IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Vi4n,
Yah, it's straits times.
You can try taking yogurt (unsweetened) to build up the good bacteria and eliminate the infection.

Singapoh,
gd idea also..I think I must also change my pantyliner frequently from now onwards. Sometimes when I'm too busy working, I'll forget to change..

piangz.. actually i'm thinking since i'm using panty liner anyway, so got anything to do with underwear itself meh?

STB, your infection cleared?

Sunflower, why you need to stay at KKH whole day? no good to loiter around hospital too long lah.

Vi, my results came out ok....so my infection is only on the surface..you better take good care of urself...how abt taking cranberry after you cleared ur infection?

Vi4n,

cos they plan these silly timings for me..
and i cant change any of them..

singapoh,

wat coconut tree?

vi4n,

did you tell the doc that you wear panty liner? Choose fragrance free one hor.

Also try to rinse with water after you pee. Bring a bottle of water if you can't find a water hose in the cubicle.

wah.. then the rest of the patients will feel that they are in the beach. so many coconut trees. hahahhaa..

Nurse knows i'm wearing panty liner. i'm using poise, it is fragrance free.
oh..outside also rinse with water?

STB, wah, then my infection is worst than yours. hahhaa.. so no itch already for you?

Oh who said got yellow discharge ah? Bing??
yellow or green, both not normal hoh.. only white or transparent is normal.
so better ask your dr too on this discharge.

Sunflower, you can not ask for better timing meh?

Vi4n,

our urine is very acidic. Next time when u hv a natural birth, u got to rinse everytime u pee.

My dh is another coconut tree. :p

Vi, ya, I only applied some cream diligently for 7-8 days...now okay liao

Singapoh, err...i sterilize the bb bottles together...and wash my hubby's caps! hehehe

haiz.. my mil was commented my baby weight 2.09kgs now is big. then how later when ready to deliver? then my fil like last time its goes by pounds meaning now already 4pounds plus, that's a lot??
Geez.. what are they thinking??

Vi4n,

yr baby's weight is average wor. Tell her I got 2 babies. Maybe also 2 kg each Liao

My MIL is very happy to see my growing belly.

Singapoh, ya lo.. That's what I told them n dr also said baby weight is good to her face le and in mandarin. So not like she doesn't understand or what and yet out the room she said that.. Haiz..

Bakaholic, the promo is for passion card eztap things.

Singapoh, she worried bb too big difficult to deliver. My pil are paranoid n super protective kind. That's why hubby a bit like that.

hi mummies, i am having brownish discharge... Is it ok?? Afternoon asked kkivf nurse, she said as long no blood ok... I realise have it after i walk abit. Like just now went downstairs to buy fruits and soya beam milk...came back see brownish stains on pad. Need to go 24 hrs for jab?

Congrats Gan
Brownish discharge should be ok,should be old blood. However if you do not want to take any chances just go down to KK 24hrs, since you have come so far.

I was a regular at KK 24hrs during my 1st trimester. Whenever I have spotting/brown stain I will go down for jab and also ask for MC to bedrest at home.

Remember dun walk too much or carry any heavy stuff. Rest as much possible k.

Gan, congrate again.. ;)
since u jus been to kkh today did they scan? If not, jus go to 24hrs. I don't know whether u need more support or not. Only dr can answer u that.
Don't move too much n carry heavy things for now. Take care..

Vi4n, Singapoh,

after BT need to drink glucose water..and then need to wait 1 hr before test. so they arranged 1030am for ADC. then dr loh schedule all full until 2pm.

Gan,

congrats! im also like u during 1st tri.. walk abit , brown discharge liao. i spent quite alot at 24hr because im having brown discharge on-off up till week14.. u dont walk too much..

Sunflower, then really need to spend whole day there. Shop shop lo. Hopefully u can find good deal there.. ;)
at least kkh is better than TMC la. Super boring there.

Vi4n,
I'm the one having yellowish discharge. I told my gynae and he gave me vaginal wash but I'm too lazy to use since it's not too serious. Have been trying to cut down on spicy food these few days and found that the discharge is gone. Maybe I ate too much spicy food in the past few weeks..

