IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Vi4n,

great to hear tat

Linda, nope, he didn't ask me to join any tests..maybe he saw me everytime siao siao one, so better don't skew the test results..hehehe

Urs 3 weeks apart? I tot 2 weeks like wat Singapoh say leh...u register for admission liao or not

soontobe
yes. my next appt is 3 weeks later=36 weeks plus... i was like "huh so long", he said baby and i good mah

i had choosen my prefer class on 27/4 liao...u also can choose tmr la at the admission office, where the clerk will do a pre-admisiion counselling with u.

Stb, how she turn her is the question mark for me lo.

Linda, yes keeping cord blood with cordlife. After promo price n we using the latest tech which will collect more cells for extra $200, we are paying $1100 something for first time then when baby is turning 1 yr old will start paying the yearly storage fees of $250+gst

I was even assigned with PD already which my gynae said near to woodlands.

Oh who asked if yumyum is scheduled c section or not?
She supposed to only go review on 27 April but turnout deliver on 26 April. So maybe on 26 or 25 she has some action lo. Let's wait for her to update us but I wonder when since she should be very busy now.
Yes, she said he babies weight are good ;)

Hazel/ Singapoh, thanks! I think I siao siao liao. Nvr thot of dr loh... Head hurts badly. Any suggn on wat to indicate as subject heading to attract his attention so that he'll reply me? How abt "for advice : UTI & Viral infection"?

Linda, very long because she said when the child turn 21 then the child will be the one to decide whether to continue keeping or not.

Vi4n, so can sign up cordlife only during admission procedures? I wan to sign up too but each time I see them, always get distracted by e other booths. :p

Des, take care le. I remember hazel said can email to dr loh nurse too to get fast reply??

For cordlife, sign up around 32 weeks. Anyway no collection no charge. But because they need to explain this n that to u n u need to sign forms n they will pass u the transfer kit for
u to pass it to ward nurse when u admitted so better do it early.

Hey ladies, anyone interested???? Thot of gg for the Series 3 which starts on July 3 so if gt khakis then will be fun to learn together;

Breastfeeding classes conducted by Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group (Singapore)

BREASTFEEDING - AS EASY AS ABC?
GO BACK TO SCHOOL WITH BMSG...

TO LEARN THE ART & SCIENCE OF BREASTFEEDING!

Join us for our YEAR 2010 workshops
(Schedule subject to change, please call early to confirm)

Time : 2pm to 3:45pm (Saturdays)
Venue : SCWO Centre, 96 Waterloo Street

Available slot is Series 3 Series 4
Breastfeeding 101 - Being Prepared
03 Jul
02 Oct

The Critical First Weeks - Managing it well
10 Jul
09 Oct

Challenges to Breastfeeding - Working it Out
17 Jul
16 Oct

Weaning - When, What, How?
24 Jul
23 Oct

It cost $50 for all 4workshops (member) or $70 for all 4workshops for non-member. You are allowed to bring along one companion.

If you do not want to go for all 4workshops then it will be $15(member) for each workshop or $20(non-member) for each workshop.

Despondent, I called n emailed his secretary b4, I asked the nurse at general hot line to page for him With my message in addition to writing to him also. But not everytime he will response.

Depending on situation, if I think I can wait I will wait, if I dun feel gd I wun wait. I will go to His clinic n wait to see him. He wun turn us away. He knows we hv been through alot to conceive, so he will see us but may hv to wait.

U r having a fever, n a splitting headache n u r pregnant. That is why I propose u go and see him. Safer that way.

Despondent,

Dr Loh replied my email when he was in Switzerland for holiday.

Tat time I saw a GP in airport. I told doc I m preggy. He still give me med that's not safe in pregnancy. Lucky I called KKH Call a nurse hotline and emailed him. Both told me not to take the med.

Zaza, thanks, I m okay. I saw dr loh yesterday. He told me my planceta results r out n my bb girl has no chromosomes defects.. So, we dunno why she passed away... Sigh..

He wants me to do the HSG dye test again coz I shared with him I scar easily. he said the test not only check for tube blockage but will check if there r any adhesion n if lining stick together after d&c. He said the scan he did yesterday in hid room can't see.. He is very nice n he said he knew it is very difficult for me to go through this.. He told me July he will do FET for me n if embyros dun survive the thaw he will do fresh cycle for me. Dun hv to queue. But I hv not decided if I want to do FET so soon... Though I know age is not on my side... Sigh

can i check if any of you have very watery discharge during the last trimester? i'm in my 27th week going on to 28th week this weekend and i've started to notice very watery discharge...m a little concerned and hope that its not leaking amniotic fluid...how to tell the difference?

January, I asked the antenatal nurse b4 coz I will get watery discharge also in 2nd trimester. Was told if is leaking amnotic fluid, it will keep leaking many times a day n wun be once a day or a few days once. N we wun be able to control the leaking. Was Also told if leaking amniotic fluid need to go 24hrs clinic within 24 hrs. Dr will give antibotic to prevent infections or virus to enter n affect bb. Hope this helps.

Jan, from what my friends told me if amniotic water leaking u can't stop it will keep on leaking.
Since 3rd tri I need to wear those poise type of liner because a lot of discharge. Some lumpy most absorb in the pad n greenish though no smell. Since no smell n not itchy I jus leave it loh. Anyway i thnk during dr review, will check the water level also right? So if really leaking your dr should know

Brownie, thanks for the well wishes.. But I dunno when I will do FET.. After HSG check, I dunno wat check or procedures there will be based on HSG results. I know dr loh is being careful.. I told him I scar easily so he tried not to do d&c after my delivery. But no choice, he has to do the d&c as my lining was too thick. Now, he has to make sure my womb did not scar n lining dun stick together.. If this unfortunate happens, he has to rectify it n that means more procedures, etc, for me to go through..

