IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing, be strong. If bleeding is bad, you can ring ahead and they will meet you with a wheelchair to take you up immediately.

Hi Hazel...

Read on ur loss...So sorry...Be Strong dear..

The journey you may go tru will nvr be easy and maybe some may nvr understand..take time to heal..do things that can lighten your pain away mah...Take Care Dear...God Bless...

Hazel,
so sorry to hear abt ur loss... take ur time to grieve and the road ahead to recovery will be tough but u will go thru it... all u need is time.... ur gal is in heaven and will be well taken care of... pls look after urself...

bing,
by now u should be in good hands... pls stay strong and positive...

yumyum,
if possible.. go for c-section with epidural... trust me.. u won't regret it... get to see ur babies as soon as they are out and also hear them cry

hi sisters
long long time didnt log in liao...being busy at work..hopefully next week see dr loh he can give me HL to rest at home

spiffy and oxidise
surprised both of u had join the parenthood liao...am sure babies will be gaining their weight each day under the professional care.

hazel
sorry to hear wat had happened...be strong and move on...hugs

vi4n
u be positive too...dun let the depression sit in too deep on u...

thanks for your concern. I've seen Dr Loh and am back at home resting now. He gave me a Hydroxyprogesterone jab on the spot and issued HL for me to bed rest at home for at least one week. He keeps saying the bleeding is not very gd and wants me to take very gd care of myself. I can see that he's very concerned for me. He even asked me where's my husband and said that my dh should have pushed me to his room in wheelchair. Really had a fright this morning and hope that everything will be fine.

bing
how many weeks u r now? i also experienced spotting during my 13 weeks plus and went to kk 24hrs and they give me jab and duphaston tablets too...meantime do rest in bed often

I just spent $200 on sleeveless maternity tops n dress. Why? Because I got underarm bacteria infection. So suew right? 
Since pregnant my underarms turn black. Then slowly middle part start to turn red. Then came in 3rd tri, the reddish part get bigger then start watery, not sweat lo because got whitish. I already showered 3-4 times a day with cold water. Don't use deodorant n even shower also no soap for that area which are all correct actions according to the GP. 
Then this week it go worst, it likes swollen n all n become painful. So no choice I went to see GP. Given the mildest steroid cream, wash, n oralantibiotic. But I'm not going to take the antibiotic.  
Jus hope the wash n cream will help la. 
Any of u had this or know about this condition?

Bing, take care.. Anyone can care for u at home?

Linda, halo... Long time no news from you..

Singapoh, stb, how often do u still feel bb movement? Now a day the movement def lesser in the am n late at night. She more active during day n early eve. It is like vibration or she is pushing out kind of movement n tummy hardening.

Bing, pls rest well, after 1 week of HL, if u feels that u need more HL just ask Dr Loh to issue more HL. Now bbs are more impt than work. Dun stress urself, sometimes work can be stressful. Keep bosses and work out of mind, out of sight

Twinstar, my skin is really really bad during this time. The worst time of my life. What to do? Jus hope after deliver everything will back to normal.
I got all the abnormal issues here from ringing ears to this skin issues.

Oh last night attended the dr talk. 3rd tri can start drinking the coconut water already. Good thing hubby went with me because second part was about tcm during pregnancy n confinement. My mil told him I can't drink water at all during confinement n the tcm said can especially if the mommy has Heaty constitution. Jus make sure not cold water. Also about shower. Must shower lo in this humid weather, jus make sure using warm water n don't go to air cond room directly after shower. Yay I told hubby he better remember to tell his mimic she insists otherwise.

vi4n
my neck and underarm also turn into darker colours..frens of mine said is due to pigmentation. as for ur condition, just ensure ur underarm is not moist and have good ventilation.
as for baby movement, my bb still kick me hard in the day and towards morning, but as baby grow bigger, u can hardly felt their strong kick in later weeks

Linda, ya lo that's why spent money on sleeveless tops because I don't wear sleeveless before pregnant since so fat.

Sometimes can see the whole tummy move so hard.
Nipples n breast are getting sore again also.

Vi4n,

I plan to drink warm water this time in my confinement. Needs plenty of fluid to produce milk for 2 babies!!

Also I hv GD, can't take red dates coz very sweet. I think dried longan too. Can use that as an excuse. Keke. ..

Singapoh, u wash so early?
My maid will come on 8 may if she pass all the tests. I don't prepare any timetable as I don't know what should be the routine also. Especially before and after bb arrival.

singapoh,

yup. i was thinking maybe can feel movement earlier coz twins mah. then my coll told me mayb not so soon coz compared to singleton, twins might not grow as d same rate as singleton.

Vi4n,

yesterday my belly hardened day and nite. Dr Loh told me to double my support pills dosage so better be prepared! Later kelam kabut!

skies, au contraire twins develop faster in the womb than singleton. Almost as if nature prepares them in case they need to come out earlier.
Anyway i felt definite movements between 20-22 weeks. Before that it was pretty 50-50. Usually if it's your second pregnancy like Singapoh it'll be earlier because you know what it feels like.

bing, good to know u r ok. rest in bed n even after 2 days n things seem ok, continue to stay still. eat n sleep. dun even sit up to work fm home.

stb, haf u been naughty? :p

vi4n, i haf a lump under my right armpit. doc said its excess breast tissues. loads of pupps all over. i took pics to show kids.

singapoh, why cannot drink water? drink red dates all day long will go crazy one neh...hospital oso drink mah?

Yumyum, I wish but not leh....

Vi4n, down under lor... I was worried tt they don't allow me varginal delivery later if kennA infection, so decided to go kkh for treatment lor

Stb, so what treatment given to you?

Singapoh, how to differentiate normal hardening or hardening that need to be concerned? My tummy hardened but my gynae no concerned le.

No sore breasts? My nipples getting painful.

Yumyum, ya old folk will tell u no plain water lo. I remember my friend straight in hospital her mil already brought there'd dates drink for her to drink.
Btw what is pupps?

Vi4n, they gave me cream to apply n an insert. The mo took sample of discharge for test, if got bacteria, then they will hv to gv my baby something when he's arrives via natural delivery

Btw during our review those urine test will detect any infection or not?

I managed to gain 700grms over these 2 weeks rest. ;) my hubby is happy. He's been feeding me milk n soya bean n milk non stop. ;)

Vi4n,

if yr contraction is close or regular means u need to rush to hospital liao.

Routine urine test won't detect infection. Dr will do a swap to test.