IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Twinstars,
my mum is working so I didn't want to make her rush to my place during lunch hr. My MIL is already in her seventies and is not so mobile. My dh already prepared the ingredients yesterday so it's very easy for me to make the pizza.
I'm actually fine. Can take care of myself. Just that my nausea is getting worst these 2days. I suspect it's due to the doubling of the progesterone dosage that Dr Loh prescribed for me.

oh thanks, singapoh.

oxidised, is that your dog, mega cute! It has a natural smile! hahahahah..
p.s. gorgeous names for your daughters..

i think it's really sweet you set up facebook accounts for each of them...

p.s. they look alike!

these days they r begining to look alike .. especially their eyes..

facebook account for them, i feel a bit bo liao. like playing FB with myself.LOL

Ladies, do u train your maid to go out to buy food for you?
Oxidised, spiffy, your babies are friend since baby time ;)

Hi gals, can check with u all that time during IVF wat's the iu puregon u all jab huh? Do u all need to topup cash after the govt grant n medisave? cos got a lady in forum ask me did I top up cash n she is planning her financial. I jab 200iu n didnt top up cash.

singapoh, sama sama. cannot sleep. btw, how do i know i m due? i feel so bloated in my belly n sometimes, down under feel like it is tearing. contractions 15 mins apart lasting 1 min.

Yumyum,

my last pregnancy was induced so I didn't hv to wait till contraction to come. Please call KKH for advice.

I m outside now. Dh gonna meet the contractor. This morning I told him my belly is so heavy, I feel like I m gonna topple over. My shoulders are tired and whole body aching. Feel like an old lady...

Twinstars,
I was on 225iu gonal-f. The amt of cash u need to fork out depends greatly on the amt of gonal-f/ puregon used. I think it varies from 1-3k. The total cost of my fresh cycle was 7k. 3k came from govt grant, another 3k from medisave and I only paid about 1k in total.

Twinstars,
how come you didn't need to fork out cash? I thought before starting ivf, you need to pay $400+ for counselling/ admin/ nurse service? Also need to pay cash for BT and ultrasound scan?

Yumyum, I was told if the contractions r at an interval of 5 mins, u shld be on ur way to hospital already.

When I was induced, my contractions came at an interval of 2 mins. Within an hr, bb was out already, can't even control coz the cervix was open.

My sil saw my niece's head while sitting on the toilet bowl. Rushed to KKH but not enough time, niece came out in the car. Gynae said if no complications bb come out very fast once cervix is opened.

If epidural is required, u hv to go earlier, when the contractions come on too fast, n if bbs r in birth canal. cannot be given epidural anymore. My nephew, my sil's no 1, has no epidural as too late.

I was given oral painkillers. Not effective at all.. Was told will be given stronger painkillers if needed coz they expect me to pain the whole night.

Bing-sorry for the confusion, actually I meant when KKH sent the bill to me, I no need to pay cash, cos medisave deduct 3K +, govt grant 3K, total bill fr KKH is 6K+. I need to fork out cash fr registration etc upfront I think abt 1K+ bah, cant really remember the breakdown. How come u use gonal-f? I thought KKH only use puregon.
Vi4n-Wah just another 100iu, u max up the 9K(medisave+govt grant) n still need to pay cash 1K+, or ur that 1K+ is the registration fees etc?

Twinstars,
KKHIVF has replaced puregon with gonal-f recently according to the nurses. They said that it's Dr Loh's order. According to them, gonal-f is similar to puregon. However, I also heard that there's still a small number of KKIVF patients using puregon.

aiyo Bing, u too bored at home issit :p try to find excuses to go out? heehee... I dun have such experience on bed rest. But if I m not wrong, shd be lying on bed as much as possible. Ask ur hubby to buy DVDs for u lah. stay at home n watch.

twinstars,
yes, you are right. I'm getting a little bored at home. Subcribed to a few new Starhub channels and also got myself a few books to read already, but just feel like going out for some fresh air..

Hi Hazel,
So sorry to hear abt yr news...I m not good in consoling ppl...bt I hope u will walk out from this sadness soon...
I dun post often here cos I m not a MTB yet nor am I cycling...
Be strong! ok?

Bing, your can n can not is medical reason or u think whether appropriate to go out when u are on HL?
If u only out for meal walk very slowly in and out then I think ok bah but I don't know your condition le better ask dr first.
But if jus whether appropriate or not then it is ok la. I also go out for meals or shop a bit but less than 2 hrs type or I willbe exhausted.

Twinstar, no, my extra 1.2k was purely for ivf. Exclude all the initial check. Nuh is using suprefact n gonalF.

Rostrum, thanks. Is easier said than done. I m not supposed to touch tap water during confinement. But now no choice coz no CL. Now my finger joints r all aching.. Make me feel even more sad.. Is not just the loss of my bb, there r other things that make me sad. Prevously, I buried my saddness n looked forward to my daughter's arrival. But now she is gone. The pain from this coupled with the saddness I buried earlier r now really overwhelming... Sigh..

Bing,

i second that too. bleeding/spotting is no joke..last time when i spot , i kay kiang, continue to go out.. then the spotting never stop, instead continue to flow more and more which i need to keep changing my liner. only when im slping, my spotting is at ease..so better bedrest, since you have come so far..dont risk.

Ok...I better listen to all of you and 'guai guai' stay at home to bed rest. Better be safe than sorry since I've come so far already..

Oh btw, Bing, no need to spend $ on DVDs lah, just go to Internet & stream lor. While waiting, can also chat in this forum, check out maternity websites etc. Time simply flew for me. :p

Singapoh, ya, think I ate too much... Started to have heartburn for e past week..

Btw, anyone experience something like blackheads on ur nipples? Is it normal or ok? Heard from pre natal class that we have self cleaning abilities, but not sure if this is normal.