IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hmm... Though I knew cannot wash nipples w soap, don't know why e reminder appears fresh again! Think I need to drill that msg into my head.. Or maybe I'll rmbr when my turn comes.. Hee hee.

Bee-I still bfing leh. wah if stop bfing will drop more har.sianzzz...
today morning my boy v naughty bite my nipple, OUCH!!! cos i pumped out milk, after half an hr later he cried for milk so I direct latch him, i think shd be not much milk bah, he super pek chek, n bite me. I screamed wor, then my boy immediately release n start crying with tears somemore. Then I quickly hug him, he hug me so tight. I told him "Mummy loves u, but u cannot bite mummy hor, mummy pain pain"

Singapoh & Yumyum, thanks for your response.

Singapoh,
I conceived my first 2 years ago and I thought of going for FET soon. Wondering you tried FET once and positive? What is natural FET? May I know what's the procedure like and is there a subsidy for FET by goverment? Sorry for so many questions asked. Am abit anxious and dun kw how to go about. Thanks in advance.

Twinstars,

When my son bit me during bf, I smacked his mouth. Tell him firmly "No!"

He seldom bite me intentionally. He wasn't used to have teeth so accidently lo. I was still bf him when he has 18 teeth :p.

I think yrs bite u with his gums right? Maybe itchy. Give him a cold ring to chew.

ILG,

I did only 1 FET. Natural without any jab coz My period was regular and I ovulated.

Call KKIVF on full bleeding day.

Scan from Day 10 till yr eggs hit 16mm (ovulation urine test too)

ET

2WW with progestrone insert.

BT

No govt grant. Mine cost less than $1,300 coz cycle quite short. Abt 28 days that month. Good luck

Despondent, ya ya...definitely easier coz they soften a bit mah...

You don't feel overly upset w ur hubby lor..i think most men are generally like this. Mine sometimes aso like that, but end of day, it's probably we women telling ourselves to stay strong and positive for our little ones....

Singapoh, ya ya, scratch somewhere...my hubby was telling don't see much stretchmarks *touch wood touch wood* but can see a lot of scratch marks liao......

saw the pelvic exercise, doesnt seems easy leh..hehe

stop the flow of urine while you're going to the bathroom! how to stop?! when its going to leak, have to leak ma..chim..

singapoh,

have to stop midway, and continue the next toilet visit is it? i visit toilet almost every hour leh..so meaning now i have to go every half hour becos i keep 'halftank' for every visit?

twinstars
my boy used to pull and then release, like pulling a rubber band. i will pinch his cheek and tell him canot do that cos mummy pain pain. sometime i smacked his butt (too angry and stress haha) but would sayang when he cried loudly :p now he occasionally does it, when i told him no, he like understand and will look at me and kuai kuai... but i feel like stopping bfg soon leh, breasts v prone to blocked ducts... sianz

Sunflower,

hold yr pee and count up to 10. Then slowly release and empty yr bladder. Purpose is to find out which muscle to squeeze.

After u know, do it anytime except when u pee. It's not good to hold yr pee too often.

My dh said dun give pacifier to our twins so that they can hv nice straight teeth like our son.

I said "sure..if u hire a few nannies for me la" :p

singapoh, thanks coz i am having soft stools since on cyclogest inserts and just now even LS (sorry for being gross), will keep farting too.
So different from fresh cycle, when i had constipation

Stb, singapoh... Hahaha.

Singapoh, for FET, eggs will still grow meh? Thought w Lucrin, they will b suppressed?

This morning when I was just thinking of telling u ladies that I've lost weight these two days, I developed a fever on reaching office. Didn't think too much abt it except that I have an uneasy feeling of not feeling bb since last night. Went to see doc and was told I'm running a fever. She asked if I feel any bladder discomfort etc. In short, sunflower, if u r gng to toilet every hr, pls observe e colour of urine. I'm told to monitor for movements till 3pm. If still no movements, got to go KK. I told doc if I go now, cannot go a&e but delivery ward liao. Doc said I shd not allow e procedures to stop me from taking necc measures.. So now, got to b quiet and monitor. Half hour more...

despondent,

why need to monitor movements if i go toilet every hr? hmmm.. go toilet every hr is no gd? my bladder is small all along, and i drink alot water, so tend to go often wor..my boy is very naughty, kicking me damn hard every few hours..

