IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

zaza,
i'm giving enfalac.... at kkh, they gave s26 gold but not suitable for my gal, she gets constipated... but with enfalac she's ok...

Singapoh, ya indeed nails are healthier now.

wah u two really still can trim nails yourself. Now even brushing teeth I can't lean in too much or she will complain

I can still pick up things from the floor lei unless I got pelvic bone pain la. My feet swelling has gone down too coz I dun walk so much now.

Singapoh, your time is coming real... soon... ;)
pick things from floor I still can la because I squat.

It is bending down pressing baby that she will make a lot of complain.

Jus now 1 auntie again commented that I'm having a boy.. Haiz..

singapoh
so u intend to admit urself on 31/5? how frequent/hrs they will induce when u deliver ur son last time? wat is the pocedure like?

singapoh
so after insert one tablet wait for how long to check for cervix dilation? or no dilation at all jus contraction?

soontobe
no lah...jus wan to know how the prodecure for induce like mah...

haha...u r 37weeks liao hor..when is ur coming appt with dr loh?

LInda, yes yes, 37 wk today! I'm seeing Dr Loh this Sat...will be discussing the delivery plan with him...was jus asking hubby last night whether we shld induce the baby, coz I find it really tough to sleep nowadays

soontobe
then u ask abt ur delivery plan and also induce procedure and come back share here can? cos i forgotten to ask him yesterday liao.

linda,
after induce, midwife will come to chk dilation ard every 1-2hrs. after abt 4-5hrs, not much dilation, will go ward for monitoring. once contraction kick in, will go back down to delivery suite. if after 12hrs, no dilation or contraction, then insert 2nd induction pill

Sunflower, how come u seeing dr loh so frequently, ie. After 2 weeks only? My last scan was at 24 wks when doc said 730g. U didn't see him at 24 weeks? My next visit supposedly at 28 wks but I changed to 29 wks as I can't make it.

singapoh
ok

juju78
oh noted with thanks
so induce sometimes also can be quite distress for both mummy and baby hor

Kiddy palace is having 15 % sale. 20% for members. forgot to ask till when.

I m so happy that I found Mickey mouse and Winnie the pooh bedsheet for my son in Metro :D

Linda,

like Juju, mine also the same reason for induce labour. Detected at 37.5 weeks. Scan showed son weighed 2.8 kg. Has stopped growing but Dr Loh said scan could be wrong.

A week later I delivered my son, he was 3.37 kg !

singapoh and juju
ok ic...which means dr loh was the one suggested to both of u for induce lor? not bcos u both requested for it

linda,
jus 1 day before induction. i saw dr loh @ 40wks & he said gotta induce cos amnio fluid low le.
wk39 chk up was ok, though dr loh did suggest induction if bb was not out by 40wks.

singapoh,
my gal was scanned to be 3.2kgs, but came out 3.1kgs the next day

linda,
nope, i din request. i was hoping to carry my gal till the 18th, so dat she has same birth-day as me & hubby
too bad

Singapoh, shopping today?? ;)
today I unpacked baby stuffs to the drawers then realised I haven't buy baby shower foam??
So can get from kiddy palace liao. ;) thanks for informing ah singapoh..

singapoh,
lol... i wanted her to be as full-term as possible mah... my mum said i was born ard 3.2kg, so my bb will not be too far off dat weight. maybe if my gal cld hang on till 18th, she might be ard 3.5kg?

hw's ur unpacking? nursery done up alrdy? post some fotos ya? wanna research a bit...

Vi4n,

just small shopping la.Took a train to Compass Point. Bought a school bag, PJ and a water bottle for my son. He was very excited :D

gonna buy Pureen shower gel/shampoo from KKH this Fri.

Juju,

Nursery room ok liao. Nothing much la. Just the basic. Just need to put in the bath stand later. Gonna bathe babies in the room. What research are u doing?

Singapoh, wat were u doing awake at 3.10am?

Kiddy palace told me sales for a few days only....I was at the one at toa payoh on Monday to get towels and baby cot mosquito net

wow.. so early few posting already..

STB, why do you need a mosquito net?

eh me having weird thing leh, last night when brushing my teeth, I got the urge to vomit, the next thing I knew, I vomitted already. After that better though still like not feeling great.
Then this am, brushing my teeth again gagging, but because nothing already, so nothing come out. But the feeling is terrible. No appetite for bfast, but force myself to eat 1 small cranberry bun and now drinking warm water. Still feeling queasy. How ah? but I don't feel sick leh.

Vi4n, jus in case mah.....I stay on the 1st floor, so a lot of unnecessary pests.....

Wei wei, sometimes i aso vomit when I'm brushing my teeth recently....i was like....*@#>@...don't tell me I'm getting MS at this stage again*

STB, hehehe.. good to know though that I'm not alone suddenly having this nausea feeling.
Ya loh. why like this ah?
Now i feel tummy is empty, but don't feel like eating anything. haiz..

Mosquito is a pest??
I stay at 5th floor and i have this small tiny flies issue in my master bedroom. No matter how I clean it, they will return. I also don't know how to get rid of them. =(

Bakaholic, that's why I take it my depression that granted me such a long HL is a blessing in disguise too. Because really these few weeks not easy to go out at all.

So really peifu ladies like STB, Linda, Singapoh who still have energy to do so much.