IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing,
Just get 2-3 bras first. you can get those soft lightly padded, cotton type from neighbourhood stores. They are so comfy that can wear at home all day, not to mention at work. You will "expand" further so no need to get expensive ones.
I didn't buy any maternity top cos can wear big normal tops. But i have invested in a couple of maternity pants cos my waistline and thighs too big to wear normal large sizes. But buy them only when you need cos we dunno how big we may get and they are expensive.

Sunflower,
Yah, i was in the Aug thread occasionally. Didn't know anyone there so a bit shy to chat.

Usually i wake up about 5ish cos i start work early but I can't sleep too early cos i have let dinner digest, take my multivits and other medications about 9-10. So, i try to nap a short while before dinner, otherwise i would be too tired that i can't sleep well at night.
Otherwise, if i wake up abt 7ish, i am into zombie state by 10. Maybe i am just into sleeping alot. Haha..

hey bing, actually i meant their internal organs develop faster. Weights should actually be less than singleton. Although that said, my twins (and Singapoh's) continued to have very good weights, even surpassing singleton weights, during pregnancy.

Bing,

that's just a guide. At 30 weeks, my twins sizes were bigger than the one on iPhone. Btw ours are fratenal twins. With 2 placentas, both should be getting enough nutrients. Please correct me if I m wrong.

dunno leh. 3 more weeks to 35 weeks. their weight still so slow. up and down, up and down. although the 2nd one is still in step down but she's heavier then eldest. but she's not stable in her milk intake..

Thanks ladies for all the suggestion. Last night I can sleep very quickly at around 1.30am. I def can't nap in the aft n will do physical activities eg walking a lot then I can sleep faster at night.

Stb, my HL till 3 May. If go back to work also the most for 1-2 weeks only because of the maid arrival.

Metro yesterday was having members night. If I know will wait till then to buy the curtain. Another 20% disc le.

Oxidised, good news.. ;) very soon they will go home with u.

Spiffy, how about yours?

Singapoh, spiffy,
it's gd that both your twins have very gd weight. I hope that I can regain my appetite soon so that my twins can grow well later.
According to the website which singapoh posted, twins seem to grow faster than singleton in the first 2 trimesters. (in terms of both length and weight) then in third trimester, singleton will catch up with twins and outgrow twins. Dunno of I'm correct in the interpretation. Maybe I should confirm with Dr Loh.
Singapoh, I think you are right. Since the fratenal twins each have their own placenta, their growth should be quite independent.

Bakaholic,

either stop climbing stairs or climb slowly. My gf delivered her bb prematurely at 26 weeks. She used to climbing stairs till she pants heavily.

after c-section when can go swimming ah? haha. i think would be nice to swim n not bother about anything since my occupants have decided to vacate earlier...lol..

my womb very comfortable what? i still dun understand why wanna come out so early..haha

Twinstars,

normal la. Those hair that didn't drop in pregnancy will drop after delivery.

Despite the heavy dropping, I still hv more hair than my dh. Ha ha...

Bakaholic, climb the stairs slowly....I hv been climbing up and down the overhead bridge slowly since wk 10.......now at wk 33, even slower....good form of exercise..and I feel good

singapoh,

climb stairs will give birth prematurely meh? dont scare me leh..i climb frequently to prepare for delivery leh.

i so fed up leh. babycenter sent an email regarding premature labour n tell tale signs.. wa lau, i didn't have any signs til i really had painful contractions and already 4cm dilated.

really how to tell?!

gals,
my gynae also told me before that climbing stairs is not a good form of exercise... doing brisk walking is the best if u wan to exercise... i asked my gynae abt this as i had to climb alot of stairs for my work...

Oxidised, most important now is all of you are alright. Don't think about it anymore.
I jus went for brazillian wax ;) happy now. Lunch time...

vi4n, i'm same as oxidised, one in Step Down Unit, one in Special Care & 3 weeks more to taking them home. Mine guzzling milk tho, hard to keep up!

Hey oxidised, do you usually visit in the evening? are you the lady with long hair and glasses that i've seen twice already?

bing, my mil n dh said the same too. ask me not to read so much until i get depressed or paranoid. but i know i come to forum for companionship cos i m really lonely sometimes. but when i am spotting, i steer clear of forum till hl finish. i quit my job since nov last year cos i was spotting through 1st tri. go to my mum's place to keep spirits up, watch canto drama, get fed with food. it is like my daycare
consider this if ur mum is a sahm.

vi4n, think sunflower oso nearby. u can still go out for waxing, so good. going to the toilet is already very tiring for me. think 965 or 969 might pass by your place fm my side. fb me ur add n we can meet up. can oso arrange for bbs playdate too:D i m looking out for nearest paedetrician so no need to run all the way to kk n there is no polyclinic nearby. info u when i find 1.

any food craving today, ladies? eat until sian... looking arnd for inspiration :D

spiffy: my baby is next to the cot in step down. i have long hair but no specs..

ur baby stil in step down meh? step down so little babies now..

heh heh, i know! there are like 5 babies only, and one is yours and one is mine! So yours is the 2nd baby from left when you enter? if yes, then next to mine!

i dunno which one is yours leh.. my is beside the only cot. which is come in turn right!

jus now i went left only 4 babies.. which one is yours?!

LOL, i am confused, thought the cot is on the left...?? okay anyway, if only 4 babies, i'm still next to you. Mine is not the baby on either end, i'm in the middle.

Yumyum,
you are fortunate to have your mum to take care of you. My mum is still working so she won't have time for me. Morever, I need to climb staircase to get to the bedroom on second flr at her place so it's not very ideal for me at this stage. I do go to her place often for dinner though. Mum's food is still the best.
Take gd care. It must be tough to be carrying triplets..

i thought ur baby is nathaniel. i saw. but transfered out quite fast. beside me ah. later i go see again. i going this evening too..