IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing, I don't take spicy food at all.
Des, ya lo nowi confused. Am I heaty or too cooling now?
Singapoh, oh that's normal price? So cheap? U compare before with pigeon quality?

Maternity pad I have poise n kotex.

Singapoh i already tested yesterday D14...HCG not high only 82.4, need to go for BT again on D17, before i officially shift here. kekekeke

Waa next tuesday just 1 more week..dun overtire urself.

Despondent, I heard that we should be drinking coconut from 8th or 9th mth onwards...I have started to drink once a week since wk 32....

Gan, congraz! Keep us updated....

Despondent, err...drinking my 2nd can for today...v tired, need it to keep me going as I'm still working at home now....8P

Stb, u really can drink coke le.. ;)
my hubby counts what I drink in a day like if I drink tea already then no more tea, coke like that. But Milo he will still let me drink but not full cup lo.

Eh these few days I get hungry very fast after dinner le. Any of u feel like that? N I must eat or I can't sleep. Now thnking of mcd quaterpounder.
Should I?? He he.. I ate 1 chiffon cake already but still hungry.

Singapoh, my friends said pigeon has better absorbent bah..

Vi4n, hehehe....v busy at work recently. Was talking to my boss and he admitted pushing more work to me recently esp when he is aware that I will be going "missing" v soon. He wants to ensure processes and programs are in place and running when I'm not around...sigh.....sometimes, I wonder am I really indepensible....come to think of it, I shld be angry with him coz he has been v supportive of me getting preggy and is fully aware of my plan before I joined him.....

Vi4n,
My tcm physician told me that usually yellowish discharge indicates heatiness and clear & watery discharge indicates a cooling body. If there's yellowish/ greenish discharge with itchiness and foul smell, probably there's vaginal infection. That's what I gathered from the tcm physician and some books.

Twinstars,

I m surprise the GP asked u to throw away yr bm. Glad to hear that u hv recovered.
When I was sick, I still continue bf and zzz wz my son. Surprisingly he never catch my bugs. I read even if he did, it would be a mild one and he would recover fast.

Wah stb, still at work? I'm so tired already but dun want to sleep.. If I sleep, when I wake up, it's another awful day at work. Sigh.

Vi4n, Milo also cannot meh? Why? Try eating a slice of cheddar cheese w a glass of milk. Dun take mac lah, later heartburn, another problematic issue.

Bing, sounds logical.. Coz if got green phlegm, it means heaty mah.

Stb, wow at least your boss admitted n tell u why at least u feel appreaciated. My problem with my boss is she doesn't 'think' she gave me workload that I can't cope n when I asked her about the workload, she jus asked me to prioritize but still need to finish them n should jus accept it with no complaint. And the way she said of wrote it, as if it were my problem that I can't finish n will pick on those minor error n said nasty things. So I felt really not appreciated regardless how many hours I put at work.

I still remember she said this to me when I accidentally burped with sound. Not long type hoh. Jus soft burp but around her desk. And she said please hoh don't because pregnant then can do like that. That's when I was still in 1st tri. Sometimes really uncontrollable when will burp. I already paiseh that I burped n yet she still said that.

Bing, my discharged only green no smell no itch. So should be heaty, right?
Meaning I can still drink coconut juice lo. ;)
I can't be too cooling lo because pimples really popping more on face & my back. I can feel the heatiness lo. So was shock when she told me green discharged meaning I'm too cooling already.

Vi4n,

how come yr boss is so insensitive one? Now I can't control my fart. I should go to her office and fart like fire crackers. Wakaka...

Des, Milo is choc so will have a bit of caffeine also mah.

I ordered already. ;) very hungry.. I will eat the burger, hubby eat the fries. ;)

Singapoh, that's why I'm very depress lo. Like she asked me to do things, I will have to think can I reject then she will think I take advantage on my condition. There were many incidents that she said all these insensitive things lo.
U jus imagine when I told her I can't control my hunger pang at that time so need to eat early she also not happy n ask me to put operation as priority. Haiz don't say already
Ha ha ya you should..

Hahaha.. Ya, Singapoh, you should!! Go to my boss too! Heee...

Ya vi4n, I burped alot during 1st tri too. Felt so embarassing and down then. Dun finish e whole burger lor. Control, dear.

singapoh,
i used to fart alot during preggie too. keep on kena suan by colleagues. dat time felt as if i were the only preggie who fart so much

Vi4n,
cannot drink too much Milo? I've been drinking 2 cups a day for the past few weeks leh..Come to think of it, maybe that's the reason why I put on weight so fast now since it's fattening..

Seems like your body is heaty instead of cooling if we analyse logically. But it'll be better to confirm with a tcm physician.