Actually, I dunno why I hv to gp through all these ESP when I hv just went through so much already... Dun say leow...

Despondent,

did u get a reply from Dr Loh? I told him I am gonna collect the prescription for my support pills from his assistant tomorrow. He replied me.

thanks for your reply ladies....i think i'll just get it checked for peace of mind...

Hazel, i'm very sorry for your loss...do take care.

no leh. both stil not 1.5kg..
still in incubator.. nice warm with nests.. like womb..

they havent latch on yet la.. mus be 1.7 for that. now they mix my bm with fortifier. hopefully can gain weight faster lor.

Hazel,
don't worry about the HSG results and think so far ahead first. Dr Loh should have done a gd D&C for you and probably there's no scar or adhesion at all. meanwhile, take gd care of yourself so that you can recover faster, both physically and mentally. i hope you are also seeing a counselor cos they have undergone training to give you the best support. of course you can come to the forum to talk to us anytime. i'm sure all the ladies here will give you support

fashion spree,
which class did you register? sat 11.15am?

Singapoh, no leh, he didn't reply me. But maybe coz my iphone's connectivity to Internet was down, so I sent him e mail late ( around 530pm...) Dun think he will reply me today then.

Oxidised, sorry I mixed up with spiffy.
I pray your babies also faster can gain more weight n be free from the tubes. Jia you, little ones.. ;)

BBhp,
i was accelerated to week 11 by Dr Loh yesterday though i thought i should be week 10+3days only.
how about you? how many weeks now?
my dh is also like your dh, he's always more gan cheong than me. he always says i must be careful these few weeks, cannot do this cannot do that, especially after listening to Dr Loh's stories during each consultation.
we are really quite similar in many ways..what a coincidence
pls pass me some of your 'long feng tai' luck also..heehee..

Despondent,
maybe you should call clinic D and try to speak to Dr Loh's assistant, make your case sound as urgent and serious as possible and ask her to check with Dr Loh.
i tried that and it works. i developed a bad cough the day before my ET and i was very worried. i quickly called ivf ctr and requested for the nurse to check with Dr Loh. i got an answer from him within half an hr.
or maybe like what hazel suggested, you could go down to see Dr Loh personally tmr.
pls take care and don't delay your treatment..

Sunflower, no idea lo that's why I asked.
Since pregnant I haven't eat once n today I asked my fil to buy the minced meat century egg porridge for me. Though he still bought it but he said mil said can not eat because no good for baby. I told him since not often I don't care lo will still eat. So finished the while bowl of it already ;)

Bing/ Hazel, thanks for suggestion. I'm pretty at a loss, thought I can only go delivery ward for consultation? Also, my appt w him is only few days away leh, and there's a scheduled OGTT.. argh... I really dun know what to do. Just hope he'll reply me soon and give me some instructions.

Des, just go 24hrs first lo or like what singapoh did call the 24hrs call a nurse no. Just to confirm that all the medication are fine for you.
Take care ok

Despondent,
I think Dr Loh will only reply to emails selectively. I emailed him twice but no reply from him. I think he's the best doc to see now cos he knows your background well. If you don't feel better tmr morning (touch wood), maybe can consider calling clinic d to bring forward your appointment or just go clinic d to wait for him?

Bing, thanks... The consellor has talked to me 3x already.. She knows how tough it is for me as she lost 2 bbs before successfully delivering her 3rd bb. Dr loh Is gd but my skin is no gd.. I hv a no of keloids - a form of scarring on my hands. Resulted from cuts, incense ashes, falls, etc. Sigh...

Des, u go delivery suite during office hrs if u hv labour pain or contractions. Non-office hrs u go 24hrs clinic if u hv labour pain coz the door to the delivery suite will be locked n u can't go in unless a medical staff brings u in. If u really feel unwell n ur fever does not go away, pls go see dr loh or kkh 24 hrs. Take care.

Despondent, just to share with u, I went down to 24 hrs clinic when I was spotting for no reason and Dr loh did not reply my emails nor the nurse who helps me to send a SMS to him. At the 24 hrs, the nurse said dr loh has a clinic that day n i asked her to check if he was willing to see me as I did not hv any appointment. He accomodated though I have to wait a while at clinic D.

Hi, I've called e nurse... My dh was saying why believe a nurse more than a doc~! Feel like strangling him!

Anyway, quite true lah, e nurse didn't provide me much added assurance other than since I'm 6mths pregnant, most drugs are safe. Didn't or maybe not certified, to ask me what medications I'm given. However, she was a little concerned abt my headache which was quite long drawn. She sugg I monitor for another day and if it's still there tmr, go see.. e GP again! Haha. She's worried abt my blood pressure.

On OGTT, she said if I'm still sick by tues (which I hope not!!!!), I'll have to re-schedule e test.

Despondent, go straight to delivery suite for a checkup...don't wait liao since this has been bothering u for the entire day yesterday.

Poor Dr Loh, he replied at 2.22am this morning! He said to continue my medication and if I dun get better, I shd go 24 hrs clinic. Also, to re-schedule my OGTT. it's such a relief to hear from ur doctor..