IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Oops accidentally break the older mummies' heart :p But dun you all feel v tired and not so energetic. I have colleagues whom give birth around the same time as me. they are in their late 20s, 1st time mums too. Cant help it but to feel old lah.

singapoh then i am super older than u since i am 72 hahaha...
Just went private gynea coz the slight brown stain is still there...not much but tot just check. She did a swap test and was given another progesterone injection...3rd one since thursday!
Is there such thing as overdose?
Singapoh u had it veryday in ur fresh? How u managed? I 3 injects already buay tahan

Twinstars,
Don't say we are old here otherwise the ladies may bash us up..haha..
I don't really feel old cos most of my gfs around my age are either not married or married but do not want kids yet.
I agree with you that giving birth in late 20s has it's advantages. I find that my metabolic rate slow down after I hit 30 and complexion is not as good as before. I really wish that I can regain my figure after giving birth next time.

Ha ha twinstar, now u don't feel that old anymore right? ;)
since never experience got pregnant in twenties, I won't know whether any different or not ha ha..

Singapoh, so are u happy with the arrangement? ;)

singapoh, stb, today I feel my hardening is with bit of pain. Do u both feel like this during hardening?
I'm still trying to figure out contraction ha ha..

Gan, I had that jab twice weekly till week 12 le.. ;)

Vi4n, i had 3 jabs in 6 days...already cannot take it...once no more brown stains, no more jabs!!

Singaoh, i can imagine, ur butt must be swollen

hi singapoh & the rest

would like to share my joyful news..
Instead of Fri 7/5 (39 wks) by induction due to my high BP, I had a sudden bleeding on Tue 4/5 (38wks) and gave birth via natural delivery with epidural. There is a risk of C-section because my baby head is high when Dr Loh broke the waterbag and checked my cervix dilate.
Dr Loh is cool and took a few sweet mins to get ready to start performing because he was happy for me to have a natural birth instead of C-section based on my dangerous high BP record. Praise God for everything that went well both for me and my little boy.
Kudos to Dr Loh.. and I still like his professional

All the best to everyone of you and look forward to your little tot in your arms!!

I had a great experience being a 1st time mother and shed tears when finally meeting my little boy for 1st time.. Wonderful feelings though in pain afterthen.

And thanks for your well-wishes in adavance!!

Jiayou!!

little joy so happy for u... i hope i can go thru normal delivery as well.. praying for the day to come..

i see you ladies mention CL CL... are you refering to confinement ladies/nannies?

Vi4n, I feel pain...but heartpain! Despite the efforts to be a good manager to my team, they r still giving me shitty works...going to give them a hard one this Thursday...really angry with my team..how to go on my maternity leave in peace? sigh....

Bing,
The corroco car seat has no handle so can't be mounted on the stroller.

Gan,
Your spotting will take few days to subside so just bear with the jabs. Actually you should continue to jab, maybe just 1-2x per wk to provide the support. Are you doing it on the bum or thigh? I had it 2x/wk on the bum till 12+wks.

hi all, some of you might know I have delivered my triplets on 26 april. They are well and we are waiting for all to be back at home.

however, I m down with flu or fever 37.8 n cannot go near the kids till I m cleared.

singapoh, can I still ebm n feed bbs?

little joy: congrats

Yumyum: take care, last week I also had fever hit 39 somemore, now left with cough. My GP ask me not to give bm if I got enough bm for him, so that day milk i threw away. yours is for triplets so must save for them. Ask your PD can give or not lor.

bakaholic, kkivf only ask me take duphaston 3 times a day. The jabs were at 24hrs clinic when i went to see them on thus and sun due to the brownish spotting. Now much less le...like the size of our thumb nail. But today i went private gynea, she did a swap test to check if it is infection. Also gave me another jab and ask me go nack for a jab again next tues before my 1st scan on 21 may. Kk jab on my thigh, private on my butt

Stb, take it easy le...
I'm glad I'm resting at home. My hardening is very often n today really feel some pain of pulling when hardening.
Feet swollen.

