan at 20wks(?) will also hv.

for my last pregnancy, gynae didn't check blood flow until he realised my bb not growing well then every visit he monitor blood flow, fluid level and bb heartbeat.

Bliss, have a good delivery. Rest well today.

My pd is dr angelin tan at woodlands st 13. Pm me if want more details. I got visitor today. Might not come online again today

grumpus, i find it strange too lor, emailed dr loh once but he never replies me. will check during the detailed scan at camden. the numbness is only when i turn from my side to my back.

grumpus, but can't be every night leh...not sure is it because now i preggy i dun sleep so soundly, so more sensitive to every little "feeling" whereas last time sleep very sound and even numb i also dunno.

little joy,
errmm, can walk from bishan mrt but is not in bishan 'central' itself if u know wat i mean. not sure how familiar u r with bishan but it'll take maybe abt 15min walk? if u know where's the scout's association, the clinic is opposite.
the favourite part i like abt her is she's open on sundays

Hello... I'm packing my hospital bag. How many breast pads do I need to bring? One whole box of 24 like a bit exaggerated leh & that means my 3 boxes bght can't last me even a week??

Gan & grumpus, I m not referring to the ntuc in j8. Is the ntuc next to zheng zhong ping medical store. I know where it is, I go there mthly. ;)

hazel, yup that's the one. from ntuc u keep walking down the road towards scout's association, cross the road and the clinic is there at the bottom of the hdb blk opposite scout's association.

good to keep this clinic in mind cos it's one of the few open on sundays.

juju,
the clinic is not that crowded but it was quite awhile ago since i last went.

operating hrs:
Mon - Sat: 9am-1pm
Mon, Wed, Fri: 7pm-9pm
Sunday: 9am-12pm
afternoon and public holidays closed

Des, I only brought 1 pair breast pad. Normally bm has not establish when u are on hosp. Unless u are different ;) we only need one when start having let down.

I stayed in hosp for 5 days so I need 1 pack plus of maternity pads.
So this one u can have extra.

Vi , juju, thanks! I totally forgot that bm takes a few days to be established. Hee...

Got to start washing bb clothes e next weekend...

panda
Still deciding whether to get twin stroller... Cos not much choices avail... I may get two separate single strollers... But one bad side is cant go out alone...

Are u drinking milk now? I heard we need alot of calcium.. So not sure whether one glass a day is enuff or not... But scare drink too much will be fattening...