IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Oxidised, You can get from IKEA too, or kiddy palace, mothercare loh.
Get a stable one though.. I find it very scary to use bath tub stand leh. like so high, then if slip how?
so I prefer to put on the bathroom floor, just hope will not make me backache.

Stb,

woke up and couldn't zzz. Yr place got mosquitoes?

Juju,

Jodie's room will be more interesting than my nursery room la. Mine very basic.

Backaholic,

should be all outlets on sale

My friend just told me that there are many good buys for bb items at Baby Hypermart in Shun Li industrial estate (Kaki Bukit). She was telling me that there are some pieces of infant car seats (maxi cosi)and strollers on further discounts. She bought her infant car seat (maxi cosi) for $150. That's a steal as compared to mothercare selling for about $350. You might want to consider popping next door to Baby Kingdom too. Shun Li Industrial Park is in the east, near Bedok Reservoir.
I will go and take a look probably this weekend. Anyone been there before?

i bathe babies on the floor too... my sis got me this huge thick sponge to line the tub so bb can sit on it. much easier to bathe them.

Vi4n, Stb,
I have the urge to vomit when I'm brushing teeth every night too. I thought it's the toothpaste flavour causing the vomiting so I went to buy another flavour. But it doesn't help. I thought I'm the weird one who develope nausea when brushing teeth. Didn't know that you guys have this problem even at this stage of pregnancy also..

Spiffy,
How's the Maclaren twin stroller? Any problem going out in a twin stroller so far? My dh and I are still contemplating whether to get a twin stroller or 2 separate single strollers. Single strollers are more flexible but we think that it's very cute to bring the twins out in twin stroller.

despondent,

im scheduled for growth scan on week 26.. but i have some persistent pain during week 24, so went in to see him. And on week 27, i was hospitalised for contraction..so this week is my follow up with him. your baby weight is normal , dont worry.. at week 24, my baby weighed 748g..and at week 26, he weighed 1.1kg..i was shocked too.

Bing, yeah.. during 1st tri, time to time I will have this problem, but the most only 3 times.
Then suddenly it returns?? geez.. i hope not loh. I hate the vomitting feeling.

I don't go to that baby hypermart because for me the travelling cost will not cover the price difference. hahaha.. too far liao lah.

Oxidised,

I got my bath stand and tub from Motherworks, Great world City. Both combine over $100. Can't just use any bathtub with the stand.

Firstfewyears also have similar bathtub and stand.

Spiffy,

So both your boys are back home already? How are you coping?

I find that standing up while bathing baby is easier for me.

singapoh and juju
u both early wake up liao?
ok will take note both of u induce story
now me getting excited daily...
singapoh, so good haven pop le? ur twins love ur womb so much

Vi4n,

Ms returns in 3rd tri for some ladies.

Bing,

I vomitted many times during brushing my teeth in 1st tri. Hey your EDD is on my birthday :D

Sunflower,

My Ikea chest drawer is used as baby change. It's too high if I put the bathtub there.

I place the chest drawer and bath next to each other so that I can have an easy work flow.

singapoh yep they're both back..sleep deprived!!
my life just revolves around their 3 hour feed cycle right now. And my memory is terrible because of the lack of sleep.

oxidised, the bath stand isn't for everyone..in the antenatal class the nurse said some find it unnecessary after a while. you can put the tub on something other than a stand.

hi bing, i got the maclaren twin techno cos it was recommended in the local and overseas forums.. apparently easy to maneuver and quite narrow. i haven't tried it out yet. BTW, there are 2 maclarens - twin triumph and twin techno. Strollers and car seats are so much cheaper in the US!!

Singapoh, soon will be your turn liao loh.. =)

I just broke a light bulp.. hehehe.. so exciting. it exploded. learnt my lesson liao. should just let the maid do it. sh... can't let my hubby know.

Singapoh, surely you first.

Not a blown bulb, but I dropped it and it exploded on the floor. wow.. didn't know that's how it breaks. Lucky got maid to clean up after my mess. hehehe..
my maid slightly shorter than me, so i thought i do it for her lah. but i dare not climb to the highest of the ladder, so that's what happened.
learnt my lesson liao.. now must buy a new light bulb.

