IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

singapoh and soontobe
in fact, dr loh commented my tummy looks very big, that's why he said why i haven pop yet...i said maybe i wan to wait until he come back from leave lor

linda,
prof john tee very nice & friendly. he popped in during my scan @ adc to talk to the staff & was "kpo-ing" & commenting my bb's images. if i got #2, maybe will go to him

pandawife,
dr paul tseng monitoring u nw, or angela? if paul tseng, u can consider gg to him for chk ups & delivery. find him nice whn i encounter him a few times @ Care

Linda, prof tee was my gynae b4 I was referred by him to see dr loh for fertility treatment. He is dr loh's cover for delivery. He sees patients at room 3 at TPS wherecdr loh is at room 2. He is a nice n experienced gynae n he specialises in amnio test too. He has good bed side manners n is one of those rare KKH gynae who will bother to ans ur qns patiently. I bumped into him last mth n he still remembered me.

Singapoh, ha ha very funny to me.. ;)

Linda, your tummy very big ah? Today I went to do Pedi n the lady still said going to give birth already meh?
I met up with my friend who in 6 & 1/2 mths n my maid said my friend is the one in 8 mth n me 6. Haiz..

singapoh
tis morning was my appt with him, only took milk and one piece of bread

juju78 and hazel
thanks for the info... no wonder Dr loh told me not to worry

vi4n
u mean ur tummy looks like 6mths onli? but as long as baby's weight ok can liao

Linda, to me my tummy is big la but if compare with those same months with me I'm not that big. ;)
yes baby is in good weight.

sunflower ur current pregnancy from FET? When did u stop ur progynova? What's ur dosage?
Dr loh increased my dosage to 6 tablets a day last Fri due to the spotting and bleeding,.but since then i am having headache, wonder when can stop taking. Thks

I notice all ladies who bfp has frequent urination but i dont seems to have it.. Im moving to 6 weeks in few days.. My pee is still as normal.. No urge to pee often... Is in normal?
Anyone here also dont have this symptom in their 6 weeks?

Gan,
Remember to take a photo of the tall coconut if you see her tmr..heehee..I also curious to see..I wanna see how big will the tummy look for twins at 36 weeks so that I know what to expect next time ;)

Singapoh,
Do you mind helping me to check with Dr Loh to see if the Natal Care Plus fish oil capsule will trigger vomitting? I started taking yesterday and my nausea was very very bad. Dare not take today and my MS was almost gone. I'm not sure whether it's coincidence or the smell of fish oil really worsen my MS. I'm only seeing Dr Loh in 6weeks time.

Baby,
I don't have frequent urination since I bfp. Just that I'll experience slight pain in the lower abdomen once I wake up and urinate in the morning. Maybe everyone is different. Just make sure that you have sufficient water intake will be fine.

Singapoh,
How are u coping carrying the twins now? I think you find it quite tiring and clumsy even with your height and big frame right? Can you climb staircase at home? My mum is starting to worry that my small frame can't take the weight of the 2 bbs towards the end of tri 3.

Bing,

Now with 2 giants in my belly, I feel heavy and clumsy. My pelvic bone pain seems better so climbing stairs is not a problem at all. I bring my son to CC for 2 days also no problem lah.

Singapoh,
That's gd. Maybe all the packing and unpacking is a gd form of exercise for you afterall ;) I'm quite amazed by your energy. My friend's sis who was also carrying twins was so clumsy a few weeks before her delivery that she could hardly move. She couldn't climb staircase at her house and had to move to her mum's place to stay.

Bing,

is she petite?

Not only good form of exercise, my glucose reading also improved

I also wonder where I get all my energy from..

Juju,

actually I feel very exhausted but no choice. Today I just cleared the last box in nursery room. Just need dh to install the other cot downstairs.

Singapoh,
She's not petite leh. I think her height is about 164cm and moderate built. Her pregnancy was quite tough. First she was hospitalized for OHSS, then she had bleeding a few times during the first tri. She also did ivf with Dr Loh.

Juju,
Yeah must be the adrenaline surge giving Singapoh the last sprint..haha..

Baby, at that stage I didn't go toilet often too. When at work I can go toilet 2 times only. Only in mid 2nd tri then only when I stand up or walk then i will feel the urge. Then in 3rd tri then more pee times when sleeping time.

Gan, I stop going Pedi since ivf. 2nd tri then go for express Pedi because can't trim the nail already. Only today I did classic Pedi because my feet swollen la. So after soaking n massage I felt so much lighter.
But I don't put the nail colour since ivf.

Singapoh, my last check up when dr told me my baby is 2.4kgs I told my hubby don't tell his mom.

let's see what's the weight next week. He he.. ;)

vi4n ya now i regret putting nail colour on my toes before fet, tot want to be mei mei during 2ww. Now dunno those nail polish remover got alcohol or not.

Vi, how was your pre natal body massage? Is it Ida who did for you? Mine coming weekend.. Really looking forward to it..

Btw, read your (& who else?) cleared computer room liao.
mine will do so only in June..

I resumed my Pilate today... Realized I'm so weak.. Wonder how to go thru labour and also carry baby when he's born. I only had some weights to pull and limbs felt detached liao.
when reading your plan, I dun think I will be able to do it. But pls share ur labour experience when it's over. Hope to find some encouragement!!

