IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Spiffy,

Being a first time mum can be overwhelming plus you have 2 babies. It's a big challenge. Try to zzz whenever you can. It makes a lot of difference.

Berrybaby, why need to congrat me? ;)
my baby is still too comfy inside.

Haiz singapoh, what to do le??? I've been walking n walking n do a lot of things already still no action le. Feel more funny sensation down there though but hardening still no close enough or painful to warrant me for a hospital trip.

So let's see tomorrow check up. I jus hoping some action with the cervix ha ha..

Spiffy,
go out once a while with ur hubby for dinner or a walk if u can leave ur twins with ur mum or sitter for a couple of hrs. It really helps with ur mood n u will feel much happier when u r back caring for ur babies again.

Spiffy, i can feel for u...dun worry abt sharing ur emo here coz tt's y we r here rite? i actually feel better after sharin here yesterday n gettin a lot of encouragements fr those who are or were 1st time mummies...a lot of things, no matter how supportive my dh can b, i still cant share w him, esp when it's complaints abt his mum, n neither do i wan to stress him over bb...1 person stress gd enuff liao, e other 1 need to b sane to look after e bb....

Ya ya, i think better to portion out now since i'm supplyin more now...meanin i will use e dual pump...yeah, can save time...

I combined 2 packs together for my son this mornin coz i tot he's still v hungry....drank only add'l 10-20ml only felt asleep...angry w bb Alvis for wastin mummy's milk...

Eskimo/Stb - thanks.. I'm very weepy and fragile. Feelings of anxiety... Can't sleep even tho so tired.. I just struggle to see the light at the end of the tunnel. With fussy crying at night, it's so hard. Those with multiples, pls be prepared... I feel I wasn't.

Hazel,
There is always HOPE, so just press on and don't give up. This is my 4th preg and I had 2 previous m/cs.

juju,
nothing, just kaypo only lah.

Vi4n,
Just relax and enjoy, no need to do extra things, they will pop when they are ready. Your baby is giving you more time to yourself, so enjoy while you can...haha.

Spiffy,
Take care. I think sleep and rest is the most impt, try to catch some if u can, arrange to park baby with someone else for a day so u get some proper sleep. Babies are only hard the first few mths esp. premmies. My mum was previously helping someone look after 1 twin while the other twin was by another nanny. So this mummy separated the twins for a while so that she could get some proper rest. I'm not sure whether u can toy with the idea about separation but anything u can do to get some rest and your normal self back is good, don't have to wait till the time u go back to work and agonize during this time.

bee,
btw, i hv been on the current sche for at least 6 mths liao

spiffy,
hugz... can anyone help u?

singapoh,
maybe dun let this cl handle the twins liao la. wait for the new one to come

Spiffy, who is helpin u w e twins at nite? You may wan to consider gettin a nanny to care for them first.....then u only express for nite feed.........i know easier said then done..we'll always wan to take care of e bb ourselves..but for e long term, u need ur rest n confidence back first

Bubbybear, well, for now, I can just hope my womb is okay after d&c. Some forum girls hv adhesion & fused lining after d&c...if so, time is needed to rectify haiz.. Time Is not on my side...

Bubbybear, yeah I had my last prenatal massage jus now. Then felt so weird half way on, can feel the head is so low.. Can't wait for the massage to end as got so anxious ha ha.. Of course ended up nothing happen la.

Reached home I settled my maid first month pay. Can't believe so fast she is 1 month with us already.

Spiffy, take care ya.. Try to rest when u can. Are u still on confinement if not take a break. Go out for awhile.

Hazel,
Take things one step at a time ok. Your period should be back 6 - 8 wks after d&c. If so, there should not be any problems. Don't think about Asherman's as u don't even know if u have it. Sometimes, things just cannot be rushed. For now, just eat and stay healthy, spend time with hubby and your loved ones. Over time, u will not forget but u will get over it and u will be a stronger person.

Vi4n,
Take your time, no rush. Next time, when baby is out, and if u feel frustrated with the crying, want to put baby back in the stomach also cannot...haha.

Ya actually I also pretty worry how I will
adjust my life when baby is out ;) because I'm not so on physically le ha ha I'm very relax type.

