IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Juju, me too bad example ha ha..

My bb dislike kfc chicken. Before ivf that's my weekly meal. But once ivf n bfp I will LS everytime I took kfc. She dislike fries too.. ;)

vi,
my gal dun like spicy food. nowadays, still cannot. no more laksa for me... today had thai food wif my mummy, alrdy went loo twice...

Vi4n, juju,
I'm the exact opposite of the 2 of you. Before pregnancy, I hardly ate fast food like kfc/ mac. I also seldom eat spicy food like laksa or curry. But such food has become my favorites these few months. I take fast food at least 3 times a week now and I will take laksa maybe twice a week.

Wow yum yum, ur babies so cute and so big.
look so contented too!

Bing, your diet sounded so unhealthy leh. Still in tri 1? Do take more nutritious food when u can, at least not fast food where possible lah. I rmbred there was once I took cup noodles in office (as no time to go out) & was "scolded" by several colleagues that I felt so so guilty. From then on, I abandoned all my cup noodles. Rarely take fast food too. Btw, try take chicken essence, I noticed it helps alot for me. Had been healthy until I stopped for a while & then sickness crawled in... Have told my hubby to revert to it this week where possible.

Good night ladies, me v v tired... Hope won't have that hip/pelvic bone pain tonight.. At least not painful enough to wake me up again. Zzzzzz..

Bing, that's normal too. My friend 1st pregnancy only can take spicy food or she will vomit.
I would say as long that's the food that u can eat now then go ahead better than can't eat.
I don't have craving for food. I only keep wanting to drink n drink n drink. I can see someone drink coke then I will want that. Lucky I still don't like coffee la.

vi4n/juju, wow..hehe...u both notti notti.... but luckily i never take raw food..so will not wanna try it now too.. and yes, cooked fish smell is a major put off now...

my sleeping hours also haywire leh..everyday will wake up betw 4-5am...feeling extremely hungry or need to poo...
and tonight wake up to pee many times coz bladder feel so full the entire night...

Des/Bing, i oso take chicken essence everyday...coz not eating well.. so thot better take it..luckily i can still tahan the smell of it..

Wah u all are quite daring for first time mtb. In my previous pregnancy, my diet was very very healthy. No cold drinks or soft drinks and I only took hot camomile tea.

This pregnancy relax a lot until I kena GD
Now got to follow stritct diet... Sian...

Gan,
I guess that's the cravings and food aversions for preggie ladies. Maybe you'll experience that soon or not at all

Despondent,
I just entered Tri 2, still in week 13+. Yeah I know that my diet is not very healthy now. But if I don't eat such food, I can't eat at all. Will just end up vomiting. Maybe i should really start taking chicken essence now. My friend had been taking throughout her pregnancy and her twins were born quite big, 2.6kg and 2.7kg. Are you taking the EYS one? Heard that the preservative is kept to a minimum for EYS brand right?

Vi4n,
Coke has also become my favorite drink now. I also can't believe myself cos I had been quite health conscious before pregnancy, hardly taking fast food and coke etc. Can't believe myself..

Pandawife,
You wake up so early everyday? Don't you feel tired? I also wake up feeling extremely hungry with the urge to pee every morning. Maybe you try not to sleep in the day so that you can sleep better at night? I feel so tired nowadays. Always feel that that's not enough time for me to sleep..

Bing,

I am taking the EYS one...the smell is not as strong as the Brands one.. more pleasant to drink..and it comes in 6 different flavours.

yeah..i wake up at strange hours every morning..either very hungry or need to poo... after tht i go back to sleep for a while...wake up again at 7am to hv bf w my hb before he goes to work....

i go to bed quite early..usually by 830-9pm, i m in bed liao.... day time also usually will nap for 1-2 hrs... timing all haywire lor.. bt nurse told me to listen to my body...if need to sleep, just sleep.. wanna eat, just eat..hehe... so thts wht i m doing...

i m still adjusting to the body changes..still feel alot of discomfort..so not sleeping very well ...at night will toss and turn..trying to find a comfortable position..and i m only 5weeks plus....:p

Singapoh, so u know, I'm not the only weird one...but then, I was extremely careful with my intake, no cold drinks during my tri 1...only started after MS eased (wk 15 onwards).

