IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Linda, my rashes are spread out n yes very itchy. Gynae said it is pupps.
Started from underarms, then to red patches on outer armpits. Then side tummy both sides from under breast to lower tummy. On top of tummy are spotting instead of patches. Then inner elbows n top of my hands n fingers are spotting kind.

Des, as long over 36 weeks anytime already.

thks ladies, u all really reply very fast.
to reply to each of ur advise, i'm now opening 2 separate windows so tat I can read each answer and reply..hahahha

sunflower
ahh i not really to buy yet leh, havnt done any research at all, really hv not clue what r the many types of thgs out there.

bakaholic, zaza, bing
which mth r u all already in? where did u get ur cd from? what is the title/musician? i went borders, can't find anythg, the place is quite messy today.

despondent
tat day i very free went to browse baby section,wow was overwhelming, so many types of breast pumps, all kinds of shape of bottles, got high/low/heavy/light prams, wow see until i blurr.

can I ask how u all decide what to buy huh? eg breast pumps - is this sthg we must must get? then like got so many types. how do i know which type i'll be comfortable using?

bottles - is plastic or glass better?

prams - what to look for, what brand? are certain prams good up to certain age only. after that must upgrade to bigger prams coz baby bigger?

sterlizer - i also blur on this one.

erhh, how do u ladies do ur research huh? ask the sales person or read?
by any chance, is there like a list where everyone put in their comments for the things they bought?

sorry i so long winded hor plus got silly qns also.

Reg Maid calling home, I told mine she can write as many letters as she wants. But no to call home yet. Even agency also said so because once they call the family member will start askng for money n the maid may ask fir advanced salaray whch is nit encourage lo

This is my list of what I need to buy: the price is before discount. So any price cheaper than price listed here then is cheaper than kiddy palace, metro, OG, taka.
Bb items to buy:
Cloth nappy checked
Nappy liner pigeon $8.90 pureen $6.95 checked 
Diapers checked 
Small milk bottles 125ml (3) $23.90 bpa free checked
Big milk bottles 260ml (2) checked
Teats avent $6.60 checked
Bottle brush for bottle n teats pigeon $4.90 checked
Milk powder container pigeon $8.55 checked
Hot water vacuum container from erjie
Bottle thermal bag pigeon $10.9 checked 
Ruyi oil
Anti wind drop brand infacol
Baby wipes checked
Cotton bath towels checked
Baby cottonbuds checked
Cotton wools checked
Bb shampoo n bath brand pigeon checked
Bb lotion gaia checked
Bath tub puku checked 
Non slip bath mat
Nappy rash cream desitin checked
Nail filer/scissor checked
Bb hair brush pigeon $4.90 checked
Cloth detergent pigeon $8.90 checked
Bottle detergent tollyjoy $10.10 pigeon $13.9 checked
Nappy wash napisan $6.15
Nipple cream checked
Bb cot checked
Stroller Combi ur300y $359 checked
Sterilizer checked 

This morning had very bad gastric pain, diarrhoea and vomitted once.

Went to KKH. Both twins are doing fine. My cervix is 1 cm dilated and detected mild contractions which I don't even feel them. Labour will happen very soon :D

Met Oxidised in Kopitiam. Went up to see 1 of her twins. :p

Bakaholic,

If you use plastic cover with cloth diaper, might as well use disposable diaper.

You need to check and change cloth diaper regularly.

This is what I experience now:
Is it common to get itchy bumps on your abdomen?
Up to 1 percent of pregnant women develop a condition characterized by itchy, red bumps and larger patches of a hive-like rash on their bellies. This is called pruritic urticarial papules and plaques of pregnancy (PUPPP) or polymorphic eruption of pregnancy.

PUPPP usually begins in the third trimester and is more common among women carrying twins and those having their first baby. The eruptions usually show up first on the abdomen around or in stretch marks (if you have any) and may spread to your thighs, buttocks, and arms. PUPPP is harmless for you and your baby, but it can itch like crazy!

Your doctor or midwife will want to see you for a diagnosis and will probably prescribe a topical ointment to give you some relief. She may also recommend an antihistamine. In severe cases, you may need a course of oral steroids.

