IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Vi4n,
Ha.. MIL are all like this. This also cannot, that also cannot. When I have my meals at my MIL's place, she also restricted me quite a lot & she will always repeat the same old stuff all over again and again.

Syann, but my mil not consistent one lo. Say if we go to restaurant then my sil wanna food that cooling, she will say it's ok for me to take a bit lo since not every day eat one.
Then the next time say I want same food then she will say no good, it's cooling, can't take. So more like for her convenience sake or her beloved daughter loh.
She weird one la. Always think what her 2nd daughter did or does are correct n right. Please la. Hubby n me already told her don't follow what my sil does at our place. She is rich le. Can afford to use n throw kind.

Singapoh, do does that mean I wld defintely hv breast milk next pregnancy since 2 days after m/c, i squeezed my breasts, droplets of milk oze out?.. It only stopped when I took the hormones pill dr loh gave me to reset my cycle..

Singapoh,
How often do you breastfeed your babies? Every 2-3hrs? Can hardly sleep at night right? So first few days can't pump milk out but it's mainly to stimulate the breast to produce milk? Sorry for asking so many qns. I really have no experience..

Vi4n,
Just ignore your MIL and eat whatever you like in moderation lah. Are you still going to the bb fair this time? Seems like your turn will come soon ;) Is everything bought and prepared?

Bing, yes going tomorrow morning.
I have everything already but still wanna have a look n see anything more to buy ha ha.. N hopefully with more walk baby will come out next week.

Ya loh singapoh, Gera, stb, even Linda pop already. Mine too comfy inside liao n my dr won't induce unless necessary kind.

Vi4n,
I guess it should be quite crowded tomorrow. Be careful hor. Don't let anyone push you or hit your tummy ok ;)
Can you check for me whether there's any Pigeon sterilizer with milk bottles bundle? Then I just go and grab on sat. I'm afraid it'll be very crowded on sat.

Linda-congrats

vi,
yes, all in-laws abt the same, plus or minus. mils & dils r not meant to get along well.

singapoh,
good for u! i still feel hungry easily. yes, less rice, more veg & more soup. argh! realli hate my mil all over agn!

linda,
congrats on the arrival of ur boy boy!

pandawife,
yes, when preggie, gotta put biscuits or snacks & water in ur bag

stb,
hugz... alvis shld be able to go hm soon. remember to pump regularly so dat alvis can hv ur good nutritious bm

vi,
u stay so near ur mil. no wonder, ur eldest sil can pop over everyday during ur confinement

singapoh,
hee... can understand. mil invited her bro/sil, sis/bil to my plc during my confinement w/o telling me. i was so tired & pek chek. they nag me, eat this/dat, dun ***, dun go ifc, get maid... blah blah blah. & u noe wat, all these whn hb not at hm. me alone to be attacked

Ju, it's because my mil is staying with her 2nd daughter to take care of her son.
My eldest sil is staying at Amk (yck) my pil house.

Ju, if I were you I will jus hide in the room n said very tired or need to feed baby or stomachache ha ha..

vi,
i see...

erm... my mummy taught us all along, dat we cannot hide in the room when there are guests in the house. no matter how tired also cannot.
but i was quite lucky. when i got upset, jodie will cry then i wld go inside & bf her. can hide for a while. but still can hear them talk lor

Pigeon sterilizer pack $199 come with bottle warmer, 2 small bottles 3 medium bottles, wipes, bottle cleanser

Vi4n,
Thanks for checking. Isetan private sale seems to be slightly cheaper. Almost the same items in the pack for $179.
Did you get anything get the fair?

Linda,
Congrats on your new arrival !

Hazel,
I'm sorry for what you need to go through. Don't think so much about other things now, focus on getting well and back on your feet. Have faith and trust in God, he will give you back more that what you ask for. This I can attest to !

Lina,
Long time no meet here. How have you been so far ? Return to work already ?

Today, I have some good news to share with all of you. I'm 9.2 wks pregnant. It came as a surprise as like Hazel, I had an m/c last Oct. and AF became irregular. Although, I'm scared and do not know what's going to happen or change what's going to happen, I'm thankful to God for all these as each pregnancy is already a miracle to me.

I find the avent has good offer compare to taka fair time. Bought 4 bottles of no tears hair body wash big bottle at $11 each

Bing,

Now I am bf my twins every 3 hours or earlier if they are hungry. BM disgest very fast. Sometimes I will pump out too if I feel there is more milk after feeding.

Ju,

Maybe next time I faint in front of them. Ha ha...