Singapoh, Vi4n, Linda, I gained 12 kgs at 36wk 5 days! If I carry full term, I may gain 15 kgs leh! So Scary!!! Now, must tell my son to join us earlier....heheheh...

Yumyum,
very adorable n beautiful bbs you have!
can close factory afte this one time liao, so gd... hehehe...

You rest well and take good care of bbs too!

wow i can't catch up with this thread. moving so fast. my whole body feel very lethargic, restless, dunno how else to describe. do u know wat exercise i can do during first trimester? think i starting to get backaches also

happyhippo try going for brisk walking but dun strain urself too much...

I know there is prenatal yoga n pilates but think can only take it after 1st trimester.. ladies correct me if i am wrong..

Jein, yes, pre-natal pilates can start only in tri 2 if u have not been doing it regularly before pregnant. Even my instructor herself stop during tri 1 to be extra careful.

Bing, I take home-made essence.. But may not be as concentrated as it shd be coz my dh share w me :p No smell for home-made one, in fact, taste wonderful.

Ladies, are u aware of e cordlife promo? There is 50%off pdts from babyspree.com now if sign up this week. But I just can't view e pdts on e web.. =.=

Oh yum yum, when I said ur babies are big, I meant it's unimaginable to think u carried 3 babies of this size in your tummy, right? One, yes but three?? You are excellent!!

Re: diet- Enjoy yr pregnancy privileges ladies...but don't go overboard! I kinda miss eating anything tho actually I didn't drink soft drinks or eat fast food much.. Just a lot of healthy snacks like nuts and fruit and muesli bars!

Sunflower, think that is the hospital tag around yumyum's bb. Legs not tied together.

soontobe, singapoh, vi4n
today enter 36weeks and gained 13kg so far...whole body very swollen liao. tmr has appt with dr loh, wanna ask him when is the actual date he start "disappear"

gan and bing
during my 1st tri, i only can eat yong tau hu, boiled egg added with tomato sauce. if not no appetite

yumyum
ur tripplet so cute, congrates again

vi4n, i just found out today, i cannot eat chai fan... haiz...my dad packet for me coz the vegetarian bee hoon stall not open.... i ate abit ...and follow by puking episode liao....

so officially will write it down in my food diary.......

skies, i taking very small meals...can only eat very little before i feel nausea .... smtimes can only drink..cannot eat at all......

sunflower...thanks! opps..hehe.. was planning to wait until heartbeat scan before sharing here.

need to bedrest?? i plant myself on my sofa most of the time... only go to bed if i feel sleepy.....

Pandawife, really ?? Triplet?? Congratulation... No wonder u so miserable. Hcg must be very high.. ;) but it is worth it. See yumyum triplet.. In couple more months you will be showing us your triplet too. So jia you..

I think the cooking oil of chai fan is really smelly lo. U early whatever you cam swallow now k. Be it fast food, instant noodle or campbell soup.
Oh I can take Chee cheong fun too but only with light soya sauce.

Linda, rest rest n rest now .. Me still next week to be 36 week.
Jus washing bb clthings n used too much detergent. Now washing machine full of suds n I smell like baby. Ha ha..

Singapoh, don't pull our ears hoh.. Ha ha since I don't have craving so when I feel to eatsomething I will lo. Moderately la.

Stb, me no daily coke hoh he he he.. But def daily cold drink.

I signed up thecordlife already. Jus with TMC first born incentive n reference offer.

Next week will bring my maid to attend bb care class at TMC.

