IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

stb-I m a coke lover too, during pregnancy i only took a few sips nia, after confinement, drinking coke is like living in heaven hahahaha..... oops today lunch I had coke too, hmm shd I cut down???

singapoh,
dat's impossible!

twinstars,
i had coke all along, even during preggy & after birth, at least 1 can a day. only cut recently when i realise it triggers my gal's cough. now gian 100 plus instead, but no kick like coke. sianz...

huh really... hmm my bb today tummy very round like cannot digest the milk, i wonder issit the Mc flurry or coke fault, or maybe both. i really need to control diet liao, cos bb is suffering, bm is mummy's gift to bb, so i better give a good one. Let's be good mummy

Ju, u ate that much dessert at 1 go???

Singapoh, my in law has their own house. So not under my household lo.

I also take mac sundae when pregnant... Somemore I like to take the dessert at azabo...the hokkaido soft ice cream leh... I didn't know can't take... The antenatal class no say can't take just say cannot take those soft cheese

I also took lots of cold stuff during pregnancy... Just can't tahan the heat...

Wah, I tot I'm the only one consuming coke during preggy.....now, I know so there are so many of u jus as guilty as me...hehehehe...now, i can drink in peace..wahahah....

Singapoh, perhaps now I know why I like JR so much, I guess they are so much like me, lovable, hyperactive and love biting pillow so much...hehehe

There are some articles in the ST Mind Your Body section today on pregnancy problems and tips on how to increase calcium intake for people with lactose intolerance. Hope it helps..

Good morning ladies,
Anyone caught the news last night? They were taking about H1N1 and it seems it will hit our country in June. i was dozing in and out in front of the tv so didn't really catch the full report.

Dun take too much soft drinks, not becos we are preggy but generally it's not good for everyone. Just try to take every other day. Can drink fruit juice if you need something cold after food at lunch.

For this pregnancy, i am crazy about meat.. esp. fast food and burgers. Yum... not sure it's becos i am having boy. I used to prefer more veg than meat but now, it's other way round. Sigh...

Vi4n,
Are you feeling better this morning?
I was so tired yday. Worked 12 hrs straight and my heart was skipping heartbeats in the evening and i was so worried for my bb and frustrated that i can't go home. Felt better after a good dinner. I get it when i am either too tired or hungry. I hope to stop these 12 hrs sessions soon cos it's not doing good to my blood pressure.

Ok, jus check with MOM on maid's levy...they said it's automatically updated once you have registered ur bb's birth w the hospital...or u can always download the form on the MOM's website and inform them....

spiffy, sorry to hear about your bleeding episode. Hope you are recovering well. Stay strong as your sons will need you to take care soon. Glad to hear that they are breathing well on their own, that means they'll be discharged in no time, so stay positive. Continue to pray and have faith that all will be well.

Bakaholic, take care also ok.
Stb, thanks for the levy info ;)
juju, wow...

I lost weight AGAIN.. Don't know what to do liao. If from yesterday weight I lost 600grms. This week I ate durian, red meat, drink choc milk n yet still losing weight.
Anyone like me?

Sunflower, u stress over gaining weight I stress over losing weight ha ha
I also don't know. I eat normally drink milk, soft drink eat red meat carbo n etc n yet everyday losing weight. My friends said maybe due to stress lo.

Now with Malaysia durian, anytime also have durian ma

thkq stb, singapoh n eskimobaby!

btw, are the laughing cow cube cheese considered soft cheese?

vi4n, how are you today? had your lunch?

bakaholic, heard tt there is h1n1(b) n h2n3 now, on top of h1n1(a). they ask locals to update their antivirus.

Yumyum, jus finished my kfc fillet burger with whipped potato n pepsi. Hope to help gaining weight.

Singapoh, bb weight at 29 weeks was 1.4kgs which is good. I don't think bb is affected by my weight loss. I see my tummy is getting bigger lo. Jus hope continue like this. That's why I need to do something to stop my stress from really become a depression. I jus got news my friend sister who in 35 weeks delivered by emergency c section because too tired n stress too over work the water bag burst. Baby is 1.9kgs n now in incubator need to put on drips n all. Poor baby..

