IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Stb, I done the discussion with my gynae already. Will try natural with no pain killer as much as possible. ;)

so pandawife, got your b&j?

singapoh is rushing the unpacking now. You can't be too quiet hoh or we will think u pop liao ;)

Vi4n,
I remember you were saying that your MS only started in tri 2. Was that you? My MS is suddenly getting worst these few days. Wanted to vomit for the whole day yesterday but couldn't vomit anything out. The feeling is terrible. I rather vomit something out, then may feel better. My whole stomach seems to be turned upside down. But still nothing came out.

I'm not sure whether it's the omega-3 fatty acid capsule that is worsening the MS since I started to take yesterday. My gynae actually asked me to start taking it anytime when my MS gets better. But I was kiasu and wanted to start early.

Ladies, did Dr Loh prescribed fatty acid capsule for you in tri 2? Do you find that it will worsen MS?

Vi4n,
you very brave. I was thinking about the same thing. But that day during the antenatal class, they showed us the delivery video.. very traumatising cos the woman all screaming. i might just opt for epi. hehe..

Bing, Dr Marriane has in fact give my prescription for trimester 2, in fact in 2 weeks time im going to it.

I was prescribes Obimin, Natal care plus, Calctrate.

My MS is starting to be better but still every evening time i will feel very giddy and at times gag... vomitting has reduced alot maybe i take the anti vomitting pills thats y...

bakaholic , a galfren of mine recently gave birth to a second one via normal delivery... she advised if going for normal delivery - if can take the epi coz it calms the mummy n baby alot and reduces labour time.

First one she was in labour 18hrs and took the epi finally, second one she was in 5hrs labour after taking epi and had smooth delivery...

I think when my turn comes , i sure will take the epi... dunt think i can tahan that kind of long hours labout... :p

Ladies, I can only say that's my plan only. Let's see what will happen that day ha ha..

Bing, not me who has MS. I didn't have MS. The most only nausea but not till will vomit.
In 2nd tri I only take blacksmore vit. Only now I'm taking extra of calcium because seems developing lactose intolerance. I don't take DHA because the soya bean nutrisoy has it already. Blacksmore also has omega 3 n dha.

I am here. Sent my son to CC and spoke to the principal. He's going to attend 1/2 day till end of this month. Will see how he progress and hopefully can start him full day next month.

vi4n,

sad..no b&j. after my hb knows there are 3 babies in my tummy...he more gan chiong liao..hahaha.. when i told him i want ice cream, he stare at me very very long...then he ask me "can wait? later can?" hahahahahaahah

Thanks Ju, Vi, Zaza & Spiffy......My hubby decided on this name after I pressed him for months.....

Spiffy, no, no Presley's fan...just that we had a hard time finding a suitable name starting with "A". Hubby did some research and found this unique and nice...meaning elfy wise...

Vi4n, wah, u sure without painkiller? Me going to do natural with epi lor...I sure cannot take the pain....

Will definitely inform you all after I pop...if u dun hear from me for more than 2 days (excluding weekends and PH), likely i pop liao.....hehehehe....can't wait...

Singapoh - Mayb it is becoz he is still not use to have to sleep @ designated timing??? Give him time and I'm sure that it's just a matter of time of him getting used to it

Stb, I will see how painful is the first few real contraction first then decide lo.

At least it is Alvis not Alvin he he.. Chipmunk mah.. Alvis not so common. ;)

singapoh, if keep going for half day only will he have more difficulty to adjust then?

Pandawife, wait till when?

when your next dr visit ask d can take ice cream or not in front of him. I always did that to convince hubby on what I want ha ha

Singapoh, with two in your tummy u still can see that it low?
I still feel baby movement jus under my breast so should mean not drop yet right?

vi4n,

If you look at the mirror, you will be able to see if your belly is low. Many ppl commented mine is low. Mine also kick me under my chest.

my son's head is very low. Always banging my groin area.

Hi pandawife,
No need to ency. How many weeks are you now?

I carried them till 34 weeks. Looking back, I could have waited till 35 weeks but I was too paranoid then when I dun feel some of them moving. Eat well (healthy), rest well and get mentally prepared for bed resting. It did both mother and babies a lot of good.

Ben and Jerry can come in at 3rd tri after your glucose test. I pig out on a tub after I pass my 28 week test. Heehee...

Singapoh, don't know how to differentiate la.
This am I went to toilet I felt my vagina area so tight. So I pushed it up n it actually loosen le. So funny.

Baby so active these days. I thought by now her movement should be more restricted?

Vi4n,

Can ask others to look at yr belly whether it's low or not. Sometimes I feel like below wanna drop liao. I still feel a lot of movements of my twins.

yum yum, i am only reaching 6 weeks this sat... still a long way to go!

34 weeks consider premature? did they hv to stay in hospital for a period of time?

i m doing alot of bed/sofa rest now.. coz MS very bad...and doc kept telling me not to walk too much...be extra careful... coz not is high risk period.....

vi4n,

hehe..i tink he meant wait until after i cross 1st trimester... bt he gave in to the partial cold fresh orange juice..haha.. my babies love orange juice..:p

singapoh, soontobe, vi4n
just back from my appt with whole day outing.
dr loh scan for me and said boy is 2.8kg now, he said why i havent pop yet, i said wait la only 36weeks plus ma... he said he afraid wait i cant go thru natural wor...
then i asked him when he is away, he said between 2-5june, then he said if i happened to pop during that week, he will arrange Dr John Tee for me. anyone got comment for him?
anyway, i now pray hard my boy dun come out those days la

Yes pandawife, do take care. When bedrest, rest okie. be as horizontal as possible. Walk slowly if necessary and let dh wait on you...kekeke

I did not have much of MS. If I do not get food, I will feel like puking. Remember that i cannot stand the smell of rice cooking in the pot and fish. Are you Dr Loh's patient too?

Yes, listen to the doctor to rest and relax too.
34 weeks are premies (premature babies). My 2 elder ones stayed for 11 days and the youngest stayed for a few days more. All works out well. Talk to your bbs okie?

Linda,

2.8 kg is ok. Are u petite?

I will be 37 weeks on June 1st. If he's going off from 2nd, most likely I will induce on May 31st. Last time I took 2 days to deliver my son.

yumyum, i am with CARE@ paragon.. not Dr Loh.

Under close monitoring at CARE for 1st trimester..then after tht will hv to find my own gynae...

yeah..i dun walk much..either sit on sofa or sleeping.. alot of discomfort..body still adjusting.. my MS is like triple the dose..haha...and doc kept saying its good...

Linda, ya lo 2.8kgs for 36 weeks ok ma. I think mine will bd bigger than that when last week already 2.4kgs at 34 weeks le.

Pandawife, I think don't take too much orange juice le. Can't remember why. U try to search can. Something because too acidic?? I only drink orange juice again in 3rd tri. Anyway as long take moderately is fine la.

Singapoh, can choose to induce even when that is not advice from dr?

singapoh, u seeing dr loh this fri?? Same here seeing him for my 6 weeks scan.

Where is AMC for the scan? Near mac? Only been to ADC when i was hospitalised