IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan n bing,
I considering to seek 2nd opinion at Camden. But most likely after I meet up with dr loh on the 26 to ask his opinion for my result.

Ya will try to keep myself happy so that it won't affect my bb as well.

Despondent,

i gained 9kg so far.. start my 28th week.
i also very tired..didnt slp last nite.. these 2 nites cant slp well, just enter 3rd trimester , and having problem with slping.

how to slp well during 3rd trimester? tummy is getting bigger, but can only slp sideways becos of breathing difficulties and poor blood circulation. but scare squash my baby as when i turn to each sides, he starts kicking me on that sides. so i have to adjust and always cant get to slp becos back is painful. do u all use pillow to support ur back? i tried, but still doesnt work..

fashion,

did u see ur baby's nose bridge clearly?

i read hor, the NT measurement is up till 2.8mm,,but an increased NT does not mean there is definitely a problem. Some babies without Down's have increased fluid too. Nine out of 10 babies with a measurement between 2.5mm and 3.5mm will be completely normal. sometimes the fluid just increased

Combining an NT scan with a blood test gives a more accurate result.

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/scans/nuchalscan/

Sunflower,
my bb have a nose bridge. But the neck thickness is 3.1mm. One of my blood component also slightly higher .

I really hope that my bb will be healthy n normal.

singapoh,

i support 1 bolster and 1 pillow on legs, also back pain.. when u get kicked, u ignored? maybe im too conscious that i will squash him..he really pityful, i cant slp whole nite, tossing ard, he also toss ard with me whole nite.

fashion,

jiayou..yours will be fine ok..

Fashion, my cousin-in-law first son nt scan was abt 31mm too... The boy is well n healthy, 4 years old plus Liao...

Singapoh, bo pian, who ask u to carry twins??? Heehee

sunflower, err err... Basically I dun slp a lot nowadays coz keep wakin up to pee n coz of my little football... 8P

Vi4n, me aso havin joint fingers pain since e beginning of tri 3... Every mornin, wake up will feel pain. My hubby brought back those stress ball n asked to exercise w it, claimed will relieve e pain.

Sunflower,

what to do? Whichever side I zzz also kena kicked.

Stb,

yeah yeah it's my fault to carry twins. Lucky I didn't put 3 embies, sure faint.

Stb, so does the exercise ball help? Anyway jus few more weeks to go.

Des, yup the hip bone pain will wake me up. So it signal time to turn lo. 1 night many many times like that.
Now even worst when turn must pee. So yeah again many many times to pee at night.

I used small pillow under my tummy. So when turn must adjust the pillow too.

Sunflower, me too when facing left or right bb also will move. It's ok .. Let bb move lo ;)

Singapoh, can u imagine urself carrying triplets then? hehehee....

Vi4n, I haven't tried..but my hubby said shld work....i need to find out where did they keep the ball.....anyway, when I first felt this during the first 1-2 wks, I kept myself in the room and cried when my hubby ignored my pain...hehehe.....till hubby came in to sayang me and tried to massage for me..but he told me cannot massage....i can't remember the exact reason y he said so, has to do w something that it's bone and not muscle thingy..

Stb, my fingers joint soreness only started in 3rd tri & only this week got worst. Normally after wake up awhile will be fine but now last whole day. So can imagine us using our clumsy fingers iphoning ;) feel weird.

Vi, good for u lor...mine started as early as late 20 wks leh.....nowadays, even after taking a nap during car ride, wake up aso pain....i jus have to tahan a few more wks.

pandawife yes better, but this morning burp till want to throw out but nothing, guess use too much force, got stains on liner.

Gan, u starting to hv MS oso??

i also every morning burp and wanna throw up.. bt nothing come out one.. just very strong nausea feeling and the need to wanna puke...
everytime tht happens, i will hold on to my tummy to minimise the impact...

take care and rest in bed more...

Hi Mummies, Just to share with you my joy, my 3 darlings. Although I am tired but everytime I see them, I cannot help but smile or be so happy that I want to cry.
Your darlings are coming soon. So hang on there, all the pains and aches are worth it!
3986795.jpg

Gan, pandawife, try drink bit of soda water to ease the burping. Drink flavoured drink will ease the nauseanous. Jus mix a very diluted ribena lo.

vi4n,
thanks..i m taking different different type of juices/drinks thru out the day.... coz cannot really eat..everytime food appear, i wanna puke... or eat half way, wanna puke... so no choice...rely on drinking....

already lost 1 kg from coming to 2 weeks of bad MS.

yum yum they r so cute!!!!! I like the way the baby in pink sleep. =)

vi4n, thks!! Didn't think of that.

Pandawife i m not sure is it ms, must observe, happens for a shortwhile like 15mins. Ya want to puke but nothing comes out. But my appetitie very good..though i hardly move. just that i wish the spotting will go away. I have phobia going toilet now, scared will see blood. *touch wood, choy choy*

Yumyum, they are so cute.. ;)

pandawife, u take note what u can eat now n jus eat that first. Have u try drinking soup? Like Campbell soup with macaroni? I can't take cooking oil smell in 1st tri. So I avoid going to hawker centre n food court. I can't take onion smell too.
If u can take bread then eat bread. No need to force yourself to eat complete meals now.