Vi4n,

hmmm yr lunch doesn't look healthy.

Better eat more fish in 3rd tri coz bb's brain is developing rapidly at this stage.

Also try to relax ok. Worry too much will pass to bb.

sisters, are u sleeping on ur left side? i find tt so difficult. 2 bbs transverse position(horizontal), both head on left side. feel like sleeping on their head.

vi4n, kfc happy food for you? i had fried udon with chicken meat n cranberry juice. maid has standing orders not to give me coke. sigh. feel like drinking 1 jug add salt. if you r losing weight, could it be bbs are absorbing fm you? no worry la, this happens at 3rd tri too. i m so heavy now tt walking feels like climbing mt everest. ankles n knees getting it.

now i feel like tapioca chips with chilly n fried ikan billis

Yumyum,

with 2 babies I already feel heavy. Can imagine u with 3 babies, 3 placentas, 3 water bags... Everything x 3.

This morning I went to the pool with my son. I felt light. Hee..

I find zzz on left side for too long is very siong. Sometimes I zzz on my right but try to avoid on my back.

Vi4n-Not to worry abt self weight lost, as long as bb is gaining shd be fine. I lost weight in 3rd tri, only the last 2 weeks b4 giving birth gain weight. Just stay happy okie

sunflower, u tried east coast or geylang? durians r yummy if you have kahkhi to eat together

juju, ur girl is very pretty.

singapoh, when is ur next appt to see dr loh?

yum yum,

anywhere also yummy as long as its the start of the season.. only the first 2 wks, the durians are especially nice and cheap!

yumyum - I sleep on all sides leh ... left, right n on my back ...

Sunflower - I also want to eat durians but hubby say wait till 3rd trimester to help boast babies weight

Singapoh,Yumyum, I don't cook n the fish soup at hawker make me sick. I jus want quick lunch in Aircon room so only choice at my side here is kfc.
My next appt at 29 April will be 32 weeks. Will do the glucose test. So no durian till then.

Me is carrying singleton n I do feel the weight le. Can't imagine for u who carry multiples. I walk a bit if baby is don't know doing what I can't breath at all. I sit down also can get breathless.

Yumyum how u know where is baby head? I sleep all sides too. Practically taking turn left right up left right up whole night. If not my hip bones will be painful then I can't walk.

Zaza,

sometimes what u luv to eat makes u sick during pregnancy so I m not surprise. There's one period I didn't touch durian for 4 years

vi4n, my kids dun like fish too. i used to love fish. sashimi! but cannot eat. now i m pork lover! pork chop, sweet n sour pork, char siew bun. sometimes, i eat naughty food like indomee to keep my sanity. everyday eat steam pork, beef until i feel full when i see them. if my parents din buy me durians, my dh forbids too. no ice cream, no chips. formula milk 3 times a day n i dun like the taste. oni till i start crying over food then dh let loose of the strings a liitle. now i m thinking of bbq chicken wings:D

you leh? what do u like?

for kids position, they dun haf much space to move and 2 of them already in same position for awhile. u/s shows and midwife taught me to feel for their head.

Vi4n,

those fish used in hawker centre is not so good. Take oily fish like salmon and cod fish. I always buy and freeze. Can steam anytime. I give my son fish from young. 2 days ago I just started him on Original flavour cod liver oil. He likes it

Juju,

My MIL doesn't think so. She thinks I should hv huge bump for 2 babies.

Actually my bump is huge but look small under my clothings. Could be because I got a big frame.

Ladies, my sis ex-maid who has previously agreed to work for me starting June has just told me she can't join me anymore. My EDD is 25 July but due to low placenta and slight bleeding, I'm likely to deliver early. I'm so stressed as I've not had maid before. Can anyone give advise? Any good agency in AMK, Yishun or Punggol/Sengkang area to recommend? Thanks,

berrybaby - cool down n plse dun panic ... I had gd recommendations from friend for the agency @ Golden Landmark Bugis ... aiyah the name is something like Lemann Employment Svcs ... my maid would also be from there

LEMANN EMPLOYMENT AGENCY
Golden Landmark, 390 Victoria Street
#03-48 Singapore 188061
6298 5782 (Tel)