Singapoh, your furnitures arrangement la since you were not there when setup ma..

Little joy, congrates... ;)

yumyum, welcome back here..
what's the babies weight now?
Take care ok. U fever due to flu?

Vi4n, if I'm handling a bunch of mature individuals, I won't be feeling so uptight with them now..but now, I realise that I'm handling a bunch of adults who are behaving like school kids! But don't worry for me lar, I'm only upset w them when I'm at work..but when I'm at home, I R&R one........

Singapoh, they are still working in the house?
How is your boy in the new house?
Unpack those important things first la.
I'm only showing the maid to do the job I already like so so tired le.
I left with showing her how to iron n wipe windows.
Keep need to constantly remind her not to bend her back when mopping n vacuuming. I'm taller than her so why she needs to bend like that. I don't want for her to end up with backpain.

Stb, when u will start to rest? Don't get agitated too much ok
take care..
All prepared already? The most couple of weeks left for you le.. Excited?? ;)

Congrats, Little joy!
Enjoy motherhood and rest well now.

Yum Yum, glad to hear that.
Take good care of yourself and your little ones.

skies - i was @ jb over the last weekend and im also week 22 last week so u can still travel there ...we are also intending to go again in june ... hehhehe

zaza,

Our friends planning to go Genting in mid June. By then I can confirm d gender of twins so maybe can go there stock up bb clothes (if there r cheap ones). But its d long bus journey that worries me abit. But everything is not confirmed yet la. Are the things cheaper in JB as compared to SG as in bb stuff? My hb told me d shopping mall nearer to SG is actually not much cheaper.

Zaza,

yes madam

Vi4n,

They are working outside, the porch area.

Skies,

if u r taking flight to Malaysia, airline will accept u till u r in 3rd tri. If drive, no restriction la but Malaysia is not a safe place to be. Those snatch thieves always target on vulnerable people like us.

Vi4n,

yesterday my son cried. He wanted to go back to our old home.

After he zzz on our bed, dh carried him to his new room and zzz wz my mum. When he woke up, he saw his room curtain and said "so nice!"

Singapoh,

Duno want to go anot. Scared of d bus journey coz I find that I will go toilet often sometimes which I tot only towards end of 2nd tri/ 3rd tri will like that.

Your son is so cute..

thank you zaza and bliss!

anyone knows cactus maid agency?
I have to look for maids again. my myanmarese maid "sakate" again. in fact she is sick so often that i wonder if she is suited for the job at all. Or should i just hire another confinement nanny for month 3 so to buy some time to hire new maid?

vi4n, is the agency near your place? fairly desperate here to look for maid. btw, is your maid is new to singapore? MOM will be scheduling an interview with her after her one month in singapore some where near gwc.

thank you bakaholic and babyhopepath! My bbs smell like my bm :D

Yumyum,
Congrats! What's the weights of your bbs now?

Fashion spree,
I just came back from the NT scan. Both bbs are at low risk. It's very interesting to look at the movement of the bbs. My smaller bb keeping moving non stop while the bigger one is not as active, very little movement only. Dr Loh happened to see that the smaller bb is a boy and the other one a girl. Maybe boys are really more active and naughty than girls afterall ;)
Try to go earlier before your appointment time for the NT scan cos the ADC is really crowded. The sonographer told me that she does prenatal scanning for average 20 women every morning.

skies - the bb stuffs are not that cheap when compared to sg prices ... unless u went to their "night market" or during the great malaysia sale then it will be gd deal if not not that much different
my mil was commenting not to go into JB once i reach 3rd trimester as she is afraid that i might go into early labour

Singapoh - I agree with you on the snatch thiefs ... either fil or DH is always around me in case the pple there tries anything funnie

yum yum - how big is the babies now?

Anyone with good maid agency contact, please pm me? thanks!

My bbs are now above 2 kg :D just stare at them is enough already... dun really feel like sleeping. I can dream of them too

hi soontobe

has started back to workplace on monday, so wait till now then got time to reply u

my dh and i has booked the premium A1 room on my last appt