Your boss is quite annoying leh..just ignore her comments. No point getting angry over such person.

Juju, were u e one who said kena Suan by colls for eating alot? Just wonder why we do ke lian, face so many problems? Is it only ivf mummies?

des,
hehe... dat's me. no idea why... the other preggie din get those remarks. maybe she's slimmer & more likeable & 2nd time mummy?

Despondent, me left ofc at 7plus liao, but brought home to work....

Vi4n, I sort of "confronted" him so he admitted lor....getting fedup with the co system. Have set up the VPN at home, but can't seem to connect at all! Irritated....

Stb, cool down cool down.
Wow, never thot u can be so confrontational leh. My other colls said I too soft, that's why easily bullied.
But I just want peace mah.. Sigh. Sad to have to "fight" everyday, having to find ways to counter ppl's schemes. Sigh, told my dh I felt like raising e white flag and he scared I will still be taken advantage of w my boss taking away my ML. Then, still have to "fight" still. Sian.

;) finished already. Shared with hubby. Now full already but hubby still going to force me to drink half a bottle of milk.
If only milo in a day then it's ok la. Milo has the lesser caffeine mah. If u drink non 3in1 Milo then should be less fattening la.

I didn't fart a lot le. Burp yes. Normally I burped silently lo only that time accidentally with sound, straight away kena from her.

Stb, I confronted her until like going for war lo. She will NEVER admit she is wrong.

Despondent, hahahaha....I am "fightin battles" at work almost everyday..even w my boss...this is a SME but a lot of unnecessary politics, taichi going around, and gossips...and I'm definitely cannot stand being pushed ard at work. My boss and I knew each other fr previous co, which is why I can be so direct with him....the entire sales team and my team are already used to hearing us quarreling over work...hehehe

Vi4n, if she's so unreasonable, I won't fight w her at all....jus wait for a few more weeks, go on ur delivery. After maternity then determine wat to do..my previous boss was super unreasonable. I chose to ignore him and went to do my IVF....didn't even tell him the actual schedule till 2-3 days before ER (need to take HL mah), then I dropped the bomb at him and the mgt...he actually had the cheek to ask me to get a explanation note from KKH to explain y I must go away during that time....I got it for him and he had nothing to say but let me go on HL. My last day at work was during the last few days of the HL, so I jus arrange for an hour or so to go back to do a quick handover, get my paycheck and say bye bye....

Stb, that's why I'm on hl now ma. Will not see her till sept liao ;) after that will be under different boss.

Vi4n, good good....don't bother to fight w such ppl...waste of energy only...I always believe in choosing the "right battle" to fight..

Ladies, may I know if it is true that the duphaston support pills need not b taken from 13th weeks of pregnancy onwards? This is bcos my supply of duphaston is going to run out and I jus called KK Clinic D, where Dr Loh's assistant, Mandy, told me that Duphaston need not b taken after Week 12, therefore, it will not b prescribed? May I know if it is the case for u ladies here, who are oso wif KKH, pls?

Stb, wow u steady leh! When i was with my ex-company, my lady boss like to push all her meetings and assigned her work for me to do. Whereas she can absent from work and inform me and my colleague to give her a call when we need her advice/help. I was under her for more than 4yrs before i cannot tahan and quit! Some boss are really irritating and dun have any heart at all, just push you to block all the questions and arrows from the top mgmt whereas she happily at home shaking legs!

Starbabies,
I finished my duphaston about 12+ wks cos the placenta should start producing it's own support hormones.

Bakaholic, thanks! Do u know if it is the same for progynova as well? Progynova was oso given to me to support my lining as mine was a medicated fet.

I ve been down w sore throat n headache for past 2 days. I have seen GP and taking lozenges. But Im feeling abit worried bout d bbs. Do you think I should bring forward my gynea appt which is next tues??

Hi Starbabies,
I didn't take progynova so i am not sure. But it should be some hormone support as well so probably no need once you reach 2nd tri.

singapoh,

Dont know leh. Juz worried. Plus now starting in 2nd tri, my appetite still as bad so juz feel abit worried. Duno isit me worrying for nothing anot.

Skies, my appetite only picked up wk 14/15 onwards coz kept having MS.....errr........n only increased from wk 28/29 onwards...so don't worry so much

bbhp, bo pian have to react to that manner with the ex boss...he was super unreasonable....and he's those who thinks coz he's louder, we are scared of him....

Today so quiet again? Still didn't hear from yum yum..

Skies, like me lor, I emailed Dr Loh on my medicine and in e end, he said can take. If u r not having fever, just drink more water and rest well bah.