IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing, some no need to wait till 20 weeks la but at 11 week ? Most probably your babies position were very good n obvious for him to say that ;)
sorry ah, yours is fresh cycle or fet? No frozen embbies anymore?

Bing,

are u refering to the EDD on the scan? It will change according to yr bb size but EDD will remain the same according to Dr Loh.

Contractor said Reno will finish 1st week of May so I should be moving house in mid May. Now packing lo.

Singapoh, I want 9 June. U want early June also right? But we are different hospital la. The 3 of you can visit eachother.

Bbhp,
I hope what Dr Loh told me about the genders today is as accurate as yours ;) my dh is elated and he thinks that Dr Loh is very experienced he must have really seen 'something' to make such comments.

Vi4n,
mine is fresh cycle. Only 2 frozen embbies left. 26 eggs retrieved but ony 4 fertilized..I guess you are right, the bb must be in a gd position for the doc to see just now.

Singapoh,
you must rest well and don't tire yourself with the packing. Leave it to your dh or your maid. Dr Loh wanted to scare me the other time and told me that one of his patients at week 29 ran up and down the whole goldenmile complex sourcing for a maid and got herself very tired. Her water bag burst that night and she was rushed to deliver immediately.

Ya, Yumyum has popped! Yeah...happy for her! Congraz!

Linda, how come u get to do fetal screening? Dr Loh never ask me to do leh???? hmmmm....ok lar, save money too lor...

Singapoh, give birth at the same time then can scream out at the same time mah..hehehe.....

Vi4n, I'm hoping for end May, week 38 by then...

Bing, if u close shop already then the frozen embbies how?
I also have two froze n will def use it even if my natural try will successful. ;)

singapoh, wah u wanna wait till 22 June? But don't think so la.
Stb i also want 2 week early lo. I want bb to share same birth date with me ;)

Vi4n,
I haven't thought of what to do to the 2 frozen embbies. They are lives afterall right? Hope your natural try will be successful, then you can have 3 kids after your FET ;)
for me, 2 kids are enough already.
Your 4D scan sounds interesting. Coloured one? Are you given a DVD to capture the movements as well? The last time I saw a gynae at gleneagles, he did a 4D scan for me and the <5min scan costs 400+. Seems like there's no 4D scan at KKH.

Bing, ya I bu she de the frozen embbies. N hubby doesn't agree to donate to other couple which I share the same view la. N to donate for research I think about it I feel sad already. So no matter what will use it. Whether will be successful fet or not I will leave it to God ;)

oxidised, your babies can't wait to see the mommy ;)

Des,
The pear drink does help with phlegm too but it takes a while. So western meds may be faster. Now that you are in 2nd trimester, western meds are much safer to take. Do rest alot. Take care.

If bb premature, we can't really do full month celebration rite if bb stays in hospital for a while? Then how to celebrate bb birth?

Oh bing, for the 4D is brownish colour. Yes given DVD with video clips. By right 2 clips 2 photos but I was given 3 clips 2 photos.
$400 is too expensive la. Kkh should have. Jus ask lo next time.

Bing, most impt is bbs healthy though 1 boy and 1 girl will be a bonus.

Haha...Dr Loh also told me the same story abt the 29 weeks preg woman who run around to find maid and had to deliver early. Anyway I've heard many scary stories from him. I think he's also being concern and want us to rest more instead of running around to do errands.

Vi4n,
besides using the frozen embbies for FET, donating to other couples or for research, are there other options? My dh and I have not really explore the options. Donating to other couples? No way man! Can't imagine other couples carrying your child. Morever, sg is so small what if their kids fall in love with your kids? Siblings falling in love? Donating for research purpose sounds very cruel leh..can't imagine what they'll do to your little lives. No other options?
How much is your 4D scan?

Bing, that's what we thought when read the option to donate to other couple. This world so small right? The third option is to dispose.

4D at Nuh is $149.80. But it measure nothing else other than the face feature hoh

Oxidised, wah this year bday celebration u will have a nice family photo ;)
when babies can go home? Do they get weight every day?

yea. they r weighed everyday. hopefully dun drop anymore n up up up.. but nurse say after 1.5kg. out of incubator. will drop again. ahhh!!!!

Bing,

I m supervising my maid to pack. Not so bad la. I lie down a lot when I m at home.

I got 9 more frozen embies so must use all ah?? :p

Oxidised,

I keep telling my twins to stay inside long long. They hear me screaming at kor kor everyday. Must be very scared to come out. Keke...

Singapoh,
you got 9 embbies can go for another 3 FET. Since your success rate is high, you may end up with triplets and can let your MIL see whether your tummy is bigger or hers bigger..wahaha...

Bbhp,
seems like Dr Loh has been telling us the same things..next time I consult u can already since u are more experienced than me ;)

Singapoh, I thought u are asking your maid to 'pack up' ha ha..
U ah 9 more embbies hm.. Your call ha ha u move to bigger house mah ;)

eh btw where to get comfy nursing pyjama?

singapoh: aiyah i shd keep sayin that to them. i keep sayin i wonder how they look like. maybe they got mad at me.. n impatient so jus come out..lol

Vi4n,

feel like asking her to pack up liao. Kaka... I think I need a bungalow if I were to put all 9 embies.

I dun hv any nursing PJ, just wear normal lo.

Vi4n,
I was browsing thru mothercare's catalog and saw that they sell nursing pyjamas. I was thinking is it really necessary to get nursing PJ? Get those PJ with buttons in front will be the same?

Sunflower, I am not aware of the Gusto program, wat is it abt?

Everyone is taking turns to pop. I am getting a bit nervous becos I have not gotten all the stuff ready. Need to quickly get it done.

Singapoh, I think I will scream lor......first time leh.....u mean the walls at the delivery ward so thin one har??? hehehehe

Vi4n, I jus got those cheapo $10 pj with button in front ones....coz will only wear during confinement lor.....other than that, don't think will wear them...

BabyLuck, when's ur EDD?

stb,

I didn't scream when I delivered my son eventhough I felt very strong contraction pain with epidural.

Dunno if the wall is thin or not but I think your screaming will be superloud. Keke...

Gan,

John will provide boxes for u. I am thinking of bringing over my daily wears and stuffs over to the house first.

You know moving day, all very tired then got to search for things. Headache..

singapoh thks...i also not sure where to start, shifting in july. Hope i bfp then during packing i just use my fingers, let dh do the work. Wahahaha

Gan,

I can't depend on my dh to pack. He everything last minute one.

I packed those unused stuffs and threw away loads of junks! Keke...

When are you moving?