IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi, when do babies outgrow NB size diapers, & how many packs of NB size diapers do I need? No promo on NB & S size diapers? I may be e first 100 customers tmr leh. Wasted.. Heh heh..

Despondent-dun buy NB size 1st cos u dunno wat is bb weight. mine started with S size, cos S size is 3kg n above, my boy is 3.795kg at birth. in hospital u will have left over pcs of diapers, can still "dong" a few days. then u start buying diaper.
But u can stock up M size diapers lah, can store for 3 yrs.

Des,
The huggies promoter told me that NB size is for bbs 3kg and below. If the your bb is big, probably will start with S size just like what Twinstars said. Also the hospital will usually give you a pack of diapers. So probably you don't stock up too many packs of the NB diapers first but just get 1 or 2 packs to last for a few days. According to the promoter and my friends, NB bbs will use 7-10 diapers a day.
I bought 1 pack of Pampers and Huggies each to try. See which brand is more suitable for my bbs next time.

Oh Twinstars/bing, thks! I thgt all babies start w NB size @_@ luckily only bght one pack previously. So, stock up M size huh? Kekekeke...

Vi/ singapoh, finally had my massage today after rounds of re-scheduling... Not shiok leh.. So-so only. I cld take more finger pressure, haha.

Vi, mdm Ida quite young leh. Was a little surprised when I saw her. She also said give birth like pooping!! Say we gals nowadays too gd lives, last time no epidural... I got to tell her women last time physically more active leh.

twinstars,
i rched at ard 11.45am also not 1st 100 customers.

re: si sen fen
i bought the moon rabbit brand frm ntuc. i gave ifc 30cc to add into her porridge every day. at home, i mix 1 bb cube si sen fen brown rice powder to 1 bb cube of bb porridge

des,
wat brand r u looking for?
nepia is hving promo till end of the mth, $14 per pack. i used abt 2pkts NB & 2 pkts S when jodie was younger.
jodie used an avg of 8-10 diapers a day dat time.

des,
u got mdm ida? not shiok enuff, can tell her. her finger strokes can go quite hard de. but u preggie, dun too hard, ok? mine was post natal so can do hard hard type.
hee... her 2 kids teenager liao leh. she's in her 40's

Des, u can tell her to use more pressure but I think some parts for preggy can not use too much pressure.
Ya she looks young but already 40 plus le.

Twinstars,

after cereal, I intro each veggie and fruit to my son to test for allergy. I just add some EBM into purée to the right texture.

I grind organic brown rice to make porridge for him. Didn't add any EBM.

Des,

Later is my last session of post natal massage
Wrapping up my belly again. I got a waist now but still thick
Butt already back to pre preggy size.

Wah!!! Didn't know u ladies still awake early this am. Shd have chatted, coz I was still wide awake at 230am. Heh heh.

Thanks all for ur info.

Juju, hee hee.. I oso dun know wat brand I want.. Recall u ladies mentioned some brands gd for night & some cheaper brands for day, but can't recall... Was trying to check some old postings. If can't find, just use Pampers lor. :p

singapoh, it's already quite a feat to regain ur butt!!! I'm sure u will regain your waist pretty soon.. and be e envy of us all. > <

Juju, what?? 15 mins into opening time also cannot make it to first 100?? Then I dun think I'll have any chance since I dun want to queue or squeeze in...

Bing-then we shd be having the same model. after using for 6 mths the rapid sterilizer did not fail me

Des- I had 1 hr contraction then took epi, it is like heaven, no pain at all, I slept for a few hrs to wait for 10 cm dilation

Singapoh/juju- that means the brown rice powder not suppose to add into ebm lah. I havent get any cereal, any recommendation?

Twinstars,

I hv never given brown rice powder or bottle food to my son. I made everything from a scratch.

Can get any brand of baby cereal in the supermarket. Just add yr EBM to it.

Singapoh,
Wow you can regain your figure so soon. Makes me so envious! Did you use cloth dispers or just use disposable diapers for the last 2 weeks?

Des,
If you don't have any particular brand in mind, maybe you can get 1 or 2 packs of each brand to try. This is what my friend suggested. Different bbs have different preference for the diapers. I hope to stick to Nepia thou cos I heard that it's quite gd and cheaper than other brands if you buy in bulk. There's also free delivery to your place.

des,
the promoter told me, the 1st 100 RAN in at top speed de. crazy! stupid pampers!

des,
i started wif pampers &amp; nepia, mix for day &amp; nite. then progressed to ntuc/giant for day, nepia for nite. still using nepia for nite now. bought sealer &amp; EQ to use for day cos felt the sample quite ok &amp; they r cheap!

twinstars,
i was using pigeon steriliser passed down frm sil, last used at least 4yrs ago. it served me well.
u can add si sen fen/brown rice powder into ur ebm. but u gotta mix &amp; stir over low heat, then wait for it to cool before serving.
bb cereal, i started wif healthy times.

