IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hazel thks will take note. Dr loh told me no bananas too.

Vi4n i hope ur sil is not staying with u or popping over often during confinement, else very stressful de with all the 'advices'

Ju, only pil will be at my house. Sil at my pil house lo. But since she is unmarried n love baby so much n kaypoh n based on what happened when 2nd sil had baby we sort of expected my eldest sil to do the same things as in will show up every single day. Especially now she is not working yet as she jus returned from overseas work assignment.

U know what happened when 2nd sil had baby, my eldest sil will reach around 8pm and every time she saw baby is sleeping she will disturb him until he awake to entertain him. I told her many times that baby needs his sleep but she will keep on doing that. Very very fed up.
So this time I already told hbby when my baby is sleeping n she comes I will lock the door. I won't let her do that to my baby. Very ridiculous one lo.

Gan, she will if u read my above post.
Just wait n see who has louder voice lo.
I told her already, that this is my body. So be it if I don't follow the rules n when old I got the ailment.
I'm still holding back n try my best not to say very nasty things to her. ;p but if she is getting too much i will lo.

Ju, I'm alone with no family members here. If I don't know how to defend myself I think I will die already long time ago. ;)
thanks God most of the time hubby has same thinking with mine. So we will agree first before I do anything drastic but I don't put my hubby in sandwich position. If anything I willbe the one voicing it out to my in laws.

He he.. Ju, I think everyone has in law issue ;)
and my in law actually not bad hoh .. So yeah.. Jus take everythings step by step n really great to find support here. ;)

Vi,

Your MIL is going to do confinement for you ah. Hope she won't restrict you too much.

I told my CL from day 1..No fatty or oily food for me. I only eat half bowl of rice now but the main course, veggie and soup portions are big.

I ate choz yesterday. Keke...Now I am hungry all the time. Appetite much much better than during pregnancy. Thanks to breastfeeding.

This morning I weighed. I am left with 3 kg to lose. I gained 12 kg in total. After delivery lost 6 kg.

Wah singapoh,
Your weight loss program very effective leh.. I must learn from you..

Gan,
Can take guava, or kiwi fruit. I took alot of guava during 1st trimester cos of MS. I also took oranges even though old folks said will cause phlegm in bb but well, my diet is mainly angmoh style so I didn't really bother.
I did take papaya, honeydew, watermelon in small quantity in 2nd trimester. I also take watermelon. But have to alternate them and monitor if feel unwell. The only thing which I will avoid is sugarcane cos I had a small cup that day and i didn't feel too good.

Vi4n,

I am like you lor, always tell my hubby I’m the one going thru all the injections, ER , worst morning sickness etc..so during confinement, his mum better don't complain so much.. everyone will be at your house, very miserable one leh! Tell them to come on weekends is more than enough…

Confinement :

I heard that the ginger need to be cut and process in a certain manner , then they wont be so heaty..Rock melon is also cooling..all melon fruits are cooling. But I think eat in moderation shld be ok.. I also avoid sugarcane juice, the moment I take, I spot..

Singapoh,

So fast lost so much!

sunflower, not really detailed scan, bt first scan by gynae..hehe.. previous ones were done by the chief embryologist..and din measure the little ones.

today Dr Paul measured and took individual snap shots of the babies for me... good news that they are growing well.. i m 7weeks 5days..bt they are already 8wks 2-3days size.

had a scary episode just now...after i left the clinic and went to basement at paragon, i blackout! broke into cold sweat and went pale...freaked out my mil and hb....then had to go back clinic to rest and for them to check my blood pressure and heartbeat...

Ladies, i took sugarcane juice like twice a month since 2nd tri n I'm ok ha ha.. So u can imagine how heaty is my body constitution. Watermelon took once in 2nd tri, 2-3 times in 3rd tri. Rockmelon once only in 3rd tri. Jus eat in moderation bah.. It is not like u eat whole watermelon at 1 sitting n every day.

Singapoh, wah that's great le. Left 3kgs only now ;)
he he.. U can eat without restriction already.