PUPPP usually disappears within a few days after delivery, although it sometimes persists for several weeks. (In rare cases, it may even begin after you give birth.) Fortunately, it seldom appears again in subsequent pregnancies.

Even more rare than PUPPP is a skin condition called prurigo of pregnancy (or papular eruptions of pregnancy), which is characterized by many tiny bumps that may look like bug bites. These eruptions can occur anywhere on your body, but you're most likely to get them on your hands, feet, arms, and legs.

Although the eruptions can be itchy and annoying, prurigo of pregnancy appears to pose no risk to your baby. This condition generally starts around the beginning of the third trimester and may last for up to three months after you give birth.

Singapoh, saw the photo. She is still so tiny.. When can go home?

So singapoh, what are you waiting for at home? When will be admitted?

Ah I'm so drowsy after taking the anti itch medicine.

Good night ladies..

Thanks Singapoh!
My mil says my sis-in-law was using the diaper cover with cloth nappy for her kids. That's why i was confused when the trainer said not to use the cover for cloth nappy.
Then i need to get the snappi fasteners to secure the nappy.

So,you are "on the way" to labour liao.. Congrats leh!

Happy,
I am in my 26th wk. The CD i bought "Mummy love classical" by EQ music. I got it from That CD shop and it's a 2-disc compilation.

I am getting BPA-free bottles cos I am concerned my parents will break the glass ones and not able to notice the cracks cos of their eyesight.

vi4n,
u using cloth nappies? if using diapers, dun nid nappy liners wor

singapoh,
the twins ready to meet the family?
when can oxidised's twins go home?

bakaholic,
think nappy cover is to protect agst any leakage frm cloth nappies, then wun dirty the beddings or wat mah... but ya, i think will be quite warm.
but SIL say wun get rashes leh

Bakaholic,
What's the combi model you are looking at? I'll be going to firstfewyears at paragon probably this weekend or next weekend to take a look. There'll be alot of shopping for me for the next 1 month starting from this week ;)

My friend told me that if use cloth nappies, just put the waterproof mat below the bb. No need to wear any bottom/ nappy cover unless going out.

Singapoh,
Anytime already! Wow you can still shop around everyday with you big tummy? Share with us the gd news once you deliver ok ;)

Are you going to use cloth nappies for your twins? I was thinking maybe I'll use cloth nappies for the first month, then change to disposable diapers from 2nd month onwards cos I don't think my future maid can handle taking care of 2 bbs and washing so many nappies everyday. Do you think it's feasible? How many cloth nappies will I need?

Vi4n,
Are you taking anti histamine for the rashes? Take gd care since it will be your turn to pop soon too ;)

Happyhippo,
I'm in week 15 now. I didn't get any new cd for my bbs. Just listening to my existing cds which include soothing music from Kevin kern, yanni and some classical piano pieces by Narada Decade, Windham Hill etc. I plan to get some Mozart or Bach CDs for my bbs.

Singapoh,
Wah.. so fast leh. Congrats to you in advance!

Bing,
We liked the Cosmo model from combi. Price is reasonable and it's quite compact after folding. And it folds standing up.

Now waiting for GSS to get best price!
Btw, i saw from Isetan private sale flyer that they have 15% discount for combi car seats. I will be going to have a look. Now thinking which color to get..hehe...

Juju,
I think i will skip the cover cos i think bb will be like me. Scared of heat..haha.. And i dun intend to let bb sleep in aircon room.
Will get a good waterproof mattress cover then. i think kiddy palace got this nice thin cover that seems cooling.

Ju, diaper for nite time. Day time mil insisted to use cloth nappy.

Bing, yes. Given piriton for now.

Maybe singapoh is pushing already

next will be STB. ..

Stb, 1 more working day for you.. ;)
I also can't wait to hear on singapoh birth story.
Linda, u get prepare too ha ha

I sent my maid for infant care training today. Now alone at plaza sing. Very sian..

I m very nauseous now. I delivered my twins naturally (assisted) in operating theatre. Kangkang in front of a big audience!! Malu lei... Chat later... Gonna faint liao :p