IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan,
then that's good wat! Bb is growing on track, why u worry leh? anyway yr edd doesn't change based on bb size, it's based on no. of wks gestation.

nm,
when u go for yr first scan dr will give u an edd. actually u can already calculate yr edd based on those online calculators. just take ER date as yr ovulation date. but that's only relevant for singletons.

during 6 weeks scan and the 9 week scan, based on the size of baby. and during my NT scan on Tuesday, the doc also measures my baby size and on the report put the EDD.

grumpus: so good...moving into yr second tri soon...

the online cal states if mine is multiples its 22 jan..if singleton then its feb 23...

grumpus/nm mine is 10 Jan 2011

nm if u are having multiples, ur EDD close to Grumpus!

nm, no only puke a few times, other than that pretty normal, eat well except dun like meat so much unless minced, fried or cooked with curry else felt got "meat taste". but definitely more tired...every afternoon in office, i wish i have a bed to sleep.

Having laksa for lunch...suddenly felt like eating

U having MS?

gan: mine is more nausea than puking....puking occurs for me when i force too much water or food in...and i cant eat much cos of indigestion. before pregnancy, i have a small appetite liao, now worse...

i was told to lay off spicy food...and that to me is the most difficult "rule" to follow....yesterday i had green chillis with bee hoon...it was so satisfying...i wanna eat mee siam...but i know my hubby wont allow since we were told cannot eat spicy...sigh

nm really can't eat spicy? i ate a few times...initially was thinking eating fishball kway teow but saw that big pot of laksa...can't control.

I think the other embbie not implanted will be discharge but not sure now.

Gan: i think can eat but my clinic nurses very strict...my grandma eat lontong thru out one of her pregnancies leh....

i grw up on spicy food...if i dont eat i am literally on withdrawal symptoms..hahaha but yesterday i ate green chillis..so dont care lah...once in a while should be ok....actually i ate more when i had chilli

that question came to me so cant find any answer from the internet...so trying my luck here

twinstars: hello...nice to meet u..
the embbie will be absorbed? ic....hehe it wont be "excreted" out?

how many mths are u now?

me still newbie...just 6wks into pregnancy

nm-hihi, I ask this question when the KK nurse was going through the IVF process with me n hubby. cos curious mah.
Me now zero mths, my bb boy is 6 mths plus

Gan,
I have the same problem too. It the obimin plus medicine that cause vomiting. Try not to mix with diary products. Sure vomit. Yesterday I met up with dr loh told him my problem with obimin plus he ask me stop eating that. Now he prescribe me with the new obimin the bottle type. I will try later don't know it will cause vonitting or not. According to the pharmacist it suppose to be better than obimin plus. Heardc from her quite a few patient can't take the obimin plus Cos cause vomiting. Now they got another type to replace.

fashion spree thanks! u r right coz i drink milk after i took the obimin plus, maybe it's the mixing...coz these few days i don't drink milk in morning and took OJ instead, was ok

Gan,
Try to took ur fish oil n obimin plus separately. Just in case u vomit u only vomit out the multi vit. Intially I took it together n when I vomit all gone. I took fish oil morning n afternoon or night obimin. Unless I took diary products in the afternoon then I will took multi vit at night time.

I think it will improve once u don't mix with diary products.

fashion spree.... i took obimin plus this morning the first time... and vomitted leh.. i thot its my usual MS... did not relate to the pill......hmmm.. i took all my hormone/folic/asiprin all together..n everything came out.. haiz...

then i will try it tmr in the afternoon...see if the same thing happen....

nm, ur next visit to CARE, u can ask angela..she has this calendar to look at EDD dates.. she will be able to tell u....

Pandawife,

You monitor again and took fish oil separately n u will know which one make u vomit.

For mine, I monitor for a while cos I don't have any morning sickness at all. Except when I took the obimin plus I will vomit.

I asked Dr Sheila Loh what happen to the other embie that fail to implant. I was told it will be delivered together with the baby. We won't be able to see it with naked eyes.

Despondent- ur answer on the unsuccessful embryo is from where?
Singapoh- maybe ur answer is more accurate cos from Dr.
Hmmm sounds scary to deliver together with the bb.

Bliss, Twinstars,

we can't see embryo with naked eyes, not that scary la.

Grumpus,

Dr Sheila Loh was my 1st IVF doc. I was transfered to Dr SF Loh after she left KKIVF.

so grumpus also due in Jan and maybe nm, good, good, alot of action in the month.

mn
Can eat spicy as long as it does not make u sick. Most impt is, u can eat and leave it in your stomach, spicy is alright. So go eat your mee siam, sour and spicy, maybe will curb your MS.

I crave for mee siam too in early pregnancy, the sour taste so shiok, squeeze alot of lime also. Eat already so satisfying.

Twinstars
Anything is possible. Wish your lucky stars will strike.

I went to KKH for blood test today as Dr Loh wants to check whether the enlarged cerebral ventricle is due to Toxoplasma and CMV infections. Can only pray for the best now.

Singapoh,
I'm actually in a dilemma as Dr Loh said that abortion is highly discouraged now. If I'm carrying singleton, I'll definitely go and seek a second opinion or go for amnio test directly. Probably not doing anything now is the best so that the babies can continue to grow healthily.

Twinstars,
All the best in striking for the 2nd bb. After having the 1st one, conceiving the 2nd one should be easier.

Mothercare is having sale until 31Jul. 30% off alot of clothes there. There'll be another 10% off if you pay by DBS credit cards. Total will be 40% off. Quite good buy.
I bought a number of sleepsuits and bodysuits today. It's about $11 for each sleepsuit and $7 for each bodysuit after discount. The material is not bad too.

On e unsuccessful embryo, I had slight bleeding in my 1st tri and went women's 24 hrs clinic. E attending doc, Dr H H Tan, told me it's due to unsuccessful embryo leh. Maybe he's trying to console me??

Des, the doc at 24 hrs also told me the same thing when i first had bleeding in my 5th week.

Bing, mothercare got maternity clothes? also on sale? Thks

Gan/pandA
U gals start to take yr omega 3 fish oil? I was told must take for the dha and epa... I just got one bottle.. It states mecury free fish oil... Im not taking any kind of supplement right now other than folic...

I mgt to get some "maternity" wear today.. Hee...
From fox.. Sun dresses... I still prefer those normal clothes rather than the traditional maternity wear... Somemore those maternity wear not cheap mann....

Des, Gan,

that's possible too but it may not happen to everyone. I put in 2 embies in my fresh cycle. Only one implanted but I had no bleeding throughout my pregnancy.

Singapoh,
thanks! so far am very happy to stay with Dr Sheila Loh

Me too, i put in 3 embbies only one implanted but totally no bleeding.

July
Went cotton on but find nothing there... Alot are tight fitting tops.
Fox now having sale.. I bout my dresses $70 for 2... Original price each is $70... So i think quite good buy...

Mothercare not much variety of maternity wear.. V exp also... I saw one tank top going for $30... V exp..
Saw a few strollers.. Not bad...
I like one frm combi.... But i saw alot people using maclaren
strollers...

Singapoh, grumpus, I was told natural FET we can try on our own at the same time. Is that true? So if transfer 3, may strike 4?

baby... i oso bought from fox yesterday...alot of nice summer dresses on sale now. bt most of them cannot wear all the way for me.. after trying my hb says very soon i will burst the dresses..hehe...

u can try those stretchable dresses from mphosis? i notice from some of the clothes my gf pass to me.. a few dresses from there tht she wore thru out her pregnancy...

the obimin i m taking contains DHA and EPA ..so i m not getting the fish oil separately yet.. will hv to check with doc again next week ....