Ya lo I don't know if I can get used to it with so many people in the house. I like my quiet time. ;(
I told my mil on the food that I don't take lo. Anyway she very often cook for me n she know what I like n dislike. No way she can force me ;)

I took rockmelon even in 1st tri coz I tot rockmelon not as cooling as honeydew. But watermelon only once coz after eating I feel abit weird so I stopped. Oranges alot and mangoes occasionally but now I have cravings for longans.

My mum n ILs did tell me juz eat watever I can but no kang kong, stingray, mutton, grass jelly. So those food I try not to touch.

pandawife, great to hear the 3 bbs are growing well! =) how tall are they now?

u black out becoz of low blood pressure? Hope u r better now.

Linda congrats!!

two of them are 1.6cm, one 1.7cm..

how abt urs?? hee...sounds abit odd to me when u ask how tall are they...:p

angela says its becoz i din eat breakfast... and waited at CARE quite long just now coz this morning very crowded... they took my blood to check the count just in case... blood pressure only slightly low..

pandawife, next time maybe put some biscuits in ur bag, so that u can eat when hungry.

My bb is 1.67cm. =) very excited to see them on screen right? Did dr paul zoom in for u? I kept looking at the scan photo yesterday coz very happy.

Congrats Linda! Get well soon!

I ate all sort of fruits during preggy. Everyday 1 orange.

The only fruit I didn't eat were Durian and avocado coz it's not allowed in GD diet.

Wah Linda delivered already??? Congrats... Now left me this month?
My little one too comfy inside already.

Pandawife, don't go out empty stomach ok. Take care. Good to know babies are growing well ;)

vi4n when is ur expected due date?

Singapoh, now u mention durain, i felt like eating too.....u really lose weight fast! 3 kg in a week

Oh Ladies, I'm back at home..but without Alvis. He needs to stay in the hospital so that he can be in the limelight for a while..heehee...sigh..jaundice, sickening..we tot we can bring him home today..

Linda pop liao!? Wah...I jus missed her today! Maybe when I go visit my son tmrw, I can pop by n c her. Anyone know which ward she's in or wherever she's updating facebook?

Gan,

Yeah ..hehe.. quite exciting to see them..yeah..he zoom in and measure each of them, check their heartbeat..i took back 4 scan photos, one with 3 of them together and 3 individual shots..

Gan, Vi4n,
I actually had some biscuits while waiting..after tht did not feel hungry... my hb says mayb walk too much and energy level is low..shortly after i recover from the blackout, i started puking..:S until now the nausea feeling still very strong and uncomfortable...

Stb, ah alvis got jaundice? High? How many days need to use the light? U takecare ok.

Pandawife, or bring some sweets la. Jus make sure blood pressure don't drop too low n don't go out alone ok.

vi4n,

yeah...definitely no going out alone.. scared liao after today...will ask my mum to accompany me all the way back to my house tmr after i go CARE...

u reminded me.. i just called my hb to ask him buy me some sweets.... can help ease the gross feeling after puking oso i hope...

just curious, is there any way to prevent babies from getting jaundice?

vi4n,

haiz...after wht happen just now, my mum says wants me to go and stay at her house during day time when my hb is not at home..... she brought up this topic many times liao..bt i prefer to stay at home....

pandawife actually i have been staying at my parents place since last tues. In fact sleep over. My hubby will drop by daily after work to visit me and talk to baby. Weekend will stay over. Coz he felt better i have my parents look after me when i am on HL.
Initially i also quite scared i not used coz i am used to my own bed. So i brought my own pillow to my parents place. =p
why not u try a few days and see if u ok? Coz better to have someone look after u right coz i read in other thread care said blackout common coz of bad ms and carrying multiples? If not used, can always return to ur own home

panda,
when i was on HL in trimester 1 due to bad ohss... i also went to my mum's pl during day time and return home at nite to sleep....

Vi4n, ya lor...today is 1st day...we suspect have to wait for 2-3 days before Alvis can come home too..going to c him tomorrow during lunchtime...a bit sayang..but hubby said good too lar, so that I can rest mah...and furthermore our neighbour is doing reno, v nosiy...

singapoh agree hands up. When i was on HL and staying at my home, my mil came over to look after me for 1 day, i not used. Also dun dare tell her what i want to eat. Whereas with my mum, i tell her what i felt like eating and much more at ease lor

Pandawife, yes if u don't wanna trouble your mom to be the one going to your house then better choice is for you to go to their place. It is better there is someone to prepare lunch for you.
My mil stays jus 1 bus ride away. So she can come in the noon for lunch then prepare dinner then she go home. So i can stay at own home.
See what work best for you if not your love one will worry for you. ;)

singapoh, I thought if the jaundice not very high we can jus sun the baby with morning sun?

