IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

July,
I agree with vi4n, just go back for another scan on week 7 instead of waiting till week 8. That day when I went for my scan, the doc told me I was 6weeks plus.

i rem i didnt see heartbeat so soon. only like 8.2 weeks then dr loh showed me i think. cant rem. at 8.2 they were 1.8cm n 1.7 cm. (from my photos on fb..haha)

Ya like STB said nothing is 100% confirmed until we hold our baby/ies n even after that may still have other issues.
But we have to keep positive n keep the faith. I also every night pray for baby perfect n healthy development n don't forget to thank God when everything is ok after scan but still keep on praying ;)

Prof measured my bag and it was 2.05cm, which is kind of big and should be able to see something inside, but he also said GOOD, and i asked how come i dont get to see heartbeat, and he said with a matter of fact that you get to see the heartbeat if you're VERY LUCKY...

i went home and do the research and found so many articles on blighted ovum, and i was worried sick.. i'll book fro a scan tmr to see a gynae at private clinic, to see if i can see anything..

Oxidised,

I saw my 2 little blinking heartbeats at 6.5 weeks scan

tickles

my ET was on 26th Mar, Day 4 embryos.

vi4n

how big was ur sac bag during your week 6 scan?

oxidised

i hope i can be as lucky as all you girls who can see baby's heartbeat soon..

July, mine was 1.75 I think.
Good luck for your scan tomorrow ;) talk to your baby to let u see the heartbeats ok..

July, I jus checked for u mine was 1.79 on 30 oct which I think exactly 6 weeks as my egg retrieval was on 30 sept. Then I rescanned on 10 nov when saw the heartbeats.

Sunflower, Despondent, Hazel, Bakaholic, Soon to be and Vi4n, thanks for the advices. I'll call them to c if I can redo the BT.

Singapoh, Oscar is the down syndrome test but I opt for the triple test where they detect trisomy 21 (down syndrome), trisomy 18 n trisomy 13.

Ladies, if blood test n scan results ok, so dun hv to do amnio?

Hazel, Dr Loh's comments on Prof at Camden really surprised me n dh. I'm not sure whether he said those thgs cos of ur experience there, but I roughly tink so as it was 3 weeks ago when he said dat. I dun tink I'll share his comments here but his comments coupled wif ur experience oso are deciding factors for me n dh now. Thks for the sharing.

vi4n

thanks for sharing your scans with me... your scan also shows an empty sac then?

i'll try to talk to my baby to let me see at least a yolk sac and fetal pole... pray everything is alright

Vi4n - just online window shopping ... hehhehe

brownie - my 700plus was on day14 post ET

oxidised - I saw my 2 blinking heatbeats @ 6weeks plus too

hi sisters
yesterday had my 33 weeks follow up with dr loh. bb weigh 2.2kg and myself total increased weight of 10kg..dr loh is very happy said tat will only see me in week 36...i was like huh cos i tot shld be seeing quite close by now...
anyway had also went thru the pre-admission counselling liao...pretty excited

Wow Linda that's good. I m seeing him 33.5 weeks. Hope my twins r over 2 kg each.

What counselling is that? Choosing class and package?

hi singapoh
wat is ur twins weight now?

yes..choosing the class and package and also given the baby bonus booklet to go thru at home

singapoh
good weight too
...btw yesterday had the last detail scan (fetal growth scan) at ADC, then will be no more detail scan liao

Thanks Linda. I m going for a scan at ADC too before seeing Dr Loh. Which class are u choosing? I m going to choose B1. Just in case I need to downgrade.

Starbabies, at Nuh our 1st tri test is inclusive of all those. I don't evevn know what each trisomy presented as long I saw the ratio is good I'm satisfied already ha ha..

July, yes, jus the sac. No pole nothing. That's what I kept telling my hubby to convince him to go for another scan the following week at private gynae. But hubby refused said that we chose Prof Wong so must trust him n if really empty sac we can't do anything also. Haiz he just didn't understand my feeling the one who carrying new life n hope.

singapoh
i m choosing premium A1, although i m entilted to premium B1 class actually but seeing the price is only 1k different. so hubby said might as well choose A1 lor.

