IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

My tummy suddenly starts to grow very fast over the past few days. Can see that it's protruding more and more everyday. Is it normal? I was expecting it to start showing only in tri 2..
Must I start using the stretchmark cream now? I was planning to get it next weekend when I'm officially into my tri 2. Will it be too late?

Babyluck, Vi4n, Bing,

I told Dr Loh please give me extra 1 more week coz I need to unpack. kaka...

My blood glucose has improved since the last review 3.5 weeks ago. Dietician said even though coconut juice doesn't taste sweet but the sugar content is high. I just shared sugarless bird's nest with my son.

I am like carrying a 4kg + baby, feeling really heavy and lethargic.

Bing, get it when u can lo. I also only started to apply pretty late. Me lazy type la. Touchwood till now no stretchmarks only rashes mark ha ha equally ugly.
I think if u slim type tummy show faster somemore having twin right? ;)

singapoh, like dr loh can stop your babies if they wanna come out ha ha...
U better rest when u can if not how to have the energy to move???
All your family members or any friends to help on moving day?

When your next check up?

Vi4n,

Dr Loh only gave me support pills up to 2 weeks. I thot if give me another week, I can delay the delivery ma.

My mum just arrived today. She's gonna help me wz my son while dh and maid can settle the new house. My brother offered to come and help but I dun wanna trouble him la.

Good to hear u are recovering well.
My son is starting childcare centre next week

Singapoh, ya must be veri tiring to feel heavy and got to move hse & unpack. Hopefully, babies can stay inside u longer. Take care and dun over tired yourself.

Singapoh, u seeing Dr Loh 2 weeks later? Wah, ur Ah Feng eating Ah Long's share leh....

Baby, don't worry too much for now...most imptly is to take care of urself n be positive abt it........well, u r preggy now!

Vi4n, y u can't drink coconut juice? I jus drank jus now..shiok! Going to take bird's nest in a while..hehehe....son is having a feast today....hehehehe

i passed my glucose test..
baby weighs 1.1kg at last day of week 26

Vi4n,

i ask dr loh about green and yellow discharge..i told him i got yellow discharge once a while too. he say its infection, need to use feminie wash.. need to take med if near delivery cos it will affect baby.

Singapoh,

didnt get to see u becos today's waiting time was very short! i only waited dr loh for 10mins..and i dont see any other patients waiting.

Vi4n and Bing,

oh ya , dr loh told me to eat more yogurt to prevent fungus infection. he said there are good bacteria in yogurt which can fight with the fungus..

Babyluck,

pack 1 box already feel so tired. Dunno how to continue.

Stb,

my dh said our gal is ah pui, eating more than her brother. Keke...Seeing Dr Loh on my dh's birthday.

Sunflower,

I was there at 4 plus, was looking high and low for u. I waited 1 hour at ADC. Wasted my time. Congrats for passing yr Glucose tolerance test.

Stb, it is singapoh la who can't drink coconut juice. I also drank already today ;)

singapoh, let your mom help u hoh.. U can not strain ok.
Oh.. Exciting le your boy going to start CC. Hopefully he can adapt quickly n well.

Sunflower,
Thks for your info. I think I read somewhere that yogurt can help to prevent MS as well. I'll start taking more yoghurt from now onwards ;)

hi mummies, are u drinking any milk for pregnant mummies? Which brand shld i buy? I am thinking of stopping ensure and take milk suitable for preggies. Thank you!!

Singapoh, imagine u r now carrying 4kg+ leh, even heavier than full term singleton. I oso din know they dun accept multiples cord blood.Did Dr loh mention whether u can go natural or casearean?

Sunflower, good tat u passed the OGTT test. Ur bb wt is good, my bbs at the start of wk 28 is only 1.3kg & 1.1kg. Hope they grow faster
Jiayou BBs.

Gan, tat time KK gave me a gift pack when I when for my scan, contains sample of Annum and similac. U can see if u like them. Personally, I dont like powder milk, so I am drinking HL plain fresh milk which is oso recommended by the dietitian.

babyluck, thanks, will buy a small tin and try.
I dun think i will like milk powder but think will try drink for the bb. i dislike the taste ensure milk but has forced myself to drink for sometime, so i guess can be managed.

Babyluck,

My boy's head is down but gal stil in breech position. Depending on the day of delivery, if boy comes out first, gal will come out in breech position. Dr Loh said he won't be able to massage to turn her.

If gal decide to comes out first and her butt is too high up, got to go for C sec.

Gan,

Milk powder for mum are high in sugar. Any low fat fresh milk is good enough for us. Make sure it's high in calcium.