Baby, I start to frequent e toilet after 5 mths. Not sure if related to bb's position too coz doc told me my bb's head down so pressing my bladder. Go toilet also nothing much.. :p

Hi all mum & mum-to-be
Congratulations to all and safe pregnancy till delivery.

I just failed my 2nd fresh cycle. Hope 1 day I will be able to join this forum, the soonest possible.

I am helping my sis to promote her online baby & toddler's wears at facebook. If you are interested, please add [email protected]
Thank you very much.

Ladies - i check with u ar ... nowadays i had the urge to go toilet whenever i stand up to walk but the urge is no longer there when i sat down - is this normal???

Vi4n/despondent
Thanks for lettting me know im not the only one who doesnt frequent the loo....
Cos at the other thread, all ladies bfp has this symptom.. Im like the only one who do not... My pee routine is the same..
Most of them are less than 6 weeks and already have frequent urination... Tats y im scare.. Cos i dont...
So u gals only start to pee often in near 3rd tri? Before that all normal??
I read cos early pregnancy the uterus is expanding for the embryos so will press the bladder so need to pee often...

Vi4n
How come we cannot go pedi mani? Is it becos of the nail polish or we cannot cut nails?
Can we go nomal pedi mani without applying nail color cos my nails look so ugly now wout the nail trimming and cuticle trimming...

juju, i oso dunno if Paul or Angela is monitoring..haha..i hv not done my official first scan... the last one was done by Angela coz she gan chiong to see how many babies in my tummy.

I was told scan for heartbeat probably will be next Thur...bt dunno if its going to be done by Paul or Angela.

Dr Paul seems like a very nice and gentle doctor from my encounters with him.

Baby i just went to remove the nail polish i had before my ET, did it in the living room so that ventilation better....but still smell abit lah..then quickly use alot of soap to wash hands and feet.

I think vi4n went for pedicure to cut her nails but didn't apply colour.

Gan,

ya, im from FET. i think 10mg a day, all the way till week13 then ask to stop.. for FET , need to take for the whole of first trimester leh.. i also seeing dr loh this friday at 4pm..will meet up with singapoh..

Desp,

how many weeks are u now? i went for growth scan on 26 week 6days..baby weighs 1.1kg then. this friday seeing dr loh , will be 28weeks 6days.

Zaza,

i also had that feeling.. i thought is my baby pressing on my bladder..sometimes standing got feeling, sit down no more feeling..and sometimes vice versa.. but i need to pee very frequent..

Sunflower - ya lor I also feel like that ... mayb the babies are pressing hard on my bladder ... will check with my gynae this coming Mon

Ladies, I wld like to ask ard on the brands of FM ... what wld u be given ur precious if insufficient supply of BM? There is so many brands available on the market leh and the pricing also varies ...

Re: Pedi:
gan, at Nuh we were told not to put nail polish for the egg retrieval. So since then I never put already.

Some said the chemical of the polish n removal are no good. So I don't apply these. But I do have friend who still apply. Mentality is the same with coloring of hair during pregnancy.

If u go for full Pedi, not jus trimming the nails then make sure they don't massage your ankle area as will stimulate contraction.

Singapoh, u still can trim your toe nails yourself???
I can't since 6 months le. If I bend too much bb will complain wor n move n move or hardening lo.

Zaza, Im like that. If sitting down no urge to go pee can be as long as 6 hours. But once stand up or walk u will see me looking for toilet every 30 mins. N yes this started around 6 months for me due to bb position. She def is stepping on mommy bladders. ;)

Des, I only did once with mdm Ida for prenatal. Postnatal then will be done fully by her.
I go to amore spa for prenatal massage. Today will have another session yay...

I also keep finding myself very lethargic these days. Do bit of things or walk a bit I have to rest s lot already n consider my tummy not big le. So really don't know how singapoh does it. ;) I do wonder whether I will have the energy to do natural labour with no painkiller. So let's see lo. Def will update you all.

For formula milk, no idea le. Hopefully I have enough bm lo.

Do u read today Today voice? There was a mommy being chase out from the playground because she going to bf??

today, the weather is nice and cooling.. my gal is taking a long nap...

as for mani pedi, i didn't put on any nail polish from the time i bfp till i gave birth... even now also can't do mani... can only do pedi.. cos have to handle baby and bathe her so can't keep long nails...

i know many mothers-to-be still go for mani pedi during pregnancy but my colleague advise me not to as the smell / fumes from the chemicals may affect the baby... i could still cut my nails until i was abt to give birth....

talking abt this, i'm going for pedi later hehe... since my mum can help me take care of my gal for an hour or so....

vi4n, yes er no nail polish. Mine was FET, so nurse didn't say anything. Was vain lah before the FET and put the colour, didn't think of BFP then. Anyhow i have remove it just now coz the more i look at the colour more worried i became. There r diff school of tots. But as a mtb now, i shld err on safe side

singapoh,
i got short torso still can trim also... hahaha... but must take breaks in between during the last trimester... just quickly cut and no consider abt aesthetics... kekeke