IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

babyluck,

dr loh has a new research program for ivf singleton..its the Gusto program..most of the special scans like detailed scan and growth scan are fully subsidized..but we have to give them some samples of the placenta, blood cord, shit etc during delivery..and also there will be home visits monthly after delivery.

congrats Yum yum! post more pictures when u are back home.

Gan,

those things u wanna keep in the storeroom u can get Toyogo plastic container and label them. Straight to the storeroom. No need to repack again. More organize too.

Just to check is it neccessary for 1st time mum to be to attend the antenatal class organise by KKH? Anyone who have attend can share with me more.

Currently, i'm in my 10 week plus. Need some advise on this.

Hi fashion spree, u still remember me? I think your BT was just one day after mine that time. When's your EDD?
Seems like it's quite beneficial to attend the antenatal class from the experiences that the ladies shared here, especially if you are 1st time mum-to-be. I plan to get thru my 1st trimester first and probably start attending the class in mid 2nd trimester.

Hi Bing,

How are you? i remember you.I'm fine. My EDD is 21 Nov.

I check on KK website that they have a class started in may. But our 1st tri will be end in abt 2 week time.Will you be enroling for the May classes?

Congrat to you. Read through the forum that you carry twin. Mine is singleton.

How ur pregnancy? For me i'm quite lucky that i do not have any MS at all. But gaining quite abit of weight.

Fashion spree,
I think I ll attend the class commencing in June if there's any. I remember someone said if attend too early you'll have a tendency to forget the things taught.
Regardless of having twins or singleton, it's already a blessing since we manage to strike at our first attempt. ;)
No MS at all? I am quite envious. I had spotting last week and was put to bed rest for 2 weeks. Also having bad MS thanks to the increased dosage of progesterone.
It's also good that you are gaining weight. Dr Loh also commented that I gained 1kg over 1week which is a gd sign..
Are u working or resting at home now?

Bing,
Are u feeling better now? I'm working at the moment. But try not to stress myself too much at work too.
I think since the day I have my injection started for lvf. Been gaining about 4 to 5kg till now.

Ya I agreed. We are lucky to succeed on our first try. I only left with 1 frozen embryo. I only got 3 fertilized embryo.

You take good care of yourself try not to walk too much.

Ok I will look up for jun anetenal class also since both by then will be on 2nd tri.

Bing,
Are u feeling better now? I'm working at the moment. But try not to stress myself too much at work too.
I think since the day I have my injection started for lvf. Been gaining about 4 to 5kg till now.

Ya I agreed. We are lucky to succeed on our first try. I only left with 1 frozen embryo. I only got 3 fertilized embryo.

You take good care of yourself try not to walk too much.

Ok I will look up for jun anetenal class also since both by then will be on 2nd tri.

Bing-congrats having long feng tai, really can close shop liao wahahahahaha. Take care during ur HL, at least this time can go out breathe some fresh air
Now no need to work and still can go out :p
Fashion Spree-Congrats, now you and Bing can be cycle buddy, maybe both of ur bbs will share the same bday. like me with another gal WY Koo in this thread, our bbs share the same bday

Lina-How r u? so long very hear from you.
YumYum-Congrats! Hope to see your triplets on FB soon

Fashion,
I just called KK patient education ctr. They will have another class commencing in June but the dates are not confirmed yet. They advise patients to start the class from week 16 onwards. I guess the June class should be a right time for us. I've also asked the ctr to reserve a place for me for the sat 11.15am-1pm class. Will probably go down to fill up the form when I go for ultrasound scan 2 weeks later. You wanna join the same class together?

Twinstars,
pls don't congratulate me too early. My Dr is certain that the smaller bb is a boy but didn't really confirm the gender of the bigger one. My hb and I will be happy as long as both bbs are healthy. Your bbs share the same bd? That's interesting ;)
Dr Loh already said that I ll most likely deliver earlier than my
EDD cos mine are twins. So most likely our bbs won't be born on the same day, but our bd should be quite close. Hope my bbs won't come out so soon la..

Fashion spree,
can call 6394 1268 to reserve a place first and fill up the form at a later time. I saw that each class only can take 8-10 couples, and sat class should be popular so I was kiasu just now and quickly reserved a place.

Ladies - do you know what fruits is cooling? I had soursop juice ytd and the fruit stall lady warn against taking too much cooling stuffs or my feet will become swollen ....

ooh, congrats Yumyum!
oxidised, where are the triplets?? i asked a nurse yesterday but she was quite blur and didn't know. i'm in the corner spot at the end of the room, on the left, next to the curtained nursing corner and door. are your girls next to each other?

Bing, you are 10 weeks+ now? I also hope that my bbs dun come out so soon, stay inside as long as possible. We are quite similar in some way, I also had spotting during early pregnancy and Dr Loh gave me HL to rest. Subsequently on every appt, he will share with me the different kinds of sad and early cases he handled. My hb will be worried sick after each appts and ordered me to rest MORE as per instructed by doc. He's more kan cheong over bbs than me. :p

Cooling fruits - watermelon, coconut.
But i do take watermelon, just a small slice 1-2x/wk.
I am not sure if cooling fruits caused water retention. I do know high sodium and high blood pressure will cause swelling.

Zaza,

Fruits like watermelon, honey dew, melons, starfruits, etc.

I hv been taking a lot of cooling fruits and veggies too. No swollen feet. If u hv water retention, u got to drink a lot of water.