I m taking HL and unsweetened Sobe soybean. Can also take yoghurt to replace milk.

Dietician said that I m not gaining enough weight but Dr Loh didn't say anything. Most important is babies are growing. I m glad I am big built :p

Singapoh, oo didn't know high in sugar...i want to cut down on sugar now coz i am on the plump side so scared too much sugar no good.

Gan,

the only milk powder I m allowed to take is Anmum but 3 scoops instead of the usual 4 scoops. I still prefer fresh milk.

Gan,
Milk powder for pregnancy is high in fats too. My gynae said no need to take if having balanced diet and 1 glass fresh milk.

Bing,
Does yogurt ease MS? I know I couldn't stand dairy products as it caused nausea. I took alot of fruits though cos it helps with digestion.

I started using stretchmark cream when i see my bulging tummy at 1st trimester. No harm using it earlier but just monitor to see for allergies.

Thanks Singapoh,
I will go check out combi strollers as well.

If must choose, I will choose Anmum compare to similac mum taste.
I didint buy a tin, jus drink those given in sample He he.. U can SMS or email to them for sample, go bb fair also may get, some GP also give.
Similac mum is def fattening.
1st & 2nd tri I only drink low fat milk. 3rd tri when need mor calcium n DHA then I consumed those sample anmum n enfamama. ;) not daily.

Singapoh, when dr loh will know whether u need C section or can natural?
I wonder how both babies head down? Only one can engaged right? ;)

Vi4n and bakaholic thanks! think will drink fresh milk first since mummy milk high fat and high sugar.
think i have enough fats in my body for the bb now. kekekeke

Yes Gan, in 1st tri I also try to drnk similac mum, jus 1 week I will put on kg. I didn't finish the tin then weight also manageable. Fresh milk also take low fat ok ;)

Singapoh, failed in what? Making dcision whether natural or c sect?
I'm cutting the bb clothing tag for the nb to 3 months size to wash. Wah she really has a lot a lot of clothings. ;) be it home wear or outings.

bakaholic,
This is what I read from what to expect.com:

Great Foods for Pregnancy
1) Red pepper
2) Spinach
3) Yogurt: Cup for cup, yummy yogurt contains as much calcium as milk — but it's packed with protein and folic acid too and the active cultures (aka good bacteria) can prevent stomach upset and yeast infections. Layer with granola in a breakfast parfait or use the plain kind as a low-cal substitute for sour cream or mayo in sandwich fillings, dips, and salad dressings.

For me, I don't really find that yoghurt can ease MS cos my MS will just come and go anytime. Maybe it works for different people.

Singapoh,
Do you really want to have natural birth? Maybe can explore some options to turn your girl around?
Just to share with you that my German friend went for a few acupuncture sessions to turn her bb around when she found out that her bb was still in breech position a few weeks before her EDD and it works for her. She manage to turn the bb to anterior position for natural delivery.
According to her, acupuncture is commonly used by hospitals in Germany to turn the bbs to a suitable position for natural birth. Seems like this method is not commonly used in sg. Maybe I will try it out next time if my bbs are not in good positions.

Bing,

yes natural birth is my 1st option. Bbs who pass thru birth canal/vaginal get certain antibody. Can't remember exactly what.

Usually after 1st baby, some baby will turn at the last minute. Not sure if it applies to multiples. I trust Dr Loh will do a good job.

singapoh
wow...ur twins at very good weight...am sure dr loh will surely do a good job since he is so experience in multiplets

vi4n
glad tat ur infection has slowly cleared.

gan,
congrats!! glad to hear that u bfp!

try anmum.... it's very fragrant... i love it... took every nite during 1st trimester when i had ms... if u can take ensure i'm sure u'll find anmum very yummy... i didn't like ensure tho.. :p

baby,
dun look too much into the numbers like wat ur doc says... it may be the excess hormones that u took during 2ww that's tapering off...

Linda,

I m feeling their weight now. Ha ha... Always kicking me below my chest. Painful Lo.. Sob sob...

Dr Loh said will deliver for me before his holiday
I think he predicts that I will pop this Month.

Yo Eskimo,

MIA for so long again ah. Now bz wz moving house. I just packed 1 box and need to sit down and rest. Feel like an old lady!

singapoh,
nothing much to say or comment mah... hehe.. dun pack lah.. ask ur maid or hubby to pack... last 2 months is very tiring esp when u are carrying twins...

Eskimo,

if I wait for dh to pack hor, last minute and bring over junks.

Lucky I packed 30 boxes in Feb Liao coz I know sure no energy now :p