For FET, embbies are thawed to grow themselves until the day we transfer. No lucrin is needed.

Gan,

i also have loose stool when having inserts rectally. i'm also thru FET.

Despondent,
did your doc suspect that you are having urinary tract infection? Drink plenty of water to flush out the bacteria. Are you on any medication now? Antibiotics/ panadol? Maybe you should go to KK 24hr clinic soon? I think they can give you the neccessary treatment. It's still too early for them to send you to the delivery room right?

I felt bb movements!
so no need go KK liao..

Sunflower, monitor colour of urine not bb movements. I started to feel urge of gng to toilet often recently but thot it's normal for pregnant women. Mine came w done bladder discomfort as if ur bladder full.. But when go toilet, may not b alot of urine.. Make sure u drink plenty of water.

Bing, yes, UTI. Doc said detected white blood cells and I'm running a fever so prescribed antibiotics. This doc v experienced one but e fact she took up a book for reference to identify e name of antibiotics to give me, I wonder~ hahaha. Bing, in KK, if after 22 wks, they won't see u at 24hrs clinic. Any problem, got to go delivery ward. That's what I understand lah.

Despondent,
glad that u can feel bb movements. Take plenty of water and have a good rest. I also read somewhere that cranberry juice helps to speed up the recovery of UTI also. Oh I didn't know that it's the practice for preggie ladies to go to the delivery ward after 22 weeks if you have any problem. Isn't it a little too early?

despondent yes, FET insert is diff from fresh, insert in butt, it's cyclogest. But i have also a few times insert in v because dun like the "stuck in the butt" feeling. The embbies are not older but they divide further after thawing. I see more cells after the thaw. And they look diff from the bro/sis i transferred in fresh cycle.

Sunflower, thanks. was afraid not absorp by my body coz i went toilet 3 hrs after the insert. And during fresh i had consitpation and now totally diff reaction.

Bing, I think coz if bb really in distress and require immediate delivery, bb is likely to survive after 22 wks, so they dun want to waste time?

Stb, do u press v hard? I usu just exert some pressure. Today, doc pressed v hard but I still dun feel movements. Only when doc used stetoscope hard on my belly button, did I feel bb retaliate. But doc told me dun do it on my own~ @_@

GAN/ sunflower, why no need Lucrin for FET?

Despondent, not v v hard lar....he will usually respond lor...the other time when i went for the antenatal class, the teacher was teaching us how to monitor movts, and saying if no movt, can hold the tummy and shake......so I smiled and said i only need to press, and he will move liao...

stb,

i also shake my tummy if bb is not moving..

Despondent,

we dont stimulate egg growth for FET leh..
in fact, no injections is needed for FET..we just need to take the frozen embbies to thaw..allow them to continue to divide into more cells.. those cannot be divided or die after thawing cannot be used anymore.

Oh, later bb dizzy from e shake... Hahaha.

Glad to know no more injections for FET. But how does doc know when to perform ET? my ovulation not regular leh.

des:

no ovulation is needed to frozen cycle.
we have to take medicines to prevent ovulation..the med will build up the lining, and once lining is optimum, ET will be performed.

despondent can do medicated fet like me. No need worry abt ovulation. As long lining 8mm min ok

u r planning to do fet after giving birth?

Despondent,

if u dun ovulate, u will do a medicated FET. Jabs to help u ovulate.

I just need to lie down on any side, my twins will move.

Sunflower, u how many weeks now? I don't shake my tummy coz I worried baby dizzy...hehehe....later my son get motion sickness how? hehehehe

But seriously, coz my son is v active nowadays so I don't need to do this...however, once a while, when I feel like feeling his movts, I will press my tummy and he will respond lor...he's responding now, asking me to go home liao....taaaaaaaaa

Heeee... Ya lah, must plan for 2nd bb early. After some rest, breastfeeding and e FET process, think still have to wait abt 1.5-2 years to get pregnant again..

Ya lor, stb, I also say.. Later motion sickness how? U know hor, infants can die due to this kind of motion. Called it SID. So means foetus also cannot shake right??