Bing,
i went to the Baby hypermart and baby kingdom last weekend. I didnt find their prices competitive. Maybe if they have sale, it's better. Otherwise, they do have display/last piece selling at cheaper price.
I find the prices at firstfewyears better. You can look at their website to compare.

The single Maclaren stroller cannot be closed standing up. They always have to be folded downwards which I find it quite a hassle cos have to bend down and pick it up.

Sunflower,
Your bb is big. Mine is only 499g at 22+wks. I hope my blood flow condition is not affecting his growth.

vi4n,

you so daring lei. climb up to change bulb. let others do lah.

Ikea got this light bulb, not glass type. Doesn't look breakable. Feel likes rubber lei.

Singapoh, I know i know. hahaha.. will guai guai let my maid to do that already.

Actually i find you all very good leh can remember so much of the pregnancy or ivf journey, ie. the dosage you took, the weight of baby at which week. I can't loh. I have to check my blog then can provide info. hahhaa..

Yeah my friend just told me that her MS returns in Tri 3 now. It kind of subsided in Tri 2 but it's back again and was worst than before.

Singapoh,
Oh really? Then I will be able to remember your birthday very well
But Dr Loh told me I may pop before Nov. My bd is on 16 Oct. I'm hoping that I can pop in Nov cos my dh is already planning that our bbs will pop at end Oct and he'll celebrate birthday for 3 of us together next time. Of course I don't want that so I'm hoping that I can tahan until Nov

Spiffy, Bakaholic,
Thnks for the info. I'll go to the baby hypermart and firstfewyears to check out one of these days. Will check on the maclaren twin techno as well.
At a lost now. Dunno what bb items I should start buying first. If only I can confirm the genders now, then I can buy the right colour stuff

Bing,

My dh's birthday is tomorrow :D Dunno if I will pop tomorrow. Hee...

My son is sharing the same birthday with my dh's triplets siblings.

We are gonna have good news soon..Singapoh, Vi4n, Stb, dunno who will pop first..so exciting

I'm placing a bet on Singapoh..haha..

Singapoh,
I think you are all prepared now. It's any time already. See what Dr Loh say later.

bing, super high chance is Singapoh, then STB, then linda, lastly me.

my baby cot is only going to be delivered this weekend, then 3 June I still wanna go to baby fair leh. only the following week then I want baby to be out.

Singapoh, I think baby is going down already leh.
today i can feel her movement at very low abdominal and like you said around groin area. so weird.. like ticklish feeling. =)

Sunflower,

U there to support me, not joining me lei.

Vi4n,

you very steady hor. Cot coming so late ah? What if u pop soon? All kelam kabut liao.

Singapoh,
My EDD is 24 June le. Still 1 month away. Actually the cot delivery date was 5 June leh, but I changed it to earlier already.

Ok.. me hungry now. need to re-fuel..

Singapoh,
I think your twins should be of gd weight now since they were already around 2kg the last time you went for the scan right?If you find that they are so heavy to carry with your built, I really wonder how can I take the weights of my bbs in a few months time. I'm only 157cm and my built is quite small.

My girl's weight is 800g and boy is 600g at 25 weeks. Wah...sunflower, your bb's weight is good leh! Hmm...I wonder what is doc acceptable bb's weight at 25 weeks, though he said my girl's weight is good whereas boy's weight need to monitor. Thus i was scheduled to go back for growth scan again next week.

singapoh, soontobe, vi4n
today is my dh b'day...haha...
actually 2 days ago when i had appt wth dr loh wanted to tell him can i choose today, since he is asking why i haven pop yet...
but thinking maybe baby love to stay inside my womb longer and bigger then come out
cos i aim for natural ma

Bing,

yeah my gal was 2.16 and boy 1.97 kg @ 33.5 weeks. That was 2 weeks ago. I hv gained another 2 kg since then

maybe u need a maternity belt/harness??