IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Des, ya yumyum is back home since Friday. Babies are still at kkh. Weight are good, only 1 still under 2kg. She can latch them to bf. Hope can bring them back next week

starbabies,

both duphaston and progynova will stop after 1st tri. i took it up till wk13 and everything stop.

Starbabies,
Dr Loh also prescribed duphaston for me to last until the end of week 12. He said can stop for the time being and need to take again in trimester 3.

Despondent,
Dr Loh said he will give me progesterone support in tri 3, not sure whether it's Duphaston or other pills. Maybe not everyone will require progesterone support in tri 3. I remember Singapoh mentioned that she's taking Duphaston now. Singapoh, are you the one taking huh?

Yes I m taking 2 support pills since 22 weeks. Progestrone and Nifedipine.

Now double dosage as I have frequent belly hardening (contraction)

Bakaholic, Sunflower and Bing,

Thanks for the info. Mandy helped me to double confirm wif Dr Loh ytd and he oso said the same thg. On top of that, he oso said the folic acid tabs can oso stop taking. So for Trimester 2, I'll b taking the Obimin multi-vits and omega 3 fatty acids only (DHA n DPA).

Btw ladies, if you are having greenish discharge, must check with gynae leh, be it with or without smell and itch.

later i need to see my gynae to check leh. sianz..

i got a copy of the hospital checklist from another person.

attachment_icon.gif
hospital_checklist
hospital_items-3843591.xls (19.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

is it safe to go for hair treatment (using steamer kind) in tri 2/3? I know dyeing hair should be avoided but how about just highlighting w/o affecting the scalp? Alot white hair suddenly appears now. I think I had been too stressed coping with work and ivf at the same time ;(

Turn out really fungus infection. Dr wondered why I don't feel the itch. ;) maybe I'm immunine already. She cleansed inserted med n I have to wash n apply cream. 
Baby is 2.09kgs now. Still in breech position. 

Vi - oh dear n luckily it is not so serious n does not affect the baby .... gd weight for baby you had there... if you ar confortable can go for massage to turn baby position

Linda - wah slowly forming the baby's room ah???

Vi4n,
your gynae can tell whether it's fungus infection just by examination? No need to send to lab for analysis? Dunno whether mine is infection or not leh cos I'm also having alot of yellowish discharge.

vi4n
why need iron? do drink plenty of water to flush out the germs

zaza
ya..counting down daily
u scan ur twins (gender) already?

vi4n,

I change my panty liner every few hours or when I see discharge.

Zaza,

I just did pre natal massage. She massage my whole body except my tits and belly. Not advisable to let anyone else but your gynae to turn your baby.

singapoh
yes.. all prepared liao.. hospital bag also packed liao.. MIL had hand washed all bb cloths and etc... kinda excited

glad u r still here, 2 more days and u will move to ur new house le...jia you twins

Vi4n

the last time my baby #1 also didnt turn.. then i learnt from websites that you have to be on your fours, and tilt your backside to the top and head towards to floor (not sure if you understand what position i'm trying to tell you).. baby will feel uncomfy and turn..

it worked for me!

Linda,

Contractor said can handover tomorrow or Saturday. We still need to clean up the inner cabinets. Sun no moving. Mon many things are going there like bed, fridge, etc. So got to wait till Tues...

Bing, my gynae did a swab and sent to lab, but like within 5mins i was told confirmed fungus infection.

Linda, she said iron will kill the bacteria wor.. but don't think will do that lah.. later all my undies loose liao lah.. hahaha..

Za, I do go for massage but they don't do turning of baby leh.. anyway my gynae will do the massage when necessary. she said at this moment it is still early wor. next week will see her again.

Singapoh, noted that, will change more often. it just sometimes when outside i always forgot to pack extra in my handbag. haiz..

wor.. you are moving next week.. very excited.. don't lift up anything heavy hoh...

July, yup yup.. i was told to do that too by my friends.. did once then forget about it already hahaha..

oh.. and.. my maid passed the entry test already.. yay.. so this sunday will pick her up from the agency.

Singapoh, ok ok.. noted for this info.
if everytime forget then buy new pack, very soon my cabinet will filled with panty liner. hahhaa..

you seeing gynae tomorrow?

Singapoh, hopefully you got what you wish for that both baby are over 2kgs now. =)
then u can go to visit the triplet and twin leh.
I wish I can go KKH to see, but my mil and hubby forbid me from going to hospital.

oh.. english paper? will check it out. thanks for the info..
btw, anyone is using Terumo thermometer? it is only $99 with backlight also, got blue and pink colour. mini size. ear thermometer. I'm thinking should i get this or braun?