I really not suitable to be sahm. Everyday ask me what to cook I will go crazy.

sunflower, this is my 2nd fresh cycle. 1st fresh cycle only 1 embryo transfered and nothing to freeze.. this round i hv 6 frozen ones ..

vi4n, yeah..did a tummy scan today... too early to see heartbeat, bt saw 3 babies
my last hcg last thur was 7100...by today shld hv doubled/tripled liao... coz over the wkend, MS got worse....

my mum and mil making sure i eat very healthy...so not much chance for fast food...hahaha... also no craving now.. only keep tinking of ice cream leh...which my hb refused to buy for me.. :p

i like carrot cake leh...those kueh stall sell in slices type...tht one i can eat...and love it..hahaha...

panda,

i think for first tri, just eat watever u can since u suffer from bad MS..better than eat nothing or eat something u dont like and puke out..anyway for first tri, babies are taking nutrients from their yolk sac..its from your reserve..so dont worry..just eat wat u want.

Wow Pandawife! Triplets! Congrats! No wonder you start to feel so uncomfortable only at week 5. Must be the high hormone levels causing all the discomfort. But it's all worth it cos you are going to have triplets! Triple happiness ;)
Is this your first pregnancy?

Happyhippo,
Alot of books on pregnancy say that it's not advisible to exercise in tri 1 cos it's still unstable, especially for ivf cases. Can go for walking though.

Bing, i started MS before my BT leh..haha.. d10 of 2ww i already started puking.... i thot its becoz i was very bloated then.. never relate it to MS at all....

i m still in a daze now...... hahahaha...

yeah..this is my 1st pregnancy.. hav been trying for about 7 yrs liao..... talk about making up for all the lost time....

i was told by both CARE and TCM doc not to walk too much leh.. so i m still behaving like i m in my 2ww.. everything minimal movement...

Pandawife, can tell your mom, sis, n hbby that should leg u eat what u can swallow now. No point forcing you to eat healthy food but end up in toilet bowl.
Ask him to get Ben n Jerry 1 small cup for you..

thanks to all mummies to be! now i keeping my fingers cross tht can see 3 good heartbeats at the next scan..........
*praying hard*

vi4n, haha..i will tell my hb tonight....hahaha.. yummmy....ice cream!!!!

Sunflower, Despondent, Zaza, Skies, Vi, BLiss, Bing, Babyluck74, juju, gan2973, pandawife, Singapoh, Thank you for your congratulations!

Pandawife, CONGRATS! It is an amazing experience

yum yum, i was so full of envy when i saw ur cuties photo yesterday leh! was touching the screening and telling my hb... so nice to hav 3 babies!

did u carry them full term??

hi yum2
Want to give you my big congrats on 3 beautiful babies of yours.

Hi and thanks to those congratulating me.

Though every nights are too tiring for me, I always look at baby and it soften me to forget so quickly how tired I was. Even I missed the experience going through the labour.. keke..

I also am thinking of going for my #2 next year as my age is catching up, so I want my son to have another sibiling as playmates.

To those mums-to be,
I hope you all everybody stay happy and look forward to your baby/ies's arrival.Still take care and have a healthy foods! jiayou!!

Congraz Pandawife!

Linda, u started ML liao? Envy u leh...but it's individual choice lar...hubby aso keep asking me to start ML...but I wan to spend more time w bb later....

Vi, Singapoh, Linda, has ur "stomach" lower yet? My colleagues are all saying mine still quite high up...meaning may not deliver so early.....

soontobe
yes..me started ML from today onwards liao
few days ago my ward dr did scan for me saw baby's head down is down, but not fully engage. so she think maybe another 2 weeks or so to go

Linda, so 2 more weeks for u har?

Vi, hmmm.....when is ur next checkup? Wat's the delivery plan, have you discuss with ur gynae yet?

Singapoh a bit quiet hor...

I'm getting a bit crazy nowadays...I've been hoping for contractions these few nights....I guess with everything ready, I jus can't wait to see my little Alvis...oh, that's the name of my baby boy...8)