IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Oh oh this making me more nervous. How should I know then? Next week review better check with my gynae again.

oh, forgot tt this spreadsheet need not click on save button to save the changes. i hv copied the old tables onto the spreadsheet :p hope those trying ivf sisters wont scream at me! u gals will need to re-update

thanks nadia

Vi4n,
Maybe you want to take note of what you eat? My colleague has bad PUPPs and she realized that eggs and chicken made it worst.So she stoppped and she got better.

Hm.. From 1st to 3tri no different in my diet lo. So if allergy also should be from beginning right?
Anyway after 2 times cream application yesterday seems like it is better today. Not as painful as yesterday ;)

stb, I totally no clue what I'm experiencing.

Btw, hubby gave up with me trying to do 3D. So Monday I will go to Nuh adc for 3D/4D scan it is in 1 deal for $149.50
yay... Hopefully baby is cooperative la ;)

I've been having some sort of 'goosebumps' around my nipple area. Sorry, I do not know what is that called...hehe. But I remembered during my 1st antenatal class, i was told that such 'goosebumps' are normal during my stage. But it can be very painful especially during bath when water gets in touch with the 'goosebumps'. Did u all experience that?

vi4n, pupps is small pimple like bumps. i hv excess mammary tissues underarm too n the skin is dark. doc said no sweat. again, taking pics down for my daughters for birds n bees education

eskimobaby, definitely. i have dh to bring camera along too

Yumyum, I think we have the same problem for that pupps thing.
Bbhp, no idea le. I do have goosebumps looks kinda thing on breast but more like areola expanded lo

it's only day 2 of my HL and i'm already very bored staying at home alone. my mum brought lunch for me to eat. now i really regretted staying so far from my mum. it's always best to stay near parents, especially when you have kids.

i'm fortunate to have an understanding boss who can understand my situation well and asked me rest at home in peace to 'an tai' without having to worry about work at all. but i guess i'm the workaholic type, not used to having nothing to do at home. i tried to occupy myself with reading and watching tv now. it seems like it's back to 2ww again. Dr Loh said that i can walk around at home but not walk out of the house which means that i'll have to be grounded for the remaining week. for the sake of my bbs, i shall listen to him..

Bbhp,
i also started to have goosebumps lookalike things around my nipples and it's a little itchy sometimes. my boobs are getting sore and i've noticed my nipples are growing slightly bigger. i was joking to my db that my breasts are growing for the second time again..i think the 'goosebumps' should be normal? but if it's painful and making you uncomfortable, maybe you should highlight to your doc?

Bing, jus surf n chat chat with us. I also gettingbored at home. N I avoiding napping in the aft so that I cansleep
at night. Like yesterday I only nap for 1 hour but I can't sleep at night again. Only slept at 4am haiz

Bing, yap I think it's normal to have the 'goosebumps'. I also feel itchy at times too and start to see green veins around my breast. Perhaps it's preparing for milk supply. I increase my cup size recently, no longer can wear the usual bra liao..

Vi4n,
don't you feel tired in you third trimester? It seems that there will be fatigue in the first and third trimester. But when the tummy gets too big in the last few months, I guess it'll be difficult to sleep? Have u tried drinking a glss of warm milk? Or soaking your feet in warm water before you sleep? Exercising in the day may also help?
I feel so tired now. Like just completed a marathon everyday.

Bbhp,
yeah I think the breasts are getting ready to produce milk ;)
how many weeks are you now? I am only in my first trimester but I found that my bras are getting quite tight, partially due to the weight gain after I started ivf. Most of my bra are underwired ones. Maybe I should consider getting those with no underwire for better blood circulation soon.

Yumyum,
my bbs senses are not really developed yet. Seems like their sense of hearing will only be developed around week20. Will I be wasting my breath reading to them when they can't hear at all? what do you think? Maybe listening to music is a better choice? Regardless of whether the bbs can hear or not, at least we can calm ourselves?

Bing, try to wear bra without underwired. U will feel so much relieve.

My unable to sleep problem is 1 of the main concern on my depression lo that made me confine at home now. I can't sleep at night whether I tired or not. I can keep on yawning but jus can't fall asleep. I need to learn to stop my brain to Jus stop thinking. Yes I tried drinking warm milk n all. Later will buy the camomile tea as suggested by singapoh.

Yumyum, ya lo how u go through these many months at home? I still can go out le, u, I don't think so right?

Btw should I be drinking the fresh green coconut or the Thai coconut or what they sell in the BP as jelly coconut also can?

Today Juju Zaza n the rest are very quiet le.

Nctgrace, thanks. I really hope so.. End of the day, I still can't go against fate..

Bing, bbs though can't hear us yet until they r bigger, they r still linked to mum spiritually. I read to my bb girl every night from 8 wks onwards.. But now, I hv kept away the story book I bought for her... sigh.....

Anyhow, pls rest in bed, ie lie down. Dun sit up as that will add weight to your abdomen. take care.

