IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Despondent, actually no sugar was ever detected during my urine test on the strip. It is when I went for the oral glucose test that I failed slightly. Actually, before that I already did not take any sweet stuff or soft drinks and have been eating mostly soupy meals. Hope you will pass your OGTT.

Despondent,i think if can get a dragon gal next hor, my family will be made up of v strong headed and stubborn people...hehehe......I aso agree Rabbit too rush liao and neither do I wan to wait too long, so Dragon seems jus nice lor....U in tri 2 meh? I tot u in early tri 3 liao?

Oxidised, ur hubby so sweet....hmm...wonder will my hubby do that? he probably expects me to do it for him instead.....*pout*..by the way, when babies going home?

Vi4n, i think shaking is okay lar, since the antenatal class teacher aso says so...just that i guess we mummies and daddies to be are too kancheong over our babies...hehehe...last night, i was "slapping" my tummy coz bb super active and made v big movts. My hubby immediately asked me not to tap so hard coz worried that bb will be affected...hehehee...we all a bit kancheong now coz left the final few weeks to count down to his arrival..

every evening he like to make juice. he says hes the juicer..haha..

i kept the bm n labelled. i read from websites la, say will cause nappy rash, but not sure what quantity then will cause?

babies both in scn. gettin impatient.. so slow!!

Stb/sunflower, I'm at 24 wks tmr. So still in 2nd tri lah. Sunflower, gng for OGTT next tues. Sigh... Felt so sick at 3am this morning... Guess it's e medicine wearing off then. Now coughing liao and doc didn't prescribe me anything (or rather, they ran out of lozenges) though she saw redness in my throat earlier. Will have to check my prenatal class notes to see what's best to treat that... Sigh, receiving msgs from office. Sian~

vi4n, cld urs be e normal routine urine test strip testing for diabetes? We also have that in KK but some of us are also sent for the oral glucose tolerance test (OGTT) as described by Singapoh. A bit scared to go thru those diet program coz I dun think I'll be as disciplined as Singapoh, haha.

Stb, ya lo we new parent are super gan cheong. My hubby doesn't even let me scold baby le. Speechless ..

Singapoh, Des, will call up clinic to confirm on fasting. My gynae clinic also does urine glucose test on every visit. But this 32 weeks she purposely said next visit will do glucose tolerance test.

Me also want dragon next. So will be two tigresses at home 1 rat n 1 dragon ha ha .. But my rat very fierce one. Giant rat. Ha ha

despondent,

we very close leh..me 25wks..

Des, she doesn't wanna listen to me mah ha ha..
I'm a well fed tigress. So very meek ha ha.. Only know to sleep.
Hubby said soon will have two of such tigress at home. Ha ha..

I called clinic already. Confirmed not the full glucose test. Jus don't know what test la. No need to fast ;)

Vi4n, change my nick, good suggestion.. i got that nick when i had brown stain last year and its BFN.. hehe..

zaza, thanks.. i also cant remember who congrats me.. the ladies here are all soo supportive.. its so nice..

singapoh,

So actually if I dont drink is ok right?? I bought d Yu Ren Sheng but dont have d courage to drink coz scared of d smell. Maybe will start drinking soon if not like waste money.

vi4n,
me too! i want a dragon next if have a 2nd bb.... cos i'm a dragon too! kekeke... but at the moment, one seems just nice.... may not have another...

singapoh,
ask u ah... does kkh send registered post to ask if we wanna continue freezing our embies? i've been staying with my mum since giving birth and did not go home frequently so there was a registered mail but was already sent back to kkh... so i wonder if it's to ask abt the freezing cos it's almost time liao...

Eskimo,

Wei how are u and bb?

Yes they will send u a registered mail few months before the storing is expired. They will send u a reminder again if they dun hear from u. U need to write to them if u wish to discontinue.

singapoh,
she just turned 2 months yesterday and had her 2nd vaccination last wk... now thinking how will she react when i go back to work in 1 month+ time since now i'm 24/7 by her side... kekeke

I think yumyum may have action today le. She told me today is her dr appt day to decide on her c section with epi day. Oh.. So excited to see the triplet.. ;)

singapoh, u change to macanpoh..

Don't like don't drink la.. The many boxes I bought before ivf now hubby is the one taking it. Once a month I take the cordycep only. Don't want baby too big le.

Eskimo,

time flies. Who's taking care of her when u return to work?

Dun worry la. She's still young. I solo with my son for almost 2 years, he anyone also can go near him. Hee...

Vi4n, lucky you, no need to fast.
but hor, still got to watch diet hor.

Hmmm, ya lor ya lor, I was thinking of yum yum too. Since her last contractions, wonder when she'll be gng for her delivery.

Sunflower/bbhp, yes, I know we r near.

esk, dun stop at one leh. I always think e only child will b lonely. Join us in our plans!

Vi4n, change my Nick arh? Later u dun recognize me how? :p

singapoh, why harimau? U tigress meh? Thought u cow? Someone sugg "Macan" or she meant "makan"? Ya, cow suits u.. U always "moo moo" here "moo moo" there~akakaka. :p

Skies, I also hated bottled ckn essence. After I learnt from ladies here and told my dh, he made them for me (w some adaption). Very nice! Yum yum... Hahaha... Not calling our friend here though... LoL

Sunflower/Despondent/Zaza, did u all manage to feel bb kicks? Recently I started to feel occasional tappings on any part of the tummy, also not sure if those are bbs' kicks though many said it's like butterflies feeling.

Hi bbhp, ya, felt them already. I was sure only when I put my hands on my tummy and feel tapping against them.
Congrats to having that feeling! It assures u of bb's well being, isn't it?

Despondent,
how's your UTI now? Still having fever? Must be really happy to feel the bb tapping. Right now I can only feel the terrible MS..;(

brownie,
congrats on your BFP! Your HSG reading looks gd. Maybe you are expecting twins ;) did you manage to get Dr Loh to prescribe some medicine for your spotting?

Singapoh, Des, macan is another word for tiger in bahasa. ;)

I watch out my sugar intake ;) I don't wanna drink that glucose water lo. N my cousin from my dad side had severe GD kind so I don't want that to happen to me. No good for the children. Her both daughter very big n fat though they don't like to eat type n no diabetes also.

I message yumyum last night no reply yet. So high chance ;)

bbhp, zaza,
I am 22 weeks today, in-btw you ladies.

bbhp,
I dun feel tappings but just occasional "blob" (like those wax bubbles moving up in a lava lamp)and last wk i can see my stomach move when bb "blobs". Very cute...

Despondent,
If you having cough and phlegm, i got this homemade rememdy which works for me. Not sure if it's too cooling for you.
Double-boil 1 chinese pear for about half hr. You can add a bit rock sugar to it before boiling. I drank this when i was having bad cough and phlegm during 1st trimester cos i was worried that the meds doc gave me will harm my bb cos he said to take sparingly.

Thanks Bing.. I've emailed Dr Loh and waiting for his reply.. I'm on Duphaston 1 tablet 2 times a day and also progynova 2 tablets per day.. on top of that i'm just continuing my daily inserts till they are finish..

Zaza, whats your HCG level on your BT?

singapoh,
my mum and maid will take care of her.

despondent,
keke no. 2 will have to wait... but definitely if want 2nd one have to be by dragon yr... cos i'll be 36 that yr liao...

babyhopepath,

yup, i felt the kicks and movements at wk 19... and now baby is kicking me very hard and moving around

the glucose GD test is only compulsory for IVF patients har? how come those conceived naturally, dont have to, unless got family background?