Spiffy, it's more than 100ml for 3 hrly feed.....well, the nursery nurses did told us that he's a big eater when he was discharged, but we didn't expect this "BIG".......so now, I try latch on, then EBM, then formula......express not fast enuff...hehehehe..v tiring..

Ju, I aso wan to latch on as much as I can..but Alvis is super impatient, once he cannot drink anything, he will keep pushing my breast away and cry on top of his voice...daytime, I will insist, but night time, I don't wan to wake up everyone...sigh...hubby like now not super supportive of me latching on after seeing Alvis's behavior....he asked me to express instead...will c how lor, don't want to stress myself out now..the last thing i wan is getting post natal blues....

I am a silent reader to this forum. Thinking of starting IVF soon. Can I ask you ladies some qns?

1.I am looking at collection and trf of embryo in nov. When do I need to start?
2.Do I see a doc now? Or wait?

Singpoh, how many pcs of drypers in a pack? I am trying to estimate the usage of pampers for twins.

Stb, your Alvis is really a big eater! Drink more water so that you can produce more milk as what Singapoh mummy suggested.

I went to motherhood fair at expo yesterday and spent 3hrs there. It was not as crowded as what i had expected and there are parking lots available too when I went in the afternoon. I managed to grab few packs of NB and S size pampers cos was told it's very cheap compared to NTUC/Cold Storage etc. Kiasu MTB...hehe

cwe, welcome, if u are planning to do ivf in a govt hospital, u shld make appt to see dr now as hospital like kkivf has a long q, if u register now, maybe ur ivf is in sept.
Sometimes the doc may also require to do some investigation or surgery before embarking ivf so that take time too. If doing long protocal, the whole process take 1.5mth to 2 mth from D1 of that af cycle depending on ur response to the injection before egg collection.
U may like to join the ivf/icsi support group as many sisters are in the midst or starting their ivf cycle, so can share lotsa info.

There are 28 diapers in Drypers NB. $7.20 per packet from Chinese medical hall. I think NTUC is around $7.80

Finish fast is a good sign. Means babies are having enough milk so poo and pee many times.

jeinthiangel:
Thx for the advise. In the end didnt go to expo, too tired...I am on day 10 since ET, going to check for pregnancy/ blood test this sat. But I sometimes feel I am not pregnant, sometimes feel maybe pregnant, esp these few days I seems to "salivate" when seeing nice food... :p Pray that it will be good news...

stb,
hmm... u can massage before latch &amp; do compression while he is latching, can help wif the flow.
ya, dun get stress over latching. jus do wat u can

singapoh,
dat i dunno lei ;p

Stb, that's not a bad thing, he's growing well I'm sure. What's his weight the last time you weighed? One of my twins is q a bit bigger than his bro.. They're now 3.5 and 3.1kg..
No one tells us how tough or tiring it's gonna be right... I need zzz badly..

Me still at fair.. Sigh.. Cldn't get anything leh. Wanted to get bedsheet but either only 1 pattern or no size. Then diapers wise, so many brands/weights/prices. V tempted to get 1 pack of everything! Haha.

Oh, for those interested in Ameda pump, moms r us selling $369 binded w a manual pump. Robinsons selling at $350 binded w bm storage bags for card mbrs. ;-)

ehhh the pampers at the expo not as cheap as giant.... giant is selling 2 packs of 44 at $25 only for M and L size.... until 10 june if i remember correctly.... it comes packed in a box..

different brand of diapers have different sizes even tho they state the same weight outside the packing.... i find drypers the smallest.... followed by mamypoko and then pampers.... haven't try huggies tho....

Rose,
You should rest at much as you can during your 2ww. You will have plenty of time to shop around once it's good news.
All the best to you!

Thanks. bakaholic.
Saw that implantion will cause cramp...I dun have. Other than bloatedness and feeling warm, no other symptoms. But I am eating quite a lot lately...like appetite quite good. I am very relaxed already, taking it as a holiday.

You what stage already?

Ju, I did massage and then milk will start leaking....dh and i think that we wake up the baby up a bit too late, he is simply too hungry to want to "work hard" for the milk....

Spiffy, I'm not sure abt his wt...but bf is definitely v v tiring...I'm feeling v helpless....going to call the lactation consultant to c whether I can make an appointment to c her this week to make sure that I'm latching Alvis correctly...

