IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Linda, happy bday to your hubby.. ;)
your baby doesn't want to take away daddy special day mah..

Singapoh, I'm still washing the clothings batch by batch.

My maid jus said that my tummy low liao.. ;)

bbhp, yours are twin le..

Bing, don't worry too much now your body will adjust accordingly. If yumyum can carry triplet u can carry twin. Jia you... ;)

v14n,

u at hm whole day? can tell me wat to do? i so bored at hm..nothing much to do..wana wash bb clothes, but too early i feel.

vi4n and singapoh
yes..maybe haha

sunflower
u no more working liao?

bing
i hav a fren also did ivf carried tripplets, small built and only 155cm. but each of her tripplets weight 2kg each when born

bhp,

my twins @24 weeks weigh only 585g and 558g, doc say abit underweight. that was when i ate more beef, following week 26, their weights are 900g each liao. think maybe u can start eating more proteins and drinking more milk.

Sunflower,

can try watching TV, DVDs, or play FB games. i have been eating and playing FB games, and reading on care of bbs after delivery. sometimes very bored, i also take naps.

sunflower
i now everyday at home also play Fb games only...when timing up jus watch tv show lor...
btw, everyday i will woke up 1pm plus.... so half a day almost gone liao, cos night time pee a lot , didnt sleep well

Sunflower, watch recorded show like biggest loser, n etc.
Directing my maid to clean my super dusty wardrobe cabinets. Preparing bb room. Dr appointment. Still need to complete my knitting.
Now jus lying on bed watching tv and surfing chatting with u all lo.

Linda, 1pm??? Me 9am already like so late n I only slept around 2- 3am le.
today I woke up at 6am only slept for 3 hrs. Then jus clean n clean n clean house.

i wake up about 11am plus, sleep around 2-3am. nite time also wake up many times to pee. sometimes feel like sleeping on the toilet bowl, very tired to keep walking to the toilet. hehe..

need advice ... is it cannot eat peanuts during pregnancy? i read somewhere about allergy or sthg. did any of your doctors tell u abt peanuts?
thks !

Happyhippo, I never ask my gynae n I still eat peanut butter, almond n walnut.

Gera, it is like that lo. As long can go back to sleep I'm fine ;) it is the getting to sleep that so frustrating. So difficult to fall asleep.

vi4n
i usually slept at 1130pm, then pee at 1am, 3am, 5am, 7am follow by drinking some milk and eat bread. sometimes eyes will open from 7am till 10am, then i will surf net. after 10am, will go back zzz again till 1pm plus haha

gera
haha...sleeping on the toilet bowl...ya lor..sometimes feel like it also...

happyhipo
i only started eat peanut/peanut butter when i enter into 8mths plus...i jus spread a thin layer on bread

Happyhippo,

Peanuts can cause allergy to your unborn baby. Better to avoid. Other nuts are ok if you don't have family history.

happyhippo,

i read from somewhere, it says if u have history of food allergy, ur bb might get it from you genetically, so should stay away from peanuts esp. for me i got food allergy, so i dun take nuts, but sometimes my food contain traces of nuts, that one is bo bian one.

Vi4n,
i can go back to sleep after peeing, but the initial episode of tucking into bed is difficult lei, i can toss in bed from 12:30am till 3am..abit restless nowadays, dunno why..

linda,
i think at the rate i am peeing, my toilet roll very fast finish, i scared wait my toilet flush malfunction also. haha..

mine is 3am sleep, then pee at 4.30, 6, 7.30, 9, 10.30am.

wah, u all alot things to do..me nothing much leh..i played bejewelled, hb say cannot play, cos if too kan jiong, bb will kanjiong, no good..so in the end, no games to play.

i also wake up 4-5 times to pee every nite..and having insomia recently. but 9am auto wake up..then whole day cannot nap.. watch tv, no shows leh..

Sunflower, u got Facebook, can play cafe world or treasure island, i am so addicted to these 2. only started playing 1 week ago..

aiya i want to watch movie, the twilight saga, vampires, hubby dun allow, say wait too scary..alot of other dvds also cannot watch..end up nothing to watch now. the chinese 9pm, hubby say got ghost very scary, also cannot watch. zZz..

gera,

hahaha, 9pm show not scary lar..alamak.. i still watch those animal show which my mum say cannot watch..like that nothing to watch liao leh.. avatar until now haven watch..dvd still keep at home.. haiz..

i used to play those farming games at FB..after a while, i feel sian liao..so gave up.

Gera, ya that's the whole problem. So difficult to fall asleep.

Btw my friend jus told me avent manual pump pack is on promo at kiddy palace for $99. It come with breast shell, nipple shield, nipple cream.

Sunflower, I'm not a gamer person. I can re watch old show kind

Sunflower,

my hubby watched avatar himself last week, told me he understood why pple want to die after watching it. i find 9pm show boring lei..but hubby say dun watch..

i been wanting to watch New moon, since dunno when, got the dvd, still unopened at home. Eclipse coming out in the movies...so sad, by then bbs come out, no time to watch also.

cafe world quite fun lei..i went crazy and use real $$ to spend on them. i tried farmville, very boring.

