IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

stb,
i know how it feels... i felt disappointed too when i didn't get to deliver my gal the natural way... take the painkillers... my gynae told me not to manage the pain and take the painkillers as prescribed then i will feel better.... the 1st month was very bad for me... i was quite stressed out and my baby could feel it... luckily have my mum and hubby around... if not i'll sure go into post natal depression.... u have a very supportive hubby so cheer up and take it easy....

did the nurse help to wipe u down? the nurse came in the first morning and helped me to wipe whole body and it really felt dem good....

zaza,
it's good for breastfeeding... u can bring the pillow to the hospital when u deliver so that the LC can teach u how to use it for breastfeeding.... and my fren said it's useful for her hubby too while bottlefeeding the baby hehehe

eskimobaby - the pillow can be found @ tom n stephanie
Thanks Sierra for the information

Zaza,
The bobby pillow is for nursing use? I saw the similar shape by Cheeky bon bon. Rather hard so I am still wondering to buy. Kiddy palace got 15-20% discount for it. And the last isetan sale was 30% off.

did my scan! Heard the fast heartbeat and bb has grown! Last thurs was 7w 1 d but today based on size is 8w! =) i am sooooooooo HAPPY!! Dr loh seeing me 2 weeks later...getting another jab. Will be on 1w HL

bakaholic - yes, the pillow is used for nursing and the pillow is suppose to be firm and not too hard in order to support the baby ... wah kiddy palace gt 15-20% off ah - till when????

Zaza,
I dunno where to get cos mine was passed to me by my fren hehe

bakaholic,
cannot be too soft if not no support for u n baby while bf.

Gan,
happy to hear ur good news! I'm always fascinated when I hear baby's hb esp in 1st trimester

eskimobaby and zaza thanks. I am still very high now. Kekekeke coz glad everything is ok with bb, and the growth is on track. Think dr loh good mood today, he even pt and show me where is the head and where is the buttock when he scan. =) he said i have a blood clot but will be absorp by the body.

Stb, no matter what ways ended up for delivery it didn't matter anymore. Most important is that Alvis is out safely n you can hug n care for him already ;) stay positve ok.

Gan, congrate... ;) enjoy your HL when given to you ;)

let's see if the baby fair has the Bobby pillow or not lo.

Gan,
That's great news! Just rest well during your HL.

Zaza,
The kiddy palace discount is for another 2-3wks.

Eskimobaby,
I was thinking to use the pillow for my backsupport right now, rather than breastfeeding. Hehe...

bakaholic - thanks for the discount infor

Vi4n - then u shld be gg on friday when the baby starts in the morning ..... kekekkeek

ladies, thanks for sharing your experiences and encouragements....yup, hubby's support is most impt and critical now...v tired, trying to bf Alvis as much as possible, doing it every hour now..hoping to have more supply to kick in asap....8)

Zaza, start on 3 June le that's a Thursday right?
Don't worry I bring the whole army with me.

Jus finished check up. Dr said cervix still hard no sign of coming early

baby is 2.938kgs at 36 weeks 5 days.
My puppp dried up already ;) as long no itch no need to apply cream again.

ooh vi4n, your baby's a hefty one!
Good good.. hmmm i wonder if you or linda's next!

Gan, i remember each scan was always very exciting. Later on when you can see more details it gets even better!

Spiffy, based on your own experience hoh..

but since my dr checked n said the cervix is still hard I don't think so loh ;)

my pil like wah baby going to be 3kgs already..
And again whatever weight I gained thus week goes to her. ;)

at least baby head stays down though not engaged yet.

Gan, glad to hear good news from u here!.. i m sure u feel much more relieved now... ur bb is indeed a fighter..

tmr i shall ask Dr Paul abt the size of the babies.. previous scans Angela din tell me...now i also very curious to know...hee...

pandawife, yes check with dr paul on the size. =) i am seeing dr loh on 12 june, hopefully can see bb move during the next visit. =)

tomorrow is ur detailed scan, must be excited. Btw didn't see baby these 2 days.

Vi4n,

ur baby's weight is good ! i wana gained more for my boy too! wat secret u have..share with me wat u eat leh...

panda,

so early detailed scan?

Sunflower, I eat normal le. Bfast bread, lunch rice or noodle buy kind lo, dinner then home cooked normal portion too.
Drink low fat fresh milk not daily though as I like it. Nutrisoy reduce sugar almost every day. Yakult once a day. Tea with milk be it cold or hot almost every day, it is my fave drink ;)
but since I can't sleep at night normally around 11-12am I will eat bread again with milk or soyabean or yakult.
I have not been taking durian since week 33 as baby grew too fast ha ha ;)
but durian also not very often la. Two months once only.
For fruit wise, I've been taking 4- 5 fresh coconut juice a week

To cont, I also take dragon fruit, gold kiwi, jambu, watermelon, lychee.
I don't take chicken essence anymore in 3rd tri as I feel very heaty. Bird nest as mentioned before I take ready made eys bird nest n like very minimum.
That's all lo.. ;)

vi4n can i take dragon fruit in my 1st trimester? It is not cooling right? Thks
the only fruit i eat daily now is apple and grapes.

Vi4n, 4-5x coconut juice a week is alot... & coconut is very cooling... i know the rationale of taking coconut juice near EDD, but too much may result in bb having weak consitution after birth....