Linda, thanks to update us.. Getting excited hoh?
U still working? I remember u wanna ask dr loh to rest.
U also controlled your weight increased very successful ;)

ya lo why still 3 weeks once n not 2 weeks once review?
Your baby head down already?

seems like I'm gaining the least here. 5kgs up to date.

singapoh
haha...ya...but hubby said wan to sleep with me in the A1 room...keke

vi4n
yes..had ask dr loh to give me HL till 9/5. then will jus back to work for few days then will take HL again from him on next follow up

ya baby head down liao..and u onli gain 5kg till date huh? but bb weight ok?

Hi July,
You need to put more faith in your bb. When i had bleeding on D9 but HCg reading was high, we went for the option of hormone injections till 5 weeks, hoping that my bb is still clinging on. We managed to see the sac on wk 5 and prof said it's good enough and continued with the jabs till wk 7 to look for heartbeat. We tried our best to keep a positive attitude. And this went on with the Oscar test, detailed scan, step by step till now.
Even though i have having some risks with my pregnancy, we still maintained our positive attitude cos we have nothing to lose with that and if something bad had to happen, that is absolutely nothing we can do.

You must not despair at this time cos nothing is absolute yet. Keep up the spirit cos i believed it will send positive energy to your bb.

Linda, dr loh really can give HL jus because u requested ah. So good ;)

ya baby weight is good. My baby is also at 1.4kgs at week 29.
I wonder how much she weight tomorrow week 32 because she looks so chubby now. I jus did 4D scan on Monday ;)

good that your baby head is down already. Mine was still breech on Monday.

Yumyum delivered on 26 April n the triplet are in special care. She said all are in good weight..
So cute to think spiffy, oxidised n now yumyum babies are all sleeping next to each others ;)

We shall wait here patiently for yumyum update again. She should be busy pumping away to feed 3 now I guess ;)
singapoh, pass your moo moo title to yumyum le ha ha

Just saw Dr Loh this morning. Like what I expected, he gave me another week of HL but this time he said I can walk around outside, just that I can't go crowded places.
My EDD is brought forward every time I see him. Supposed to be at week 10 only but he Just told me it's now week 11 cos my bbs are growing quite fast.
Also arranged to go for the first trimester screening today and did the BT. I hope my BT is not too early. Ultrasound will be at week 13.
Dr Loh also blunted that one of the bbs could be a boy and the other one a girl. But he said still need to confirm later.
Both my dh and I are so happy to hear that. ;) I think Dr Loh must have seen the birdie..heehee..

Brownie, I was reading the ivf thread. Why are u still worry about sympthom?
Your hcg reading is good what. I also no sympthom during 2ww n 1st tri. No ms, no extreme tiredness.
I ate normal portion normal meal no craving. Breast not sore only nipple bit pain which better in 2nd tri then start pain again in 3rd tri.
Jabbing pain time to time on lower tummy that shouldbe dueto uterus expanding. That's all lo.

Bing, that's early to be able to see the gender ;) hbby n u must be elated. ;)
I thought ivf Edd will not change based on baby size?
U rest n relax first la. Anyway now can go out already ma.
Try to go out when mall jus open then lunch then u can go home for nap then can wait for hubby to come home then dinner together. ;)

Bing, Dr Loh also said the same thing to me when he scanned me at week 17. He confirmed one is a girl but guess the other one is a boy. Then he start to say i'm a lucky gal etc. My hb and I are confused why he said so when he cannot cfm gender for one bb.

On my week 20 detailed scan, the sonographer confirmed one girl one boy. So my hb and I felt that Dr Loh might have seen 'something' during week 17 but couldn't cfm...hahaa

Vi4n,
yeah I also think that it's too early to tell the gender now. Usually can only see after week 20 right? That's why we were quite shock to hear from the doc just now. I'm not sure how they calculate the EDD. But every time after measuring my bb sizes based on the ultrasound, my EDD is changed. It was first 22nov, then 21nov and 17nov after the scan today.

Singapoh,
I already plan to close shop regardless of the genders of my bbs. I'll be happy as long as both of them are healthy. Of course having 'long feng tai' like you is a bonus ;)
your bbs' weight are good. Hang on a while more. Moved house already?

Bbhp,

when I first BFP, Dr Loh if I wish for boys or girls. I said it doesn't matter as long as they are healthy

Really didn't expect to get lung feng tai