IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh

congrats!! which twin is the elder one? boy or girl?

singapoh
well done and congrates

kangkang= both legs open wide big big

my little joy and stb
ya very excited liao...

Singapoh!! A big congrats!!
Rest well first.. we can wait for your story later..

linda, take care and have a smooth delivery.
hope it is unexpectedly for you to give birth then inducted date like my case ;) looking forward to your bb arrival.

oh, kang kang is open wide wide.

can i check with u all, they say kkh is the only hospital that you will hold your own legs when u deliver.. other hospitals, they have equipments to support.. is that true?

Yayyy congrats singapoh on ur arrival of ur twins... rest well for nw...

Skies... do you think you want to visit the doc just to be safe... coz i read that any kinds of fall may be harmful but it depends on the impact... better be safe and check on the babies inside...

Still feeling giddy now. Lucky my son came out first if not got to do C sec. I only manage to hold my son for awhile. My dot is in Special care nursery. She was on oxygen for awhile, now breathing on her own. Need to monitor blood sugar for both coz a bit low.

Singapoh, congrats on yr twins.
Spiffy, how r u coping with u twins n their feeding? My milk factory not so gd so I'm taking medication to increase production. Now I'm doing abt 90 ml each pump. Last night when I visited bb, they even let carry him. Feels so wonderful to b able to carry him in my arms

Singapoh,

Hope you feel better soon...

Tml I dropping by KK leh, can give me your bed details mah? i dropped you my no in FB msg liao.

If can, i pop by to see you tml morn!

Singapoh, the bro has not meet the new siblings yet? ;)

skies, that time I fall on my knee never touched tummy so I think it's ok. But your case if fall bum first better have a check ok. Take care

vi4n,

I called my gynea. Think its their lunchtime so nobody picked up. Will call again after 2pm. My coll keep reassured me if no tummy pain, no bleeding, should b ok. Duno y i nv c d water on d floor.

Congrats Singapoh, we were just talking abt kiddy palace sale last nite & you popped already, naturally somemore, very envious. Take care.

Hi Bing,
baby poo poo alot in the 1st month abt 6 to 8 times a day, someone dark green colour, very difficult to wash off, advisable to wear disposable ones

Hi skies,
I ever fell down on my back when i was 3 mths, luckily did not affect baby. Be on the look out for pain or bleeding, see doc immediately

Bakaholic,
I just dropped by isetan Scotts during lunch hr to take a quick look before I decide whether to go for the pte sale tmr. There will be a 15%+3% off for combi products tmr. They carry 6 models of combi strollers. I'm actually considering well comfort ($319) or well carry ($289).

For Pigeon products, there will be a 20%+3% off and 20% or 30% off other brands of bb items.

Vi4n,
Thanks for the checklist of bb items you posted yesterday. I was at isetan bb section just now and was quite lost on what essential products to get. Then I took out your list and identified the pigeon items. Will be going back to get tmr during the sale. 20% off the price you stated should be quite worth buying right? I think bb fair should be about this price also?

Cactus,
My friend told me that bb won't develope nappy rashes so easily in this humid and hot weather that's why I thought just let my bbs use the cloth nappies for 1 month and will switch to disposable diapers. I also have friends who use disposable all the way and bb didn't develope any nappy rashes.
Did you use disposable nappies for your bb all the way?

hi Bing,

It really depends on each individual baby. Nappy rash is very common among babies coz their skin is very sensitive. I used disposable diapers for the 1st month coz very difficult to wash off the poo stain. I let them wear cloth nappy after 1st month & only in the morning. Afternoon & night, coz they take long naps, I put on disposable diapers again.

stb
haha...she is busying with her twins liao
wonder is she only using epidural thru out?
r u getting excited on 29/5?

Yup Linda. Dr Loh said I might be experiencing mild contraction coz I called up today and checked why am I experiencing hard belly for 1-2 days..his magic hands work again...now, I'm hoping to deliver my son without having to induce....

Singapoh, ya, did u use epidural this time?

singapoh
tot u laugh all the way ma... then no need epi liao lor

stb
me also experincing hard belly very frequent nowadays ....so when shld we reali go to delivery suite?

Spiffy, too bad no one bet $$..hehehe

Linda, he said unless have "show" or contraction pains lor, watever we learnt during antenatal class.....how long was ur hard belly? Mine was hard for 1-2 days..so got a bit worried whether this is a sign since this is my 1st pregnancy, and was still telling Singapoh last night...luckily she reminded me to ask Dr Loh..

Bing,
The combi discount looks good. Price $200-300 range is ok. Any higher, i think just buy the angmoh brand more worth.

My colleague told me to use disposable diapers first cos the poo very sticky to wash off. After that, then switch to nappies.
At night, use disposable diaper cos can last longer at night.

stb
mine get more frequent during night time, for 2-3days or so...but is not those all the way hard la, is come n go..

u means ur hard belly is all the way hard for 2 days? then must watch for regular contraction liao

Wah! Luckily no one bet $$...coz Gera pop b4 me!! ahahaha...

Linda, yes, mine was hard throughout since Monday night till this morning....I was monitoring last night but still no pain (jus a bit of discomfort and keep wanting to poo poo) or any of the "show"....

Jus woke up from my long.. Nap. I'm more tired than singapoh haha..

So gera also popped already? ;)

bing, yes. I compared before bb fair also more r less same. The dept store sale sometimes better offer.

I also clueless when is consider contraction or jus normal hardening.

Singapoh, at which stage u use epi?

Vi4n,
You nap is really quite long. You disappeared for so long today I thought you went to pop also..haha..

How many pieces did you buy? I thought might as well get all the pigeon stuff tmr since the prices look quite gd with 20% off. But I dunno how many to buy leh..Maybe I get 30 pieces first since I'm not sure whether I'm gonna use frequently.

Cactus,
Thanks for your advice. I'll bear that in mind.

eh singapoh.. so yest u rreally were a walking time bomb la. haha.. anyway congrats.. lemme knw where u r i go find u.. my baby girls tmrw going for hernia op.. i m so worried..

hopefully all goes well n this weekend can all go home.. already 2kg :D

Bing, 2 hours nap only le. ;) I took med mah. So knocked out.
I don't actually bought cloth nappy because passed down from my sil a lot lo but I bought indo cloth nappy jus tie tie kind 2 dozens. In total I think I have easily 50 over cloth nappies.
Btw yes according to TMC prenatal instructor only pigeon has the correct size for cloth nappy.

Oxidised, cait needs hernia surgery? Why? Is it a must?
Will pray for her..