IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Oxidized, dun worry. All will be fine. Hernia op is quite common on prematured bbs. My ex colleague's 2 daughters born at 28 wks too had that. They r 3 yrs old already.

hi sisters
to all experienced mummy, can someone described the contraction pain? as in where? how frequent?

Berrybaby, u e one who gave birth at 29 weeks? I forgot what happened that resulted in e pre term delivery.... Do u mind saying it again?

Sunflower, so far u still having any symptoms?

Oh Singapoh, congrats!!!
So did u use laughing gas with epidural? Was e process long? Did babies come out laughing like u do??? :p

Bing, so did ur fren revert on e deals in coming Philips fair?

Can I join this thread?

I've done my 1st IVF on 2008 and conceived my boy. My boy is now coming to 1yr old. I have just gone back to see Dr S.F Loh for my embryo transfer.

I am now 27yrs old and has left with 14 embryos. I am thinking of transferring 1 embryo as me & my hb is afraid that if we transfer 2 and got twins, we may not be able to handle. But I was encouraged by Dr Loh & nurse since the chances of transferring 1 is low. Now I am really facing a dilemma.

Wondering if any of the ladies here can share with their experience in embryo transfer?

Furthermore, Dr Loh did the scanning for me and realised that my uterus is consider quite high and this may be due to my previous c'sec. However, this may not affect my chances of embryo transfer. Anyone encounter this problem before?

Thanks in advance

Congrats Gera!

Bubbly_me,
The cramps is common during 1st trimester cos the uterus is expanding. But it should come and go without any spotting or bleeding.

Oxidised,
Don't worry too much. Thy will be fine cos they have been very brave all the while ;)

Despondent,
My friend has not reverted back leh. She told me she's very busy with work this week so I don't wish to disturb her. If there's no reply from her today, I'll give her a call.

Hi, mummies

Looks like I drop by at the right time after so long, so many of you popping ! Got to look out for more action.

Congrats to those who have popped !

Oxidised,
Be brave, bbs will be fine.

Gracie,
The decision depends on yourself and your hb whether you can handle twins or not. Afterall, your 1st child is still very young.

I'm sure if you read the thread, twin pregnancy comes with greater risk of complications as well.

Also depending on the quality of your embryos Drs will tell you base on probability. It just chance. Since you conceived after your 1st ivf, the quality of your embies may be very good as u are still very young.

Can I ask, why you wanted another baby so soon, especially when your 1st is coming to one only ?

For myself, I only put 1 embie. Even if it fails, it means I just need to try again. But I think alot of mummies here transfer 2. Its up to individual to weigh the pros and cons.

High uterus is not a problem, he may just take longer to transfer. They will know what to do.

oxidised,

everything will be ok..jiayou..
saw caitlin photo..so cute!

despondent,

u meant pre-term symptoms? my belly hardening whole day lor..u having symptoms?

Des, yes I'm the one that popped on the 29 wk. My water bag leaked n I was also having contractions. Was warded for treatment but couldn't stop the leaking, 3 days later, i delivered

I'm 18wks now & recently have been experiencing bad cramps on e lower left abdominal. My gynae had a few jabs on me, put me back on Duphaston & Utrogestan. He said that my baby is growing well but the uterus is contracting too much. Did any of U had e same problem as me??

babies r ok!! caitlin came bk n cried cos of pain.. 2 hours later at2 plus she very hungry kept crying but dr say no milk till 4pm..

she was so desperate she started sucking the drip tube.. lol..

chelsea came back at 230 and cried also.. i bet she's also hungry, tired and in pain ..

saw caitlin drink her panadol liquid. omg, she loved it!! eyes big big n was smacking every last drop with glee!

saw singapoh's baby gal too. wah, hair v brown !! pretty!!

syann,

i m only 7 weeks now...bt i hv cramps quite often... i m now on proluton jab twice a week and also utrogestan tablet and crinone inserts..

contraction of uterus is coz the body is not producing enuff progesterone.... u shld b fine once the prog level is sufficient from the med...

Hi Bubbybear,

Thanks for your reply.

My hb has low sperm count and we know that our following child will still need to go ahead with FET. We thought might as well have it early since the chances of conceiving is higher.

Are you pregnant now with 1 embryo?

PandaWife.. I think e jabs that my gynae gave are e same as yours. He also gave the same explanation as ur gynae. But I still can't help feeling very tense over the cramp. I also feel very paranoid over the jabs & the hormones pills. Not too sure if it is too much for the baby to take. I'm being put on 2 weeks of bed rest. Can't really walk too much or sit for too long. Sian.. Really feel very frustrated & upset at the same time.

syann,

not to worry... i was told prog support is actually very impt thru out the pregnancy...
coz i m carrying triplets, i will very likely be jabbing proluton until i am due. most impt is u hv to relax..dun feel stress..otherwise ur bb can feel it too.

i find tht w regular jabs, i feel more assured and also at ease..coz less cramps and more comfortable....

Spiffy, how do you find Dr Kelly is she the one who helps you do the egg transfer? I got bad experience with her so still thinking if i should choose her as my ivf doctor.

Oxidised, thanks God everything went well. Your girls definitely are a fighter ;) the way u described them so funny ha ha..