I'm v v emo these few days.....MIL kept complaining abt maid....n maid aso 1 kind, everything must remind then will do....I told dh that I dun wan the maid anymore...already so tired over bf, now must still work on this..was crying during my bath..n i think dh can sense how serious it's going to be...sigh...my tears are flowing as I'm writing this message....damn damn emo....shld have engaged a CL instead so that I can rest properly with proper guidance....

stb,
hugz... if bb is used to bottle, he will not be used to latching cos it's harder work. i had to force my gal to latch cos mil kept feeding her using bottle.
yes, i think u shld c a LC, get her to advise u. my cuz went thru the same issues as u. after spking to LC, she felt a lot better &amp; was more confident in bfg, even if she can't continue, she wun feel so guilty liao.
erm... issit ur mil &amp; maid buay gam? maid is like dat de, try to eat snake, so always must tell them wat to do. dat's why i rather live without one. u wanna call CL agency &amp; see if u can get one to help out for a while?

pls pls try to relax, else realli worry u get post natal depression leh... maybe get ur hb to bring u out for a short walk?

Stb, look at bb's smile &amp; contentedness. See if it cheer u up? And call LC, agency for CL. Ask hubby to take leave. You have our support!

Ladies, I'm finally leaving e fair~ moving on to JL sale....

singapoh,
dunno y my gal din wanna latch at hm. she cld latch in hospital. anyway, now she ok wif any form of feeding liao

Esk, a lady told me e pampers one @ giant is w Comfort model ie. Used for day time one.

Singapore, isn't bottle feeding similar to feeding from collection, since your babies on total bf?

Soon-to-be, don't cry, there've been many changes and you'll need as much support as possible. Can hubby deal with mil and maid issues? It's not too late to hire a CL.

As to latching, there is something calls 'nipple confusion' where bbs who are usd to the fast bottle reject the breast... See what works for you and Alvis, if not there's always ebm right?

Stb, take care. Maybe u can ask your hubby to tell your mil when the maid doesn't do certain she should remind the maid herself no need to go through you.
I sort of force my mil to communicate with my maid without my interference. When my mil teach her to cook I don't step in the kitchen at all. And this morning my mil actually brought the maid to supermarket when I was still sleeping.

Btw ladies, jus wanna share this. My best friend cousin who pregnant around 8 months last week had diarrhea then yesterday was her monthly check up, and turned out her amnio water had burst n dried already n need emergency c section. Thanks God baby is safe n born only 1.1kgs.
We still wonder how come she didn't know at all that her water bag has burst n dried. So jus be more cautious on anything happening during the pregnancy.

Hey ladies, thanks thanks...was jus telling Singapoh that my taps (eyes) turn on super easy with simple sms and encouragements these few days.....I'm feeling slightly better now..jus hope things will improve with Alvis growing up and me progressing in this confinement...dh back to work tmrw, I'm keeping my fingers crossed.......*stay positive, stay positive, stay positive*....

I believe my dh spoke to the maid and my MIL separately when I was resting in the afternoon.....he taught the maid how to prepare formula or my EBM milk if I need them....

Oh, we woke Alvis up slightly earlier for his 3hrly feed....as he was sleepy, I took some time to latch him on, but at least he wasnt screaming/crying on top of his voice for milk...managed to latch him him for 45 mins....then 60ml formula......1st time since back at home that I managed to latch him on for so long....*phew*...am really really glad...now have to try the 9plus feed...hopefully the same theory works....

today my dear Ethan got to admit to hosp for phototherapy...jus back from hospital after fed him my breastmilk... started to miss him liao.

soontobe
glad to hear tat ur Alvis has back home

singapoh
yes.. i felt dr loh cut me during birth, my hubby even said he cut quite a few cuts... ouch...
but before he stitched me he said he will give more LA..so stitiching part still ok for me la. then my hubby very funny, said dr loh like stitching sth artist thing, keep noding his head when he stitch me

bee
i was started on epidural at 5ml/hr but no effect, only when the nurse increased up to 15ml/hr then i feel pain free.
but i reali hated the side effect of epidural which is shivering..is terrible feeling

spiffy
ya...good thing my mil is here always to help me..in fact i ask her whether need to have CL or not,she said no need

Ju, all these while, I know my MIL doesn't really like my maid..everytime she will go thru me to complain abt maid...she said she cannot tell her off herself coz 1st, maid doesn't understand, 2nd, sometimes maid black face after being told off...sigh...then my maid another kind...if raise voice mean scolding her...the other day she jus told me that no one can scold her when she was in Philippines..and I shldn't be scolding her coz she doesn't understand what I need...I took some time to explain to her that I wasn't scolding her but need to raise my voice coz my son was crying so loudly and the whole situation is so chaotic....sigh....i v tired with this maid....i haven't told my dh abt this yet...but I'm really having 2nd tot abt having a maid now..but well, since dh has spoken to her this afternoon, I'll monitor and c first...she's overall okay in terms of housework, kept the place clean, just that....sigh........

Well, I told dh that I don't wan to do confinement liao since I am not really resting anyway...he said cannot, at least i must try and do "some" confinement to nurse myself back to health esp since I have a c-sect...dh super supportive these few days when he sees the stress I'm going thru........so glad to have him and all of u here during this period.....*muack muack*

stb
cant "skip" confinement la...my mum and mil told me tis 1 mth is very impt..if not we will sure feel regret it in future... stay happi