Gan, I have no idea when I was in 1st tri. So I did take dragon fruit but like once or twice from fruit stall. So only half instead of one.
But now I will cut 2 share with hubby but I ate most of it ;) I jus like red dragon fruit n it's full of vit C.
U jus tahan a couple more weeks when u in 2nd tri then take it. Or ask your dr first lo.
Don't eat too much grapes ok. Very high in sugar. Jus take 1 palm each time.

Hazel, I was so heaty 3-4 weeks ago that I felt so terrible. N all my Jkt friends took coconut water every day since 8 mnths n their babies/children are very healthy. So I jus take it as no harm. But starting last week I have reduced it to 2-3 times a week only ;)
my mil does keep stopping me from drinking too much cold/cooling drink as she said baby will have asthma later on. But please lo I saw my friends n even my sil who followed those rules strictly their children also have asthma or my sil son even worst so weak n had Kawasaki.
So I still believe in taking thngs moderately n what make me comfortable at the moment. ;)

vi4n,
ur pil seems to be worried u hv big bb? as long as healthy, ok le mah

gan,
congrats on hearing the hb
can worry less le

Now my eldest sil who is not married keeps talikng about my confinement food. I told her I prefer to see how I am at that time as in if I'm heaty then def I won't eat Ginger meals for every meals. Then she kept saying everyone after delivery must eat like that drink dome n etc though i told her according to tcm it is depending on my constitution after delivery or it might end up no good for me. But she keeps on insisting. I'm so fedup with her lo. Who is the one going through all these? How she know how i feel with the heat burning inside n making me so miserable? Like my body pimples n rashes don't show her enough. Haiz..
Sometimes I do feel that although they meant well but never realize they are the one making us depress n stress when we need to relax more.

vi4n,
jus eat in moderation can le.
in my last few wks, i had coconut almost every day at work. din eat whn i was at hm cos no plc nearby sell fresh coconut

vi4n, yup i only take 10 grapes a day...my parents actually count the number of grapes i ate coz they say high sugar. =p

hazel, maybe i wait till 2nd trimester than i take dragon fruit

Vi4n, ya must take in moderation.

Some adults can take lots of heaty food, but they wun get sore throat but some cannot take as much. Everyone is different. So, Shld be same principle for bb also. Cannot compare. Better be more cautious. is gd u hv cut down now.

juju thanks. now really felt happier was in depressed mood late last week...was even telling heubby i am having depression! kekekeke

Ju, mil worry that I will have difficult having natural birth. I told her my butt so big ha ha..
Her own daughter put on 20 over kgs but baby only came out around 2.7kgs full term hoh n it's a boy.
So she keeps saying my baby is big lo. N I only put on 8kgs up to today ;)
but she kept saying I'm fatter than her daughter who is taller than me by maybe 15cm jus because I can't wear her 3rd tri clothings as it is tight around the breast but loose on tummy on me.

gan,
stay happy. i kena pre & post natal depression. cannot fool ard de

vi4n,
faintz! i think i will be very stressed. hope u got ur tactics to deal wif them, esp during confinement.

Gan, I hv stopped taking dragon fruits for a few yrs. My mum used to cut one fruit for me daily. one day tcm n friends told me is cooling so I stopped. I dun touch tea also.. Is too cooling for me.. my body can't take. I get very watery discharge thereafter which was quite bad.

U can take rock melon, guava, some oranges, cherries n all kind of berries. watermelon & Honey dew Are also cooling. Dr loh said papaya n pineapple also avoid

Ju, hazel, yup every person is different lo. So can not jus follow what other do, must listen to own body. I felt these days my body not so heaty. So cut down the cold drink n coconut drink too.
I jus dislike those people who imposed their view to others like we have no brain. My hubby n I both very frustrated with his eldest sis who always think she is right. Cheh..

Gan, yeah grape is very high in sugar. ;)
I think since preggy I only took grapes once. ;)
because I like grapes too but if only eat 1 palm like no shiok but to eat more I worry GD ha ha..

Oh I recently took mango too. Twice only ;)

Gan, confinement dun touch unboiled water hor. I dun hv a choice coz m/c no confinement lady. Can't possibly ask my mum to wash my plates n bowels Also after I finished the food.. So I did myself.. My finger joints ache thereafter n till now my joints r still very stiff. No fans also.. I tried, sit in front of fan during confinement my body immediately ached! But aircon was fine for me

I still shower n bathe when I got back from hospital. But with boiled water n rice wine. No body aches. In hospital, must endure okay.. Dun shower there.. The moment u step out of bathroom with aircon on, already will get the chill

I was told my finger joint aching can only be cured in the next pregnancy during confinement

Gan, mil will do confinement for me as I already engaged full time maid

Ju, no onecan force me to do what I don't wanna do. The most I refuse to eat n order mcD lo ha ha.. Keep baby in the room with me. What can they do to me. This is my house.
I'm the one went through all the injection, er, et n the 9 months. I have right for my own body. ;) I told hubby if they make my life miserable during confinement I will collect back all the house keys n ban them from coming over.

vi4n,
hi5!
when mil did my confinement & made me unhappy, i locked me & bb in the room. only step out for food. in the end, she complain to hb she din get to carry bb much. only shower & carry when i eat. whahahaha!!!
ur sil also gg over to stay ah? gosh! u got so many rooms?