IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

After listening to what you guys said, I feel safer to start taking cold stuff in moderation now. I've been listening to my tcm physician and avoiding cold drinks and cold fruits for months ;(
hot fudge sundae is exactly what I've craving for in the past few days! I'll go and get for myself later without letting my dh know ;)

Bing,

Everyone is telling not to take cold stuff but I always take behind old ppl's back in case they start to nag. My hb keep telling me try not to avoid any food, eat everything in moderation but there are certain food I dont feel like eating.

Skies, i have taken twice so far.....kept telling myself must control now...left w only last 8 weeks to deliver my son....

Bing, if can, eat healthy lar....I'm a bad mummy who cannot control myself...

soon-to-be,

I tot pregnant ladies cant drink coke coz of caffeine?? I dont drink coke but I drink other soft drinks coz I find myself eat better w carbonated drinks sometimes. Hahaha..

Skies, i heard can take a bit.....aiya..but if u can control, then dun take at all...

I started taking coz 1st I've always been addicted to coke before preggy....hard time controlling during tri 1..then always v tired, so take coke to keep me awake.....so start drinking almost everyday liao lor

Stb, I also read from a few pregnancy books that preggie ladies should avoid drinking coke as it contains caffeine. Maybe you should cut down the intake instead of drinking everyday? I am trying to eat healthy but due to my nausea and food aversion, i can only take certain food now othwise I'll vomit.

Skies, I thought you are in your tri 2 already? How many weeks now?

skies

1-12 1st tri
13-27 2nd tri
28 to 40 3rd tri

i'm re-reading the book "what to expect when you're expecting".. it's quite informative.. tells you each month what to expect..

Thanks ladies, today still trying to relax. Morning out of no where jus cried again. Now just rest.

I also take cold drink almost every day. Actually not only coke has caffeine. If u check mountain dew has even higher caffeine. Jus take in moderation la. If u take coke already then don't drink coffee tea choc or other soft drink already lo.
For ice cream I also take sundae, those jap soft ice cream le.

Vi4n,

must learn to relax la. It's ok to cry once in a while but not all the time hor. U like Japanese soft ice cream? Green tea flavour? Lagi high in caffeine bah...

Singapoh, green tea or vanilla soft or full cream or gelato all I love to eat. But during pregnancy i control la. Not even once a month. ;)

during 1st n 2nd tri I didint even cry le. The most twice and with reason. 3rd tri become like this haiz..

U can add lemon juice into soda water. Like Perrier

Vi4n, cry lor.....i rather u cry than to bottle up lor...when u seeing the counsellor?

Err..pinch ur DH when u feel frustrating? hehehe......

Singapoh, very soon I'm going to sing Madonna's edited version of "daddy, don't preach" to u....hehehehe...hmm, not sure whether it's the correct song name

Singapoh, squeeze? Hmm....squeeze where? hehehe..

But serious hor, last time, when I feel frustrated n no one to talk to hor, I will bite my pillow to feel better......

Yumyum, thanks. U hang in there also ok ;)

oh I got MOM approval on the maid application already. Thinking whether to ask the maid to come in 1 week earlier. After Monday dr app then will make the decision.
Btw for those of u who has not delivered yet, u paying full levy?

july,

I'm still in my 1st tri.

So isit by 2nd tri we will go for gynea checkup once every 2 weeks? Or after 16 weeks? I did not ask d clinic about it. Only know by 3rd tri is once a week. Am I right?

Skies, no la. Once a month for now. For me last check up on week 29 then start 3 week later at 32 week instead of 1 month. Then should be bi-weekly then once a week.

Yumyum, yummy.. I jus ate a bit of potato chips.
Btw the agency told me that when we made the birth cert then will be auto updated then the next month will be paying the subsidy amount. Is that true?

Vi4n, I heard we hv to update mom on our own. I'll call n check coz I need to ask abt my maid's work permit too. Will update later....

Stb,

u bite pillow? U are behaving like yr JR. Keke..

Why u wanna sing that sing to me wor? I lor soh meh? U choose the softest part of yr dh lor. Keke..

Vi4n,

I only know soft ice cream lei. Maybe u can google and check abt milk shake, gelato.

U can make milk shake at home. Blend vanilla flavour ice cream with fruits. I used to buy vanilla flavour ice cream and mix with green tea powder and refreeze again. Top up with azuki red beans before u eat

MOM will auto update baby birth cert but it will take effect one month later... I just receive the letter... But my agency still ask me to fax them the birth cert n they say they'll help me inform MOM... Anyway I saw the date of the MOM letter, it was dated b4 I send the agency the birth cert so should be auto ba...

Eskimo, stb, thanks..

Singapoh, I'm not a kitchen person la. Anything can buy ready made I will do that. Any thing I have to do it myself I choose not to eat ha ha...
My guess about milkshake come from machine will also have the same bacteria because the article said the listeria bacteria is from the soft serve machine.

after reading the article, my stomach feels funny, cos today lunch I just had Mc flurry :p
think i have to stop liao, me naughty mummy, has been eating junk food after give birth :p
my poor bb has been colicky since birth, wonder is it becos of the food I ate hmm.......