Syann, relax.. If your gynae prescribed that for you then meant it is good for the pregnancy. If u stress too much you may even caused more contraction. So jus rest well. Talk to your baby.

Btw, anyone can tell me where is the address of toyogo warehouse? My mil wants me to buy those pail with cover to put soiled nappy. Do u think toyogo has it? I went to giant n Ntuc don't have it

Des,
My friend just replied. She was saying that there won't be much discount on the Avent product as it is a very much controlled product due to the high cost price. The most they can offer is 15-20% off even for staff, unlike other Philips products. She said the price difference won't be very much compared to what's offered during sale outside.

I think I will wait for the bb fair next week to get the sterilizer. Zaza got it for $119 with 4 free bottles and other items thrown in. I hope I can find such a gd deal this time.
Another friend was telling me that she got her Philips sterilizer with milk bottle bundle at Robinson member's sale. I'll look out for it as well.

oxidised,
glad the gals r ok. think caitlin is loving liquid panadol cos she's too hungry le. anyway, it's supposed to be a bit sweet.

faith,
my sil had kelly as her gynae for many yrs, since her 1st son 12yrs ago. she praises kelly a lot.

vi4n,
ikea sells containers wif lids ah...
toyogo @ http://www.toyogogroup.com/TYGSG/index.php

After all e jabs, Duphaston, utrogestan pills, I'm still having very bad cramp on my lower left abdominal. I can feel it even more when I sit up or get off my bed. Should I go to KKH for a check?? Dr SF Loh did the IVF for me, but I switched to a pte gynae during my 2ns trimester. I really need some advice here. My gynae went on holiday.

gracie,

I delivered in 08 with 1 embie.

Just think about it. Depends on which day your embies are frozen. If day2 or day3, chances of each embie further splitting into twins are higher too. I think if you are prepared, it concurs all.

Oxidised,
Glad babies are ok, babies are born to be fighters !

I've sent an email to Dr SF Loh middle of last night. He has yet to reply, I guess he doesn't check his mail on a public holiday. Dunno if I'm just too paranoid, but this bb is jus too precious. Totally lost... Not too sure what is the next step. Actually I just did a US on Mon & was admitted to Mt Alvernia for observation. After a day observation, my gynae gave me the green light to go home. He mentioned about the contraction of the uterus that may lead to threaten miscarriage, he also said I've a bit of mild UTI & I was given a week of anti-botic. I've been bed resting since then. The pain only intensify yesterday and doesn't seems to ease off. I'm really worried. Couldn't sleep the whole of last night.

I m back home with my twin son. My dot is still in SCN until she can suck on her own.

Vi,

can just get dustbin with lid anywhere, those with pedal to open up so u dun hv to touch the bin. Dun get too big coz too many soiled diapers will be smelly.

syann can understand ur feeling. I am currently 7 weeks preggy but my pregnancy is not stable and since knowing BFP already had 2 bleeding scares and on off spotting. Mine is also classified as threaten miscarraige when i was hospitalised 2 weeks ago.
I am also very worried as this is my 1st pregnancy after being married for 7 yrs. In fact yesterday i felt so depressed that i cried after seeing dr loh as he told me we can only hope for the best as the shedding of the old blood in me may affect our baby. But i kept trying my best to psyco myself that the bb is here to stay with me and will continue to grow well and healthy.
stay strong ok

Singapoh, my mil wanna soak it le. Those dust bin I think water will leak?

Syann, if worry jus go to kkh 24hrs or Mt A emergency again lo.

Thks ladies for the advice & support. I will continue to monitor the situation till noon & if it doesn't improve, I will make a trip to KK.

singapoh congrats!! Sorry was so engrossed in my own problem, forgot to congrats u.

What do u mean by baby can't suck on her own? So u can't breastfeed bb girl now?

I have been lying in bed alot now. Was telling hubby so sad tot great singapore sale can go see see look look bb stuff and feel the joy of being preggy but now can only lie on bed. =) next tues seeing dr loh again, hopefully things will be better.

singapoh, whoa, those are good weights! surprised your daughter is in scn? but i'm sure she'll be home in a jiffy..the boys are fine.. i think i hear one now!

Gan, Thanks.

my dot is on tube feeding now. I latched her on but she didn't suck.

Shopping can be done anytime. U must take care throughout yr pregnancy.

Syann, take care. Ladies here taught me that if there's worries abt bb safety, just go KK 24hr clinic.

GAN, ya lah, sale no sale, REST. Sale always come one, think almost once every quarter. Now, think abt happy things.

Singapoh, that's fast! So now your elder boy got jealous?

Bing, thanks for info. I still went coz by time I read ur posting this morning, was already preparing to go out. Your friend's right - AVENT pdts only 20%sale. I'd rather buy from Kiddy Palace coz nearer my place. And they have only electric (not digital) sterilizer (at $120, usu $149). Bottles were quite cheap though but I already got NUK from Robinson's.

singapoh
congrats! wow u will be really busy from now on.

me went to look see at the philips fair this morning, was crowded, didnt dare to walk much or long, abit scared to catch any flu bug from the crowd. got all those avent items on sale, but i not ready to get any yet.

today, dunno why suddenly got this uncomfortable feeling. like a bit hard to breathe,keep having to take deep breath. esp after lunch was worst, do u all know what is wrong? why do i feel like that?