Bubbybear, dr loh gave me medicine to reset my hormones coz I kept staining even 4 wks after d&c and BM did not cease. Dr loh scanned n told me lining was good b4 he gave me the medicine. One wk after taking the course of medicine, my menses came. The amount of flow & duration were the same as b4. Menses finished last wk and he arranged for me to do HSG this wk coz I m prone of scarring. Next wk he will review the results with me.

twinstars
i spent abt 2 hours to make the week puree each weekend including washing. i used big wok to steam, so can stack two food (eg. sweet potato and potato) at a time :p at the same time, i will also steam another food using the all-in-1 processor (save time)... potatos can be mashed easily so dun hv to put into blender. u will learn abt it slowly and figure out how to multi-tasking and save time. MIL recently nagged at me tt i shd make food daily, frozen food no good! crazy, i would love to but how to find time since i am taking care of bb and the house alone... sorry, side track to complain :p

well, bb takes very little for the first few tries as he needs to learn how to push the food inwards and swallow. their tongue-thrust reflex will push the food outwards.. hee, tts why i started with readily made cereal first for like 2 weeks b4 i started introducing others... dun want to waste effort making a puree and all end up in my stomach :D

spiffy... take care, no first time mummy is ever prepared as every babies are different, so motherhood is really a task that need to be learned on the job! what's more u hv 2. you have been doing well! oh, ur twin boys are 2 month old today! congrats... everythings should start to get easier. jia you!

stb, i will discard the ebm at max 1.5hr from the time i took it out from the fridge or pumped out... if possible i will keep it to 1 hour.

bee,
i dunno how to make it come faster. stop bfg?
singapoh's 1st af for renyi came after 7mths. my 1st came after 11mths.

Bee,

use up the energy to complain, can lose weight faster. haha...

Why u want yr AF to come soon? Mine came 7 months after delivery, while still bf.

Hey guys thanks for the encouragement.. I feel more uplifted now.. I'm very thankful for my 100% hands on hubby who is right now feeding one twin, while I take the other, despite having work tm..

When should i get nursing bra? Should i get padded one or lightly padded ones? I know it has to be non-wired.

This morning my MIL said she didn't bathe everyday during her confinement. Not long ago, she told me she bathe everyday coz can't tahan the hot weather.

Dunno if she has a memory lapse or split personality?? Me very confuse. :p

Erm.... I'm already wearing nursing bras leh coz more comfy. Haha. I bght 2 cheap ones from Giant, & coz I found it so comfy, me gonna get more... Hee hee.

Vi, dun gan jiong, still got 2 weeks to ur EDD. After you, then aug mtb. If u too early, we won't see action till 2 mths later leh... :p

Me doing OGTT today.. Still waiting for nurse leh. Aiyoh, dun know why need to wait so long. Shdnt I be given a glucose drink before I start waiting 2 hours??? @_@

Well, e nurse Totally forgot abt me after telling me to wait. Just took my BT and drank e drink after a 45 mins wait. Sigh. Some more, they didn't tell me must do routine test till I ask. Very Luan here though v few ppl. Sigh.

I asked doc Loh when start HL? He suan me again & said it's not as if I'm carrying multiples... Sigh. Feeling dizzy and yet must take his teases. Some more, he's always rushing my consultation.

Despondent, Dr Loh not in gd mood today? How many weeks are you now? I also thought of asking the same question when I see him next week too...

Des, did u tell dr loh first what u feeling before asking for hl?
I'm still waiting for my turn. So hungry already. Though I got friend seeing the gynae with me today.
I gained 100grams so let's see what bb weight this week.

my little Ethan has discharged yesterday liao, luckily only need to stay one night, and jaundice level has gone down...hope it will go down more

vi4n
waiting for ur good news soon
r u schedule for induce date or let natural take place?

stb
good to hear tat ur little alvis has slowly latch on.. my boy he will latch on but very fas he will fall aslepp, so always must wake him up by tickling his chin...
and nowadays me managed to expressed out abt 50mls of bm...but still less

Des,
I thought Dr Loh is quite lenient in giving HL? When I had spotting that time, he gave me 2week+ of HL even when I'm well and told him I had alot of work piling up for me to clear. He said rest is more important and the work will automatically disappear when I'm away for 2 weeks. ;)

Having very bad nausea this morning and just vomited out my breakfast and lunch. Feel so much better now after vomiting.