IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, Bing, quiet coz Forum was down yesterday lar.....

I dun wan to go into delivery so soon..jus told my son to wait for 3 more weeks...me still not mentally prepared leh...cham! I tot I'm but now I realise I'm not ready for labor pain!!!!

Bing, i ate mainly spicy food throughout my 35 weeks.....though no good for gastric, that's the only type of food i feel like eating

Juju,

after u mentioned about Vit A for stretch mark oil, i went back to check mine. mine have !! very upset now, has been using for the past few mths..

Huh, sunflower, what brand u using again? If they are selling stretchmark cream for mtbs, they shd know better not to incl vit A leh...

Stb,
I suggest you subscribe to starhub discovery home and health channel and watch their 12noon programme on delivery everyday if you want to get mentally prepared. Someone mentioned this channel and I went to watch for the last 3 days.
It's very interesting to watch others delivering. But the epidural injection seems so painful. Some women don't have straight spinal cord and require repeated injections which was so painful. Could see from thier expression..anyway, the whole labour process looks painful..but all the effort are worth it when you receive your bundle of joy ;)

So I'm not alone. You also crave for spicy food only ;)

Bing, des, ya dr actually wanna cover me for another month but my co policy any sick leave due to pregnancy fall within 1mth before Edd is consider as mat leave. So I asked dr jus cover till 24 may will do.
Very bored also alone at home. Hubby doesn't let me go out alone. Only can go to the nearby plaza to buy food.

Sunflower, what cream u are using?

Bing, if me I prefer not to watch those channels. ;)
when we attended the dr talk n she showed the real photos of labour I already told hubby I prefer not to know ha ha..

Des, update us on your check up ok.. Ya prenatal massage shiok..

Bing,

now dun scare our stb here. The expression u saw might not be due to the eidural application. Could be contraction pain. That's why dun wait for too long before u ask for epidural.

Stb,

have u seen the delivery video in antenatal class? I thot u would be mentally prepared since BFP?

Aiyo my house is ready soon and haven't buy so many things. My dh is taking his own sweet time!!!

Vi4n,

i just tracked back the history, u wana check thermometer..nvm lar..i just go see see the price, let u noe later..anyway i need to check some stuff..

11am.. Start of Singapoh's enjoyment. Haha.

Vi4n, I think I need to check my company's policy too then. Thanks for highlighting.
How come ur doctor can now prescribe such long HL liao? Thought she said she can't and needs to refer u to psychologist dept? She strange strange de.

Sunflower, can check for me if JL sells bb steam sterilizer and it's price? Just wondering if it's cheaper to buy at JL sale or bb fair... Thanks ya!

des,

can can..i also checking the price..
i think the price is the cheapest at taka baby fair in march.. Avent steam sterilizer at $189 incl warmer, milk bottles and brusher..

Singapoh, yup yup, I watched the video during the class....

Aiya, u know hor..it's 1 of those moments that you start to become unsure of everything....I'm mentally prepared to go thru labor pain, I'm mentally prepared to be a good mummy to my son, but when the date draws closer, I start to wonder m I really prepared to go thru these...hehehe..my hubby always says I think too much.....

Vi4n, u like me, aso dun watch those channels har? I prefer not to know too much...the more I see or know, I might worry more....I'm going to try and enjoy every moment from now till my delivery. But hor, me and hubby are so looking forward to seeing our son though we both feel that it's still better to stay in mummy's stomach for another 3 weeks....i'm so excited nowadays! contradicting hor...hehehee

Actually e Pigeon deal at recent fair also not bad, also give away bottles. But didn't manage to find out more~

Bbhp, ya, I checked their website recently too and noticed Jun's fair is not mentioned. Maybe some details not finalized kua?

Bbhp, how have u been? Recently didn't hear from you?

stb/vi4n, actually when someone mentioned epidural hurts for those w crooked spine, it sends shivers down my spine. :p I think I'd better ask during e relevant class if it really matters..

Stb and Singapoh, it will be your turn soon. Remember to share with us your experience after that, so that I can get myself mentally prepared too.

Despondent, not sure too... I still need to get some items eg. strollers. The past baby fair at expo was quite disappointing, it was very small-scale and occupied only half of the hall.

Wah syiok man..My body dun feel so tight anymore. Keke...This Malay aunty is in her early 40s. Charging $50 per hour for pre natal massage.