Gan,
congrats and welcome! It's always safer to go to 24hr clinic and see whether additional support is required. First few weeks is very crucial. Try to rest more. It will help.

Bing, gone already is good ;)
can u imagine I've been living with this infection for like 2 months maybe?? Ha ha..

Singapoh, Babyluck, Vi4n, Bing, Sunflower, thanks.
I just came back from kk24 hrs. Had an injection. Waaa painful. but at least felt at ease after the injection.

Singapoh, see the needle so long also scared. but i am happy no more cyclogest inserts from tomorrow onwards. I always LS with the inserts
Got 1 day mc
think my boss will sack me liao..=P only work 1/2 mth in April and now taking MC.

Gan, that jab is painful n we have to jab twice a week till week 12 le ha ha.. No matter what it is worth it.

I only work less than 2 weeks in April. Hack care.. Most important now is the baby ;)

take care ya..

Gan, congrats!!
Just try not to move too much and stay at home. The spotting should go away in few days. The jab may be painful but you will get used to it eventually.

Just ask the nurse to jab slower which is less painful.

Can anyone recommended a good brand car seat and stroller from new born till 2-3 yrs old?

Bakaholic,

my carseat is Aprica from newborn to 4 year old but coz my 32 month old son is tall. No longer using it anymore.

Thanks Singapoh!
Btw, did you have problems getting stroller since you are tall? Someone told me tall parents will get backache or kept walking into the back wheels if the stroller handle is too short. My hubby is 6 feet tall.

Singapoh, can you advise me on how to deal with MS.. i really got no appetite to eat.. smells of food make me puke.. very tired but cannot sleep.. can i use axe oil to make my dizziness better?

Brownie,

my appetite also very bad during MS. Can only eat half bowl of porridge, little meat but eat leafy veggies like a cow. I also had fruits.

I will just lie on e bed if I feel giddy.

Need some advise here..

I did my second bt today which is my d14 with 599 hcg. My first bt is on wed with 356 hcg.
Dr says its not doubling as expected.. Im worried now..
Thou he told me not to focus too much on the nos but im still worried.. He says it might be twins initially but one of them may be tapering away...

Now that my hcg is not growing as expected.. Does that means the embryo is not growing well??

Dietician said I can't take coconut juice

My gal is 2.16 kg and boy is 1.97 kg. Will continue my support pills for 2 more weeks then let it happen naturally!!

Told Dr Loh got yellowish discharge. He said it's ok.

Gan, glad tat u feel at ease after the jab. When I have spotting the last time, I took Dr Zou advice to cook five thin slices of lotus root with glutinous rice as porridge.

Brownie, I did check with Dr loh before on the axe oil, he says ok. But I try not to apply too much. Maybe you can double check with him again via email or during ur next appt.

Singapoh, can't drink coconut juice. Which means I cant take oso. Your baby wt are good

Baby,I know is worrisome but try to eat and rest well, tats what u can do now. Everything should be fine.

Singapoh, what's your gd condition now? Cannot drink ah? I'm drinking it now. Weather so hot...
Babies weight good ah ;) your boy needs to catch up ;)
when next check up?

Btw brownie, though I didn't have MS, I did get nausea on some food smell. Like onion, garlic, uncooked fish, food court smell, cai fan smell all yucky to me. I didn't step to food court hoh during that time.
My comfort food is soup.. Macaroni soup, mien sien without oil, Campbell soup.
Don't let your tummy empty for too long or you will feel worst. I can't go hungry though I ate very little.
If really nausea try drink gassy drink. I feel better lo. Ribena with sprite ;)
oh and I ate Chee cheong fun with no sweet sauce n sesame oil.

Singapoh,
Your bbs' weights are good. Ready to 'pop' out anytime already ;)

Baby,
Don't worry too much about the hcg readings since doc said it's fine. Some ivf clinics only test the hcg level once maybe around D17-D19. Alot of us don't even know how the hcg level increases before that BT and we still continue to have a healthy pregnancy. ;)