I have no interest playing games.
I don't watch 9pm show too. There are so many other show to watch. I watch tvb drama, hallmark ch, starworld n axn.
I can jus rewatch the nanny n friends n I have their VCD n DVD yet I will jus watch the re run. ;)
cleaning the house really take a lot of times too.

Vi4n, Gera, linda, Singapoh
tks ladies for the info. i myself don't have any food allergy. i cook soup and have been putting in some peanuts, do u think it is ok?

i also seem to be able to eat bread with peanut butter coz dont hv much appetite. oh does tat mean i need to stop, but can't think of wat else to spread on bread.

Sunflower,

yeah its so boring, actually i got starhub cable, and mio tv but channels so boring.

hehe yeah i only spend USD$5 on it. i also bought quite alot of iphone games to play. u got iphone? they got alot of free game apps, can keep u occupied also.

Vi4n,
wah i no strength to clean the hse liao, very lethargic. i only do one chore per day.

9pm....shldn't that be bonding time with hubby?!?!?! hehehe...

Nowadays, all the shows on channel 8 and scv channel 55 really boring

vi4n/ stb,
i also puked when brushing teeth

vi4n,
get a stool to sit so dat u dun squat so much

singapoh,
cos jodie older le ma...
wow! i alrdy had to hug tummy while turning in bed during last tri, can't imagine hw u coping...

linda,
nid to wake up to prep for work, then pump & latch jodie, then prep her ebm etc...

happy birthday to ur hb!

re: bb hypermart
only buy if u think the prx is really good. they had yr-end sale last yr. c if they hv it agn end of tis yr...
i bot my car seat @ 158, sale was 98!!!

re: heavy belly
try using maternity support belt. i used one when i felt heavy & feel dat it helped to "reduce" the heavy downward-pull feeling

gera,
i ever did dat! slping on the toilet bowl. finish pee, feel like still hv, then jus sit thr & close eyes to slp. lucky i din fall off!

Wah you guys wake up so often to pee in the last trimester? My friend was saying that you usually can't sleep well in the last trimester. It's like the bbs are getting you prepared to wake up often at night to feed them.

Channel 8 and channel u programmes are really quite boring nowadays. Scv channel 78 Crime & Investigation used to be my favorite programme. They have alot of cold case files on serial murder, rape cases, kidnapping etc. Very interesting. But my dh doesn't allow me to watch now. He thinks that the bloody & brutal scenes are unhealthy for the growth of bbs.

Where to get the maternity support belt? Kiddy Palace or firstfewyears should have right? Probably I'll need one soon.

Juju,
You wanna sell yours? Let me go and take a look at the support belt to see how it works and whether I'll wear first. If I want to get yours, I'll pm you ok? ;)

No toothpaste where got consider as brushing teeth???

I returned from prenatal class, suddenly felt so miserable. Like gastric pain. Only after burped n burped n I finished 1 hot cup of light Ginger tea that now I'm feeling better.

I still watch ghost whisperer le.. As long not those monster kind I'm fine.

Good to know that it is common to have this nausea in 3rd tri but I don't like it

Hi ladies, there's Philips carnival sale this weekend at e toa payoh office. Heard can get AVENT sterilizers, milk bottles etc like 30% off.

Des,

can't zzz? I bought kids hair clipper to trim my son's hair from Phillips office before. Very worth it after 30% discount. If u know their staffs, even better. They get 40%

is the sale opened to public? Last one I went was for Safra members.

Philips Electronics Singapore (TP4), 620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh (S)319762
Singapore

Is avent bottles good? I read from some forums that they tend to leak.

I think the sale is open to public.
http://www.greatdeals.com.sg/2010/05/phillips-carnival-sale/

Happyhippo,
I take some peanut butter sometimes and also peanuts in nasi lemak. Just occasional only.
I am allergic to eggs and chicken which my family have no problems with so I am quite skeptical about passing down the allergy. It;s hard to avoid peanuts cos sometimes chinese food use peanut oil for cooking to enhance the flavour.

i think eat abit should be ok rite?
i will ask dr loh later. everytime i ask him why some things cannot eat, he will tell me 'the quantity u eat wont affect the baby'.

during your first trimester, around 10-11th week, was your tummy bigger by then?
i still find my tummy quite flat, today suddenly less of nausea feeling, i dont get MS. starting to worry abit if baby is growing OK inside.
there is nthg to go by to feel/tell whether everythg is OK inside right? can get quite worrying/stressful leh.

Sunflower, Gan, Singapoh, have a great check up later ok

I drank Ginger tea (angmoh type) my sil brought it back from Brisbane and it did wonder. I slept early like before 1am n can slept through le. Only woke up once to pee at 6am then slept again till 10. So nice. ;)

Happyhippo, we won't be able to tell until next check up lo. But ms gone can just mean u passed the stage.
u are going to 2nd tri already right? ;)

happyhippo,

my tummy flat all the way for the first 3 mths..only at 4th mth, then i start to see a small bump. dont worry k.. baby is growing well.

Vi4n,

vi4n, thanks, very excited abt the scan later...kept checking the time, wonder why it took forever to reach 2.45pm for the scan at amc

happyhippo - my tummy was also not obviuos till 4mth plus even though me carrying twins ler ...

gan - hehehehhe .... must be excited rite gg for the scan ... hang in there