Aunty already said I looked so tired and uncle keep lecturing me about everything. Must give formula, must pump out to see how much you are giving, give water, etc...

Helloo... this is not my first baby ok? (I said that in my heart lah) Keke...

Do any of you have the list of things needed for the infant? Which are the items that I need to buy before the baby is born and which are the ones that I can get it later? I'm a 1st time mummy, so not too sure what to buy.

syann - this is what my colleague gave me ... try to see if it is what u wanted

QTY UOM CHECKED ITEM
MUMMY
2 Sets Pyjamas
1 Sets Going Home Clothes - 穿去
2 or 3 Pcs Nursing Bras - actually dun need, any bra will do
2 or 3 Pcs Disposable Nursing Pads - Although not much milk supply on first 2 days
10 Pcs Maternity Sanitary Pads - Stick-on type - 家里有
2 Packs Disposable Maternity Panties
1 Pcs Bath Towel - actually hospital have, bring js in case
1 Packs Wet Tissue - actually dun need
1 - "Toiletries - Hospital provide
(Toothbrush, Toothpaste, Shampoo, Shower Foam, Face Towel)"
1 - Comb - in my bag
1 - Facial Cleanser, Toner, Moisturizer - if u need to wash face
- - Breast Pump - To stimulate milk supply (actually dun need)
1 Pcs Sweater - To keep warm in delivery suite (Scarf)
1 Pcs Sweater for Hubby - To keep warm in delivery suite
1 Pair Socks - To keep warm
1 Pair Slipper - 穿去

BABY
2 Sets Baby Clothing - for gg home
2 Sets Mittens and Booties - during hospital stay (for bb must bring)
1 Pcs Receiving Blanket - for gg home
1 Packs Disposable Diapers - Hospital provide (small pack abt 16 pcs)

ADDITIONAL ITEMS
2 Pcs Plastic Bag - For soiled clothes
Camera/ Video Camera + Batteries
HP Charger
Medicated Oil - in my bag
Hairband or Hariclips

REGISTRATION ITEMS
Pre-Admission Letter
Doctor Admission Letter
Previous Medical Report
Hubby & My IC - To register for Birth Cert
Gynae Consultation Receipt - For Claiming of Medisave
Marriage Cert - To register for Birth Cert

Linda, you must have popped already.. then my congrats!!

singapoh & stb,
if you mind, post your bb pix here.. love to see your bbs. no interest in fb heh.

Vi4n,
Take easy. Stressing when can give birth will never come. So pls relax and the day will definitely arrive sooner than EDD. relax!

To experienced mummies,
if you knew, is it possible to bring back the cold bottles containing BM to Spore from a short holiday trip. Need dr letter? me still wondering..

hi bubbybear,
long time never drop by here. Thanks, i went back to work and very busy with baby. But at work, miss baby alot. Hope everyone is doing fine here.

singapoh,
i realise pump out is nvr a true reflection of hw much bb is latching. wat i pump out is always lesser than wat she drink. eg. she can latch & dun latch for next 1 hr at least. if i pump like crazy, i only get 100ml or less for the same amt of time she latch. i nvr trust pumping to tell me hw much bb is drinking by latching.

bubbybear,

miracle baby,
shld b ok. will bb be wif u? maybe frozen is better?
dat uncle sounds like my mil... hmm...

Juju,

I agree with you that what you pump is not what you have in your breasts.

I used to pump out very pathetic amount but still manage to total bf my son for 16 months, then supplement with FM for 6 months.

This time I get more milk from expressing coz I used the technique from the lactation nurse and also drinking a lot of plain water.

Bakaholic,

I got my 45" disposable panties from KKH Pharmacy. I think it's XL size. Better buy bigger than your measurement, more comfy.

If you are delivering in KKH, don't have to pack maternity pad, diapers or disposable panties, towel, shampoo, shower gel, toothbrush.

I got the 50 something inches disposable from sgh n mothercare i think.
These 2 days keep getting stomache upset but bit constipation.

Thanks Juju,Singapoh, Vi4n,
Will go check it out. I want to wear disposables during my confinement cos too lazy to wash.

Thanks ladies for the well wishes.

Hazel,
Last pregnancy was also natural. But my #1 was ivf.

juju,
When u having another one ?

Lina,
Its never easy to leave baby for work esp. if its your own. But think work is also good just to have a break away from home.

bakaholic,
Don't u use the washing machine to wash everything ?

Bubbybear, so u were pregnant 3x where 1st was ivf? N now 3rd time u r sucessful? Sorry if I asked too much.. Your sharings made me feel hopeful..