Vi4n,

yeah lor..nurse also told me its ok...dun force myself to eat if cannot.. just take hot drinks during meal times...

i definitely cannot eat bread, smell toast also wanna puke... anti rice oso.. can take abit of bee hoon and noodles on certain days when MS is not so bad.. i hv not gone out for meals since 2ww.. haha.. home quarantined coz i feel so unwell with the MS..

campbell soup ok.. i tried the mushroom flavour one..

Pandawife, I was pratically living with Campbell soup at that period. I don't take sesame oil as well. So I will jus cook Campbell soup n add macaroni. It's yummy lo. ;)

even when hubby was taking chai fan I will hide on the room. ;)

vi4n,
u r also super sensitive to smells! same here... my neighbours here cook everyday...the smell will drift into my house..i hv to go into my room switch on air con and hide.....

i hv not really figured out wht are the smells tht makes me nausea...seems like can be anything....

when did urs start and end huh??

Pandawife, yes very sensitive to smell. Actually till Noe I still can't take cooking oil smell.
But worst time was 1st tri only. I think around 4-5months not so bad. I can't take oily food too. Once take I will go toilet poop already. N that till now.

Maybe u can do food diary? See which food u can take, what smell make it worst n etc.

oohh...food diary is a good idea! thanks!

hmm... so far my mil and mum cook my meals..so i try to take whatever they cook...those tht i cannot eat, my hb will settle..hahah.. so i m losing weight, he is gaining weight..:p

yumyum, your babies are soooo cute. Waiting to hold my two babies too. But really cant imagine carrying triplets, it must be veri tough for u. Salute u!

singapoh, we can eat grilled salmon right?? I just had a big piece of cooked salmon steak for dinner...but after eating just recall there r fish we can't eat

Pandawife, my mil also cook for me time to time because she knows I don't eat healthy food if possible. So those that she cook n I can't stand it I will tell her not to cook that anymore.

Btw u were talking about drinking cold in the other thread. I did lo. I love cold drinks.

but in 1st tri I try to drink lesser. Or will request for less ices. Even now I still ask for less ices. But yakult, milk, soya bean those from fridge I drink direct ha ha.

Yumyum,
Your babies are really adorable! I can imagine how happy you are just looking at them! Triple happiness! Are they going to share the same cot until they get older?

PandaWife,
I am also super sensitive to the cooking smell. Whenever my neighbors, I'll try to close all the windows and hide. Frying fish smell is the worst for me. I can't take fish now unless it's very spicy. Can't stand the smell of food at hawker ctrs and food courts as well.
Just take whatever food that makes you feel comfortable. Your babies can take the nutrient reserve from your body at this stage.

Vi4n,
Can't take raw salmon right? How about those very fresh one? I've having cravings for salmon sashimi for a few weeks already but we are not supposed to take raw food right?

vi4n,

ohh.... u take cold drinks..hehe.. i had craving suddenly just now..otherwise i take most drinks warm... or at room temperature... definitely no ice cubs..:p

i m feeling alot of discomfort... whole body like dont belong to me anymore...never imagine pregnancy is like that...

Gan,

everyone different one..me spot 2-4days weekly on avg all the way till 14wks..u need plenty of rest, it really helps.

Yumyum,

so nice to see triplets! they all look alike! hehehe..how come the middle girl got her legs tied up?

sunfl@wer thanks. I have been very stressed with the spotting. Been having it since BT on 6 may. Hospitalised due to some bleeding. Now discharged but doesn't seem to have a reason why the spotting and bleeding. All the docs are telling me wait for my 6 weeks scan to see heartbeat.
But i guess bedrest help. Today is much less, just some brownish spotting

gan,

yes, very stressed, i understand..me also bleed on week 5+.. the blood suddenly gosh down on the toilet bowl when i pee..i tot gone case liao..cry all the way to hospital. dr told me could be the discharge of the other embbies since i put in 3.. so could be the reason for your bleeding..but dr assured me that the bleeding or discharge will not harm the other sac.. so long as u bedrest, everything will be fine.

sunfl@wer i also have some blood in toilet bowl when i pee on friday after i was discharged but less than the blood i see on wed. Have emailed dr loh abt the blood in toilet bowl but he didn't say anything.
Yes dr loh did say my bleeding on wed cld be the other embbies as i put in 3 or implantation bleeding.

Gan,

fully cooked salmon is fine. Salmon and cod fish are good oily fish. Just avoid those huge fish 1.5 m and above like shark, king mackerel, swordfish, etc because of the high content in mercury. Tuna twice a week is fine.

Sh.... I did eat salmon sashimi but in 2nd tri n made sure from trusted place.
ate the most 1 platter only. In 3rd tri then ate 2-3times liao.
In 1-2nd tri I can't stand the cooked salmon smell. I banned my mil from cooking fish at home. But sashimi no smell mah. Ha ha..
Yes.. Body like doesn't belong to us. Especially the tummy

if u see me now, every day 2-3 cup/ glass of cold drink. Even food court auntie also nag at me he he.. My mil gave up on me already. My maid shake her head ha ha.

Vi, actually, I heard that singapore sashimi are okie one safe to eat. But during my pregnancy I didnt take cos no craving. b4 pregnant I loves durian. But during pregnancy I took 1 to 2 seeds, I will vomit out, I think maybe my bb dun like durian bah, whahahaha...

keke... i had salmon / tuna sashimi during preggie. but only from restaurants & only when the sashimi look fresh enuff

i also had a lot of cold drinks, esp coke & coffee. only limit myself 2 servings a day...

think i'm a bad example