Stb, u start pumping? Ya take this opportunity to rest more. Before u know it 3 days will pass n u will be busy with Alvis.
U not using CL, right? Your maid cook for you?

Pandawife, I almost fainted twice during my 1st trimester too. The feeling was scary man! The surroundings turned black all of sudden and can feel that i'm going to collapse anytime soon. There was once in the crowded morning train to work whereas the other time happened in a hawker centre when I go to packet dinner. Cannot imagine what if i collapse on the floor! Fortunately I managed to grab a seat and rest till I feel ok. Ever since then, I always carry a packet of sweets with me wherever i go. Brought this up to Dr Loh and he said i'm lack of rest and dizzy is quite common among preg women. I was given HL to rest and during that period, I moved back to my mum's place. At least there is someone around to take care of me if i need help. Occasionally will stay overnight or hb will pick me up after work. Own mother is still the best!
You should really consider staying at your mum's place for the time being.

Vi4n, if baby is within acceptable range, no need to do phototheraphy...but my son's blood result detected an unacceptable range so got to go thru it...but the PD said it's normal and nothing to worry coz it was only detected on the 3rd day...if it's detected during the 1st 24hrs then it's worrying.....

Ya, my 1st day to pump...embarrassing, v v v v little only...hehehehe.......hubby said we rest and visit son every day lar....

Vi4n,

Our babies are not laundry hor. Don't anyhow sun coz their skins are very delicate.

Stb,

You better rest as much as you can before your son is home. Nite feeding really no joke bah. I manage to bf my 2 babies yesterday without giving formula. Was super tiring.

Then I was about to sleep, relatives came without calling first. I was already so tired, can teach me to do this and that. This is not my first baby lei.

Halfway, I excuse myself. Told them I really got to crash.

My daughter came home on Sunday. Till now my MIL has not come and visit her. She only saw her outside SCN room.

My daughter's jaundice level is climbing up. Doc told me not to take any ginger or chinese herbs as I am bf her.

Stb,

First few days, I pumped nothing comes out. It's to stimulate your breasts, telling your brain to produce milk. Few drop is a good start. Jiayou. Remember to massage your breast.

Nurse taught me to massage, pump for 10 minutes (dual electric pump)massage and pump for another 10 minutes.

Totally agreed with what Singapoh said. Our parents are the best. I moved back to my mum's place after my IVF op and I do not even need to worry with all my meals.

BF is no joke. When I was warded in MAH, the lady next to me BF almost every 2 hours interval to her baby. 11pm, 1am, 3am, 6am. She took almost 1 hour to BF each interval, then the bb was carried away and an hour later, the bb is back. The next morning, I sent a sms to all my gal-friends to saluate them for taking up the world toughest job.

Singapoh, yup yup...going to diligently do it every 3 hrs....today, only 3rd day.....can pump something good liao...heehee..Alvis is a big eater lor...and sucks v well hor...

Ok ok...I didn't massage when I did the 2nd round....only massage 1st round, no wonder, when I wan to pump the 2nd round, the "let down" came so fast....will do the massage before 2nd n 3rd round, and hopefully more more more milk....hehehe

Stb, don't give up. Pump more drink more water massage more. Learn from singapoh.
Ya take this opportunity to rest more first.

Singapoh, u so funny. I will sun the baby using laundry liner ha ha.. ;)
aiyo the relative so funny especially this is not your first time le.

My mil very funny le. See me taking yakult straight from fridge comment said don't take cold or cooling stuff. Then see me eat lychee said can not eat heaty fruit. So what can I take???
Siao.. I hack care la. Not like I'm eating 1kg of lychee. Only couple of it.
Then yesterday said I can't take fried fritter then this morning I only took half of it she said why I don't finish it all.
Really don't know what she wants. Those that she wants me to eat at that moment she will said it is ok to take a little not taking everyday mah. N yet if I'm the one request for it fir the same thing she will say no good to take.