Vi4n

last time i drank fresh coconut from carrefour, and those thai coconut also ok.. i started from week 36.. not sure about jelly coconut..

bing, listening to music is good too. mummy is happy, bb can feel it. i reread my childhood story to my kids n they r specially quiet then. oso the colorful pages make me happy n sleepy. whatever makes u happy n rested. i like chit chatting with my mum.

vi4n, my dh brings me to my mum's place n i tutored my nephews lying down on a couch till week 28. time flies. with maid training coming in, time passes fast too, vi.

Yumyum,
how long have u been staying at home? Did Dr Loh give u HL also? I find that he's quite generous with HL. It must be tough to be carry triplets yeah? I remember my friend's sis was carrying twins and a few weeks before her delivery, she could hardly move and couldn't even climb stairs.

Hazel,
I'm sitting or lying on sofa most of the time. I will walk around the house also. But actually I think you are right, should try to rest on bed and don't sit up.
I hope you are recovering well at home. Anyone to keep you company since your dh needs to go to work? Maybe you should ask your friend or your relative to stay with you for these few days? Keep yourself occupied and think positively yeah ;)
actually my dh forbids me to come to forum this week cos I was very sad for the whole day after reading your post 2days ago. I just hope that you are doing fine now.

Juju, yeah too quiet liao.. ;)
I'm at woodlands dr 50. U also woodlands?

Yumyum, I should be picking up our maid on 8 May. Haven't start making the dictionary or should we called it thesaurus for the maid n my pil. So lazy to start.

Bing,my hubby also like that. If I shared sad news from forum he will ask me not to come n read.

Since I was so busy n stress at work I don't have mood to read or even excited for the baby. If I remember to play music for baby is very good already.

vi4n,
my hb also the same pattern! ban me frm forum when i was sad dat time!

900/912 also can
ooh, kinda walking distance wor...

yum2 @ the grp of white col bldgs, the other side of adm mrt frm u

Vi4n,
maybe you should learn to relax and don't give yourself too much pressure. it's better both for you and your bbs. I read that when you are stressed, your bbs can also feel your stress and it's not gd for the development of the bb. Is your boss still giving you a heavy workload?

Juju, no idea what white building. Yes I'm on both buses route. ;)

bing, I'm on HL to rest at home now. So no work load. Before I went for HL Ive done all the important one n now I don't check office emails ;)

Bing,

I am in 22 weeks now. Yes, my mum and sis also advised me to wear those wireless bra. In fact, most of my bras are wired as i can remove the strap as and when I want to. However, wireless hardly can find removable strap due to the support. Ever since preg, I bought some wireless bra but occasionally will still be naughty to wear wired bra...hehe :p Like what vi4n said, it's really much comfortable to wear wireless bra.

Bing,
i am still tired during 2nd trimester as well. I thought it is supposed to be more energetic during this time.
I started wearing non-wired bra once i hit 2nd trimester. Can't breath well with wired ones and my bust area have expanded, despite getting bra extenders.

Vi4n,
have you tried like walking in the park or seaside? I find exercises relaxes and de-stress me so i sleep better at night.

Vi4n - have u tried drinking warm honey before gg to bed? So far I had no problem zzz as I'm guess that I'm just too tired

Bing - I started wearing wireless bra when I started feeling uncomfortable if I'm not wrong in my 1st trimester ....

bakaholic - poor you and hopefully u wld be energized soon

Bakaholic,
most of the pregnancy books say that the fatigue should pass by the fourth month, but I think it varies from individual to individual. Since our bodies are busy delivering blood and nutrients to our bbs, and our hearts are pumping much faster, it's no doubt that we'll feel tired throughtout the whole pregnancy right? As long as u can sleep and eat well, it should be fine?

bakaholic and Bing,

i dont feel fatigue for 2nd tri.. in fact more energetic..i can wake up at 730am and slp at 11-12pm during weekends without napping..

bakaholic,

by the way , i saw u at aug mtb thread, but u seldom chat leh..

Bakaholic, zaza,
I think it's also time for me to get a few wireless bra after my HL. I was so relieved these 2 days when I can go bra-less at home. Most of my bra are underwired maximizer (cos I have small boobs..haha..) and they are making me a little breathless nowadays. At first I didn't intend to buy any maternity wear or new items until my tummy shows. But I think I shouldn't wait to get some new bra soon.

stb,
I have started yoga now, helps with blood circulation but it's only once a wk. I was hoping to do some brisk walking/swimming during weekdays but nowadays my working hours are too "rubbery" that i can't plan my own activities. Can only try to catch as much sleep as possible.
Maybe i should try climbing some stairs when i go home. Hehe...

Singapoh,
thanks for your link on the fetal development. Spiffy is right, twins really develope faster than singleton. Actually this was the qn that my dh and I intend to ask Dr Loh when we see him next time. We compared our current fetal sizes to the one stated in the iPhone what to expect.com app and find that our sizes are always smaller than the given sizes. So we thought twins have to compete for nutrients so will always be smaller than singleton at any stage. But I think we are wrong.