Zaza- I know watermelon is cooling.

Bing-Yup agreed that as long as bbs are healthy happy liao

WY Koo bb gal and my bb boy shares the same bday, very interesting hor

Wow seems KKH anenatal classes are smaller, 8-10 couples nia. I went to TMC conducted by Wong Boh Boi, super crowded sia.

hi singapoh, a bit busy these days...been going down to KKH twice a day now. one of them managed to latched on so am bf twice a day. The other is still in step down unit which doesn't allow latching on yet.
how're you?

Wah really small world yeah

Reno not completed yet. Also got to clean up the place before moving our stuffs there. They are going to install the toilet soon.

bakaholic, singapoh & twinstars - thanks and that is what i thot so too and i had been taking lesser of watermelon n rarely coconut drink ... all along i thot as we took most fruits in moderation shld be ok rite???

spiffy - wah u pratically need to stay @ the hospital the whole day??? Hang in there k and remember to take more nutritiuos stuffs to give your the energy

zaza, i only go during visiting hours to BF. Other times, i express the milk and bring bottles down. im officially a mother moo now..

spiffy: they cant put my girls together cos of documentation.. they r in different "cubicles" as what the nurses call it.. triplets r near my chel babe. er. near the end ah.. v big leh, dun even need incubator..:D

actually i didn't knw they r triplets until my hub mentioned, eh got triplets n their weight v good.. haha..

managed to latch on thats great! when will it be my turn... !! spiffy u going for 3th may the parent support group thing? think if ur baby less then 1.5kg they encourage u to go. if abv i think its up to u..

Zaza,

take coconut drink from 8 months onwards.

Me taking orange everyday. Some old folks tell u not to but I just love the 3107 barnfield oranges. So sweet and juicy
I m eating 3 to 4 fruits a day

skies - oh dear, then it wld be better to avoid it ...

spiffy - mother moo is cute mah ... hehehehhe ... u will lose weight fast since you pumping out more ... jia you

oxidised - if the triplets are of gd weight then i wonder y are they there???

Singapoh - ok will take note on the coconut drink .. it's just that DH was drinking coconut drink the other day so I took a sip ... hehehhe ... I am also taking 2 to 3 fruits a day or @ tymes i took juice

singapoh!! 30kg!!! thats ALOT of weight!!

zaza scn is a good place to be in! not NICU!! think just a few days and babies n mummy can go home..

Yum yum, congrats!!!! Oxidized mentioned ur triplets' weights are good, so can look forward to their discharge soon?

Spiffy/oxidized, so roughly when will ur babies be discharged? It must be quite a pain to be able to see them for only a while each day..

Btw, I saw doc yesterday. Not only UTI now, but viral infection too. Head hurts like crazy. Got to take lots of medicine. A gf advised me not to take but see TCM but TCM works slower leh. Dun think my head and lungs can tahan. Since medicine given by doc, think shd be safe lah hor? ;p

Despondent, I propose u call n make an appointment to see dr loh today immediately. He will know best how to treat u. viral infection cum fever can be no gd to bb.. Pls go okay?

Skies,
some ppl react differently to cooling fruits. That day i had sugarcane drink and i felt a little crampy. so i guess i shouldn't take anymore.
Just take fruits that you are ok with.

Des,
I am not sure if TCM meds are well-studied as compared to western meds. I used to see TCM before pregnancy but now i didn't dare to risk it.
Western meds should be safe if you told your doc you are preggy. Now that you are in 2nd/3rd trimester, should be fine. I know when i was sick in 1st trimester, doc asked me how far along i am and he said if nearing 2nd trimester, the meds should be fine.
But anyway, i also KS and went internet to google the side effects. so in the end, also freaked out and took a few doses and rest alot to get well.

Despondent,

u can email the name of the medicines. He will advice u. I did that when I had a throat infection. He told me what medication to get from GP

bakaholic,

Im sticking to those fruits that Im ok with. I feel so tempted to drink sugarcane lo. So sometimes when I feel like puking, I will drink gassy drinks. My friend commented that I have weird taste for gassy drinks now.

soontobe
oh the detail scan is required in the GUSTO study (i m taking part) and is free. so dr loh said since free just do lor

Linda, hmmm..don't know whether he will ask me tomorrow..don't think so hor? Me already wk 34+ liao.....

U were saying that u are seeing him 4 weeks later right? I wonder is he doing the same for me? If 4 wks later, I'll be wk 38+ leh

Just to update, baby is 1.85kgs now. Heartbeats going strong ;)
still in breech position. My gynae said if still breech by week 34 will do coup. No idea what's that.
Aiya forgot to take Edd letter to give to my hr again.
Got my admission letter. Signed up the cordblood.
Next appt for me will be 2 weeks later already at 34 weeks.
For myself finally managed to put on 1kg over the last 3 weeks. Gynae said good that I managed to put on after these rest.

On fruit wise, after 2nd tri can take moderately those fruits already. I ate watermelon n drink sugarcane.
But only 3 weeks ago start taking coconut water n will be taking 2 per week from now on.

soontobe
the detail scan was pre-scheduled on my last appt liao as required in the gusto, r u in gusto study as well? and the detail scan shld be done before 34wks leh.... my next appt with him is 3 weeks later, and i will be 36 weeks plus liao..
anyway, he said as long as bb weight is good, he wont see us so often