IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, feeling lighter now? My turn tomorrow. ;)
Bbhp, if your comp room is as messy as mine u better start early. Do it slowly. Till now I haven't finish clearing all the comp stuff from that room. Super lazy.

I think if u all can wait then wait till gss lo. There willbe pre gss, gss, n post gss sale mah..
But for singapoh, stb n me can't wait already. That's why I got most items on last taka n baby fair. But will still check out this coming June bb fair. ;)

Bbhp,

I get tired easily now. Walk a bit only I feel like half dead liao. Now I supervise maid in packing but still need to sort out what to pack myself coz dun wanna bring junks over.

We haven't build enuf storage yet. Got to do it slowly after moving in.

Singapoh, my friend only recommend pigeon to me mah.. So only bought pigeon
finally home. So tired ..

Leg swollen is common if u sit too long, stand too long, walk too long.. Ha ha..
My leg swollen since week 26. But if normal walking not so bad. Now everyday also swollen.

Ya I don't wanna watch all these documentary n knowing all that or it might deter my will for no pain killer natural delivery ha ha..

Vi4n, all the stuff from my computer room are removed except for a small bookshelf. The moving part was done by my hb..hehe. I measured the available space left before I bought the baby cot. Still need to cater space to put maid's bed too. Aiyoo...headache!

I also bought 2 boxes of pigeon breast pad 60+12 last weekend too, around the same price.

Singapoh, ask your maid and hb to help if need be.

bbhp,

I asked my dh how come he didn't pack during the weekend. He said he's tired and expect me to do the packing. I think he really wanna meet our twins soon.

bbhp, all the stuffs that need to be out from the bb room is out already, problem is.. that rack that i wanna use for baby stuffs are still full with hubby comp stuffs. =) very lazy to pack that, and our store room also super messy kind. so when i think of packing that comp stuff then how to store in the storeroom, i half sian already liao loh.. so choose runaway from it hahaha.. but can't runaway from it for too long liao.

ya.. normally that 72 in 1 box is around $13.9 at Taka Sale also. very good buy. the one at last weekend baby fair also not this good.
i'm just surprised NTUC has this offer. I already have 4 boxes. still tempted to stock up. hahaha. but then don't know will have milk or not in the first place.

Preparation for maid arrival all done.. but i'm thinking do i need to wash her bedsheet first? very lazy leh.. i don't even wash my own bedsheet but ask my part time cleaner to do that.

my baby cot will only deliver on 22 May.

Singapoh, get your maid to pack loh. no choice.. my hubby also only said wanna pack wanna tidy but weekend passed liao, all things are still there. hahaha..

Hahaha. Ok ok, I think all our dh or all of us need to attend a class on how to get our dh motivated to pack..

My dh v smart, gave reason that only I know where I want e bb stuff to be as reason for me to pack (nb's stuff tat were bght/given). So, I gave same reason that only he knows where to put/ whether to keep his computer stuff loh.. Wakakaka.

Des, i told my hubby that already. It is his comp stuff mah. so if not oversee by him, i will just throw and throw everything. but still no action from him loh.

How is the check up?

Finally got home. Saw Dr Loh for mere 10 mins after abt 4 hrs wait. He said many deliveries today. Commented my bb is well, at 730g & commented my cough quite bad & then say see me in 4 wks time! I was still trying to tidy myself up from e scan! Didn't examine my throat or check if my fever's or infection's still there leh. So I concluded to dh that he viewed these as non specialist's job so better to see GP still~

My dh rushed out a qn before e nurse opened e door ie. Why so little bb movements & he simply said coz mummy had fever & infection mah. @_@

Wow vi4n, will u really throw his stuff? I v scared to do that. When I was young, my bro simply threw my things and that really frightened me off. However, it's tough for me to exercise that on someone else's stuff leh. So if I really want to force him to do it, it means quarrel liao.. But anyway, since he did part 1 weeks ago and that I still have some time, will just let ourselves bide our time.

Des, oh yes.. my assumption is if it is never been touch for so many years meaning not important, right? so throw.
and yes, my hubby always scolding me for throwing things.

des,

ask ur hb to talk to your baby daily..
when my baby is slping, not moving, my hb likes to wake him up .. he always talks to my belly, and after 3mins, he start kicking. its really effective.

