IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Dear ladies, can i ask, what support do we get after BFP? When can we go for the scan? Basically, what happens after BFP? Thanks a lot..

Shd we clean them away? Though we have self cleaning abilities, find it weird not to remove them leh... I scratched them away lak... But really dun know whether I'm doing right thing.

Brownie, scanning for heartbeat at 7th week? Before that, after testing BFP, nurses wld have told u to go down collect some support pills like... Oops.. Can't b sure if I got Duphaston then or later...

Despondent, I dun scratch them at all.. the so called black heads for me can't be removed by scratching. Neither are the goose pimples. Last wk after I deliver my bb, my breasts swell until got green veins visible also. But now, they r gone. Just leave them alone okay

Despondent, I pressed all the white heads out like you. I can't keep away from it ha ha..

Brownie, so BFP confirmed? ;)
I was given duphaston n the oil jab twice a week till 12 weeks.

I am new here and hope to join in this discussion as I am intending to go for FET. I had a successful IVF 2 years back. I am now planning for no. 2 but my husband has a low sperm count so I think chances of going back to IVF is high.

How much is the subsidy for IVF now. Has anyone gone for IVF?

By the way, does this thread fine to discuss abt FET or should I go to other thread.

Thank You

brownie,

basically the doc will give you more progesterone support throughout your first trimester. Folic acid as well.

They will ask you to come back for your first scan at week 6 where you can the heartbeat of the baby as well usually.

I just had my week 6 scan last week too..

Despondent,

heartburn ah? Take small meals and avoid spicy and oily food. U can drink milk to ease heartburn.

As for the nipples, u can ask the nurse who conducts the antenatal class to take a look.

I thought I had fungus growing on my nipples. The GD nurse took a look and told me that it's dried discharge. Taught me how to use cotton tip to remove them during shower. If can't just leave them. Never use our nails.

ILG,

I conceived my 1st bb thru ivf cycle few years ago too. my son is 32 months old now. Now with twins thru natural FET.

IVF support group will give u more updated info

All the best

hi brownie, welcome to the thread!

hi ilg, you get more info at the other forum but all of us here will have our experiences too.

morning singapoh, feeling less tired this morning?

Oh ya, I may infect them huh? But I scratched them when I'm showering... Hee hee. Didn't ask e nurse then coz forgot and for my next sessions, which is yesterday, they were given by dieticians etc leh. But at leastnow I know I'm not alone.
Thanks ladies.

Singapoh, y can't use nail? I always use nail leh..err, wat's the cause of the fungus on the nipple har?

Hey, take a survey, how many of u going to wax "down under" before delivery? Necessary or not?

Despondent, u feeling better nowadays?

Stb, thanks for asking. Feeling ok if not for work or bosses rather. Playing mental games w me... Stressful & feeling like raising white flag but colls keep telling me no and I also worried if that means losing my ML. sigh.

Yum yum, u do sound like u r gng to deliver anytime!
wow, now that u r so quiet, I wonder if u r on ur way to delivery ward or already in there! Excited for you! Jiayou!

Despondent, hang on there...we are not too far from seeing our little one v soon...jus tell urself work is work, but most impt is our family......stay happy and positive for ur bb!

Yumyum,

morning... How's yr contraction??

Yesterday I zzz quite well but woke up a few times to pee as usual. This morning made breakfast for my family

Stb, that's just my guess thinking yum yum may be delivering soon. :p she complained of contractions, & has been quiet since. She's due only on 7 Jun but shd b earlier given hers are triplets, right? So excited hor?

Stb, Despondent,

Hazel is right. Our nails are full of germs.

Mine isn't fungus la, just discharge but dried up liao.
Shaving down there ah? U can reach bor. Keke.. Later when the hair grow back during yr confinement, u will feel really uncomfortable.

Despondent,

I made scrambled eggs, sausage, baked beans, cherry tomatoes, pickle but ran out of hash brown. My son enjoyed his breakfast very much. Kept saying "good" and thumbs up. Keke...

hi despondent, stb, singapoh, i m still arnd. got mil n dh watching me on surfing too much
the forum sisters have been my buddies for so long...they scared i hu si luan xiang lor.

bbs less active but still kicking a little. right side of body more swollen than left. when i press my ankle, there is a dent. so funny. very sticky to hubby now. hope to deliver soon and go thru first hand how it feels to hold my bbs n feed them

despondent, u jiayou. boss can't do anything to you now and they know it. at most take hl. colleagues supporting u so dun be afraid.

re climbing stairs
ya, no good to climb too much stairs unless you have been advised to do so by your gyane. i climbed and even did squatting everyday during my last month preg but my boy still refuse to come out early :p

Bing, kuai kuai bedrest please. i bleed during 1st tri and was given a week MC.

Twinstars, i do drop hair but not particularly more. recently, slightly more cos my boy keeps pulling it :D hv u stopped bfg? heard the change in hormone will cause more hair to drop..