Now I am sipping on camommile tea. Hehe..

I got my Pigeon sterilizer from Isetan in 2007. Not at any fair. Sometimes they got promotion so just grab lor. That time only $89, UP $110 i think.

The same for my Braun thermometer. Saw at Kiddy Palace at promo price. Just grab lor.

Despondent, I was busy over the weekends...went to baby fair at expo. Managed to buy a baby cot from baby kingdom . Will be delivered in next month.
Meanwhile, I had to start cleaning and tidy the computer room which will be converted to babies and maid room. For next few weeks, I also plan to go to agency and start sourcing for maid. Hope I can complete as many things as possible while I still can walk. My mum and sis noticed that my feet start to swollen liao. I think it's due to water retention.

I also bought my Pigeon sterilizer from OG at $99 few months back during their member sale. It comes with a small pack of pigeon baby wipe. As for Avent pump, storage cups and milk bottles, I bought it as a bundle from isetan during their private sale at $240.

bbhp,

If water retention, drink more plain water.

Are you the one who is moving house?? If yes can start packing. I am glad I started packing in February. Now energy level is extremely low.

Today I am 33 weeks.

just back from JL.. so crowded..

everything on 20% ..saw the avent steriliser at $199, can deduct 20% ..not so gd deal because i dont see any bundle set.

vi4n, cant find any electric thermometer leh..haha..

Vi4n
which month are u in already?
how long HL u been on? ya how come ur dr so good can give u so long? is it HL or MC? coz HL is hospitalisation leave. i believe u r resting at home ya. ur dr can still issue HL?

sorry so many qns, coz in case need to activate.

Stb, vi4n,
Actually I was quite scared after watching the delivery programmes. I told myself never to watch such programme again. I thought u guys will be better prepared after attending the antenatal classes and should be immune already.

Sometimes it's better not to know too much and leave it to the hands of the professionals. Jiayou and enjoy your last few weeks of pregnancy!

Wah bbhp, quite some big tasks left for u to do huh? But at least u got your pump/ sterilizer etc. Wow, u member of many huh?? Kekeke

Singapoh, shiok lor.. Me still waiting for dr loh.. Dare not cough.. Here so many ppl.. :p

Singapoh, my hb also asked me to drink more water too. I'm not moving hse, will convert the existing computer room to babies room. U're 33 weeks and still can move around, not sure if i'm able to do that when I reach your stage. Now i'm 23 weeks+ and I already have swollen feet liao...

Haha..in my office, everyone called me shopping queen cos i'm a member of many departmental stores. :p Sometimes my sisters and colleagues will borrow the member discount card from me.

Des, it is the psychiatric who issued the HL.

I'm in my 8 months. As long ur dr is in hospital they can issued HL u don't need to be admitted.

Sunflower, thanks for checking ;) lucky I didn't make the trip down then. I jus went down to my nearby plaza n my back like breaking already. Breathless. So terrible. Quickly sit down now.

Bing, jus need to get ear or contactless thermometer for baby. My thermometer at home all adult kind lo. My friends recommended Braun with backlight so no need to on light or out the room to see the temp.

Sunflower, thanks for checking. It's still cheaper than First Few Years in KK - selling at $169. But you're right, I'm also looking for bundle sale w e milk warmer.

bbhp, ya lor, if I got coll like u, I also want to borrow.

Singapoh, u r lucky or shops quite often :p to spot gd deals.. ;)

vi4n, KK pharmacy is selling e Braun thermometer at quite steep a price $14x. I think I'll try to wait.. If not, go to e other thread to buy. There's a OMRON thermometer at promo but it's shape's looks clumsy to be used... Not those usual ones u see at clinics.

Bing, no worries....I guess different people have different ways on how they want to manage the situations or prep themselves for each situation....

Bbhp, hopefully I can share a "nice" experience w u...hehehehe

Sunflower, btw, u looking / talking abt Avent's Digital sterilizer right, e one that can keep sterilized contents up to 24 hrs? E other one can keep up to 6 hrs only nia.

Bing, I also experience leg cramps in the middle of the night too. During the antenatal class, we were told to use pillow to lift up the legs. I did and it really helps! Ok, will cut dwn on salt intake.

Stb, tahan few more weeks and we can hear the "experience" from you liao...hehe