Vi4n, I dun know how to open my mouth to ask... :p He already said quite bad and then no action le leh.. Anyway, I have some events this week too so didn't press on that too lor.

Oh, sunflower, it works? Just now at clinc, my dh asked that I sing to bb! Instead of doing that, I told bb daddy is "notti". Daddy retaliated to say it is mummy not daddy.. But hor, bb no reaction leh.

Des, Singapoh & Vi - I'm just feeling tired day by day and not in the mood for any shopping lor ... wah most of u has started stocking up the disposable breastpad and all I had was the complimentary given when I bought my breastpump during the baby fair ...

Vi - Men will not start packing until their stuffs are really thrown away then they will panic and start packing ...

Waiting for my maid to arrive in 2weeks time so she can help me with the packing but DH has started throwing away stuffs so that we had lesser to pack

Des - how many weeks are you??? My babies weight 375g & 369g respectively last week @ 21weeks ... my feet are also swollen @ tymes ...

You can check out NTUC unity pharmacy as they have discounts from time to time on thermometers. I saw one at $114, braun brand last wk and the original price was like $130+. I got my BP monitor from them recently and it was like $23 cheaper than the market rate so very good buy.

bbhp,
My feet started swelling at wk 22. Had to put them up whenever i am sitting down and it helps. Also, i am trying to reduce salt intake but can't help it if i am eating outside. Have to drink alot of water to flush them out. Just let your gynae know when you see him and monitor your BP and any protein in the urine.

For leg cramps, the antenatal instructor said it was due to lack of calcium. But I didn't think so cos if i dun take cabbage or KangKong veg, i am fine.

Za, i bought the disposable breast pad during taka fair loh.
I think if i wait till now then start to buy things, jialat liao lah.. now walk a bit also very tiring already. don't feel like moving at all.

1 of the mommy just told me that if my discharged is green then no good. meaning my body is cool and should not drink cold. But the weather is so HOT... i don't drink cold i will feel very lousy.. Any of you know about this saying of discharged? make me concern now.

She also said if too cooling will induce early delivery.
and out of sudden by back so painful. ARGH..

You all only need to pack baby room but I got to pack the whole house bah...

Ask maid to pack also must screen the things first. Dun wanna bring junks over.

Vi4n,

my discharge sometimes also green.. but i remember the TCM told me yellow and green means heaty.. but green is definitely no good..drink more warm water..

Singapoh, main priority is the bb room for me. then when maid come will do the kitchen and store room.

but definitely not a big project like yours lah.

Sunflower, that's the problem loh.. weather such as now, how to drink warm water.. but i will try to reduce the cold drink lah.

Des,
Maybe your bb more laid back and prefers to sleep alot.
Mine can be awaken by loud music, ppl talking. Very sensitive to sound, esp. those high pitch auntie talking.. immediately got movement. Hehe..

zaza,

I buy stuffs bit by bit lah. Start early better lor. No need to panic.

For multiples, pre term labour is common so must really prepare early. Can't count on men. They will be more panic!

Zaza, u carry twins wor, so bb shd be smaller? I think someone mentioned for twins, they grow to normal weight v quickly towards delivery time? I am 25 wks tmr.
oh, also few weeks older I think.

My breastpads Lucky Baby brand, 72 @ $10. Dunno gd or not? A gf sold it to me one. Shd I get some Pigeon brand then?

Bakaholic, thanks for sharing abt Unity pharmacy. Nvr thot of them though there's one outlet near e mall at my place.

Ya, pls drink more water for swollen feet. For cramps, my Pilate instructor said must do regular exercises to prevent them. Oh, talking abt Pilate, missed one week due to sickness. Now a bit lazy liao. :p Dun think will want to go this week. :p oh dear....

Vi4n,

u at hm ar?
activate ur air con and drink warm water..keke
if u outside..go to the shopping malls and drink hot drink.. kekeke

sunflower, need to save on PUB.. hahhaha. but once hubby is home after dinner he sees me so hot, he will ask me to go to the room to watch tv liao. nut even in aircon it is still very hot loh.

Des, i bought based on my friends recommendation.

ya.. tomorrow will check the Unity. but i think if can i will still wait till GSS.