Hi yum yum! U still around! Excited bo?? I excited for u... Triplets leh. Thought of e names already?

Ya, bosses knew can't do anything so play games lor. And split e colleagues up etc. I just spoke w hubby, seems like he understand e seriousness a bit better now. He used to tell me just "dong".. U know, those manly thinking without understanding our feelings? Was abit upset w him and didn't share too much w him. But anyway, now it's weekend, won't think abt it loh!

Just saw photos of some baby rooms, & realized my so-called bb room not like bb room. Hmmm... I want to go get wall stickers to help decorate! Hee hee.. So many things to do coz I still haven't pack my store room since I last talked abt it few mths ago! :p

singapoh, ya, dried discharge for me too.
Stb, u clean like that, high risk of infection leh. I cleaned my hands first before cleaning them during shower. Think singapoh's mtd safer but may take more time..

Yumyum,

sometimes I feel like my below wanna drop. I think should jiayou in my pelvic floor exercise. Are u doing it?

I think if u hv no one to talk to, u will go crazy faster. We are at least in the same situation now. Can support each other

brownie
diff centre gives diff support.. i had a lot : folic acid, duphaston, crinone (for insertion), progynova till week 12. i also had progesterone injection but cant remember how frequent. first scan usually around 6 weeks, every two weeks until week 12. the rest depend on the package you sign up but generally shd be monthly till week 32, then every 2 weeks till week 36. After week 36 will be weekly. There are 2 detailed scans in between, one at week 12, one at week 20. Some has a 3rd detailed scan at 3rd tri

so who is next on the list... maggiemee, but think she mia from here liao, so it will be yumyum!

yumyum, excited right?! all the best and have a smooth delivery!

Despondent, yup yup, will do that. I think mine is also dried discharge......doubt cotton tip will remove....but will gv it a try

Singapoh, I wonder whether my hubby shld be promoted to a barber or should I jus professional svs..whahahahhaa

Stb, I did wax on Friday lo after stopping since pregnant. I prefer it clean ;)
during dr talk, dr said for natural birth if needs to stitch there the nurse will offer to shave as scare will sew the hair in wor but u can tell the nurse don't want to shave also can la.
I will go another round of waxing around 37-38 weeks.

Despondent, really dislike this type of bosses. U take care ok or end up like me. Haiz. I know it is easy for others to say jus ignore the bosses n etc. But the bad feeling will still linger, if noti won't be affected so much. If no personal attack still ok.
See what u can do ok. Talk to your dr earlier to get help.

Vi4n,

I didn't shave in my previous pregnancy. Dr Loh still did a good job in stitching.

But if yr hair down there is rebonded, better shave. Later poke bb's eyes when he's comes out. Wakaka...

despondent, my bbs have both ang moh n chinese names oreadi. of course, excited lah.
man juz say sth hoping to comfort dw mah... my bbs rm very basic too. with 3 of them, i will be changing arrangement like showrm like dat. so now, relax lor. u dun do so much, okie. shift furniture, get dh to do. get a nice chair, sit down and direct others to do, can oreadi.

bee + singapoh, u dun laugh okie but si mi is pelvic exercise?

singapoh, ya lor, everyday talk to tv meh? i was so bored i chit chat w my maid too.

Vi4n, thanks, will keep pressing on. ;)
yum yum, ya, I know he may be just trying to comfort, but it's just e frustration that he gave me feeling he's not getting into my shoes to feel. When I spoke w him ytd, he also started w saying, they can't do this & that to me.. But finally he understood there are other things they cld do such as playing mental games. It's dreadful to think that I'm reaching e end of my weekend.. Thanks, I'll try to stay cheerful.

Singapoh, safe to leave them alone meh? It will be expelled w first milk right? Or supposed to clean them by throwing away e expressed first milk?

Stb,

hand itchy scratch somewhere else la.

Today my MIL told me she cried till she delivered her triplets coz she's worried sick whether all her triplets are normal. Last time no scan.

She said I looked thinner now lei.

When u start bf, remember not to wash yr nipples with any soap. If u do, nipples will dry up, crack and bleed.

When yr shower, can let soapy water flow down but not wash yr nipples directly. U can just wipe yr nipples once a day.

I used my bm to keep them moist. No need nipple cream.

Singapoh, can check with you wat do I expect from the dietitian for my 1st review after taking 2 consecutive 7pts reading? Actually, I got some data points that is below the target blood glucose levels, dunno how.

Dietician will review yr result and check yr weight gain.

Actually 2 weeks of home test is still too early to gauge. Yr body needs time to adjust to the new diet. If yr reading is too low/high, remember to write down what u eat.

Before that, drop by at ODAC. They will review yr results and take action accordingly.

Like my case, my readings after dinner were quite high. The nurse arranged for me to see Dr Loh immediately to see if I need insulin jab coz diet could not help me to break down sugar in the evening.

Lucky I didn't require daily insulin jab. Dr Loh told me to continue whatever I m doing now.