Vi4n, u are due earlier than me...shld start clearing the room liao. I also had problem asking my hb to move but i nagged at him for weeks...hehe. I asked him if he want to wait till bbs are out then he start to move and get the remaining bbs items on his own. That triggered him to move a little.

Haha...i also intend to get more breast pads to stock up. As of now, I only bought 2 packs n it's definitely not enough.

Hahaha, high pitch aunties ya? Think I'll run before bb moves! Akakaka. I also wonder if my bb laid back, I want my bb to be fertility specialist when he grow up leh! Jialat Liao... :p

Singapoh, ya, yours such big project, but can see u r a v organized lady. But probably that makes ur dh wants to rely on u more.

vi4n, backache? Cld be due to posture? I teach u one technique my Pilate instructor teach me: stand straight w feet apart at shoulder length apart. take deep breaths.. On breathing out, bend down your neck, then slowly (spine disc by spine disc) your back. Bend as low as you can. Take caution not to push your buttocks backwards :p Then breathe in. On breathing out again, straighten up your body slowly (disc by disc). Rmbr the ending posture is to flatten your chest ie. Correct straight posture. This a an exercise I can do at home without apparatus/ equipment. It helps w my backache. Shd not slouch in sofa when backache strikes.

Vi4n, I think can still drink cold drinks but don't add ice? And if possible, let it stand in room temperature first?

But hee hee, I dun care lah, just drink coke w ice! That's taking a leaf from stb! :p of course, I dun drink everyday like her lah coz my dh will nag one. So only when super hot and super with no appetite then I drink. Other times, just did e above.

bbhp, then if u wanna get Pigeon breastpad, can check out your nearest NTUC for the offer, if not then check Mothercare, see if still have the offer that Singapoh said.. =)

Sunflower, now i sleep with aircon and a fan. First hubby complained cold but seeing how hot I am, he gave in.

I just finished 1 coconut drink. So if really green discharged mean too cooling, then can I or not drink coconut juice?

Des, can give up on me on doing exercise ok. hahaha.. i'm sitting in front of hubby pc, the seat is for his height. so maybe because of that the back is painful. but after i walked a while to open that coconut, now back better. A while later will need to go down again to buy dinner.

desp,

bend down wont hurt the tummy ar?
i also having backache..how many times must i do that to cure backaches?

ARGH... just received a call from the maid agency that my selected maid failed her 1st attempt of entry test. NO .. NO..
her medical test passed already.
Praying hard she can pass her 2nd attempt...

Vi4n,
I used to have yellowish discharge and my tcm physician told me that yellow/ green discharge is due to heatiness of the body. They call it 湿热. Should avoid taking heaty or spicy food if the body is heaty. Cold drinks generally will cause more discharge so should be avoided if you have alot of discharge. If there's no foul smell, it should be fine cos preggie ladies tend to have more vaginal discharge.

I'm also having alot of yellowish discharge these few weeks. I told my gynae and he said it's fine if there's no smell. He gave me a bottle of solution to rinse my vaginal but I'm too lazy to use it. Also wanna avoid any form of medication if possible. Maybe you should let your gynae know at the next visit?

V confusing leh. So vi4n shd or shd not drink coconut juice which is cooling huh?

Vi, this exercise not strenous one.
Sunflower, yes, I attended prenatal class one, so exercise for preggie women one. I like to do this exercise. Usu 1 or 2 times then I find relief liao.

Despondent,

u r right.. I m an organize person. Can't do thing last min one lei. Maybe I shouldn't pack and let him pack at last min. Ha ha...

Vi4n,

dun think the Mothercare breastpads are promo price. Should be a regular price item. Maybe can get discount with membership card.

Hello... Later I want go stock up toiletries else may forget later or may be too heavy to buy. For maternity pads, what brand has it and how many packs will I need for first 2 mths?

Despondent,

I bought Pureen maternity pad. Prepare 1 or 2 pkt coz KKH is giving after delivery. I still hv some left from previous delivery. When yr bleeding is reduced, can use regular pad.

If he can't finish packing all on time, then got to move the things himself. We haven't found a buyer for our condo yet.

Oh, Pureen has it? Then maybe e shop dun sell & I buy it from KK /fair then. Really scared will forget.

Singapoh, that I think ur dh will manage. Guys like to manage big items one mah.